Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 2,151 reviews
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Gourmet breakfast

  • Wine tasting

  • Infra sauna

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BUD
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel

Jozsef Krt. 4
1088
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3614774500

Fax: (+36)1/4774501

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   Nr 7 / 173 BLAHA LUJZA TER

  • subway :   Line 2 BLAHA LUJZA TER

  • TRAM :   Nr 4 or 6 BLAHA LUJZA TER

  • By plane

    BUD At 25.01km / 15.54 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    KELETI (EASTERN) At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :47.4966, 19.07081

Our accommodations

Harmonic balance, between boldness and tradition. Our guests can choose from 80 rooms built using the most modern interior design approaches, technical solutions and upscale bedding concept. With their unique decoration, our 2 apartments commemorate the most famous Hungarian characters of the artistic life of Budapest.

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 15
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Classic Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

Superior room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Junior Suite with 1 queen size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Suite with 1 queen size bed and sofa with bath

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GALLERY CAFÉ

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Unique mixture of snack menu and Hungarian specialties called 'Hungarikum'. Try some traditional Goulash Soup, or a Signature burger is you prefer, accompanied with top quality Hungarian wine of French champagne

Lunch

12:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar offers a pampering care for our guests with a wide selection of famous Hungarian wines and other international drinks in an elegant, comfortable and contemporary ambience. Get engaged with our special cakes, once tasted can be never forgotten.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 193 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 6 people

Find out more
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.7/5

3,764 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,151 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2018

Hotel Nemzeti Budapest

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Assem S. Solo - 19/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was perfect. Checkin was seamless. Very experienced and courteous staff. Room is very clean with all needed amenities. Breakfast was amazing. Hotel in central location with easy access to transportation and dining.

Dear Mr. Assem S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Allow me to also draw your kind attention on posting your review on our TripAdvisor site, sharing your experience with other travelers. Thank you again for sharing your comments, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Expected better from a Sofitel hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Andrew K. Solo - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Disappointed Had problems with intitial payment and would have expected better support than I received (ie offer of extra payment to sort issue (not mine) then effectively ultimatum that booking would be cancelled in a day or so Breakfast was very bad - low level, plastic tables, coffee machine only, staff not making themselves available, staff not able to understand English. So called fresh menu was awful - sent back scrambled eggs as not freshly cooked. Next day boiled eggs turned out to be ! egg ! At best an all inclusive type hotel breakfast (my last Sofitel was in Hanoi and that really was excellent) Commisar was unpleasant and slightly aggressive when I just sat quietly in dining room to hear piano. Reception involved me in unecesarry hassle re my credit card - backed down when I argued. But I did get help regarding booking a spa, taxi and for directions

Dear Mr. Andrew K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the issue with the payment. Allow me to add that I was surprised when I read your comment; as during your stay it seemed that you were satisfied, during our multiple occasion discussions. We always encourage our guest to inform us if they have any issues so we can mend them during their stay. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Exceptional hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jules K. Business - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean hotel nicely decorated. Rooms are very clean. The front desk and receptionists are charming and welcoming. The breakfast is delicious. The sauna is clean and relaxing after a busy stressful day. I’ve stayed in many hotel worldwide and in Budapest. Nemzeti Hotel is amongst my preferred ones!

Dear Jules K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Very enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Karen N. Couples - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had a very enjoy stay here. Lovely room with everything we needed. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel close to local transport. Very central.

Dear Karen Claire N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Very good

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Friends - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

-clean, quiet, modern with character, very good beds, helpful staff, good location near tram and metro

Dear Maria K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

A very pleasant experience.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Wilfried K. Couples - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant - our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Bathroom too, but for the shower arrangement which was obviously designed for shorter people! Plus: you should consider providing more soap. Breakfast too was a pleasant experience regarding the food on offer and on display; ditto quality. However, service was a bit slow and the lack of an understanding of basic English (e.g. fried eggs, sunny-side up" with bacon) or an alternative language (e.g. German) marginally frustrating and thus could be improved. The Restaurant was excellent: very good food, service and ambiance particularly with the hotel's history well on display in text and photographs (more such photographs could add to the 'magic')! Reception and waiting area also very pleasant. Lift worked flawlessly and the red-carpeted staircase was a show piece and pleasant to use. Decor perfect! The overall cleanliness of the hotel, internally and externally, was impressive. On arrival we were welcomed by friendly, courteous and helpful personnel (it would be unfair to only mention specific names!). This high level of service continued throughout our stay. BOTTOM LINE: If in future, we should visit Budapest again, your hotel would definitely be our choice of accommodation! THANK YOU for making our stay in Budapest a great experience.

Dear Mr. Wilfried K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please also allow me to draw your kind attention to post your review on the hotel' TripAdvisor site sharing your experience with other travelers. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Hafeez H. Friends - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very helpful and friendly staff. Always with a smile. The breakfast Room was awesome and so was the breakfast, though a few vegetarian items would have been good. The room and bathroom were very comfortable. Would definitely come again and also recommend it to my friends.

Dear Hafiz H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Good atmosphere, good breakfast, bed too soft

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Martine Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff is very friendly and attentive, the breakfast is good and divers. The only issue that I had was, that the bed was really soft and I am not used to that. Next time I will stay in your hotel, I will indicate that I would need a firm bed, then it should be okay.

Dear Martine A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Short but fantastic!!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Christina B. Couples - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is stunning, staff we’re courteous and eager to please. Mentioned before arrival we had special occasions to celebrate. Had 2 lovely messages, a birthday cupcake and bottle of Prosecco! And some lovely freebies to remind us of our visit. Breakfast was delicious. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

Dear Mr. Simon B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Let me also draw your kind attention on the possibility to sumbit your review on our TripAdvisor page sharing your expereince with other readers. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Lovely hotel , very happy

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Maureen G. Couples - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely quiet room, comfortable bed. Bathroom is a bit small but we coped. Breakfast very good.

Dear Maureen T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Nice Hotel, excellent Location, very friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Uwe S. Couples - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is very nicely designed, is excellent located and has very friendly and helpful staff.Unfortunately, even as a LeClub Gold Card Member, we did not receive an upgrade. We received a very quiet Courtyard room. The room was fashionable designed, but very small and narrow, even so is the bathroom. Luckily, the ceiling is quite high, otherwise we would have felt like in a Cage. The carpet, at least in our room needs an urgent shampooing, because it was quite dirty (pls. check with a wet towel). Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of choices and the Staff very friendly and helpful. As the Location is very good with excellent Access to public Transport, the hotel is still recommendable for short stays.

Dear Mr. Uwe S., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback should it be positive or constructive as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have noted your points and will address the related departments accordingly. As for the option for upgraded room, let me add that we are always happy to provide it in case of availability. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you on your next visit. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Nice Hotel, excellent Location, very friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Uwe2403 Couples - 09/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very nicely designed, is excellent located and has very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately, even as a LeClub Gold Card Member, we did not receive an upgrade. We received a very quiet Courtyard room. The room was fashionable designed, but very small and narrow, even so is the bathroom. Luckily, the ceiling is quite high, otherwise we would have felt like in a Cage. The carpet, at least in our room needs an urgent shampooing, because it was quite dirty (pls. check with a wet towel). Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of choices and the Staff very friendly and helpful. As the Location is very good with excellent Access to public Transport, the hotel is still recommendable for short stays.

Hotel Nemzeti Budapest

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Cruiser26771177775 Business - 08/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel near to all interesting places in Budapest. Perfect service in hotel. Nice staff in the hotel. Also near to shopping mall and different kinds of restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay there and looking forward to visit again.

Dear Cruiser26771177775, Greetings from Hotel Nemzeti Budapest and thank you for sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the location, nearby restaurants and that our team managed to provide a professional and courteous service making your stay with us memorable. I trust you had a safe flight home and looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards, Norbert Éberling

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kay M. Solo - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Not the best area of the city but I enjoyed walking to everything and it felt safe. Staff were generally very pleasant but bar staff seemed busy and had to wait a while to be served. Good breakfast but would have liked more cut fruit. Nice room and kept very clean. Air-conditioning was not on and room was much too hot. Windows could open but noise from street made this impossible at night. Noise was OK with windows closed due to 4 layers of glazing. Generally a good stay.

Dear Kayrin M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Fabulous

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Albina Families - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fabulous hotel. Sophisticated design, wonderful breakfast, friendly staff.

Dear Ms. Albina D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Let me also recommend the option to submit your experience on TripAdvisor, sharing the details of your stay with other readers. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Excellent stay in an excellent Hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Hendrik Couples - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We felt very welcomed by the hotel ever since I made the booking/reservation. Before and during our stay, staff was kind, helpful and interested in our comfort. Even housekeeping was super nice. The bathroom was a little bit small but that was only one minor thing.

Dear Mr. Hendrik W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Let me also recommend the option to submit your experience on TripAdvisor, sharing the details of your stay with other readers. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Beautiful hotel with warm atmosphere

Customer review rating 4.7/5

William R. Couples - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean and well maintained. Centrally located approximately 15 minute walk to River Danube and main shopping area. Tram station right outside the hotel, but most places within walking distance. Continental type breakfast which wasn't really to my taste, but the a la carte options were fine. Guests need to be aware of City Tax which for the 4 days we stayed was approximately £50 for a couple on top of any accommodation charges.

Dear Mr. William R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your room, the location and the friendliness of the team. Thank you also for your constructive comments. I have checked your final invoice and I found that the city tax what was charged was approximately 5 GBP. There was although a pre-authorization about 40 GBP which was cancelled once you paid the above mentioned city tax. Please do let me know if you have any bigger charge on your credit card. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor h1…

Great Hotel with delicious breakfasts and very good staff but....

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Simon G. Business - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Loved the hotel, bedroom was fantastic with lovely bed and shower room. Breakfast was delicious but no one says about ordering when you arrive as naturally presume it's buffet only. Also one lift in whole hotel. Staff were very good and friendly.

Dear Mr. Simon G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your constructive feedback as well. I will share your words with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

Very good clean and friendly

Customer review rating 4.7/5

D B. Couples - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good service central location good amenadies

Dear David B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Nemzeti Budapest - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Éberling Front Office Supervisor

splendid hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

PhilippeH832 Couples - 29/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel located in an historical building at walking distance of most sightseeings, spacious clean rooms, very nice and helpfull staff. Breakfast was very good but basic and for this type of hotel it should be a more extencive buffet

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest