Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,136 reviews
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 15 minutes from the center of Paris and Montparnasse train station

  • Close to Metro line 4 and main highway intersections

  • Renovated soundproofed rooms with air conditioning

  • Secure private car park (6'2"/1.90 m - charges apply)

  • Spacious suites and executive rooms Eiffel Tower view

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 12.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Athletics stadium (Nearby)
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans

15, 17, 21 boulevard Romain
Rolland
75014
paris
france

Tel: +33141172600

Fax: (+33)1/41172626

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • DEPUIS CHATELET ET GARE DU NORD :   BUS 38 STOP Porte d'Orléans

  • DEPUIS GARE ST-LAZARE :   BUS 28 STOP Porte d'Orléans

  • METRO LIGNE 4 DIR MONTROUGE :   4 PORTE D'ORLEANS

  • DEPUIS AEROPORT CDG :   RER B STOP Denfert Rochereau

  • A4 A6 A13 A10 DIR PORTE ORLEANS :  

  • TRAMWAY T3A DIR VINCENNES :   T3a Porte d'Orléans

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 30km / 18 miles

  • By car

    A10 PARIS At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By car

    A13 PORTE D'AUTEUIL At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By car

    A4 PORTE DE BERCY At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    A6 PORTE D'ORLEANS At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    EUROSTAR At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LYON At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By train

    PARIS MONTPARNASSE 1 ET 2 At 5km / 3.13 miles

GPS :48.819773, 2.325805

Currently, close to our hotel

Paris Design Week, PDW

From 05/09/2019 to 14/09/2019

At 4 km

Illusions, exhibition

From 06/11/2018 to 25/08/2019

At 5.3 km

Poison, exhibition

From 10/10/2018 to 11/08/2019

At 5.3 km

Zazie, Zaziessenciel Tour, concert

From 12/11/2019 to 16/11/2019

At 5.6 km

Tour de France

From 06/07/2019 to 28/07/2019

At 5.9 km

AQUA: water from top to bottom, exposition

From 20/10/2018 to 18/08/2019

At 6.3 km

Comic Con Paris 2019

From 25/10/2019 to 27/10/2019

At 8.6 km

Whisky Live Paris

From 05/10/2019 to 07/10/2019

At 8.6 km

Microbiote, exposition

From 04/12/2018 to 04/08/2019

At 9.6 km

Our accommodations

Make yourself at home in a spacious, soundproof Novotel room, renovated in a modern style in 2017 and ideal for all your needs. Our 150 rooms come with free WiFi, AC, flat-screen TV & a minibar with a free bottle of water. Executive rooms & Suites offer 385–485 sq. ft. of space with a lounge area—perfect for families! VIP perks: bathrobes & slippers, a free minibar & a Nespresso coffee machine.

Superior room-Queen-sized bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room-Queen-sized bed & sofa bed, 1 place

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room-Queen-sized bed & 2-seater sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive room-Queen-sized bed & 2-seater sofa bed-Paris View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Suite – King size bed & 2-seater sofa bed – Paris view

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL CAFE PORTE D'ORLÉANS

Type of cuisine: French

In need of a tasty snack? Our chef whips up fresh, seasonal dishes at the fully renovated Novotel Café. You can also treat yourself to our selection of wines, or order from the menu in the bar or your room at any time.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Whether attending a business meeting or enjoying a drink among friends, we have created the perfect place to share a pleasant moment at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. Why not take a few moments to unwind in our cozy, inviting and stylish space.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 180 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

4,295 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,136 reviews

Very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bipu C. Families - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel. has excellent breakfast. enjoyed the breakfast. Most of the staffs are nice. Front desk was really helpful about direction and taxi.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Agathe Bocquillon Sales Manager Novotel Paris 14 Porte d’Orléans Standard : 01 41 17 26 00

Nice hotel in a good location with a great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Aaron Families - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This is a well-kept hotel. Front desk staff was excellent. (Special kudos to Marta who was always so helpful and friendly.) Good variety of restaurants in the area, close to metro, buses, and trains.

Dear AARON W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Marta. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Agathe Bocquillon Sales Manager Novotel Paris 14 Porte d’Orléans Standard : 01 41 17 26 00

Perfect for vacation staying

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Vt Families - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Easy access to train station and helpful front desk people.

Dear VENKATA T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Agathe Bocquillon Sales manager Novotel Paris 14 Porte d’Orléans Standard : 01 41 17 26 00

Never on weekends

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roland K. Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We arrived Saturday at 18h. Unskilled and unfriendly receptionist, Mr. Ramy. I asked for the possibility and the price for an extended check-out time for Sunday 18h. He didn’t know anything. I asked him to ask for help. He disappeared in the back-office and returned alone, telling us that it might cost 40,- Euro. Neither was he able to store it in the files nor to respond-code the room key. We should handle it the next day. Afterwards, we entered at 19,10h the hotel-restaurant. We were told by a black employee relaxing at the window that it will only open at 19h. After we informed him about the time, he moved slowly and in bad mood to the kitchen and disappeared for the rest of the evening. We chose a table by ourselves. The light was switched on at 19,15h and at 19,20h appeared a black waiter, also in bad mood. We had to ask for the menu and got at 19,50h our food. The burger was okay, the spare-ribs fat and still cold in the center. We found out on Sunday that the only hotel restaurant is closed during lunch time as well on Sunday as Saturday. The bar on the ground floor should work, but the bar keeper was absent and didn’t appear for at least 15 min. at all. We left the hotel for lunch finally. The worst Accor experiences ever. Shame on the management.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Of course, the behavior is not appropriate and please be sure that I will take measures to solve the problem and prevent it. In our hotel, we try to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agathe Bocquillon Sales Manager Novotel Paris 14 Porte d’Orléans Standard : 01 41 17 26 00 h1…

overall was ok+

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ariel Families - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

breakfast can be better, Especially for vegetarians. The elevators were crowded in some hours. And last, i got email about problem with my other reservation in the middle of the night two days before my flight. it is not reasonable time to update about problem, and especially when the hotel threatens to cancel the reservation without any dialog.

Family in Paris for a few days.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Elisabeth Families - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice hotel. Clean. Quiet. Nice staff Who could speak english. Wonderful breakfast buffé! The hotel is a bit out but with good location in the metro system you easily get into central Paris within fairly short time. We really liked the hotel.

Dear Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we try to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Agathe Bocquillon Sales manager Novotel Paris 14 Porte d’Orléans Standard : 01 41 17 26 00

SATISFIED

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sanjay A. Families - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

EVERYTHING WAS VERY GOOD EXCEPT BREAKFAST.

Dear SANJAY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane TISON Directeur de site

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ziad Couples - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I enjoyed a great stay at he Novotel porte d'Orleans. The receptionist was extremely friendly and the room was quite and clean.

Dear ZIAD, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane TISON Directeur de site

Adequate secure clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John F. Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Coffee service appliance was dirty from previous guest making coffee in it rather than just heating water with as it is intended. Made front desk aware on Sunday afternoon requesting a replacement. Issue was not resolved until Tuesday. All someone had to do was clean it or replace it. Not my job. However, night desk clerk I originally spoke with was very helpful in getting me a cup of coffee. Overall, I had a good stay. I would suggest your lobby furniture be professionally cleaned though. This is the first impression guests see and it is featured on your website prominently.

Great hotel...very clean, updated rooms, and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yuli Families - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and cozy. Good location to public transportation.

Dear YULIMEY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane TISON Directeur de site
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was good but I want a real caffee cup.

Dear NAOKO K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane TISON Directeur de site

Staff service could be better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dg Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Checkin and checkout were a breeze. But staff should be more welcoming or at least put a smile on their face. Service feels so cold. Asked for additional paper cups from staff and didn't arrive at all. So disappointed. Paper and plastic cups easily break, glass or ceramic mugs could be better and even more environment-friendly. The layout of the toilet and bathroom is very inconvenient. No rubbish bin in the toilet as well.

7 Stay and probably last

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr R. Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have stayed at your hotel the same weekend for 7 of the last 8 years with last year being the only exception as I had a large cancer operation . We had to have a suite not a large business suite as normal and regret this as not only was the bed uncomfortable but also the air conditioning was faulty. we had a member of staff come and check it and they said it was ok but was at least 23-24 degrees all night so 2 nights terrible sleep and bed very hard means we will most likely look elsewhere next year

Paris Cheap Hotel convenient for car users

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Keith R Business - 05/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed at this hotel some 6 times now but probably our last - this is a convenient place to stay if you are using a car and need easy access to the Periphique however the car park is a tight drive down to as underground but safe and secure. We usually have a deluxe suite but had to have a business suite tis time as all booked up and wished we had looked elsewhere . The room air conditioning did not work properly so a constant 23-24 degrees so very hot to sleep and the bed was both hard and uncomfortable - they came and checked the air con and said it was fine so most likely go elsewhere in future so cannot recommend on this occasion however location good for metro acceess and also driving

overall good comfortable experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Altin Families - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The rooms where overall comfortable, the beds where comfy, .The breakfast was good, and the coffee was very nice.The location was also desirable.Staff where also very polite and helpful. However, in the room there was a stain on the sheets which we noticed once we had first entered the room, and it wasn't changed for the duration of our stay.Also, the room was a bit hot and we couldn't cool it down with the air con.Lastly, the dinner was below average:they forgot to give part of the order, the glasses where dirty and they did not apologise, but the food itself was not very tasty.

Dear ALTIN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane TISON Directeur de site

Great Stay At Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bassem C. Couples - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed me and my wife for 8 nights. we were in a suite - king size bed and a private salon with a sofa bed. The location of the Hotel was perfect for us. very close to the Metro station and very easy access to restaurants and stores. Overall everything was great: Clean room, spacey, very quiet, everything related to comfort was in this room. The only negative point for us was the unavailability of an early check-in, especially with a whole night flight and arriving early at the Hotel, even though I requested the early check-in 2 to 3 weeks prior to our arrival, and I was willing to pay. To conclude, Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans is a great hotel, very highly recommended. and I would stay there again.

Dear BASSEM C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane TISON Directeur de site

Perfect For Family Trip

Customer review rating 4.4/5

V. Families - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

- Supportive staff - Clean and comfortable rooms. - Kids play area quite useful to keep them busy at times. - Breakfast was OK not enough varieties as seen in other Novotel hotels. - Taxis are expensive travelling to hotel since it is outside Paris. - Metro Station at a waking distance of approx 10mins.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fitness center should open from 6 7 is too late and does not provide the opportunity to go before leaving working

Rude staff, no hospitality

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nitin G. Families - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Novotel being a brand in itself And we did not expect such staff and service Ridiculous is the only word that comez to my mind Will never suddest my group mates Sorry but not worthful

Dear NITIN G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. But I want to give you more information for your réservation. At Novotel, rooms are provided for 4 people maximum. When you made your reservation you do not have the posibility to book for 5 people while you were 2 adults and 3 children, you have exchanged by mail with Celine who has offered a second room communicating to 50 % discount that you accepted. We can't give a second at 50 € per night or put an additionnal bed in the room. Then you have booked with breakfast included and have asked to refund them for one morning, we can't make refund regarding the package you bought. We just have applied the general conditions of sale, these are the same conditions in all hotels from the moment the capacity of people is indicated for security reasons, it is not a question of being rude with our customers but simply apply the conditions of reservation which are also valid in the air transport or railway. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christophe BOUVET Responsable Hébergement Novotel Paris 14 Porte d’Orléans Standard : 01 41 17 26 00 h1…
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pramod Families - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Not so good with staff in reception lobby No brush and toothpaste any other toiletries in bathroom. Even I have travelled many country and stay in many 4*hotel's but this is the first time I've experience asking money for brush after an argument with reception they told it's free to u only . Felt like I was being for that and they gave me free brush . And one more thing they don't even have an umbrella to borrow that is also for money .

Dear PRAMOD D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orléans. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel in France there are complimentary products in the rooms, shower gel, schampoo, mineral water soap coffee tea in the standard rooms toothbrush and toothpaste are available in a distributor or at the reception for free. stay and not every day. Regarding the umbrella this service is paying Sincerely, Christophe BOUVET Responsable Hébergement Novotel Paris 14 Porte d’Orléans Standard : 01 41 17 26 00 h1…
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris