Mercure Chiang Mai 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,172 reviews
Mercure Chiang Mai
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free hotel shuttle service to Night Bazaar

  • Spacious and comfortable rooms with free WIFI

  • Enjoy outdoor swimming pool with panoramic views

  • Supermarket and banks services nearby, free private parking on site

  • 10 mins from Chiangmai International Airport

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • CHIANG MAI
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Chiang Mai

183 Changpuak Road
SRI POOM
MAUNG DISTRICT
50200
chiang mai
thailand

Tel: +6653225500

Fax: (+66)53/225505

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CHANGPUAK RD :   INDRA TOUR ACADE

  • CHANGPUAK RD. :   SOMBAT TOUR ACADE

  • CHANGPUAK ROAD :   TANJIT TOUR ACADE

  • CHANGPUAK ROAD. :   NORTHERN LINE NTHERN BUS TERM

  • CHANGPUAK RD :   CHIGMAI SPRINTER CHIANGMAI STN

  • CHANGPUAK RD. :   NAKONGPING EXPSS CHIANGMAI STN

  • HUA LAMPONG STATION. :   NORTHERN LINE HUA LAMPONG STN

  • By plane

    CHIANG MAI At 7km / 4.38 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    HANGDONG At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    SANSAI JUNCTION At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By car

    THIRD CHIANGMAI ON MAERIM ROAD At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    CHIANG MAI RAILWAY STATION At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :18.802206, 98.985593

Our accommodations

Standard room with 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathrobe(...)

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathrobe(...)

Superior Room with 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathrobe(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathrobe(...)

Deluxe Room with 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathrobe(...)

Deluxe Room with 2 Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathrobe(...)

Junior Suite with 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 64
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathrobe(...)

Our restaurants and bars

CITRUS

Type of cuisine: International

All-day dining venue featuring International buffets and all-day dining menu choices.

Lunch

11:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 640 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 350 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Chiang Mai

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

802 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,172 reviews

comfortable, clean and affordable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Desmond L. Friends - 14/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A surprise to see how modern the rooms are compared thou the hotel may looks old. Staff were very responsive with request and always friendly and courteous. cleanliness is superb especially in the rooms.

Fantastic stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Timothy C. Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very very good

Great Service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Daniel N. Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Service was fantastic from bellhop to check-in. The property is a little dated. The provision of disposable bedroom slippers will be appreciated. There should be two tubes of shower gel if there are two occupants in the room. Otherwise it was great value for money.

Central Location, Fair Price

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

971nevilleh Business - 23/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel very central, just 87 BAHT to Night Bazaar. Lovely, friendly staff. Breakfast was OK. Plenty of choice. Hotel is a bit dated by was very good price. Large, comfortable bed and pillows. Lost power due to storm. This was no fault of hotel but emergency lighting was adequate.

Good place for an economic stay.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Taylor Solo - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was clean and secure but quite old. Manual key lock door and needed to put the heavy keychain into a slot to have power in the room. Nice to have a small fridge in the room. The hotel shuttle service is good as grab in no longer legal in Thailand. Wifi worked well. Bathrooms are pretty old and shower was a bit worn but everything worked ok. Pay cash for the hold on your room- I checked out over 10 days ago and hold has still not been released from my account, emailed the hotel who said they did do it but couldn’t provide a receipt to show as such, my bank has not received anything to cancel pending transaction so now I am needing to keep chasing hotel which is incredibly frustrating. Double check your booking before you go- not sure if it was an issue with the hotel or with central reservations but my booking was cancelled a few days before the trip and I needed to rebook- lucky not sold out and could book for same price.

Dear Taylor M., Thank you very much for taking time to share a candid review to our hotel. I am delight to hear that our facilities service meet your expectation and made you convenience while you stayed with us. You feedback is the most importance for us to improved our shortcoming soonest. However, I'm sorry to hear that you are not satisfy on the departure regarding to amount of Pre - Authorization was not completed as fast as should be. However, on behalf of entire team i would like to sorry for the delayed regarding by the processed of the bank and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Lastly, we do hope that we would have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future by our better service. Thank you very much. Kind regards The Management Team.

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Christine Solo - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Perfect

Nice but tired hotel.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

E. Couples - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was comfortable and clean. Lots of mosquitos in the lobby area which irritated both guests and staff. Hotel surroundings were quite tired and in need of a freshen up. Pool was great. Hotel bar overpriced. Breakfast ok.

three star

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr R. Solo - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I would normally stay at a 4/5 star hotel, but I like the Mercure Chiang Mai and have stayed there a few times, I like the staff , rooms and the service the hotel provides, the airport pickup the evening shuttle service etc. The only thing I would like to improve would be the breakfast, I find it a bit basic, but that is what a 'Mercure" breakfast is I suppose.

Lovely place lovely staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr A. M. T. L. Couples - 29/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a great time in chiangmai . And enjoyed our stay with you . We thought the shuttle bus was a great idea ,as we had not stayed at a hotel were this service was available. Your staff were very helpful and always had a smile and a warm welcome. The fault we could find ,was the water was not hot enough for us .But then again we like out water hot . Thank you all for a brilliant stay . Terry and Hope L.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sharon W. Friends - 28/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed with you for 10 days,our room was allowed 1 bottle of water each per day(knowing you couldn’t use tap water)I think that is poor!! Our coffee was not topped up,we had two sachets in the room only for two people. The sheets had black stuff on them...and the bathroom wasn’t cleaned efficiently. A lot of the staff were on their phones(which is unprofessional) and it always seemed inconvenient when we asked a question!! The concierge were however bright and bubbly,would go above and beyond to provide a wonderful service,they are an asset to your company!!

Dear Sharon W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Chiang Mai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Management Team

Great service and experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

wailingwinniew Family - 23/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed in hotel 3 years in a row. Last year, it was disappointed with dirty towels, ants everywhere and unpleasant odour in the corridor. This year, all these disappointed are gone. Clean towels and with floral scent in the corridor. Really great! I will remain as loyalty fans of this hotel. Keep up all staff! You have done a good job!

Dear Wailingwinniew, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and it is very pleasure for us to have you return to enjoy further quality time with Mercure Chiang Mai again. We are truly delight to hear that this time you were enjoy the service and amenities as we strive to provide the best quality service to every our valued guest also you had seen improving service better that last time and it touched to your satisfaction while you were staying with us!. Your motivation words is the most importance to be drive and inspiration to every staff here, Definitely share to everyone!. Thank you again for coming back to us, we hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you to the hotel next time when you travel in Chiang Mai. Please do not forget to let us know when you would like to return back. Sincerely yours, The Management Team.

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

E. F. Solo - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very noisy at night when new guest get to there rooms yelling up the corridor at midnight people are asleep. New guests need to be aware that people are sleeping and to be considerate of others.

Dear F. E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Chiang Mai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations regarding to your sleeping was not good so far. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Management Team.

We enjoyed our stay at this Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

taniar645 Couples - 12/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

An older hotel but, still comfortable. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are very attentive and more than happy to help out. If you don’t mind walking, the old city is accessible on foot for the Sunday walking street markets. Plenty of taxis available to reach other areas for a small cost

Dear Taniar645 Thank you for taking time to share your comment to the hotel and we're appreciated to hear that our spacious room and cleanness made you comfortable. Your kind words to compliment our staff service will be pass to our staff definitely. We hope that we would have opportunity to welcome you again when you come back to Chiang Mai. Thank you very much. Sincerely yours The Management Team

Nice days in Chiang Mai

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Bueager Family - 07/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

The local of the hotel is OK for walking to the old city. The hotel is old, but in OK standard compared to the room rate charged. The only major issue is the old, noisy and not so easy to adjust A/C. This has an impact on the quality of your sleep. Very convenient with the supermarked next door. Friendly staff. Happy to recommend.

Dear Global44343192640, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the air condition that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within soonest. In addition, We are happy to read that the location and supermarket were convenient for you, Your kind compliment about staff will pass on to them for motivation them do better service constantly. Also you had nice days in Chiang Mai. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommend our hotel. We hope that we would have a chance to give the better service in next opportunity. The Management Team.

Disappointing stay at Mercure in Chiang Mai

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

wurzerburger Couples - 03/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

I am a professional musician. I was happy to see a reasonable Yamaha Grand Piano tucked away to one side of the Lobby area of the hotel. I asked politely on two separate occasions if I could play it quietly for a few minutes at a quiet time of the day of managements choosing .. I explained that I was a professional musician. I was refused both times. Am a regular visitor to Chiang Mai but will not stay here again.

Dear Maestro, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and bringing your concern to our attention. We are sorry to hear that the piano service did not meet your expectation because of the musical instrument all the right reserved for the private personal musician only. We deeply regret that we are not able to let you playing it, your valued comment will make us improve on our shortcoming soonest. We hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. The Management Team.

Excellent Room

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

terryaol Solo travel - 28/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

A pleasant, spacious room with a modern bathroom - both spotlessly clean. Very welcoming and friendly staff and good location. However restaurant a big disappointment - prices double what you pay outside.

Dear Terryaol, Thank you for taking time to share your comment to the hotel and we're appreciated to hear that our spacious room and location made you comfortable. Your kind words to compliment our staff service will be pass to our staff definitely. The guest's feed help us to improve on our shortcomings and i am sorry the some of service did not meet your expectation. We hope that we would have a chance to better serve you in the near future. The Management Team

Terrible location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

knn7 Couples - 21/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Located a 20 min walk from edge of Old city and another 15 mins to Walking Street Sunday Market and 20-25 min drive from Night Markets. Shuttle to Night markets first leaves at 7 pm so limited access. Taxi and Tuk tuk drivers at hotel hold you to ransom. Hotel has all the ambience of a hospital ward and breakfast was uninspiring. Our room faced directly into large block of flats so hundreds of people just stared straight at our room. Very limited dining options around as in semi industrial type area. Only one sad looking massage place nearby. It is also the only Accor property in the world that offers only a soft drink voucher as a complimentary drink for its valued loyalty club members. There were other problems with our room and I immediately asked for the manager to contact us and they never did in our 3 day stay. Not good enough. Go for location over loyalty and stay on other side of town and closer to night markets.

Dear knn7, We appreciate you taking time in sharing your recent experience at Mercure Chiangmai. The guests' feedback and critique help us to improve on our shortcomings. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, regarding to our breakfast, room and location, we provided the best service with value of money. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely yours, The Management

Good service and reliable brand

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Wander67548504987 Family - 31/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Warm welcome from the reception, bell boy, and room keeping. Though a bit old-looked room but clean.Recommend to change towel because there were too old. I stayed 2 nights, not consecutive nights, room on 3rd floor was better than 2nd floor.

Dear Wander67548504987, Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay. However please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused especially about old towel. I feel it was indeed a tad unfortunate that you were disturbed on this occasion. It will be a pleasure for us all to have you return to enjoy further quality time at Mercure Chiangmai when you next visit Chiang Mai.

Very nice hotel with great staff

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Sunshine55336154041 Couples - 30/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Nice big hotel located near old city. Great staff and good food. Overall clean but the windows would need to be cleaned as they were quite dusty. We will come back to Mercure Chiang Mai for next trip.

Dear Sunshine55336154041, In regards to the detailed comments you have provided us and the overall rating, we sincerely regret that your experience in our hotel did not totally reach your expectations more especially in term of dusty windows. Your constructive feedback about dusty will be also shared to the teams and deeply reviewed and improved. Once again I sincerely apologize for any dissatisfaction you experienced, and do hope that we will have the pleasure of showing you the very best of our hospitality in the future.

Nice stayed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 25/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

warm welcome upon arrival

เรียน คุณ Peerawit P. กราบขอบพระคุณเป็นอย่างยิ่งสำหรับความคิดเห็นและข้อเสนอแนะของท่านเกี่ยวกับการเข้าพักที่ Mercure Chiang Mai ทางโรงแรมรู้สึกยินดีเป็นอย่างยิ่งที่ทราบว่าท่านพึงพอใจในบริการของเรา เราจะนำความเห็นของท่านแจ้งให้ทีมงานทราบ และมั่นใจว่าความเห็นตอบกลับนี้จะเป็นสิ่งที่ทำให้ให้ทีมงานทุกคนเพียรพยายามปรับปรุงคุณภาพการบริการอย่างต่อเนื่องตลอดไป ขอขอบพระคุณอีกครั้งที่กรุณาร่วมแบ่งปันประสบการณ์ และเราหวังว่าการมาเยี่ยมเยือนในครั้งต่อไปของท่านจะเป็นที่น่าพอใจเช่นเดียวกับที่ผ่านมา ขอแสดงความนับถือ
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chiang mai