Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,247 reviews
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Gourmet breakfast

  • Wine tasting

  • Infra sauna

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BUDPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • PorterPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery

Jozsef Krt. 4
1088
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3614774500

Fax: (+36)1/4774501

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   Nr 7 / 173 BLAHA LUJZA TER

  • subway :   Line 2 BLAHA LUJZA TER

  • TRAM :   Nr 4 or 6 BLAHA LUJZA TER

  • By plane

    BUD At 25.01km / 15.54 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    KELETI (EASTERN) At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :47.4966, 19.07081

Our accommodations

Harmonic balance, between boldness and tradition. Our guests can choose from 80 rooms built using the most modern interior design approaches, technical solutions and upscale bedding concept. With their unique decoration, our 2 apartments commemorate the most famous Hungarian characters of the artistic life of Budapest.

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Classic Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Junior Suite with 1 queen size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Suite with 1 queen size bed and sofa with bath

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GALLERY CAFÉ

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Unique mixture of snack menu and Hungarian specialties called 'Hungarikum'. Try some traditional Goulash Soup, or a Signature burger is you prefer, accompanied with top quality Hungarian wine of French champagne

Lunch

12:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar offers a pampering care for our guests with a wide selection of famous Hungarian wines and other international drinks in an elegant, comfortable and contemporary ambience. Get engaged with our special cakes, once tasted can be never forgotten.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 193

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 6 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.7/5

4,215 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,247 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very nice atmosphere and rooms

Customer review rating 4.7/5

David Solo - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The rooms were clean, comfortable and well designed. The lounge was also nice and I liked the breakfast very much

Okay but nothing special

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Claus K. L. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

There was some sort of hatch that made some noise in the room never figured where it came from. This was a bit annoying. Also a bit of noise from the street. The room was nice and clean the breakfast was good.

Generally good, but not as good as the Viking boat.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Perry B. Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Room was clean and neat. Breakfasts good. Support people very pleasant. However, there was a light on all night outside our bathroom window, so we had to put a blanket over the glass door to get solid sleep. The second night the light was out. Perhaps someone complained.

One lovely hotel, decorated rooms, clean terrific staff, central location, great for the underground. One perfect hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kevin A. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It was terrific. Reception check is a bit slow but apart from that it’s one beautiful hotel well centred and great staff. Rooms are clean and if a good size

Dear Mr. Kevin A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Annalisa Q. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Nice structure but with several problems. Our room 407 was cold even opening the hot air at 30 degree. The air was still cold and from the Window came cold air. The breakfast was not so Rich and the service was slow. The moquette in the room and in the elevator was not very cleen.

Dear Annalisa Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always appreciate to receive feedback should it be positive or constructive. I regret to hear that the room temperature and breakfast options did not meet your satisfaction.I apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured I will share your comments with the related department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Overall great

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very pleasant stay with friendly staff and nice room.

Dear Schmidt C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that you have liked your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Great

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Cindy K. Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Good service clean rooms

Dear Keith K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please allow me to also draw your kind attention to the possibility of submitting your review on our TripAdvisor, to share your experience with other travelers. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Vineta Business - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Everything was very nice. Except that there was no heating in my room. Asked twice for help at the reception, they said that there must be everything ok with the heating. It wasnt.

Dear Vineta S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that you had an overall good stay. On the other hand I apologize regarding the heating issue. According to my information my collague turned it on for you but we have not received any further note that it was still not working properly. Nevertheless we will have it checked with our maintenence department. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we can host you again in the future. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Amazing hotel but some issues with service

Customer review rating 4.7/5

E.s. Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

i definetely loved the hotel, the suite was amazing with some nice touches. I appreciated a lot the little gift for my birthday. What i definetely didnt like is that at reception they wanted to block some money at my arrival for expenses and after 2 days i have still not the full amount on my account. In past it happened me some times and i was always quite angry about it. Now the same. I asked the receptionist guy he told me it will be refunded immediately so i dont get this delay. Pity cause all the rest is amazing, breakfast included.

Dear Mr. Enrico S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. As our valued Gold member of the Accor Le Club Loyalty program your review is very important to us. I am glad that you liked our hotel and the personalized touches for your birthday. At MGallery it is always our utmost aim to provide memorable moments during your stay. On the other hand I am sorry to hear about your issue with the pre-authorization charge. I checked with the team and upon your departure you used the given credit card as payment, which means that the hotel released the mentioned amount, therefore what my colleague said is correct. I would suggest contacting your bank if you still have not received the amount back. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope this issue will not stray you from staying with us or other Accor property in the future. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Mostly satisfied

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Friends - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The staff were very helpful and accommodating

Dear Angela R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Another great stay in a lovely hotel.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kc Families - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Celebrated my birthday here and got a lovely birthday treat waiting in my room. Breakfast was delicious and a great variety of food and drinks available including bubbly. Staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. Good advice on where to go for food. Location of the hotel is really good, right next to two supermarkets and the tram line and subway across the road.

Dear Kityee C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. Thank you for choosing us again it is our pleasure to have you as our Le club privilege program member. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are thrilled that we managed to exceed your expectations with the birthday surprise, courteous service, delicious breakfast and convenient location. Rest assured I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Very nice hotel, room was clean and comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Friends - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I will highly recommend Nemzeti hotel. Situation is perfect with metro near the hotel. Breakfast was on a high level and room was nice and bed comfortable.

Dear Andree K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the room, bed comfort, breakfast quality and the service met your expectations. I will certainly share your encouraging comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as motivation to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Smell of sewage in the room

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jeff T. Couples - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Hotel was beautiful, breakfast was great Smell of sewage in our room hampered an otherwise wonderful experience

Dear Mr. Kenneth G., Thank you for reviewing Hotel Nemzeti Budapest! Your feedback is important to us to ensure continuous improvement of our services. I was happy to read that you liked the historical hotel building with modern interior and the breakfast options. However please accept my apology for the inconvenience regarding the smell. Rest assured we will work with the related departments to find to source and correct it, not allowing it happening again in the future. We are glad that overall enjoyed your stay and hope you will give us the chance to better serve you next time. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Nice facilities, questionable HVAC system

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Tom4628 Couples - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Our room was pleasantly appointed and modern, and the bed was very good. Unfortunately, the air conditioning system either didn't work or had been centrally switched off. As such, the room was uncomfortably warm for our taste. The breakfast buffet was very nice. At times, the front desk appeared to be understaffed. As an example, we needed the front desk to call a taxi for us. Three guests were in line to be checked in before we could be helped, taking 15 to 20 minutes before a taxi was called. We nearly missed our dinner reservation as a result.

Dear JACQUELINE GAIL/THOMAS HERBERT S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery Collection. I am glad that the appointment of your room and the comfort of your bed were to your satisfaction during your stay. On the other hand I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. If you allow me I would also like draw your attention on a few details regarding your comments: In case you have a reservation to a restaurant we always recommend to book earlier, not right before you are leaving the hotel. Our reception is open 24 hours therefore we can be contacted anytime. Of course as you mentioned there can be peak times during the day. We are also working on the better work power delegation to cover the shifts more efficiently. Regarding the air conditioning system, it is automatically turned on, unless the window in the room is open, which is due to security and power saving options. We also encourage our guest to let us know anytime in case any issue appears so we can address them immediately making their stay more comfortable. Once again we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Be aware of what you sign up for to avoid disappointment

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The room assigned to me was consistent with its description; but, it was disappointingly small for two adults and their luggage. Unfortunately, the hotel was not able to accommodate us with a different, more spacious room. I stepped out of the hotel at around 21:00 hours on the day of arrival to buy a public transport pass at the nearby station and buy some groceries at the nearby discount store. My interactions with people left me feeling uncomfortable, concerned for my safety and reluctant to be outside in the neighbourhood after dark. Consequently, we ended our expected multi-day stay short. Additionally, management needs to devote more care and attention to thorough cleaning as I observed spiders' webs in both the bathroom of the room assigned to me and the corridor outside it.

Dear Jordan C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. I regret to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apology. On the other hand please allow me to comment on your statements. As you mentioned you let my colleague know about the room being small and dark for you on your day of arrival, however unfortunately on that night we could not provide the option of moving room because of the high occupancy, with the note that a room might be available the next day. The following day we offered the possibility to move when my colleague talked to you at breakfast. Later on you called reception to express your wish to leave the hotel early. Although I understand that it might have been matter of different things not only the room, but I feel that with your early departure we did not have the chance to show you the real MGallery experience. I trust that your recent stay at Hotel Nemzeti will not stray you away to stay with us again or in another Mgallery Collection property in the future. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Very Nice

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Neil W. Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Great hotel in a central position in the city. Room was always clean and reasonable quiet

Dear Mr. Neil W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad to hear that you liked the central location, the clean and quiet room. Rest assured I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Allow me to draw your kind attention to the possibility of submitting your review on TripAdvisor sharing your experience with other travelers. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Very enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Bruce C. Couples - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is well located with easy access to all of the things we wanted to do and see in Budapest either by walking or using public transport.

Dear Mr. Bruce M C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery as our valued Gold member of the Le Club loyalty program. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to know that you liked the ideal location and our helpful and friendly personnel provided a great stay. Rest assured I will share your comments with our team. As well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I found the hotel and staff very nice, it was really quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was especially good and the facilities were excellent.

Dear David B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Wonderful Stay at Hotel Nemzeti

Customer review rating 4.7/5

James Couples - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We stayed for three nights in September 2019. All the staff members we encountered from our first to last day were professional and very courteous. Excellent communication by Zoltan on our request, which was met with satisfaction. Rooms were clean with modern amenities, though slightly small in size. Breakfast was great and included some local Hungarian options. The subway trains and trams were right in front of the hotel, which made getting to the rest of the city easy work. The hotel is located one subway station from the main train station. Fantastic option for a great stay in Budapest!

Dear Mr.James Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. Your words as our valued Le Club Gold member means a lot to us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially to know that our hospitality, the room, cleanliness, great breakfast and ideal location met your satisfaction. I will certainly share your comments with Zoltan and our entire team. As well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we can host you again next time you visit Budapest. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor

Wonderful Hotel and excellent staff, made our stay most enjoyable & memorable, thank you.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ryan W. Couples - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Wonderful Hotel and excellent staff, made our stay most enjoyable & memorable, thank you.

Dear Mr. John W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that we managed to exceed your expectations and our courteous personnel made your stay truly memorable. Rest assured I will share your comments with our team. As well as I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please also allow me to also draw your attention to the possibility of submitting your review on TripAdvisor, sharing your holiday experience with other travelers. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to be your host again shall you plan another trip to Budapest in the future. Sincerely, Norbert Eberling Front Office Supervisor
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest