Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 3,205 reviews
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

The Hotel has a swimming pool and a sauna for you to unwind after a long day exploring Budapest. Benefit from free WiFi access through the entire hotel. Enjoy shopping on Vaci Street or in the Market Hall or take a short walk beside the River Danube.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • PorterPaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Kecskemeti utca 14
1053
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3614868800

Fax: (+36)1/3183867

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 15 :   15 KALVIN TER

  • BLUE :   3 KALVIN TER

  • Underground station :   4 KALVIN TER

  • TRAM 47 :   47 KALVIN TER

  • TRAM 49 :   49 KALVIN TER

  • By plane

    BUDAPEST FERIHEGY At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By car

    M1 At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    M5 At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By car

    M7 At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By train

    KELETI At 3km / 1 miles

GPS :47.4899364, 19.0612425

Our accommodations

416 rooms: you can choose from Standard, Privilege Rooms, Suites and Deluxe Suites to ensure your full comfort. Coffee & tea making facilities are prepared in the guestroom. All rooms are equipped with free WiFi. Upgrade your standards and enjoy our extra Privilege services such as private breakfast area in an exclusive ambiance, 3 hours snack time, 10% discount on Hotel services and extra bathroom amenities.

Superior room with 1 doubel bed, feel the touch of the royal history with local spirit

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Superior room with 2 single beds, feel the touch of the royal history with local spirit

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Privilege room with 1 double bed, feel the touch of the royal history with local spirit

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Privilege room with 2 single beds, feel the touch of the royal history with local spirit

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Superior room with 1 single bed, feel the touch of the royal history with local spirit

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed for 1 or 2 people with free WIFI

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Standard Room with twin beds and with free WIFI

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Standard Room with 1 single bed and free WiFi

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Junior Suite with ultimate royal experience, feel like a king/queen

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Deluxe Suite with Privilege Service and free WiFi

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Junior Suite with Privilege Service and free WiFi

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GRAND MARKET HALL

Type of cuisine: International

Grand Market Hall is open for delicious and healthy buffet breakfast (with Market, Bakery, Fit Bar and Hungarian surprises) in the mornings and also offers a splended opportunity for hosting events (Gala dinners) around 250 persons.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

WINESTONE BUDAPEST KORONA

Type of cuisine: International

Discover the taste of passion, enjoy the vibe of the city with a glass of wine and authentic cuisine in our sunny terrace in the heart of the city. We offer dedicated Winestone wines and wines from all around the world. Take home what you like.

Dinner

08:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

WINESTONE BUDAPEST KORONA

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Discover the taste of passion, enjoy the vibe of the city with a glass of wine and authentic cuisine in our sunny terrace in the heart of the city. We offer dedicated Winestone wines and wines from all around the world. Take home what you like.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 155

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,077 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

3,205 reviews

Nice Food, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pc Z. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good and nice

Dear Pengchao Z., thank you very much for your kind words after your stay with us. We are happy to hear, that you liked the hotel the breakfast. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Very nice clean hotel in a great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ross F. Friends - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice A little bit disappointed the bar wasn’t open on Saturday 4th when we got back at 1.30 hut it wasn’t really a massive issue Overall brilliant hotel and very helpful staff Clean and tidy Cheers

Dear Ross F., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are really happy to read, that you liked our location, our services and especially our staff. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Disappointed costumer

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

My mobile telephone was stolen from the table in the lobby bar in front of 7 people sitting on that same table. How could You allow such people to enter in the hotel at first place? Obviously You need security if You as a hotel can not protect your guests!

Dear Mr. M., thank you for staying with us during your previous visit in Budapest. I tried to contact you via e-mail, but unfortunately I did not get any answer from you. As I also wrote in my e-mail, we are terribly sorry about your negative experience. We will definitely develop our security in the bar area. I absolutely understand your disappointment, but please understand that we cannot take responsibility for every single person who is entering to the bar. As I know, my colleagues did their best to help you in this situation and they helped you reporting it to the police. Please be so kind to inform us if there is any result at the police and if we can do anything else for you. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back, and possibly changing your mind about our services. Kind regards, Anett Czuczor-Schvarcz Guest Experience Supervisor

Extremely poor service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nikolaos B. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Your service is extremely bad from check in people to rooms already occupied till the rude staff

Dear Nikolaos B., thank you for taking the time to share your comment regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to see that you had this inconvenience during checking in. I have discussed this problem with the responsible persons and we will do the necessary steps to prevent future occurrence. I hope that we will have another opportunity in the future to better serve you. Kind regards, Anett Czuczor-Schvarcz Guest Experience Supervisor

the fact that you've been in the same hotel for 14 years speaks for itself

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Slobodan C. Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Amazing location in the very hart of beautifull Budapest,quite cozy atmosphere,comfortable rooms,excellent food,parking space,...but most important reason for me,kind and very helpfull staf...for the last couple of years i have business communication with the same person who is a member of your team Krisztina Kalman, which is a real pleasure and privilege...last visit i finally had a pleasure to meet her in person...easy,smood communication,every little detail I asked for was fulfilled...it makes me very satisfied...easy,quick,precisely...please continue in this manner, retain the outstanding associates you have

Dear Slobodan C., thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are really happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel, our services end especially our staff. We have forwarded your kind words to Krisztina, and she was extremely happy about it. We are sure your kind words will motivate her in the future. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future again. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

MRS

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anne K. Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel was lovely and situated in an easy to get to in the city and great for transport.The staff were very helpful and help us a lit with our questions would stay again.

Dear Anne K., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are really happy to read, that you liked our location, our services and particularly our staff. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Nice hôtel in the center of Budapest

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dav28 Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Too Much noise for the breakfast at level1

Dear David L., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We are really happy to read, that you liked our location and our services. We are really sorry about your experiences with the breakfast, please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

Pleasant and comfortable stay, great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in and check out was very easy and staff professional. Well located hotel, room was spacious, bed very very comfortable, shower lovely and drinking water provided daily. Breakfast had excellent of food (especially the fruit and the breads) but suggest you need more coffee dispensing machines for the size of the hotel. Lifts very slow. My only disappointment was the Winestone - when we asked for recommendations on which wine the bartender would suggest we were informed they are all good. We then bought a bottle of white wine and that there were three of us. Instead of bringing the full bottle in a cooler, the bar staff poured 250ml into each glass and another server bought them over to us. That is not what we wanted as some of the 3 wanted less and some more. When I complained, the server was quite defensive and said we should speak to the manager. It would have been better if she had said I would go and get my manager. On the second night, we had to explain that we wanted the bottle and we would pour our own wine.

Dear Mona D., thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. Although we are happy to read that your overall experience was positive in our hotel, we were disappointed to read about your dissatisfaction regarding the staff of the restaurant. We will share your comment with the manager of the area and we will take the necessary measures to prevent similar inconvenience in the future . Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

basic but clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

basic but very small room. Clean and plumbing works well.

Dear Nancy G., thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback. Although we are happy to read that your overall experience was positive in our hotel, but we were disappointed you did not like the shape of the room. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good room, amazing bed, average breakfast. Very nice staff!

Dear Filipa M., Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your stay in Mercure Budapest Korona. It is our pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our location, our rooms and our kind staff members. We will share your comments with our team. We are really sorry that your experiences did not meet you expectations, please accept our sincerest apologies. Thank you again for your kind review, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

A great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Roger H. Couples - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My wife and I stayed here for a conference plus sightseeing, 9 nights in all. We were very comfortable in one of the suites, with lounge access - highly recommended! The lounge was a real highlight - a quiet place in the morning for breakfast and a calm place in the evening for drinks and a snack after a busy day wandering the city. Definitely the highlight of the stay. The lounge staff were always very friendly and attentive.

Dear Roger H., Thank you very much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to read how wonderful your stay was. These kind reviews make us happy and motivate us to get better everyday. We welcome you and your wife back any time here in our hotel! Sincerely, MERCURE KORONA TEAM
Customer review rating 4.2/5

V K. Business - 23/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall a nice experience. However, breakfast arrangement needs to be looked into and improved as I being a guest had to look out for a vacant table every day. When the attendant is noting the room details when you enter the restaurant, he/she could help escort the guest to a table and help the guest to enjoy the breakfast instead of the guest looking for a place to sit. Otherwise, I had no bad experience during my stay.

Dear Khullar V., Thank you for the review. It was nice to read the compliments. However we are really sorry that your breakfast experience didn't meet your expectations. In the future we hope we can improve our breakfast experience. It is our real hope to welcome you back to Mercure Korona. Sincerely, MERCURE KORONA TEAM

Good standard Mercure hotel in great location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Will A Couples - 14/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Well located close to the river and restaurants. The hotel has a comfortable restaurant & bar of its own, with good breakfast. Comfortable room (if a little small); clean bathroom. The pool is a little cold until you get used to it!

Dear Will A, thank you for your positive feedback after your stay with us. We are happy to hear, that you liked the location, the hotel, the room and the breakfast. please accept our apologies about your experiences with the swimming pool. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back in the near future again. Kind regards,

cosy hotel in the city center

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

arturm739 Business - 10/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

perfect location in the city center. close to metro and walking distance to St.Stefan dome. stayed here for few times. always been warmly welcome. garage facility just around the corner. recommended from my side.

Dear arturm739, Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are more than happy that you were satisfied with the location, hotel and services. We are really looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards

Decent but i believe the hotel description is misleading

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kentish M. O. K. Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I don't want to come across as being overly critical of the hotel but i feel that their own description of their hotel is misleading. From their website; "Mercure Budapest Korona is the best located hotel in Budapest". Really? It's a 20 minute walk into the centre of Pest. The Sofitel Hotel (same group) is by the famous Chain Bridge. THAT is probably the best located hotel. "Beside the standard rooms you can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Pamper yourself in our exclusive Privilege Lounge and feel like a king/queen". Well, i stayed in their best room, the junior suite which they stated the "ultimate royal experience, feel like a King / Queen" costing €270 and reducing my price by using some of my loyalty Accor points. Ok, so the privilege lounge was nice for breakfast, but the junior suite was basic to say the least. All it is are two room knocked into one and a top floor view. I was really disappointed. Another annoyance, was that the maids kept entering without knocking. This happened twice to me. I could have been naked! The second time, i heard a quick knock and then she was straight in. On check out, i asked if i could leave my bags and come back later and have a shower, as i knew that they had a pool and sauna. I was told no, not possible. I remarked that i was promised to feel like a King! Ok, say now the positives. It's located by a busy crossroads, which is handy for public transport and taxis. Buda is approx a 30 minute walk away, and i should have stayed there as it's the better half of Budapest. The service was not amazing and the breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar area was really nice and although there was refurbishment going on, it was not a distraction. Would i stay again? Maybe, but i'd book a standard room and then i'd have realistic expectations!

Dear Andrew G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sad to read that you were not totally satisfied with the location and the junior suite you had. Let me inform you that we also have Suites (limited number of this room category), which is even more spacious than the junior suite. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the housekeeping service, I forwarded your feedback to the Housekeeping Manager to prevent this issue in the future. It is my real hope to welcome you back soon to Mercure Korona. Best Regards, Anett Czuczor-Schvarcz

Not as good as previous visits.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Uk R. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We were disappointed with the breakfast selection. Previous visits to this hotel were very good but this time the bread and pastries were cold and dry. Orange juice was like water, no fresh orange juice available. Coffee was also poor quality. the fruit salad available was mostly chopped apple or poor quality tinned fruit. Previous visits, breakfast was excellent, but not this time. Otherwise, we liked the bar and hotel staff were always helpful. Our room was in good order and comfortable. There was a lot of maintenance going on and the lifts were not all working. It took ages to get a lift as the hotel was very busy.

Dear UK r., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Budapest Korona Team

Budapest a nice surprise for us

Customer review rating 4.2/5

José A. Friends - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything ok except for the works in the first floor and the breakfast could be better

Dear Jose A., Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Budapest Korona Team

Personnel extremely helpful and friendly good clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thomas R. O. Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a good size and very clean Breakfast was always busy and the quality of the food was very good and enough variety to serve many pallets. A special thanks to Janos Bobolcs a person at the front desk who helped me with a serious transfer problem to the airport. He called the transfer company and was able to solve the issue. So thanks again for your much needed help. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel in Budapest

Dear Thomas O., We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We are more than happy, that you enjoyed your stay this much, and like the location, the room, the breakfast and especially our staff. We hope we can welcome you back soon again. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team

High standards and premium quality at a reasonable price

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

drantaleva1 Solo travel - 02/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is situated in the very heart of Budapest with a magnificiant view of the city. The room was spacious and well-equipped; I particularly loved the Nespresso coffee-machine. The bathroom was spotless with everything a traveller may need. The bed was the most comfortable I ever slept in. The breakfast was wide-ranging and rich. The swimming-pool and sauna made my day. All in all, I will return to Hotel Korona and I will prefer Accor Hotels in my future travellings.

Dear drantaleva1, thank you very much for this amazingly positive feedback after your stay with us. We are really happy, that you enjoyed your stay so much, and liked the location, the hotel and our services. We hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards,

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Carl Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable, clean and pleasant

Dear Carl E., we very much appreciate your comments after your stay with us It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are really happy, that you liked the location, the hotel and our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Mercure Korona Team
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest