Hotel - ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10th
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10th Hotel

3.5/5 1,196 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 68.00 EUR Non member rate
From 64.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI Internet connection
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 161 rooms
  • 161 non-smoking rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,135 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10th

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,196 reviews
Gh Families - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff were extremely helpful »

The best thing was the kind helpful staff. They made every effort to take care of us

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Gillian, and thanks for your kind advice :) We hope to se you soon back! Regards, Thomas

Linda W. Couples - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We always stay in your hotels and have been for around 34 years. We had a wonderful time, can't wait to come back. The staff are so polite and will do anything for you. However I feel bad having to mention this but thought you should know. One evening we were going out and there was a really bad storm with hailstones as big as golf balls. We asked the receptionist if he could give us a telephone number for a taxi, he just replied well it's not far you can walk to where you are going! He was not helpful at all. He said I'm only a temp and don't know any local taxi numbers. So we had to go out and got soaked. We were not happy with him at all. Also another day after arriving back n our room after it had been serviced, I noticed my alarm clock was missing from the bedside table, we eventually found it under the bed and all smashed up! We did not want to complain as we didn't want to cause a fuss or get someone in to trouble.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Linda and thank you very much for your comment. It is a pleasure to welcome you every time :) I am sorry for the mishaps you have suffered, do not hesitate to come see me at the reception next time. Best regards, Thomas

Parent M. Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable »

Great and easy to book

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Helen! Thanks a lot for your comment :) Take care and see you soon! Regards, Thomas

Selim Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Expecting more from ibis »

Usable area in the room was poorly utilized. Having those fancy modern shaped furniture does not help with actual practicality. When we first entered the room there was a overwhelming smell coming from the drains. The elevators are rickety, old and slow. I hoped each time that I wouldn't be stranded between floors. The bed in the room was a joke. It started to come apart in the second night. The shower cabin was really very small. But hey, I got a great deal price-wise so cannot complain much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Selim and thank you for your comment. I am sorry that you were not totally satisfied with your stay, do not hesitate to ask to change rooms next time if you wish, we do it with pleasure when we are not complete :) Regards, Thomas

James Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tired looking hotel in a not very nice area »

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Gate Du Nord, Paris and about a 20 minute tube ride from the main tourist sights in Paris. The hotel appears to be in a very run down area of the city, and is looking very tired internally. The staff on the front desk were very friendly on check-in and when I needed to speak with them. The hotel information indicates there is a bar, which technically there is, but it is more like a cheap cafe experience, and each time I tried to get some drinks for the room my choice of beverage - whether it was Sprite or a pint of beer - was out of stock. To make things worse, the bar isn't staffed, so you have to go and find someone from Reception to come and help you. The room itself was small (as expected for an Ibis) but clean. The air-con was terrible, it cooled the room a little but probably didn't get the room temperature below 26C.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello James and thank you for your comment. I am quite surprised by your comment on the state of the hotel, we have completely renovated in 2017 :) I am sorry for the service of the bar, I put the information to the people concerned. Regards, Thomas

Tom V. Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and conveniently located with a satisfactory breakfast. »

Very helpful and accommodating staff!!!! Clean room and conveniently located near the Gare du Nord.

A. I. D. Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« MR. A. »

This is my second time of staying in the Hotel. It is nice staying there.

Maurice F. Friends - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay at IBIS Gare du Nord Château-Landon »

My visit to this hotel was satisfactory but there I had a couple of complaints. First, the stopper in the bathroom sink was stuck and could not be released. I reported the problem and it took more than 2 days to have it repaired. Secondly, the bar service was poor. The reception were unable to serve me with a beer one evening as the staff member was unable to find a glass, or clean one! Grease also incapable of using the coffee machine for another guest. The room was clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mauritius and thank you for your comment. I am sorry that your stay was not totally satisfactory, I already shared your message with the team. We hope to see you soon back! Regards, Thomas

Terence K. Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel location excellent for what we wanted to do in Paris »

Reception welcoming and accommodating. The dining room on our first night was not open but not aware as their was no signage. Staff ordered in for us. The breakfast area was short staffed. There were foods that ran out but not supplied asap. I’m patient but attention to supply was slow. However it was a great location for all our needs.

Solo travel - 03/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« don't go there ! »

Tiny room, I had to open my luggage in the hall way. Huge tv though, much too large for that room. The surrounding area is dirty and smelly, the personnel of the hotel is more than unfriendly, they are actually hostile! No fridge, large bathroom, probably larger than the rest of the room... The drink voucher I should received never met me and the internet connection is lousy, to say the least. Oh, and the air conditioning couldn't be adjusted or turned off, the white box got out of the wall altogether when touched. Anyway, there are lots of hotels in Paris, just don't go to this one ! :)

Paul Y. Families - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Spacious room for 4 worth every dollar »

The room has 2 bathrooms which is better than what we expected. Room is very clean and tidy, and spacious too. Would be better if a fridge and kettle provided. Location is good, close to Metro station (Line 7 very convenient) and Gare Du Nord, grocery stores, laundry and bakery shops are easy to find and the neighborhood is very safe. Reception staff are friendly and very helpful. All in all a pleasant experience during our stay. Check out is a breeze and easy for us to catch the Eurostar train in no time.

Yolanda Families - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a pleasant stay! »

The hotel was clean. Spacious room. Loved the 2 bathrooms and 2 TVs!! The decor was nice. Staff was cordial.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Yolanda, and thanks for your kind opinion :) We hope to see you soon back! Regards, Thomas

S B. Families - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All good »

All good. Friendly staff, clean room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Sheena and thanks for your kind opinion :) We hope to see you soon back! Regards, Thomas

Wai T. W. Y. Families - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room is smelly, the service of staff is horrible. I request for an extra duvet and I could only receive it after keep reminding them for a few times. The staff is rude. The whole building is so old that the the shower drain work peopeely

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Y. , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10ème. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We take good note of the remarks you make, about the hotel and the room as much as about the staff. Please be sure that we will take the appropriate measures to address those issues. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Prisca - Assistant General Manager

Thiery Friends - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good basic hotel »

nice hotel, nearby Paris-Nord trainstation. good (small) breakfast buffet

Autumn Couples - 28/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Payment wasn’t confirmed and only cancellation was given the day we departed on arrival were told we couldn’t have a room but eventually got one

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Autumn and thank you for your comment :) Indeed, your credit card could not be debited before your arrival by the system but I am glad to know that your stay was well :) Regards, Thomas

Dheintz Couples - 27/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, well located hotel »

No worries. The hotel did the job it was supposed to do. It is very conveniently located and the staff was helpful. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Daniel and thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again soon back :) Regards, Thomas

Eleanor Couples - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cleaner stole €190 from our room! »

The first time the cleaners had access to our room she rummaged through all of our belongings to find the spare euros we had hidden in a corner of the room and took it all. There was nowhere else to keep the euros as there was no safe and we didn't want to carry all of our money around with us because of the pickpocketers that are at large in Paris so we hid them in a bag, stuffed into the corner of our room in the wardrobe. They must have rummaged through all of our stuff to find it. When telling the hotel they didn't seem shocked or even very apologetic, no questions were asked of staff so they are free to carry on what they are doing to other guests without the hotel caring. The only told us that we needed a police report and then it would go through there insurance, no investigations at the hotel or questions asked to staff or us to get more details even though they spoke very good English. We had to spend a whole morning of our holiday at the police station to get it reported officially to give to the hotel. The hotel only took a photocopy of this document and said they will send it to there insurance company, no further details from them. It felt like this happened all the time as none of them was shocked or took any notice of us really, they all knew the process to report it and how to deal with it. We spoke to the manager once who explained the same process as everyone else. Very disappointing from a hotel with a good name behind it. Apart from this incident, the hotel was nice, good location and lovely breakfasts however our do not disturb sign stayed on our door as we didn't want to welcome anyone else into our room to steal more of our belongings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eleanor , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10ème. An event such as the one you went through is not common in our hotel. I saw you on your last day and I can definitely tell you that we were sorry for what happend. And I am sorry now if we didn't express it enough. You were right to leave your money at the hotel to avoid pickpockets. You can leave money or jewelry in your room or in the safes available at the reception (as mentioned in the information leaflet available in your room). We have indeed procedures to follow in cases like these, which are not reccurent but can unfortunatelly happen and before coming to any conclusion we have to investigate in order to provide you with more information. Let me assure you that we will go to the bottom of this. I already sent you an email before seeing your comment. We will let you know as soon as we have more information. Allow me to express my sincerest apology for this event. I wil get back to you as soon as I have more information but free to contact me. Sincerely, Prisca - Assistant General Manager

Barry C. Families - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Barry c. »

No stock of fraught beer WiFi very poor and we were advised it would be ok in a few weeks!!!!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr c. , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon. I am sorry that you didn't fully enjoyed your stay with us. Allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am surprised that you couldn't be served draught beer, I will enquire what happen. However, I hope you have been able to chose another beer such as the different variety of Grimbergen or Calsberg. As for the wifi, we do have some issue with it and the connexion we currently have is not good enough. This is the reason why we are currently changing our internet provider in order to get fiber optic and provide a better connexion to our guests. This is why you have been told it will be ok in a few weeks (the process is longer that what we would like it to be). I would like to reiterate my apology for your dissapointment in your stay with us. I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you and provide you with a better service. Sincerely, Prisca - Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Families - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Barely adequate »

Very tired hotel - needs some attention with paint, furnishings, etc. Beds are terribly uncomfortable - asked for two beds, which were basically two foam pads next to each other which was awkward for two people who really didn't want to sleep together. Terrible service - we were clearly an inconvenience at check in, check out and trying to buy bottles of water. Location is in an area that has nothing to offer. Towels were threadbare and actually had ripped edges. Glad to have the charging blocks with USB outlets. Online check in is nice option.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Patricia and thank you for your comment. I am a litlle surprised, indeed, we renovated the hotel's 161 rooms in 2017, less than a year ago and our bedding and toiletries are changed almost every day. Did you think about asking up at the reception? We could have, perhaps, helped you ;) Sorry for the impression the team gave you, it is not their usual. We hope to see you soon back, Regards, Thomas

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 68.00 EUR Non member rate
From 64.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates