Mercure Budapest Buda 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,997 reviews
Mercure Budapest Buda
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 5-min walk to the Castle District and a few minutes from the city center by metro

  • 153 brand new renovated rooms, 30 Privilege rooms, 240 standard rooms and even 7 Junior Suites

  • Á la carte and Group Restaurant with international cuisine

  • 7 sectionable meeting rooms with a capacity from 10 to 300 persons

  • 2 private car parks: paying indoor (40) and outdoor (30) parking. Bus parking is also possible

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Budapest Buda

Krisztina Korut 41-43
1013
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3614888100

Fax: (+36)1/4888178

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • UNDERGROUND STATION :   M2 DELI PALYAUDVAR

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC AIRPORT BUDAPEST At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By car

    M1 At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    M7 At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    DELI At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :47.498822, 19.027326

Our accommodations

Choose from different categories available. Standard room offers you a very comfortable stay, Privlege room benefite from a wide range of additional services.

Standard Room with 1 double bed and FREE Wifi

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds and FREE Wifi

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

COMFORT ROOM WITH 1 QUEEN-SIZE BED

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

COMFORT ROOM WITH 2 SINGLE BEDS

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed, feel the touch of the Buda Castle

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds, feel the touch of the Buda Castle

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege Room with 1 double bed, feel the touch of the Buda Castle

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BUDAVAR

Type of cuisine: International

Our Budavár Restaurant invites you to sample the very best in F&B. Choose from a range of traditional and international dishes or light meals. We offer fresh and high quality food and beverage with excellent service by a friendly team.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda's LOBBY BAR in the city center welcomes every guest, offers local and international drinks, cocktails and a wide range of coffee ,tea and beer specialities, light meals. Internet(WIFI) connection. Opening hours: 08h-24h.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 240 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more
Mercure Budapest Buda Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Budapest Buda

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,252 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,997 reviews

good except no air conditioning

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ching Friends - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

helpful staff good breakfast close to transportation

Great hotel with excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ana M. Business - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was OK. I only found it strange to have to call reception if I want to wide open the window, but I guess there must be some reason for that.

Good stay even though under construction

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 16/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The ongoing renovation was handled well by the hotel staff. My only issue was that my room upon arrival was very warm, uncomfortably so. I could turn on fan but air conditioning system was not operating. Next morning I heard from a fellow guest that I could request the unlocking of my window to allow greater airflow (I had opened to tilt back but did not help with airflow the previous night). I signed some kind of form, it wasn't clear what I was agreeing to and widow was unlocked....that made a wonderful difference. A note in the room explaining the opening of the window guideline would have improved my first night's sleep.

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sam Business - 16/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had a nice stay at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Ali from the reception. Breakfast was tasty and the room was good. The only thing I struggled with was the air conditioning. It was very hot in the room and I couldn’t really get it to the right temperature.

Friendly staff, good breakfast, but room was uncomfortably warm

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tim Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel and staff are nice enough, but they were unable to help with the room temperature, (other than unlocking the window so it could fully open). Overnight, it was around 8C outside but felt like 25 C inside. The staff acknowledged that lot's of people have complained about this, but they had no control over the settings of the central air. It can either be set for heat or cool, not both and since we were still in a time of year it might reach 5 C or less at night, the cooling feature was off. That's a bit ridiculous for a major hotel chain. If you have a situation where many customers complain about the temperature, then you need to address this issue. Everything else about your hotel is fine, but this is the kind of thing that would lead me to book elsewhere.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all our guest feedback and we are very disappointed that we failed to make your stay as special as we should have done. Regarding the AC, unfortunately we really cannot make it work at the same time to heat and cool. We are working on it. We hope you understand. Best Regards, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688

Venue satisfactory, rooms very hot.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Venue was satisfactory, work is underway to improve standard of the accommodation. Rooms were too hot, the air conditioning was not working. Temperature of the rooms impacted guests ability to get a good nights sleep.

Dear MICHELLE G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Buda. I am sorry for the inconveniences caused by the room temperature, unfortunately we cannot make the AC work at the same time to heat and cool. We are working on it. We hope you understand. Sincerely, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688

Very friendly and clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Philipp Solo - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was it pleasant and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are very basic bu have to say very clean and fresh. The resception area and restaurant needs some upgrading but offers great food at a good price. Overall great value

Dear Philipp J., We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review on our hotel. We are all pleased at Mercure Budapest Buda that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to receive your compliments and we also appreciate your help in making us aware of the improvements that we can make to the services we provide. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the room was really warm and there was work ongoing in the floor

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your full expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Best Regards, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688

Renovation In-progress

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I am pleased that you are investing in the hotel assets by upgrading the rooms. I was pleased to be booked in one of the newly renovated room so it was clean and new. The new decor was nice. The room temperature was extremely warm. The air conditioning was not yet turned on and the window only tilted open. I greatly appreciated that you staff allowed me to sign a waiver so that I could fully open the window to get air. Without this, the room was unbearable to sleep in.

Dear GLADYS S., We appreciated the time and the care you took to evaluate our hotel. We are terrible sorry that the room temperature caused discomfort to you, unfortunately we cannot make the AC work at the same time to heat and cool. We are working on it. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688

nice employees

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lo… Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I enjoy the castle proximity and the staff was very supportive. The room was overheated and I don't really enjoy the designer's vision; the room seems dark due to the selected colors and due to the small window. I enjoyed the tea availability in the room. The bed was also comfortable.

Dear LORENA N., Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. On one hand it is my pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our staff. On the other hand I appreciate your negative remarks .Regarding the AC, unfortunately we cannot make it work at the same time to heat and cool. We are working on it. We hope you understand. Sincerely, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nafia Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

+Very good Breakfast buffet +Comfortable and very functional room -AC not working/ room too hot -Housekeeping can definitely improve the cleaning

Dear NADIA D., Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. On one hand it is my pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our breakfast. On the other hand I appreciate your negative remarks as well that helps us to find the way how to improve our services. I hope to welcome You back soon. Sincerely, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ha… Couples - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was lovely and as were the staff. Lovely touches were made by putting balloons and champagne in our room for our birthday. However the air conditioning did not work and the construction was very noisy.

Dear Hannah G., Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. On one hand it is my pleasure to know that you were satisfied with staff and service. On the other hand I appreciate your negative remarks and I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Mercure Budapest Buda in Hungary. Nevertheless, we are under a renovation period which will be finished until the end of this summer. We deeply hope this would not influence your stay in any way, and we will also have the chance to welcome you back in a newly renovated, beautiful hotel. Sincerely, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688

Mr. Stephen h.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stephen H. Couples - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Myself and my partner arrived from ireland and were greeted with open arms by staff. Very kind and helpful from the front desk to the cleaners. Room was newly furnished and decorated, very clean and comfortable. Situated in a great spot on the buda side of city and was a short walk to amazing sights to see things to do and places to eat. Only reason i gave 8 out of 10 was because the hotel was undergoing renovations and was closed off in sections. This did not disturb our stay with them at all, it would have just been nice to see it fully completed but that was no fault of the hotel and staff

Dear Stephen h., Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Budapest Buda during your stay in Hungary. We appreciate your nice comments. It is always a pleasure to know that our Guests are satisfied with our services. We really do hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688

Good room but too Hot

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice upgraded rooms since my last stay, construction was well managed, however the room was very hot and the ac didn’t work after discussing with other colleagues they had the same experience.

Dear Max B., Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. On one hand it is my pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the room. On the other hand I appreciate your negative remarks as well that helps us to find the way how to improve our services. We are really sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I have shared your comments with our team and we have taken all the necessary steps to avoid similar inconveniences in the future. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688

Research Professor

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brijesh K. S. Couples - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was great to stay at Buda side . Very convenient near the tram stop.

Dear Brijesh S., First and foremost, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback concerning your stay with us. In order to prove our quality service we would like to know more about your experience. Please, if we can ask you send us please a private email to the : h1… We sincerely hope that this way we can make sure that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688

stay here with a concern

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Anny C Friends getaway - 09/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Weather is unusual hot, but their air conditioner is not on yet. All the electric fans are rent out. Front desk help me to open the windows, in order to improve ventilation. Perfect and smart way to solve the problem. Thanks Ali and Peter

Dear Our Guest, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your stay with us at Mercure Buda. We appreciate your nice comments about Ali and Peter. We sincerely hope to see you back in our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Diana Hegyesdi, Assistant to General Manager

Great service and a central location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

MAGNUS M Business - 09/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel was in renovation, and my room had therefore just been renovated, with a completely new bathroom. Good value for money. What was expecially nice was the receptionist, Daniel, who took the time to help me with travel and transport in the city, and s he saw me in a hurry and worried about getting a metro ticket in time for my meeting, even gave me one himself. I have to thank him for his attention. Great service

Dear Our Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments here. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Budapest and I am especially thankful for your nice words about Daniel. I hope we can welcome you again in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Diana Hegyesdi, Assistant to General Manager

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

NorthStar15113112206 Couples - 06/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

it was in calm area . Easy to go into city . we enjoyed it. During our stay renovation was going on which caused some problem but not serious.The restaurant can be improved to have more food variety. Front desk people were very helpful.

Dear Our Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. On one hand it is my pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our staff. On the other hand I appreciate your negative remarks as well that helps us to find the way how to improve our services. I hope to welcome You back soon. Best regards, Diana Hegyesdi, Assistant to General Manager

mixed feelings, positive & negative

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vladimir Business - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

First surprise for me was that I did not know it´s under reconstruction, overall reception and restaurant were only temporary. Parking place I had to use garage which did not belong to hotel + even though I was living in 7th floor which supposed to be "better", actually it was smelly and already old fashioned. On the other side, staff were really kind.

Dear Vladimir F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Budapest Buda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the parking place, we are currently using for the renovation, that is why we cannot give space for the guests until the end of summer. Please, we hope you can understand it. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688

Perfect holiday experimece

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sudhendoo B. Friends - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stay was realky good. The staff was very humble, polite and helpful. Especially Peter.

Dear Sudhendoo B., Thank you for taking the time to write your comments here. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Budapest and I am especially thankful for your nice words about Peter. I hope we can welcome you again in our hotel soon. Sincerely, Diana Hegyesdi Assistant to General Manager Mercure Budapest Buda 1013 Budapest Krisztina krt. 41-43. Tel: +36/1/488-8100, Fax: +36/1/488-8157 E-mail: h1…, www.mercure.com/1688
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest