ibis Budapest Citysouth Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 258 reviews
ibis Budapest Citysouth
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Freshly refurbished guestrooms

  • Underground station within 100 m., 15-20 minutes to the city center

  • Huge lush garden behind the Hotel

  • Shopping mall 100 m. walking distance

  • IBurger restaurant concept

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Ironing room
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Budapest Citysouth

Ferde u. 1-3
1091
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3613479700

Fax: (+36)1/2806403

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HATAR UT :   99 HATAR UT

  • UJPEST KOZPONT-KOBANYA KISPEST :   3 (blue line) HATAR UT

  • By plane

    BUDAPEST At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By car

    M1/M7 At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    Motorway M5 At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    ROAD NO.4 At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    KELETI (EASTERN) RAILWAY STATION At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    KÖBANYA-KISPEST At 3km / 1.88 miles

GPS :47.464735, 19.125641

Currently, close to our hotel

Budapest Short Film Festival

From 29/08/2018 to 03/09/2019

At 4.9 km

The Budapest Parliament, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 7.6 km

The Sas-Hegy site, Budapest, walk

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 8.3 km

Formula 1 2019 Hungarian Grand Prix

From 04/08/2019 to 04/08/2019

At 16 km

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: Garden side, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: City side, Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Family Room with 1 double bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 31
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Let's Discover Budapest Market Hall

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

IBURGER

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 66 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Budapest Citysouth

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,851 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

258 reviews

Good location & friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall was good, but ac didn’t work and we had to open the windows but the noise from the streets was unbearable.

Dear Agnieszka, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm happy you liked our staff and location. On other hand I would like to apologize because of the A/C issue. I would like to kindly ask you to turn to reception next time when you visit us if you have any issue or complaint, and we will do the best to help you. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Very Nice !

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pushkar Families - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was good. The only point I would like to mention is to enhance the colour scheme of the rooms. At the moment the the look and feel is very dull, if some vibrant/bright colours are given to the walls and the floor. it will definitely enhance the look and feel of the rooms.

Dear Pushkar, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On other hand I have noted your comment regarding the colour and ambiance of the rooms. We will take your advice into consideration at the next refurbishment process. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

It was okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jn Couples - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

:) Hotel has been recently renewed; good style, nice garden behind. People at the reception were friendly and helpful. :( Terrible smell in the room

Dear Janos, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cristian Solo - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I chose this hotel due to its position, close to airport, I had early next- morning flight. Everything was good, and I appreciated the help of the man from reception who guided me to bus stop to airport (there are so many busses leaving from there). I liked the spacious room and comfy bed.

Dear Cristian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and specially my colleague at reception. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM
Customer review rating 4.2/5

T. S. Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Business trip, I was out most of the time, room was ok, breakfast was crowded with a lot of people/tourists and I did not feel well / did not go. This is to much and not comfortable, just hectically and quality of the breakfast is medium/not premium.

Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. I am sorry that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Less attention if you are not a group tourist

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kaneko Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

1. Groups arrive like a flood and disappear like a flood. Overcrowded lift, lobby, breakfast buffet, and restaurant. 2. Very poor hotel meals. a)4 sliced tomato and mozzarella costs 7.80EUR! b)Cezar salad with too much mayonaise!

Dear Kaneko, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steven H. Business - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The outside of the hotel needs updating. It is not very welcoming. Rooms are clean but air conditioning did not work the entire stay making the rooms hot. Had to leave the window open which made sleeping difficult as we were right next to a busy road. Breakfast was okay.

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

good value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Giles Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As will all Ibis hotels you always know what you're getting. Room was nice and clean but a bit airless at night. Breakfast choice wasn't great as I am gluten intolerant but what i could eat was very nice.

Dear Giles, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would like to kindly ask you next time send us a message with your reservation that you need gluten free foods, and of course we will provide you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Plesent hotel nice brackfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel clean had some water issues and not the most welcoming staff over all you get what you pay for i guess

Dear Avi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Good experience , globally.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gdi Friends - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This a pitty the hotel asks to pay the car parking... I've payed the breakfast as for a specific Eastern European countries breakfast but didn't find it really specific.. is was a desillusion. Maybe just describing the breakfaxt content without saying is a Eastern European countries breakfast would much more honest. I've also experienced an intrigant event due to a client lugage stollen in the hotel front desk hall.. I am very nervous about this could happen in front of at least 4 video cameras positionned in the hotel entry hall ! Room and bathroom were clean and had a very good sleep despite of the windows oriented onto a noisy avenue but absolutely no trouble felt inside !

Dear GDI, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On other hand I would like to apologize if the breakfast offer was not totaly according to your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Good value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Milos G. Friends - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good hotel, very nice and helpful staff. Our first room was facing the busy road in front of the hotel and room was very hot. Sleeping in was almost impossible as opening the balcony door would mean having very noisy room. The next morning we asked for room facing the garden and everything went well from there.

Dear Milos, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

everything was as expected

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dejan Families - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was as expected, rooms were clean, nothing was broken, breakfast was tasty and plentiful, hotel is easily reached. Next time we stay in Budapest again, we would gladly stay at this hotel.

Dear Dejan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mouin I. Solo - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location and very clean room. Internet strong and staff friendly.

Dear Mouin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Underwhelming

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Won’tcomeback Solo - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I wasn’t expecting much from an Ibis, yet I managed to get underwhelmed. Wore socks in the room as it did not feel clean enough. Found hair in the bathtub, the shower gel bottle was empty. Pillows were thick, inflexible, plasticy. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. Ordered a pancake (crepes) at the bar, it was terrible. Must have been premade and reheated as it partially had a gummy texture, at other parts it was cracking open as I cut it. The filling has hardly seen any chestnut and the berry sauce was completely liquid with just defrosted lifeless berry pieces. Will never go to an Ibis again. Cheap, sure, but I’d rather pay a little more than be disgusted.

Dear Gabriella, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth G.M.

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Felix Families - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel especially for families with kids

Dear Felix, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Decent comfortable hotel at an affordable price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter Solo - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, comfortable and with a bathtub. Well connected although a little out of town, between the airport and city. Great for overnighting before a flight. Friendly staff...recommendable.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is good, place is silent and rooms have balconies, it's really unusual for hotels. Personnel is friendly and helpful. One minus is location. For 1-2 night it is good, to rest before flight. But if you stay longer in Budapest, it takes a lot of time to go to city center due to reconstruction of metro station and its needed to take bus. But buses go frequently, and it could be not a problem for many tourists. I recommend to add something else for breakfast. I stayed for 4 nights and it was the same. It will be good if there will be something from local cuisine or day's offer.

Dear Pavel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience about breakfast offer too and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Overall ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Why Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was ok. Best advantage is very close to public transport. Bit disappointed with the service. The room was not cleaned one evening and even after bringing it to notice, there was no real concern shown by the staff. Air conditioning also did not work. During the stay itself I raised concern by dropping an email, but till today no reply.

Dear Why, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm glad you you were basically satisfied with your stay. On other hand I do apologize as the service was not up to your expectations. If you have any question, comment about your stay, please forward it to me. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

Comfortable stay, good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ali S. Couples - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable , clean hotel

Dear Ali, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM

I was Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nadezhda Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Amazing

Dear Nadezhda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budapest Citysouth. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamas Tóth ibis Budapest Citysouth GM
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest