Hotel - Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 940 reviews
All hotels in Surabaya
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 517500.00 IDR Non member rate
From 517500.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SURABAYA JUANDA
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
  • Services for children
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Other sports activities
    • Basketball facilities
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Croquet
    • Jogging track
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

  • 215 rooms
  • 46 non-smoking rooms
  • 18 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,662 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 940 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Bagus Families - 07/02/2018
« amazing »

amazing

AccorHotels certified review
Nabilla Business - 07/02/2018
« A creepy hotel »

Not so enjoyable, the hotel is kinda old tho. The bed feels like a brick, i could not even sleep properly

AccorHotels certified review
It Solo - 04/02/2018
« Farewell »

I dont like how yours hotel bathroom was designed like that, with "glass and curtain". The food is not good for your class hotel. Santika and harris can make it better. Please increase your quality of food. And your outbond facilities too, because i see it broke already

AccorHotels certified review
Hasanul A. Business - 04/02/2018
« Good »

I dont understand why glass curtain bath room can be open from bed room

AccorHotels certified review
K F. P. N. J. Business - 04/02/2018
« Comfort »

sleep with a good and clean room, ecperiencing warm greeting from all hotel staffs during stay

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 02/02/2018
« Good, but room needs maintenance »

The first sense upon entering the room is the smell of mildew...please keep room dry and remove smell. 3 electrical sockets did not work or plugs did not connect with the terminal sockets properly. The shower head bracket was too high...not suitable for shorter people. Breakfast okay, but food not labelled so was not sure what was available by just looking at food.

AccorHotels certified review
Zulkifli H. Friends - 02/02/2018
« It was superb »

It was like staying at a resort surrounded by a serene scenery .

AccorHotels certified review
Afis Families - 31/01/2018
« Its Good »

Seems old, can be improved

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Afis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Related to your concerns over the outdated facility, we are glad to confirm that we are currently undergoing a renovations that spread into phases. We are expecting this will be completed by 2019. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

AccorHotels certified review
Gijs V. N. Business - 29/01/2018
« super »

Was a great experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Gijs Van N, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

AccorHotels certified review
Fransisca S. N. Families - 28/01/2018

Overall the services are very good. Only the breakfast taste so ordinary, need some improvements.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Fransisca, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Related to your concerns over the Breakfast quality, we regrets that you have to undergo such experience. Please rest assures that we are taking an appropriate measure to resolve this issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

TripAdvisor review
Business - 27/01/2018
« Revisit and Compare »

Stayed at the Novotel Surabaya directly after staying at Novotel Semarang. Noticeable difference in customer service and facilities. Check in Semarang Friendly and helpful - Surabaya one person servicing check in and check out. Although people were waiting. Semarang welcome drink - No welcome drink Surabaya Great restaurant service Semarang - Surabaya, staff could not cope with the number of people in the restaurant. No coffee for a long period of time at breakfast, tables were not cleared, no cutlery on tables. Semarang plenty of seating in lobby area - Surabaya no seating available in lobby area when waiting for pick-up each day. Room was clean in Surabaya but towels very well worn. Overall, the hotel has dropped in standard compared to several years ago and the Semarang equivalent provided a friendlier experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Robert G, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suite Having read to your concerns, we sincerely apologize that you have to undergone such experience. We addressed this issue boldly to our team at F&B and Front Office for further improvement. On the other note, we are currently on process of procuring the new brand standard towels. We hope that should you return to stay again with us, you will experience the new one. Again, thank you for your feedback as this is highly important to us. Thank you Sincerely

AccorHotels certified review
Davy P. Families - 24/01/2018

Good Hospitality,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Devy P, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

AccorHotels certified review
Edwin Couples - 24/01/2018
« Feels like out of city »

The hotel was very nice. It has great atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and the facility is complete. Breakfast was delicious and have many kind of food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Edwin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

AccorHotels certified review
Abraham Business - 24/01/2018
« great »

Good service. Improvement of food quality can be done

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Abraham, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

AccorHotels certified review
Flo Business - 21/01/2018
« Good Hotel »

Good for anything..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Flo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

AccorHotels certified review
David Solo - 20/01/2018
« A pleasant relaxing stay at Novotel Surabaya. »

I had a very enjoyable five night stay at the Novotel in Surabaya, I particularly enjoyed the landscaped gardens and pool at the centre of the hotel. A great place to relax and unwind, I hope to visit again in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

AccorHotels certified review
Sagita Families - 15/01/2018
« warm, friendly and informative. »

the greenery sorrounding yr hotel is my favorite.

AccorHotels certified review
Wenny E. Families - 15/01/2018
« Dirty, old, messy and dusty. Worse nivotel i ever stay »

I had to change room 3 times because 1st room so worse : curtain and pillow case are pierced, dirty, damp and so dusty. There was a big blackstain on the curtain. The wallpaper also dirty with foodstain. And also the 2nd room. There is no glass on the table. The floor is dusty. So messy. Food just ordinary taste, nothing special. I really disappointed. Worse novotel i ever stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Wenny, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Having read on your feedback, it is with our utmost regrets and sincerest apology that you have to undergo such experience. Please rest assures that the issue will be highlighted and follow up by the related department as we do not wish that the same issue happen again in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 12/01/2018
« I was dissatisfied with the service »

Not good Receptionist was rude and there is no coordination beetwen marketing and also operational staff. The customer service was not available on the rush hour and cannot be reached by phone. I also mention via room tag that I didn't want the make up room service to clean our room because we can't clean our stuff. But still they make up our room without our permit. I hope even I am not a platinum or gold member on accor hotel, I still can get good hospitality experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Nugroho, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

AccorHotels certified review
Imelda Families - 11/01/2018
« Not bad hotel »

Please improve the cleanlines of swimming pool and room. I found plastic bag beside the fridge. I also cant open the fridge. Swimming pool very dirty. Sprei kamar also dirty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Imelda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Related to your concerns over the Fridge, Swimming Pool & Bedsheet quality, we sincerely apologize that you have to experience this. We have addressed this issue to our team for further improvement. Please rest assures that we are taking an appropriate measure to resolve this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 517500.00 IDR Non member rate
From 517500.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.3 km Mercure Surabaya
Mercure Surabaya
From
From 475200.00 IDR Non member rate
From 475200.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.9 km ibis Styles Surabaya Jemursari
ibis Styles Surabaya Jemursari Hotel
From
From 439200.00 IDR Non member rate
From 439200.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.9 km ibis Surabaya City Center
ibis Surabaya City Center Hotel
From
From 394200.00 IDR Non member rate
From 394200.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.7 km Novotel Samator Surabaya Timur
Novotel Samator Surabaya Timur Hotel
From
From 547200.00 IDR Non member rate
From 547200.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SURABAYA
See rates