Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel 4.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 2,139 reviews
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Brighton Le Sands, with an array of restaurant & cafes at our doorstep

  • Indoor/outdoor pool with sun deck, tennis court, spa, gym, steam room & gaming lounge

  • All accommodation rooms are spacious, with balconies and full to partial views of the bay.

  • Baygarden Restaurant which offers a modern Australian dining and seafood buffet experience.

  • CBD: 20-minute drive, 40 minutes bus/train. AIRPORT: 10 min drive, shuttle service available.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre

Hotel location

Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Cnr Grand Pde and Princess St
2216
sydney
australia

Tel: +61295565111

Fax: (+61)2/95565119

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BAY STREET :   BUS #478 ROCKDALE STATION

  • By plane

    SYD KINGSFORD SMITH At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By plane

    SYDNEY KINGSFORD SMITH At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By helicopter

    DARLING HARBOUR At 14.6km / 9.07 miles

  • By helicopter

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 4km / 2.49 miles

  • By car

    M5 WEST AT BEVERLEY HILLS At 10km / 6 miles

  • By car

    PRINCESS HIGHWAY ROCKDALE At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    ROCKDALE TRAIN STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :-33.960121, 151.156433

Our accommodations

Providing accommodation in the beautiful beachside suburb of Brighton-Le-Sands, Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is the ideal choice for visitors looking for hotels in Sydney. This contemporary Sydney hotel features 296 guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and striking views over Brighton-Le-Sands and Botany Bay. Spacious and well-appointed, each guest room features WIFI access, a TV with in-house movies, a mini bar & fridge, tea and coffee facilities, an ensuite and air-conditioning.

Standard Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room 1 King Bed and Spa

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 41
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room 1 King Bed Botany Bay View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room 2 Double Beds Botany Bay View

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 40
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Suite 1 King Bed Botany Bay View and Spa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 46
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

2 Bedroom Family Suite 1 King and 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 75
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAYGARDEN RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

With stunning views of Brighton Beach, Baygarden Restaurant offers the freshest, locally sourced Australian produce. Try the modern Australian a la carte menu or the scrumptious seafood buffet featuring oysters, moreton bay bugs, crabs, lobster and more.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR LVL THREE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Bar Lvl 3 is located on level 3 of the Hotel including the Baygarden Pavilion. The Bar offers light snacks and full range of beverages including beers, wines, spirits and cocktails. An ideal place to relax and unwind with friends.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 16

  • Maximum size: 446

  • Maximum capacity: 550 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 340 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

13,117 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,139 reviews

Great stay.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

S.j. Friends - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a great stay thanks to Mr Khurram and his team. We appreciate the service and we will be back. Thank you. S.J.

Dear Slavomir J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share your comments and feedback with our team and their relevant departments. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will certainly ensure Khurram gets your wonderful comments. We love to give credit where it's due. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

service great staff attentive

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nicole T. Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

very pleasent

Dear Nicole t., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share your comments and feedback with our team and their relevant departments. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to let me know if there is anyone in particular on our team who you'd like me to recognize for their above and beyond service during your time with us! We love to give credit where it's due. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

bed is not comfortable in room 628. Told the receptionist but they just say sorry.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marilou Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

So disappointed with the bed my family did not sleep well so we decided to have early checkout on Monday so we can sleep at home more comfortably. Usually I don't have issue staying at various Novotel in Australia and it is our first time that we complained because we really can't sleep because of the bed it is so deep maybe it been over used already.

Dear Marilou B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Further, please know that our reception management team are on site 24/7 as to aid us in addressing any matters of your concern immediately at the time of incidence - to ensure efficiency in the resolution of guest matters. Whether the solution be to offer you an alternative room or otherwise, we would have loved the opportunity to resolve your concerns while you were still here. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Nice location and evidence that facilities WILL BE great after the renovations are completed.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Steven Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I was disappointed that I could not access cable TV to view the International Rugby World Cup game either in my room ( channel was not available due to renovations had only part facilities) and could not be screened in the bar area ( as apparently too difficult to organise as there was a different local NRL game due to air some 3-4 hours later). The only alternative offered was to move to an I renovated room on a lower floor but this would have been possible only after my game was over and I did not want a downgrade in room given that I wanted the overnight stay to be a treat for my family. Viewing this game was the main reason I chose to stay there as I could not view this at home and from my many stays at Accor ( and checking the facilities listed on the website) I certainly expected cable TV to allow viewing big international sporting events. I did appreciate the duty manager giving me four complimentary drink passes as a gesture but I did not use them. So all in all I was disappointed.

Dear Steven S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We hope you rest assured knowing that we are in the process of making amendments to our refurbishments to ensure that instances like yours do not occur again in the future. We much appreciate your feedback and will continue welcome you back in future instances so please do not hesitate to reach out to me - I will ensure you are well looked after. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Very, very nice.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very, very nice. Enjoyed our stay immensely. The buffet breakfasts were amazing.

Dear Ebony and Damian E., We very much appreciate your time in leaving your feedback with regards to your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. We are delighted to see that we were able to serve you with the 100% guest satisfaction that we strive for every day. Your feedback will continue to serve as encouragement for our team, who will appreciate your thoughts very much. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique experience with us. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Not good value

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Room was dark and inefficient, lights in bathroom and toilet were always on and fans were on with lights. Carpet design looked like (yellow bile) vomit stains. Large wasteful empty space but no dining table or reasonable desk. Shower screen glass door did not have a rubber bump stop, the glass door contacted a metal bracket on closing, shattering was a constant concern. The room was not well sound dampened, main door did seal, hallway noise was constant and aircraft noise was quite loud. LG tv screencast did not work. Tv guide not enabled/setup. Very unlikely to stay again at Novotel Brighton

Dear Peter L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As we are in the ongoing process of our refurbishment, your comments as a guest are vital to the success of our organisation and we much appreciate the feedback which you provide so to be able to pass that on to the future plans for the hotel. We are regretful to hear that you are unlikely to stay again, but please do let us know if returning interests you so we are able to ensure future issues do not arise during your future stays. Please rest assured we will also ensure you are well looked after. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Mr

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Leonard Friends - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

In general was good. The only improvements are: the guests' car parking should be free as retail customers get 3 hrs free parking while the guests stay overnight have to pay $25 for parking is not fair. the buffer breakfast should have the menu or dishes changed evryday or at least alternate days, They were all the same for our week long stay at the hotel.

Dear Leonard C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. To address your comments with regards to the parking, unfortunately the car lot below the hotel is externally operated by the Bayside Plaza and therefore the cost is enforced through them - as much as we would like to provide this to our guests! I will further pass on your concerns regarding breakfast to our chef who will take on your feedback and implement the necessary action. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

New room needs finishing touches.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Carolyn K. Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

A pleasant stay but wanted to let you know the newly refurbished room needs: Reading lights at the bedside. A luggage stand. A mirror in the actual room in addition to the bathroom. Very strong smell of paint.

Dear Carolyn K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share your comments and feedback with our team and their relevant departments. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Constantly seeking basic requirments

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marci Families - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

House keeping non excistant until Kylie was on shift

Dear Marcia S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure our standards are maintained and to recognise Kylie for her consistent hard work. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

pleasant room, pleasant view, pleasant breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bob &. I. Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We have stayed many times and we know it will be nice.

Dear Robert O., Thank you so much for taking the time to leave with us your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Every day we strive to provide the utmost best quality of product and service to all of our guests; and your continued support is what drives us to achieve the highest level of satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you again soon for another wonderful stay with us. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hayley Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great room, nicely refurbished - very comfortable, staff were all very helpful and accommodating, great location for an early departure at Sydney airport the following day.

Dear Hayley C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share your comments and feedback with our team and their relevant departments. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to let me know if there is anyone in particular on our team who you'd like me to recognize for their above and beyond service during your time with us! We love to give credit where it's due. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Luxurious New Rooms

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tania Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in was a breeze with friendly efficient staff. Newly refurbished rooms are luxurious and leave you wanting for nothing. The breakfast was, as usual, a perfect way to start the day.

Dear Tania H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will certainly share your comments and feedback with our team and their relevant departments. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please feel free to let me know if there is anyone in particular on our team who you'd like me to recognize for their above and beyond service during your time with us! We love to give credit where it's due. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Wonderful

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jaylee Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very enjoyable

Dear Jay-Lee M., We very much appreciate your time in leaving your feedback with regards to your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. We are delighted to see that we were able to serve you with the 100% guest satisfaction that we strive for every day. Your feedback will continue to serve as encouragement for our team, who will appreciate your thoughts very much. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique experience with us. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Poor standard of rooms and public areas

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David Friends - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The check in is always ok. Nothing great. The FF&E and all public areas are so old it's not funny. I know the hotel is undergoing a refurb but the rates neither reflect the age of the fitout nor the ongoing building noise in doing so. It is a 2/3 star experience at best.

Dear David W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your concerns are of extreme importance to us and to the success of our organisation. As you have mentioned on your various other feedback comments from previous stays, our hotel is currently in the process of a much needed ongoing refurbishment and we are working as hard as we can to bring our guests a newer and better product. In the meantime, we are able to provide you with details of hotels in surrounding areas - until the hotel renovations have reached their completion. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Karen Friends - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location, very comfortable room

Dear Karen C., Thank you so much for taking the time to leave with us your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Every day we strive to provide the utmost best quality of product and service to all of our guests; and your continued support is what drives us to achieve the highest level of satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to see you again soon for another wonderful stay with us. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Great stay!!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kristie Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a lovely time at novatel Brighton Le sands. Our room was over looking the water and pool. As the weather was still.chilly some days the indoor pool was perfect to keep our little ones active.

Dear Kristie T., We very much appreciate your time in leaving your feedback with regards to your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. We are delighted to see that we were able to serve you with the 100% guest satisfaction that we strive for every day. Your feedback will continue to serve as encouragement for our team, who will appreciate your thoughts very much. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique experience with us. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

Room was run down/ Way overdue for refurbishment

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gavin T. Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Way overdue for refurbishment

Dear Gavin T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your concerns are of extreme importance to us and to the success of our organisation. Furthermore, we are currently in the second stage of an ongoing refurbishment of our hotel which will see an update to our rooms and facilities alike. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back upon their completion. Should this ever interest you, please feel free to contact me at anytime. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Manager Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

I felt like royalty

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jade Solo - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The team at Novotel seemed to go above and beyond. It’s just in all the little things but they make you feel so welcome and important.

Good morning Jade, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach - glad to hear you had a great time! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Felicity Front Office Manager

Another Enjoyable Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sharon S. Couples - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Have stayed at this hotel many times. Closeness to the airport, extremely friendly staff make it a great place to stay.

Good Morning Sharon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Felicity Front Office Manager

Great room and experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sue K. Business - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I really enjoyed the room I was allocated. The balcony was a surprise as I was not expecting that!! Thanks.

Good morning Sue, Thank you for your recent feedback - and I agree, the view from the balconies never tires! With regards to your recent stay at Novotel Brighton Beach, as we are ever striving to improve our standard of guest service and provide guests with the experience and facilities expected, your encouraging feedback (and scores) are valued and very much appreciated. All feedback you have provided will be shared with our staff too. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Felicity Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney