Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 3,516 reviews
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Fully renovated rooms, free WIFI

  • Heated indoor pool, fitness center and video games

  • Just 1 minute from the Gare de Lyon train station and RER and metro stations

  • Bar and restaurant, entertainment for the family and dishes to share

  • Six renovated meeting rooms for up to 90 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bike rack facilities
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Communal areas getting a makeover from Sep 30, 2019 - Feb 29, 2020. Your peace and tranquility is our priority from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Hotel location

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

2 rue Hector Malot
75012
paris
france

Tel: +33144676000

Fax: (+33)1/44676060

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE DE LYON :   20/24/29/57/61 Gare de Lyon

  • GARE DE LYON 2 :   63/65/87/91 Gare de Lyon

  • Gare de Lyon :   1 Gare de Lyon

  • Gare de Lyon 2 :   14 Gare de Lyon

  • Gare de Lyon :   A Gare de Lyon

  • Gare de Lyon 2 :   D Gare de Lyon

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 25km / 15.54 miles

  • By car

    A1 LILLE-BRUXELLES At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By car

    A4 METZ-NANCY At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    A6 EVRY-LYON At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    PARIS GARE DE LYON At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :48.84538, 2.375301

Our accommodations

With a contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are real living spaces and can be adapted to suit all requirements. All of our rooms are fully renovated and have a queen size bed, free WIFI, air conditioning and a 42" LCD TV. For greater comfort, choose our Executive Room: with bathrobes, slippers, free minibar and Nespresso coffee.

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Superior Room - queen-size bed and double sofabed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Executive Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Executive Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Executive Room with queen-size bed and a convertible double couch

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Executive Room with terrace and queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products(...)

Multi-room offer: 2 rooms close together

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Suite with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL CAFE

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Our chef, Alexis Pinto, offers delicious and simple cuisine with a menu created from fresh products accompanied by an excellent selection of wines. Come during your vacation and enjoy our "just like home" dishes to share.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

For a business meeting or a drink with friends, we have everything you need to make it an enjoyable occasion. Enjoy our selection of salads, sandwiches and desserts over a glass of wine or a cocktail.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

L'INSTANT NOMADE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

L'Instant Nomade offers tasty and balanced food in a unique, friendly and cosmopolitan atmosphere 24 hours a day. For something sweet or savory, or a cold drink, it offers the convenience of self-service at any time of day or night.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 100

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 72 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

11,969 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,516 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Slightly Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

chrsbocock Couples - 14/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was undergoing some refurbishment and there were workmen working in the next room. Lots of noise, plastic sheeting in the corridors. Although tea and coffee were provided in the room there were only paper cups, rather spoit the experience. Overall disappointing for the price.

Friendly athmosphere during building works

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Hans Rudolf H Couples - 13/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed for one week. In spite of building works in the hotel, we met really friendly hotel-people from Novotel. Many thanks for your cheerful engagement during this hard time for you. The only missing point from our point of view was the below average heating in the hotel room.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We found it unacceptable that we were informed about the renovation of several parts of the hotel (but especially the pool) the moment we checked in. The pool was the reason we had chosen the hotel as we were traveling with our daughter. We believe the hotel should have informed us before about the planned renovation and thus giving us the opportunity to consider booking an alternative hotel. The breakfast in a meeting room was not very cosy either.

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Edwin T. Couples - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a comfortable stay. At check in, our room was ready even far before actual check in time. After our early flight into Paris, that was most appreciated. The room was clean and quiet. Staff at breakfast and in the evening at the breakfast/lounge area was helpful to address our requests. My only comment would be that for an environmental conscious hotel, the plastic cups with wrapping, and plastic water bottle, could be replaced with paper cups and water in a glas bottle or carton. Or just regular ceramic cups.

worm welcome and clean despite the work in progress

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bianca M. Business - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

as usually I feel well treated and confortable. breakfast service has been less pleasant than usual, just good enough.

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed at hotel Novotel for a week and we were very satisfied with the service from the hotel staff.the location was very convenient for our visit to and from airport and our visit through Paris.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Debi W. Families - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had several issues during our stay with you which should have been shared at check-out but due to time constraints, this was not done. Not only did we find a small, brown bug in our bed linens, we were disappointed to have to be inconvenienced by the construction (It would have been nice had we known when we made reservations that this was going to take place during our stay). The pool was closed which again was not information made available during our reservation efforts.

Mr. Ronnie S., Director Reliability Air Liquide

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ronnie S. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The rooms were adequate. The hotel was less than adequate on the first day. The next 5 days were unacceptable as the hotel ameneties were removed from access (lounge, bar, pool, etc,) foro an apparent upgrade. This was not disclosed when resevations were made so I was not happy with my experience. The hotel did try and reorganize soome of theammenties, but I would have selected another Novotel had this been communicated. Now when I travel to France I am unsure of stayin g at a Novotel by Accor moving forward for fear of unexpected or undisclosed.

Satisfactory but not excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

There was work going in the shared areas including the pool being closed from 9am on the day of our check out. This could have been communicated in advance. Also my status was not acknowledged and I was not offered a welcome drink.

Novotel Gare de Lyon - constructions limits the services

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thomas Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Limited services due to constructions. The information that there are limited services should be shared at time of booking. Limited space for breakfast leads to long queue at breakfast which leads to skip of breakfast.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about my hotel. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Some renovations are currently underway in Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon ; a new design and a new atmosphere will be available soon. We work continuously to minimize all inconveniences but despite the arrangements made, I regret that you have had to wait to access the temporary breakfast room. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Serge Lenormand General Manager

Didn’t expected it’s remodeling

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pablo R. R. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed there many times, very convenient, anyway now it’s under construction, the lobby area, restaurant and bar is not operating as usual, this is not very convenient, there should be a special price while remodeling

favorable review

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Expeditious check-in. Room in fine shape. Luggage storage was very helpful and appreciated. Staff was quite responsive, as always.

I like to stay at this hotel because their is a friendly atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The stay was very comfortable. I enjoyed one very late dinner after arriving and dinner the following night. I like to stay also because of the swimming pool which is a relaxing experience after a long day. I have stayed at this hotel least 10 times as I enjoy the atmosphere.

Great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Muriel G. Solo - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Place is clean and the personnel are polite

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Miss 1. Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Accomodation and the location was ideal for our family holiday. Metro and main train station a very short distance from hotel.

GRATE BREAKFAST BUT WOULD HAVE EXPECTED BIGGER ROOM

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tarik A. Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We came at 4 for one night as we were visiting Paris. Breakfast was very good. I was a bit disapointed by the size of the room, it was sold for 25 m2, but I think we were far from it it is the case. Furthermore the LCD bulkhead between room and bathroom is not of the best, as when light is on, it is still possible to see the body.

great location, bad neighbors

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anneke Families - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

the stay was great, wish we could have had breakfast included. but the biggest thing that made the stay questionable was the people right outside the doors. there was a scary man who was drunk that demanded a cigarette from my father. He had a gang of about 5 others, and we don't smoke.. we had to quickly walk by him but felt like he was going to pull a knife or gun on us to rob us at any moment. The another time when we walked in, there were a couple doing something illicit in the corner, and there was a woman lying on the ground right in the doorway we had to pass by. IT was VERY uncomfortable. Not the neighborhood i would typically hang out in.

Very disappointed with Novotel Gare de Lyon

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Susie P. Couples - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I have stayed at a large number of Novotels, and have always found them to be very good. This was why I picked this hotel for an overnight stop on my train journey from the North of England to the South of France. The hotel did not live up to my normal Novotel experience. The room was nice enough, but A) There was only ONE bottle of water in the fridge which seemed. A bit churlish for a DOUBLE room at 261 euros B) There were not enough tea and milk sachets for drinks in the evening and then in the morning, which necessitated a trip to reception. (I was also not keen on paper cups for hot drinks, much prefer proper cups) C) There were only two tissues in the box, so we had to use toilet roll instead D) after showering and washing my hair in the morning, I discovered that hairdryer did not work so I had to go to my lunch with wet hair. On checkout, I mentioned it to the receptionist, who was very apologetic but I still had wet hair........Not a good look !

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that my hotel did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I sincerely regret all the shortcomings that you report. I have shared your remarks with the housekeeping manager and corrective actions are being implemented regarding both rooms cleaning and control processes I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. I remain at your disposal. Serge Lenormand General Manager

Nice hotels and room, breakfast should be improved

Customer review rating 4.4/5

R Families - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We were a large family group of 18 persons with children, and generally enjoyed staying at the hotel, which was clean and nice. The breakfast experience was not - too crowded, not enough food, items missing, etc.

Good and bad

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christopher H. M. Couples - 19/09/2019 AccorHotels review

First the good part. We where served by a room service waitress wich displayed such a high degree of professionalism and kindness that management has to be made aware of it. In a separate letter I shall also write to my old friend Sébastien Bazin about this outstanding person, wich could be much more useful to the entire Arcor group, teaching guest contact staff of all levels in positive guest relations. On the nice site one has to mention a little sweet gift signed by the hotel guest relations manager and delivered to our room. Here the bad part. I have booked through Novotel directly a junior suite for my wife and myself. On top of it I have asked to have a bottle of champagne ready on ice for us. Upon arrival we we found no Campagne but a third bed. Immediately I asked for the champagne and the bed removed. Champagne was delivered 20 minutes later, no one took care of the bed. Later we ordert Dinner to the room wich was rapidly served. After Dinner we put the train in front of our door so it was easier for room service to take care of it. So we thought . The tray was for two full days out there to be picked up. As to the rollaway we asked next morning at the front desk to have it removed. It stayed up in the room and only Wednesday after the third intervention at the front desk it was removed. To the room itself. The Novotel Les Halles might be a Designer Hotel the designer however must have never stayed 4 days at the hotel. Little next to Nonne closed space, but an absolutely uncomfortable and to short of something like a special resting seat build into the wall!!? No shower caps in the bathroom? Other Novotel’s in Paris do provide them. And this in a Junior suite payd at full rate? I specifically would like to point out that I shall when possible always choose the grouped Arcor and that I’d like to see our comments as an constructive criticism .

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris