Hotel - Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-être Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-être Hotel

3.5/5 682 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Tanning salon
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Completely renovated in April 2010 in contemporary style with all modern comforts, our rooms are ideal for both business trips and family vacations.

  • 71 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 19 family rooms
  • 3 connecting rooms
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,004 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien-être Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 682 reviews
Jacques Friends - 23/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poorly executed »

Won't be back, extremely unsatisfied. The reception staff were great but the restaurant experience was beyond terrible. If a group is booked in don't bother, go somewhere else if anywhere is open, all attention will be on them and if you don't say the meal was great the attitude is unbelievable. You WILL wait for everything, from ordering to bill! I'm very disappointed as the area has beautiful surroundings and always stay in AccorHotels but this one was not what I expected. No aircondioning or fans available and if you want to open the window you will have the group noisy all night. Dropped the ball on this one!

Disappointed G. Couples - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, but disappointing room »

We booked a superior room with twin beds; however the room did not appear superior in any way. On checking with reception, we were told that this was the only room with twin beds, and if we wanted to change to a room on the park side, it would have to be to a room with a double bed. The next morning the receptionist told us that all superior rooms were on the park side and only had double beds; so how were we able to book (and pay for) a ‘superior’ room with twin beds? Rooms are described on the website as bright, but our room was dark and unwelcoming. Also no toiletries apart from a small piece of soap. Although the bathroom was surface clean, the shower screen and taps were caked with lime scale, the seal on the shower screen was mouldy and the hose on the shower head was breaking. You could only use the pool if you paid €6 extra per person for towels. Disappointing when we only wanted a quick swim. The public rooms are very nice and breakfast was excellent, but If this had been the first Mercure we had stayed in, it would have put us off booking another.

Anonymous Couples - 07/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable accommodation but the restaurant menu was poor »

The welcome was fine and the room was ok but below expectations for a Mercure

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Marie Caye Chef de Réception

Warwick C. Families - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely staff »

Stayed one night with family as passing through St Nectaire

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marie Caye Chef de Réception

Clive B. Couples - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Slightly disappointed »

Good welcome, average room, outdoor pool not open and looked a mess- not like the photos. Food and service good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Marie Caye Chef de Réception

Unknown Families - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dull, expensive for what it is and the quality »

1 - room was small for a family room 2 - out of date and felt poor quality 3 - Spa swimming pool dirty 4 - Staff rushed at dinner time 5 - very poor quality of food for dinner 6 - breakfast presentation/display not in real order

Anonymous Families - 09/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Massage piscine hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt! Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. Marie Caye Responsable Réception

Monique G. Couples - 19/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« stay Mercure St Nectaire »

Pleasant hotel but not very nice decors

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

Cj Families - 08/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« charmant »

charmant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. Marie Caye Responsable Réception

David B. Couples - 30/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Are you sure this is Mercure? »

Room was okay for basic, but I paid for Superior. Manager did nothing to recognize my Gold status. Every other Mercure, I am greeted by a welcome letter, a nice snack or amenities in my room, and room upgrades. At Saint Nectaire, you receive nothing!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Initially you have booked a Superior room with street view; as an upgrade we attribuate a Superior room with garden view (in fact, this day we didn't have privilege room). In all Mercure 3***, there is no amenities or goodies for A-club guest (silver, gold or platinium) ; when you came we gave you a welcome drink, wardrobe and an upgrade room (if we have availabilities). We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

jeandT3504OK Couples - 05/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Poor restaurant »

Do not book a superior room as these are at the front of the hotel and could be noisy. Upon arrival we immediately asked to be moved to the back. This hotel have no aircon but a lovely indoor pool and also an outdoor pool in Summer. Our meal in the restaurant was a disaster with burnt potato slices and charred lamb chops with no offer of replacement. As a dessert we had a selection of crème brulee which was absolute rubbish. The staff was not very friendly and we did not eat there again. Breakfast was reasonable.and the hotel was extremely clean everywhere.

Grant Families - 21/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Overnight stay with family in a friendly hotel part of les Bains Romain, fantastic village in a wonderful part of Ffance »

Friendly quick check in, rooms small with nice large comfortable bed overlooking the gardens. The spa was great for a dip in the morning along with the sauna. Dinner a bit chaotic but staff kept up and food was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

Anonymous Business - 08/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« The room was fine but the food in the dining room was not good at all. »

The food in the dining room was not good. The lamb chops were served very cold in the middle, and the sautee de porc was full of gristle with very little meat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry for the restaurant; we will take care of these problems. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

Derek Couples - 15/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review

A good stay, but a quirky hotel. Room good, but corridors poorly illuminated and fire doors that closed but had no door handles. Local wine served was good. I had beef burger which was good, but it was served with cold potatoes. Breakfast good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

Alain B. Couples - 01/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Extreme disappointment in a Mercure hotel »

A lot of things were not at the level of what a Mercure hotel should be. Some of the personnel were not showing a normal attitude. There is no aircon in this hotel, room are very small (even the Privilege room we took), bathroom is very small and access to the shower can be made frontward, Welcome drink limited to wine and soft drinks (Novotel and Ibis Styles do not limit to these drinks), no car park belonging to the hotel, breakfast with basic food type (industrial butter and tee). Some of the personnel were very efficient and showing positive behavior (waiter at breakfast and check out). Pricing is Mercure type and do not discount based on limited supplies.

Michele M. Families - 09/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« A lovely one night break »

We found the hotel exceeded our expectations of quality and service. The beds were extremely comfortable, the breakfast had a choice of quality items and the swimming pool was a welcome respite on our jurney in the heat. I have already recommended your hotel to friends!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Saint Nectaire Spa & Bien être. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

Celine Couples - 02/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« it was probably a great hotel 20 years ago! great potential. »

We were a bit disappointed by the rusty state of the building-compare to the picture on the website!! Thank God, The lady receptionist at the Desk was really pleasant and made our stay brilliant! Thank you! but the breakfast service needs to be reviewed!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I am very happy if I made your stay good; it's always a pleasure to read this. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

Magalie Families - 01/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« not up to the standard of a 3 star hotel »

the hotel needs freshened up, the family room is small, the amenities are not what what you expect of a 3 star Mercure hotel. There was no AC in the room! the food was average. overall we were very disappointed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. In fact, we don't have AC in the hotel because of its location ; Altitude : 700m in the middle of Sancy. We just need it when the weather is very hot and it exceptionaly happens 5 time/year in St Nectaire. Don't hesitate to sleep with an open window; the town is very safe. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

Phil Families - 05/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Didn't meet expectations »

The hotel looked lovely from the website, clearly pictured from the back as the front is not very nice looking. The staff were very friendly and happy to help. The pool was lovely, kids very much enjoyed it. The food was good, however the size of the children's portions was far too big for our children, a lot of their meals went to waste. The room had no ventilation, and was very hot despite the rain outside. As it was on the ground floor, we didn't feel safe sleeping with the windows open, so we had an uncomfortable night. A lovely location, although we didn't have time to explore the village.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Marie Caye Responsable Réception

Fdl Families - 30/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay on the way back to Paris / could have been better »

Haven't made it on time so couldn't take advantage of the SPA. The outside pool wasn't set when it was THE DAY for taking a bath. No aircon in the rooms, a bit tiny ones... not that great / hot night. But... lovely serenade of singing birds in the early morning. Really nice :-) they have saved the day

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 84.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates