Hotel - Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai

3.5/5 1,089 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 1105.00 THB Non member rate
From 1105.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking (Nearby)
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • CHIANG MAI
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Tanning salon (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 159 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 27 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • WiFi in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Fax machine
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 747 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Chiang Mai

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,089 reviews
Kevin W. Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great hotel with fantastic staff. »

My first time in Chiang Mai and I really enjoyed it. A great part of that enjoyment was down to the wonderful staff at the hotel. Always helpful and polite, they went out of their way to make my stay a good one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin W., Your kind words have been shared with our associates and we look forward to you returning to enjoy further quality stay experiences whenever you visit Chiangmai. Thank you for your recent patronage and for giving us the opportunity to provide you a comfortable and memorable stay. Sincerely yours, The Management

Oliver-christian T. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very friendly staff, hotel needs some refurbishment »

Room was large and ok, but only one usable power point located at the mini bar, so useless for working. The corridor would need some painting an decoration as well

Sue W. Friends - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect Stay »

Exceptional service from all staff, upgraded rooms are excellent. Great Value for money. Great pool. Hotel is very clean. Staff make our holiday feel like home. Looking forward to next year. Only slight negatives, poor tv reception and a better quality tv screen would be good. Breakfast is great for Asian but the dough sticks were always cold and chewy. Egg station great but European choices included items which farang do not eat for breakfast. I am impressed with your efforts on water conservation etc but wonder why the room bottled water is in plastic bottles. Ibis Chiang Khong uses glass bottles.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. W., Thank you very much for reviewing your experience at Mercure ChiangMai here. I am very happy that we were able to meet your expectations. We are always eager to hear of any comments about the food improvement that will help us improve the guest experience at our Resort and I could address that with our Director of Food and Beverage respectively. Thank you for choosing our hotel as a part of you traveling throughout Asia and we are grateful for your recommendation. Hope to have a pleasure in welcoming you all back once again. Sincerely yours, The Management

Thomas C. K. Couples - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value »

Good service overall, if can improve some minor things would be much better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Chhung, May I thank you for staying with us at Mercure ChiangMai Hotel and providing us with your valued feedback. However, please feel free to contact me directly about the minor things you mentioned to be improved in order to be brought up to direct department concerned respectively. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again sometime soon. Sincerely yours, The Management

Darshana P. Solo - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Clean room. Big but bathroom shower was too slow

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DARSHANA P., Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and I am reviewing all of your feedback so as to improve the services and comfort offered to our valued guests. Sincerely, The Management

Vera B. Couples - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent, freindly staff, from the front office, the maid, the doorman, and the lovely staff at breakfast, and the great bar staff in the evening. »

We came back on a holiday. We went away on a hilltribe tour for 10 days, and now we return again today. Its just like coming home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B. Gabriel, We are pleased to read that you had such a memorable stay at The Mercure Chiang Mai and that the wonderful staffs here took good care of you. We are delighted you were comfortable in our care and could take advantage of our facilities. Thank you very much for your review and we hope you will have the opportunity to return again soon. Sincerely yours, The Management

Koen Business - 17/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good service with a lovely staff »

Big room with a fantastic mattress! I would like to give the staff a big compliment for their service. The bellboys did a fantastic job, they are fast and helpful any time. Housekeeper on the 3rd floor was really good too! I stayed 4 nights with Mercure Chiang Mai. Free shuttle bus to the night bazaar is a great service. I will definitely come back to this hotel. Big thanks !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Koen G., We are thrilled to read such a wonderful review on your recent experience at The Mercure Chiang Mai and thank you for your valuable time to write this. It was our pleasure to have accommodated you. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you all back to our hotel again soon. Sincerely yours, The Management

Solo travel - 17/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« brief stay chiang mai »

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Airport pick up service is a great idea. Shuttle service to central town is good, however hours and frequency of operation can be improved. Poor acoustics with noisy neighbours didn't help. Thankfully it didn't last for long. Buffet breakfast was okay. Overall just above average rating. The friendly smiles make up for a lot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nasim A, We have noted your observations and comments and would like to assure you that every effort would be made to ensure the comments that you have highlighted in your review would be addressed effectively. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mercure Chiang Mai once again sometime soon. Sincerely yours, The Management

S. T. Solo - 15/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very welcoming staff always smiling »

very good I stayed for 10 days, all staff treated me so kind. I am coming back in 3 weeks and they have kept all my stuff in storage for me, very kind concierge staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T. S., It was with our great pleasure to have you with us, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience of your stay at our hotel. It was an honor to hear that our property and services are to your satisfaction, we thank you very much for your kind words and compliments to our Concierge, as these will encourage & motivate our team to always strive for better services to our value guests. Sincerely yours, The Management

Marianela G. M. Business - 01/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staff »

I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the services and care I received at the name of the Mercure Hotel from May 4 to May 30...28 nights... your staff did not disappoint me.. Thanks to WEE for made my cappuccino every morning...to PATTY for a great customer services..a your Dormans and drivers for open my door and close every single day with a smile and good morning every single day ......thanks to the housekeeping staff for clean my room and the extra towels i had...Thanks to them I will have you 10 and defenetly I will be back.. Thanks guys for made my 28 days special...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Marianel, We are thrilled to read such a wonderful review on your recent experience at The Mercure Chiang Mai and thank you for your valuable time to write this. It was our pleasure to have accommodated you and we are glad to hear you had a great time at the hotel experiencing several activities and services from our ambassadors, Mr. Wee, Ms. Patty, our Doormen and Drivers as well as our Housekeepers. Your kind words will definitely be passed on to those you have mentioned by name and they will be thrilled to know that you have recognized them for their efforts and service mind and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Sincerely yours, The Management

Vinai W. Business - 01/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Transport is very good »

Reception is friendly ,Miss Bungang is lovely smile

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun Vinai, I am overjoyed to hear that we have successes in exceeding your expectations in our transport service and reception staffs during your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and thank you very much for your kind words about Ms. Bu-Nga, she is a fantastic ambassador for hospitality and is a role model for the rest of the team. We await herewith our open arms and a warm Sawasdee as well with high hopes for your return. Sincerely yours, The Management

D. P. Couples - 31/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extra Big Room & Bed »

Good stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D. P., It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely yours, The Management

D. D. Families - 24/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice clean hotel with amazing staff »

The hotel is quite basic but the staff were amazing and would go out of their way to assist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Chiang Mai. I am grateful for your wonderful feedback about our people and service and we do hope you will have the chance to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, The Management

J. D. Families - 24/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« J. D. »

We had lovely rooms and the staff were friendly and helpful especially the young lady at the bar on the late shift. My only problem was that the staff forgot to remind me to declare my Accor membership and consequently I did not receive my discount. I was especially pleased when the desk staff informed me of my outstanding account and allowed me to pay in cash rather than on the credit card.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. D., I am delighted to hear your positive notes regarding our hotel’s services and facilities as well as your comment about the wonderful correspondence with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Sincerely, The Management

Samantha R. Families - 23/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The FB Captain during the evenings, Patty was an exemplary employee. She was the most outstanding of the hotel staff we encountered during our stay at various hotels across Thailand, including other Accor Hotels. She was welcoming and treated us as guests rather than visitors. Patty provided us with information on Chang Mai and suggested places for us to visit during our short stay. We particularly enjoyed visiting the temple on the hill at the top of Chang Mai and the night markets at her suggestion. Patty also provided us with a highlevel understanding of basic etiquette by instructing us on how to say good morning/evening and thank you. The tour guide organiser was also friendly and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. R., We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a positive appraisal of your experience and also for your compliments paid to our team of associates for taking great care of you during your stay. Your kind words will definitely be passed on to Patty and she will be thrilled to know that you have recognized her for further efforts and service mind. It will be a pleasure for us all to have you return to enjoy further quality time at Mercure Chiangmai when you next visit Chiang Mai. Sincerely, The Management

Family - 21/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« This hotel is not recommended.the hotel want to charge me 950 TH because i leave fruit in the bed. How can be possible ? »

After discussions the hotel cancel the payment. Creasy to have this situation in accor 4 stars hotel ! To pay 950 TH because i leave fruit in bed and is no more clean. This hotel is far from center .....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear manuelamaro78, Regarding to our previous emails personally, you gave us your words that this review is by misunderstanding and you would remove this untrue review from the website but neglected. Meanwhile to be equitable, we are imperative to issue this response to provide our honorable readers the truth about the situation. Please be clarified that the fruit you mentioned was obviously not any kind of fruits but unpleasant waste checked by our concerned staffs by the smell and solid on your linen and shower room. We deliberated that we had to discard the linen and not to use it for the next guest as of hygienic issue, therefore we had to purchase the new one and besides, the mattress cleaning as well cost us, hence you were billed at reasonable charge. However we ourselves thought it was our courtesy to regard your physical matter and to keep private secret of our guest so we cancelled the mentioned charge, but in contrary you posted to put us unpleasant image onto public instead. Nevertheless we hope you will get healthier and wish you would understand the fact we try to relay. Truly yours, The Management

Lam F. C. Friends - 19/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nothing I can complain »

Price reasonable. Feeling like new hotel. Location also good, convenient. Buffet Breakfast acceptable, but better improve varieties of food Staffs really friendly and willing to help. I will stay here again in future when I visit Chiang Mai again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lam Fai C., It certainly is rewarding when a valued guest shares a positive feedback and we would like to sincerely thank you. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team to further reinforce their efforts. Thanks once again for your kind feedback and please do let us know when you will be returning to Chiang Mai as the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. Sincerely, The Management

F. F. Solo - 17/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« This hotel needs urgent refurbishment »

I start with the positive issues: #1: the staff is amazing. Super friendly, highly professional and constantly smiling. The lady manager at reception deserves to be moved to a 5star hotel : she is one of the best and helpful managers I have met worldwide!! #2 parking facilities and convenient location #3 excellent Wi-Fi. #4 confortable bed. The rest has to be forgotten: it seems a tacky replica of an Eastern Germany hotel of the 1970’s. Furniture is worn and outdated. Everything looks (and it is) very old, including the control panel next to the bedside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., I am delighted to hear your positive notes regarding our hotel’s services and facilities as well as your comment about the wonderful correspondence with our staff especially our Front Office Manager. Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay. However please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We feel it was indeed a tad unfortunate that you were disturbed on this occasion. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again so that I may have the opportunity of ensuring everything is to your satisfaction. Sincerely yours, The Management

Patpong L. Families - 15/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room Upgrade and platinum member benefits be treated poorly »

Room Upgrade and platinum member benefits be treated poorly. Staffs not well trained for services.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Khun Patpong, At the very onset, we regret that you had a less than pleasant stay with us. Your opinions are very valuable in helping us maintain a high level of service to guests and in ensuring that your expectations are met on each visit. Regarding to your reservation, at the platinum status, we did upgrade your room to our top category which was our Suite even though the member card holder did not show up to present the card and the guest was not one of the card holder as well. We warmly invite you to contact us directly at ex… so that we can better understand your perspectives if you have more details of your disappointment. Sincerely yours, The Management

Mr J. R. Solo - 12/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

once again enjoyed my stay at your hotel. I think the breakfast is a bit more `basic` than before , but this is maybe a reflection on there being less europeans now staying at the hotel than before

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R. It is a pleasure for us all to have you return to enjoy further quality time at Mercure Chiangmai. Thank you for sharing your constructive comment regarding to our breakfast selections which has been conveyed to our team for improvement. We do hope that in spite of your disappointment, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future so that we are able to remedy the poor impression created on this occasion. Sincerely, The Management

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 1105.00 THB Non member rate
From 1105.00 THB Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates