Hotel - Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-être Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-être Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 628 reviews
All hotels in Saint nectaire
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Tanning salon
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Completely renovated in April 2010 in contemporary style with all modern comforts, our rooms are ideal for both business trips and family vacations.

  • 71 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 19 family rooms
  • 3 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,583 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-être Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 628 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
David B. Couples - 30/12/2017
« Are you sure this is Mercure? »

Room was okay for basic, but I paid for Superior. Manager did nothing to recognize my Gold status. Every other Mercure, I am greeted by a welcome letter, a nice snack or amenities in my room, and room upgrades. At Saint Nectaire, you receive nothing!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr BARTH, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Initially you have booked a Superior room with street view; as an upgrade we attribuate a Superior room with garden view (in fact, this day we didn't have privilege room). In all Mercure 3***, there is no amenities or goodies for A-club guest (silver, gold or platinium) ; when you came we gave you a welcome drink, wardrobe and an upgrade room (if we have availabilities). We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

TripAdvisor review
jeandT3504OK Couples - 05/11/2017
« Poor restaurant »

Do not book a superior room as these are at the front of the hotel and could be noisy. Upon arrival we immediately asked to be moved to the back. This hotel have no aircon but a lovely indoor pool and also an outdoor pool in Summer. Our meal in the restaurant was a disaster with burnt potato slices and charred lamb chops with no offer of replacement. As a dessert we had a selection of crème brulee which was absolute rubbish. The staff was not very friendly and we did not eat there again. Breakfast was reasonable.and the hotel was extremely clean everywhere.

AccorHotels certified review
Grant Families - 21/10/2017
« Overnight stay with family in a friendly hotel part of les Bains Romain, fantastic village in a wonderful part of Ffance »

Friendly quick check in, rooms small with nice large comfortable bed overlooking the gardens. The spa was great for a dip in the morning along with the sauna. Dinner a bit chaotic but staff kept up and food was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 08/10/2017
« The room was fine but the food in the dining room was not good at all. »

The food in the dining room was not good. The lamb chops were served very cold in the middle, and the sautee de porc was full of gristle with very little meat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry for the restaurant; we will take care of these problems. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

AccorHotels certified review
Derek Couples - 15/09/2017

A good stay, but a quirky hotel. Room good, but corridors poorly illuminated and fire doors that closed but had no door handles. Local wine served was good. I had beef burger which was good, but it was served with cold potatoes. Breakfast good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

AccorHotels certified review
Alain B. Couples - 01/09/2017
« Extreme disappointment in a Mercure hotel »

A lot of things were not at the level of what a Mercure hotel should be. Some of the personnel were not showing a normal attitude. There is no aircon in this hotel, room are very small (even the Privilege room we took), bathroom is very small and access to the shower can be made frontward, Welcome drink limited to wine and soft drinks (Novotel and Ibis Styles do not limit to these drinks), no car park belonging to the hotel, breakfast with basic food type (industrial butter and tee). Some of the personnel were very efficient and showing positive behavior (waiter at breakfast and check out). Pricing is Mercure type and do not discount based on limited supplies.

AccorHotels certified review
Michele M. Families - 09/08/2017
« A lovely one night break »

We found the hotel exceeded our expectations of quality and service. The beds were extremely comfortable, the breakfast had a choice of quality items and the swimming pool was a welcome respite on our jurney in the heat. I have already recommended your hotel to friends!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien être. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

AccorHotels certified review
Celine Couples - 02/08/2017
« it was probably a great hotel 20 years ago! great potential. »

We were a bit disappointed by the rusty state of the building-compare to the picture on the website!! Thank God, The lady receptionist at the Desk was really pleasant and made our stay brilliant! Thank you! but the breakfast service needs to be reviewed!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I am very happy if I made your stay good; it's always a pleasure to read this. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

AccorHotels certified review
Magalie Families - 01/08/2017
« not up to the standard of a 3 star hotel »

the hotel needs freshened up, the family room is small, the amenities are not what what you expect of a 3 star Mercure hotel. There was no AC in the room! the food was average. overall we were very disappointed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. In fact, we don't have AC in the hotel because of its location ; Altitude : 700m in the middle of Sancy. We just need it when the weather is very hot and it exceptionaly happens 5 time/year in St Nectaire. Don't hesitate to sleep with an open window; the town is very safe. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

AccorHotels certified review
Phil Families - 05/07/2017
« Didn't meet expectations »

The hotel looked lovely from the website, clearly pictured from the back as the front is not very nice looking. The staff were very friendly and happy to help. The pool was lovely, kids very much enjoyed it. The food was good, however the size of the children's portions was far too big for our children, a lot of their meals went to waste. The room had no ventilation, and was very hot despite the rain outside. As it was on the ground floor, we didn't feel safe sleeping with the windows open, so we had an uncomfortable night. A lovely location, although we didn't have time to explore the village.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

AccorHotels certified review
Fdl Families - 30/05/2017
« Stay on the way back to Paris / could have been better »

Haven't made it on time so couldn't take advantage of the SPA. The outside pool wasn't set when it was THE DAY for taking a bath. No aircon in the rooms, a bit tiny ones... not that great / hot night. But... lovely serenade of singing birds in the early morning. Really nice :-) they have saved the day

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs A. J. Couples - 11/05/2017
« Short break »

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Saint nectaire, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was great, the indoor pool was a bonus, as we would be out during he day and later we would come back and spend a few hours around the pool and swimming relaxing. Breakfast was very good too, One thing I will say please make guests aware that breakfast may not be included.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 15/04/2017

Agreable Detente

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 06/04/2017

St Nectaire is very quiet at this time of year so a good restaurant is critical

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 20/09/2016

The building and the location made this special

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 13/09/2016

Breakfast was not up to the usual Accor standards, particularly the tea and coffee facilities. The evening meal was too regional, matching the local restaurants which meant that residents had limited meal options. The corridors were particularly dark and rather grim.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 21/08/2016

Reasonable. No reception staff on at check in and waiter at breakfast was not aware of the special request for gluten free products.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 31/07/2016

It was disappointing, I had expected more from a Mercure hotel. On the positive side, location was good and it was easy to find the hotel. There was adequate parking. However, we found the facilities to be inadequate for the number of guests staying (both indoor and outdoor pools had no free loungers), the room was small and we did not receive the package we had paid for.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 31/07/2016

correct

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 20/07/2016

Alles in Ordung

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 75.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 18 km hotelF1 Clermont Ferrand Issoire Coudes
hotelF1 Clermont Ferrand Issoire Coudes Hotel
From
From 27.00 EUR Non member rate
From 27.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 21 km ibis Issoire
ibis Issoire Hotel
From
From 59.00 EUR Non member rate
From 59.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 22 km ibis budget Issoire
ibis budget Issoire
From
From 36.55 EUR Non member rate
From 34.72 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 23 km ibis budget Clermont Ferrand Sud Aubière
ibis budget Clermont Ferrand Sud Aubière
From
From 39.00 EUR Non member rate
From 37.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SAINT NECTAIRE
See rates