Hotel - Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel

3.5/5 2,059 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Providing accommodation in the beautiful beachside suburb of Brighton-Le-Sands, Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is the ideal choice for visitors looking for hotels in Sydney. This contemporary Sydney hotel features 296 guest rooms and suites, each witha private balcony and striking views over Brighton-Le-Sands and Botany Bay. Spacious and well-appointed, each guest room features WIFI access, a TV with in-house movies, a mini bar & fridge, tea and coffee facilities, an ensuite and air-conditioning.

  • 296 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 11,464 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,059 reviews
Anonymous Business - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room was old, run down, and dirty.

Michael B. Business - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hospitality »

Always a pleasure to stay at Novotel BLS, rooms are very comfortable, the view is excellent and the staff are very warm and professional

Wilfried &. I. H. Couples - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 40th Wedding Anniversary »

We stayed at Novotel Brighton Beach various times before and again, we had a wonderful stay. Staff was as always very friendly and very helpful. The welcome greeting in our upgraded room was very much appreciated and we enjoyed our treat and the bottle of bubbly. Seafood Buffet in the Restaurant was great and we enjoyed it immensely. Thank you for looking after us again. We will definitely be back!

Dennis F. Friends - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not to bad »

I was checked into 1203 there was jack hammers making a lot of noise there was no lounge chairs to sit on I was offered a free breakfast which I didn’t take up my friends picked me up each morning,If you check your records I have stayed in this hotel for a very long time some years back, which I didn’t have any problems at all,

J G. Business - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was great and met all our needs »

Staff were very friendly and very obliging. We loved the location , all dining experiences , close to beach and shoppig and mainly close to hospital for appointments. Enjoyed our stay and will be back when possible.

Anonymous Solo - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall ok but rooms could do with refresh »

As above ok but whole hotal could do with refresh , paint etc.

Wayne S. Families - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Somewhat concerned »

Over two nights stay

Business - 10/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« I stay at this property regularly »

Great place to stay upgrade to a bay view room which overlooks the bay and the airport and include breakfast.Staff friendly and very helpful.If you have a car you are able to park this and access it at any time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

HI Anthony, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are overjoyed to have been able to serve your accommodation needs with our prime location and service of staff. I truly hope you will join us again sometime soon and give us the opportunity to continue to make your guest experience. Kind Regards, Chelsea Hu Guest Experience Executive

Jacqueline Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was very tired and old »

The staff were pleasant but the spa pool was half empty and the room was basic to say the least. The ceiling was falling down.

Anonymous Families - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

It was good.

Sandra Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Renovation noise »

I have stayed @ Novotel Brighton at least half dozen times in part 4 yrs. I'm usually happy but not due to service. I stay cause it's convenient. The rooms, decor & bathrooms are looking tired. Mould in shower, poor lighting, insufficient bedding ( very cold but only one single spare blanket for double bed) . I prefer not to turn up heat due as it causes me illness

Raymond W. Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very satisfied »

my wife and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions now and have always enjoyed our stays here staff are very efficient and very welcoming and david in the level3 bar made our stay more enjoyable his service was first class

Nik A. Families - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Run Down-Hotel. Extremely disappointing with Safety and Healthy Hazards associated with rooms- »

Run Down-Hotel. Extremely disappointing with Safety and Healthy Hazards associated with rooms- complaints issued not followed through- we wont be going back.

Stuart Families - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Generally good. Room size is good for the party of 6. We changed rooms after 2 nights to the 2 bedroom family suite. Previously in the 2 bedded room. »

Beds in the 2 bedded room were so soft that they left me with severe back ache for days. Most uncomfortable. Bedside lights didn’t work and had wiring issues. A temporary fix was found. Water in the room was warm and didn’t get replaced except for the mini bar supply. Rooms are spacious but showing their age. Will need to be refurbished very soon. The general building appearance is also starting to look its age and needs a good clean, pressure (or chlorine) wash to spruce it up. Around the pool there are multiple unattended mainatenance issues with the tiling and pool surrounds that make for a rather shabby appearance. Again general maintenance is catching up with the buildings age. The staff were all very pleasant and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. This is much appreciated

Anthony Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average experience »

Sorry to say, the experience could have been better (especially for the price paid). I booked a room with breakfast included. Reception said not it wasn’t and and tried to sell me the $25 breakfast. Whilst I was sure it was included, after I asked again, reception said there was a data entry issue and yes, it was included? Fair enough. Simple error. When I got to the room, I used the toilet and room service opened the door. I didn’t have much time to respond! The guy apologised. The floor (9th floor) and room had a very overpowering fragrance and wasn’t pleasant. I had to open all the doors in my room for relief. Whilst the room was clean, it was dated and worn out. For example, the side cover for the spa was loose. The carpet was old. The wood under my fridge was broken (not a big deal). There was only one bottle of still water. Had to drink the second bottle being a mineral water, but I don’t usually drink it, but had no choice. The water pressure in the bathroom sink was poor. The shower base had a worn (white colour) section, which I assume simple needed to be scrubbed. I couldn’t find the restaurant for breakfast on 3rd floor. Maybe I missed the signage(?) but had to got back to reception to ask. Room was quite noisey too (930). On the plus side, the breakfast was nice, so too, reception staff. I was also surprised at the small cost of the room incidentals.

Shane D. Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« not bad »

our stay was ok.

Toni Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always a great stay »

Thank you for your excellent customer service, lovely facilities and accommodation.

Ruth S. Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unnecessary miscommunication. »

We arrived at the hotel 15 minutes before due time. We were told that the room wasn’t ready, and we were told that it would be ready in 10 to 15 minutes. So we waited and waited in the large drab foyer with only six armchairs. Finally, I went to the desk wanting to know an estimated time when the room could be ready. I also complained that we were not even offered our complimentary drinks to which we were entitled. Finally, we were given an explanation about what had happened at the airport the day before and how busy the hotel had been through the extra passengers that had been delayed there. Had this been told to us at the start, we would have understood the delay, and all would have been fine. Finally, we were directed to the upstairs bar where the staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Glenn Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really good »

We were given a high room with ocean views which was not expected however we were very greatful and the rooms view was great

Hey M. Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

was not told when we booked in that construction was going on within the motel

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates