Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 785 reviews
Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A 25-minute walk from the Volksparkstadion (HSV) and the Barclaycard Arena

  • One child under 16 years can stay in their parents' room free of charge

  • Parking in the underground car park included for hotel guests

  • Relax at the Volkspark, VAF sports facility or on a rental bike (May-Oct.).

  • Bus lines 2 & 3 stop right in front of the hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
  • Outdoor sports
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark

Albert Einstein Ring 2
22761
hamburg
germany

Tel: +4940899520

Fax: (+49)40/89952333

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   1 und 2 Bahrenfelder TRB

  • By plane

    HAMBURG FUHLSBUETTEL At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By plane

    HANNOVER At 150km / 93.75 miles

  • By car

    BAHRENFELD At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By train

    ALTONA At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By train

    MAIN STATION At 8km / 5 miles

GPS :53.574836, 9.889451

Our accommodations

For a comfortable stay at the fully air-conditioned 4-star Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark, we offer 128 Standard Rooms. We also have 12 spacious Privilege Suites available to satisfy greater requirements, which we especially recommend for family stays. One child aged up to 16 years may stay overnight free of charge (including breakfast) in his parents' room. Pets are welcome upon request at a charge of EUR 15/night, depending on availability. All rooms have free WIFI.

Standard Room with a double bed and a sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Comfort room with double bed facing quiet courtyard

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Room with Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Privilege Room with a double bed and a sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

LE JARDIN

Type of cuisine: Regional

Sample the culinary delights of the North: Enjoy regional delicacies with a modern twist, along with international dishes and the excellent Grands Vins Mercure. All staying true to the motto of traditional, regional and fresh.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Veranstaltungen im "Le Jardin"

Type of cuisine: Regional

ARENA BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Sip a refreshing drink or enjoy a range of bar snacks (until 11pm) and talk to other guests at the hotel while watching live sports events on TV in the bar, which is open daily from 5pm to 1am.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 112

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 65 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Hamburg am Volkspark

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

322 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

785 reviews

not worth the price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

franziskaduck Solo travel - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff was really nice and gave me an other room as soon as possible when I told them that there was water leaking in my bathroom. Unfortunately the new room was positioned right next to a very loud street. I did not have breakfast at the hotel, but I assume that 20€ is way too much... There were a few dirty spots in my room (Curtains, Mirror,..) and the armchair looked very much used. But the bed was really comfy and the size of the room was nice.

Dear franziskaduck, Thank you very much for your evaluation and the time you have taken to tell us about your impressions. With regret we have read, what inconvenience you have experienced in our room. I am sorry that you could not enjoy your stay with us 100%. We do our best at all times to meet a high standard of hygiene. We have already informed our housekeeper about this and initiated appropriate measures. I regret these incidents very much, as this of course is not up to our standard and I would be very happy if you would give us another opportunity to convince you of our good standard. Greetings from Hamburg Cornelia Spiller Hotel Director

Extremely satisfactory

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gabriellasilvano2 Family - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We felt welcome at the reception, and the room was simply wonderful: wide and furbished with every possible kind of facility: slippers and bathrobe included. Very good service at the restaurant, the dinner delicious and not expensive

Love gabriellasilvano2, Thank you very much for your time, which you have taken to get us a rating. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us. It is important to us that you feel valued and it is a great compliment for us that we were able to convey this to you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again and wish you a nice day. With warm greetings from Hamburg Cornelia Spiller Hotel Director

Did the job perfectly

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JBPatThassos Friends getaway - 09/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We needed a hotel that was good and not too expensive for one night near Hamburg - and Mercure am Volkspark delivered just that. Really good rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and a nice bar for a night cab - everything in classic Mercure quality. You know what you get - and it is very good quality. Only one very small potential improvement - the schnitzel was to the small side. Otherwise the restaurant was great too.

Dear JBPat Thazos, Thank you for letting us come to your assessment after your stay. We are very pleased that you could enjoy your stay in a relaxed atmosphere and that we could convince you of our good service and hospitality. We thank you for your criticism, because only then we have the opportunity to optimize ourselves. We would be very happy if we greet you again you can and wish you a nice day. Greetings from Hamburg Cornelia Spiller Hotel Director

Very Good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jair E Couples - 08/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Having stayed in several hotels in the Hamburg area I can say this is certainly the nicest we have used. The staff are very polite and friendly and the hotel is very clean. We only used the restaurant for breakfast but this was of a high standard.

Dear JairE, Thank you very much for your time, which you have taken to get us a rating. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us. It is very important to us that you feel valued and it is a great compliment for us that we were able to convey this to you during your stays. We look forward to welcoming you again and wish you a nice day. Greetings from Hamburg Cornelia Spiller Hotel Director

Good hotel with bad receptionists!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Robert B Couples - 24/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

No understanding of the receptionists for basic requirements; I was waked up at arrival day just because they needed again the already given credit card data; I had to pay 10€/day extra for the second person in the room because I forgot to do it at the first time of booking (even being an Accor member); even if the hotel was not completely booked at our arrival time we didn't received a room for an earlier check-in, even if we required it as we arrived after an 8 hours exhausting trip. Hotel is not bad but the attitude of some receptionists is unacceptable and ruined the stay!

Dear Robert B, We thank you very much for taking the time to write to us after your stay. I have regretfully read that the services provided did not meet your expectations. I apologize for the inconvenience caused. With reference to the 2nd person, it is right that we charge a surcharge of € 10.00 per day (be it in advance or on the spot). Unfortunately, I also have to inform you that we were booked out the night before and therefore we could not provide the room until around 1:00 pm. Mercure hotels strive to provide you with the best possible service every time you stay. Therefore, your opinion is of the utmost interest to us. Thanks again for your comments. We hope to regain your confidence in one of your next nights, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from Hamburg Cornelia Spiller Hotel Director

Good Price Quality Relation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Maps61377519951 Couples - 10/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Barclaycard Arena can be reached by foot. The Hotel is nice, clean and calm. We did not order Breakfast because it is too expensive. The city center needs to be reached by car. There are not many options for lunch/dinner arround the Hotel.

Dear Mercure guest, Thank you for visiting us and sending us a review. We are pleased that our hotel with the cleanliness left a positive impression and could convince. Too bad that we could not convince you with our breakfast offer. We would be pleased if you next Hamburg with the public transport inquire and look forward to welcoming you back to us. Best regards from Hamburg Cornelia Spiller Hotel Director

More needed

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nick Business - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels review

Key issues: lift waiting time extremely long. No fridge/freezers in rooms, not even ice machines on any floors. Gym and pool out of order for “years” now. Breakfast far too expensive at €18.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Cornelia Spiller General Manager/ Hoteldirektorin

Review with harsh comments

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

akselpoulstrup Business - 07/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

* Severe problems sorting out the invoice.* Prices are not transparent. When I came back, I learned that my college (Asbjørn Busk) had paid less for a single room from Sunday September 30th to Monday October 1st - and I am member of the Accor club and should have the best prices..* Glass door in the shower was defect and resulted in a flooded floor.* Breakfast table was short of quite a lot of items already at 9 o'clock .

Lacking essentials

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nick I. Business - 23/08/2018 AccorHotels review

Stayed here several times due to location. Rooms need a fridge/freezer and/or ice machines on each floor. Shower in bath should be better as water is sprayed everywhere and the floors are flooded. Elevator far too slow when calling to other than ground floor/reception taking sometime more than 2 minutes to arrive at first floor - off peak times. Breakfast ridiculously expensive at €18 and then there is often a queue for coffee. Meal menu very limited. Stairs not easy to find.

Great hotel not far from City Centre

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Chris50259 Friends getaway - 14/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel as parking was free and it was not far from the City Centre. Very friendly and helpful staff and good quality rooms. Had an excellent restaurant at fair prices. Would stay here again.

Dear Mercure guest, We thank you for visiting us in August and for taking the time to give us a rating. We are pleased that you could enjoy your stay with us in a relaxed atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back to us and wish you a nice day. Greetings from Hamburg Cornelia Spiller Hotel Director

Standard 4 star hotel not able to provide basic service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alain C. Business - 27/07/2018 AccorHotels review

Since leisure offers like sauna and pool are our basic requirements when choosing a hotel, I would have expected to be informed at the time of our booking that those features are NOT available. An additional service included the possibility to be provided with an iron and an iron board. When asking for it, it took 1 hour to only get the response that no irons and iron boards were available. No other solution was provided. Very dissatisfying if one has to attend a very formal meeting with a shirt which is crumbled.... The housekeeping entering the room at 09.00 am on a Sunday, TWICE! Very rigid NON-out-of-the-box thinking of staff which prevents a satisfying customer experience. For an internationally operating hotel chain an absolute no-go to remain competitive.

Our last stay in Hamburg

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

clausnielsen2018 Family - 11/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

We stayed for a long weekend at the Mercure Hotel in Hamburg by the Volkspark. Very well located, easy to access highways and easy to get to the center and stil out of the party area. Parking below in the garage was a big plus. Breakfast was very good. Very nice staff. The only thing we could complain about would be the sleeping sofa that folds out. Not very comfortable and we had to take turns due to how hard it was. That we have seen better at other hotels. Overall a very good experience and we would surely come back, next time we stay in Hamburg.

Good Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ann Friends - 25/04/2018 AccorHotels review

The hotel was easy to find and the room was very nice and clean. Unfortunate the breakfast was to expensive, so we didn't order that.

Nice hotel, close to work

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marjan S. Business - 28/01/2018 AccorHotels review

It was a nice experience, I always choose this hotel when travelling on a business trip. It is really close to work.

Dear Mr. Stojanowski, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cornelia Spiller General Manager/ Hoteldirektorin

satisfied

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Srini R Family - 13/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

this place can be improved significantly. it is not a good idea to take your family of two adults and one child.. the room sizes are small.. as a gold member i was not upgraded but i was provided with a lettter that states as a gold member you are eligible for n upgrade..

Very helpful staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

izabelak2018 Friends getaway - 01/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

I requested for a room with two single beds, and even though at the beginning it looked impossible, the hotel surprised me with meeting my earlier request. I was also checked in earlier that the standard hours. The meals for a dinner in the restaurant were also great!

Very friendly staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Lars J Couples - 15/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed twice at this hotel and been very sagisfird both times. The staff is friendly and the food in the restsurant excellent noth for breakfast and dinner. It is very easy to park direct outside the entrance or in the underground garage.

Room great but stay Just Ok

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Angela L Family - 13/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Booked one night for the Stones concert. Not a lot of choice for 3 adults at this time and expensive due to the concert I assume. Room was spacious but only 2 cups for 3 people and could have been more pillows available. Was particularly surprised that the 'fluffy bath robe' was completely threadbare. Not suitable for a four star hotel at all. Also I asked twice when booking and by email for advice on how to get to the hotel and to the concert but got no reply at all. Location not central but on good bus route.

Decent comfortable good value

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

916yuchao Business - 24/08/2017 TripAdvisor review

I stayed here for one month. In comparison to similar hotels at equivalent price level, I would say this hotel is very well appointed with many good features. The room is spatious. The bath is large and well planned. The hotel staff are willing to accommodate and find ways to meet your cular requests. The restaurant is quite good. I dined there several nights. The waiting staff are also very professional. I rate this hotel very favorably.

Hamburg

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael T. Solo - 26/07/2017 AccorHotels review

A smooth comfortable stay

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cornelia Spiller General Manager/ Hoteldirektorin
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hamburg