Hotel - Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon Hotel

4.0/5 3,265 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 169.00 EUR Non member rate
From 160.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Room for hearing impaired guests

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bike rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30/00:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30/00:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

With a contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are real living spaces and can be adapted to suit all requirements.All of our rooms are fully renovated and have a queen size bed, free WIFI, air conditioning and a 42" LCD TV. For greater comfort, choose our Executive Room: with bathrobes, slippers, free minibar and Nespresso coffee.

  • 253 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 95 family rooms
  • 9 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,294 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,265 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
A L. Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

The staff were very responsive and helpful at all times. The breakfast was tasty. The room was large and very comfortable.

Anonymous Business - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable room, clean, with a tremendous breakfast! »

Well-maintained hotel in a good location - giving excellent access to the Gare de Lyon. Wifi worked extremely well in the room; decent size room with a good layout. Excellent breakfast to start the day.

Ankit D. Families - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Horrible »

-The check in took over 1 hour -I asked for a spare blanket as we were travelling with 2 little kids on the second night and literally asked 6 times but nothing was supplied and they kept on saying they will send it to the room. Very poor customer service and no response from anyone. I had to buy my own blanket - the cleaning was not done properly on any day, bins were not emptied, no fresh glasses were left. We had to literally ask for them everyday, horrible - I asked them for the explanation for the price beat on the first day and I was told that they will get back to me in 24 hours, the day I checked out there was no response. This hotel costed me over $170 more. I should have booked it through other website. I stayed at Novotel in Zurich and in London and they acknowledged the price beat straight away. Novotel Gare De Lyon was horrible

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in my hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I sincerely regret the dysfunctions you were subjected to and I do understand your discontent. I have allowed myself to forward your remarks to the reception manager and the housekeeping manager : corrective measures are being set to eradicate the inconveniences you were subjected to. The well-being of our customers is a priority and courtesy, availability, friendliness are part of the foundation of our job. Any breach cannot be accepted. Regarding your invoice, the prices applied are the ones you selected upon your booking on Accorhotels website. However as explained by Pauline PERROT who met you at the hotel and, as probably wrote you the AccorHotels Customer care service, the price variation can be explained by the exchange rate (AUD > €) and the fact that obviously, you cannot use your Expedia discount coupon on the AccorHotels Website. I appreciate your sharing your concern and I remain at your disposal Sincerely, Serge Lenormand General Manager

Anonymous Business - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ras »

RAS

Inesgb Families - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Really good family stay, the pool a disappiontment »

We chose the hotel for the heated pool, a daily reward for having our child walking all day in the december cold. The pool was cold, we could never use it. Really disappointing. Breakfast, rooms, cleaness, tranquility, kids area were really good. Wifi not good at all in room 645. Location good too!

Luiz F. Families - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

The hotel is nice and well located. My only problem is that I can not see any advantage of being a Platinun member. A couple of friends had a better room than ours even paying for the same type, and they are not even member

Mme. S. Families - 01/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

Overall, a decent experience although, having registered for the fast check out,I still had to speak to reception when we left to correct our bill - breakfast for each day had been added even though we did not have any breakfast and did not have a rate including breakfast either. Apparently it is hotel policy to add breakfast for each night of a booking irrespective of whether or not it is pre-booked or eaten and so if you don’t have it, you must advise reception who then modify the bill!!! Totally crazy system and completely defeats the object of a fast check out if you then have to speak to reception anyway!! Also, it seems rather deceptive and I wonder how many people have not realised they have been charged for something they have not taken?? This needs changing. Given the restaurant dinner and bar bills are added without problem, surely it’s not that difficult to correctly add a breakfast charge only for those guests who have actually eaten it!?!?

Emmanuelle F. Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Lovely experience from calling up to book the room until picking-up luggage’s. Our kids loved the breakfast buffet and the food for dinner and they had a lot of fun playing with the games in the lobby. We will come back! The only minor improvement area would be that all terminals accept the Amex card.

Anonymous Families - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient family hotel »

Great service, quick check-in and comfortable room. Lots of choice for breakfast.

Andrew H. 1. Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Do it yourself hotel - not suitable for families »

I had booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children. When i checked in we were told that the children are on a sofa bed and how to make up the bed for them. I had assumed that the receptionist was just informing us of how it worked... not that we had to actually make the bed ourselves for our children. We have stayed at other Novotel and the experience has been very good. However this experience in this hotel has absolutely ruined it for us as we don't want to have to make up beds in the future. We also had to request extra pillows and extra towels as the room was basically set up for 2 rather than 4 guests. I don't mind when its a mistake and the staff come to fix it, but to be told at reception that we would have to deal with it is simply not correct. I await to hear your response as to what we do next. We do have a holiday coming up in July/August which we are looking for a 1 night stay for.... perhaps you could offer us a free room so that we could see what a Novotel experience should be like?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in my hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I sincerely regret the dysfunction you were subjected to. It is true that, in order to have more space when you enter the room, extra beds for children are done but not unfold. However, a simple request to the reception allows you to have it done by the staff. I am really upset that it was not done for you. A reminder was made to the reception team as our guests wellbeing has to be a priority and it cannot suffer any dysfunction. I understand your discontent and in order to mitigate your disappointment, I will offer you 50% off your first night and I will upgrade you in an Executive room. . Do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can personally take care of your reservation. I hope that I will have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Serge Lenormand General Manager

Anonymous Business - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I always enjoy staying at this customer friendly hotel »

I stay for a few days near Christmas because I like the pleasant atmosphere. The breakfast has plenty of choice and is of good quality. I like to swim in the pool. My room for this visit was pleasant but a little noisy because I faced Gare de Lyon.

Arlene C. Solo - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly and attentive staff. Comfortable room and amenities

L T. O. Families - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Usual high standards at Novotel Gare de Lyon »

We’ve used this hotel often over the years as family grew up, en route to or from summer holidays. Delighted to say on return with children in their twenties it’s still a great place to stay; they still enjoy the breakfasts and the use of the pool. That was empty apart from us in mid December! It’s a great location for getting to any Parisian destination (apart from the narrow descent to car park, where we managed to scrape the car...)

Ahmad Families - 25/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Location is very good, just at the foot of Gare de Lyon which was very convineant. Staff was very friendly and welcoming, good variety on breakfast which is served till 11:00am every morning unlike other hotels which usually close breakfast at 10:00. I would come to the same hotel again if I come to paris in future

Emmanuel Business - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« no benefit for platinum member »

no upgrade - or even discussion on upgrades - and rooms were available as I checked online no special greetings

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay in my hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I sincerely regret your feelings about your stay. We apply upgrading each time it is possible. As your check in was done early in the morning, we probably had only a very few rooms ready at that time. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Serge Lenormand

Grant Business - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay overall »

It was very satisfactory.

Tsa Business - 19/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, comfortable and quiet rooms »

Very welcoming front desk staff, barman was stressed and understaffed so ended up in restaurant! Service overall good.

Anthony Families - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel in a convenient location »

Great. Will stay there next time in Paris.

Ty C. Families - 16/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location & friendly »

The hotel is right next to the Gare de Lyon station, very convenient!!! Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend for family travel with kids, they offered baby cot for us and the lobby has a little playing corner for kids, that’s really good!

Anonymous Business - 15/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room ok »

I am a regular client of this hotel. This room was way too warm, had to open the window a few times during the night. Impossible to turn the heating down. Otherwise the rest is good, as always.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 169.00 EUR Non member rate
From 160.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates