Hotel - Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach Hotel

3.5/5 2,039 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 192.00 AUD Non member rate
From 192.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange
    • Beauty salon
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Providing accommodation in the beautiful beachside suburb of Brighton-Le-Sands, Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach is the ideal choice for visitors looking for hotels in Sydney. This contemporary Sydney hotel features 296 guest rooms and suites, each witha private balcony and striking views over Brighton-Le-Sands and Botany Bay. Spacious and well-appointed, each guest room features WIFI access, a TV with in-house movies, a mini bar & fridge, tea and coffee facilities, an ensuite and air-conditioning.

  • 296 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Opening windows
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 11,038 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,039 reviews
Couples - 20/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« very nice stay »

Stayed for our anniversary at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach and found the following , very nice check in service,very nice room,very nice food at the buffet,the location is great and after dinner you can go for a walk along the beach or around the town a club across the is also very handy. was very happy with our stay and will stay again.

Joe V. Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good very happy with service »

very happy with service will return soon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jose Manuel v., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Lucien M. Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Racheal Couples - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room needs maintanice »

For the prices of the rooms it needs refurbishments the shower head was tiny and little to no pressure, the rooms were very dated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Racheal K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Novotel Brighton Beach is soon due to undergo a major refurbishment in the near future which I hope you give us the chance to welcome you back to enjoy a relaxing stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Theo L. Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Our Stay at the Novotel »

The Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach was a lovely stay. Perfectly positioned in a quieter area of Sydney, right on the beach and yet close to the airport. Rooms are big and comfortable and clean with a separate lounge. Thanks Arfe and Nathan for making breakfast buffet special for my wife who is a vegan and myself.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Theo L., Thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest survey regarding your experience at Novotel Brighton Beach. Upon reading your completed survey, I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and our F&B staff went out of there way to assist both your wife and yourself. I will ensure that your feedback will reach Arfe & Nathan . I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Brighton Beach for which I hope to be an even more spectacular stay then the recent one. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Joanne Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Warm and professional staff made us feel at home »

The staff at Novotel Brighton-Le-Sands were professional, friendly and very helpful. Each team member made our stay feel like we were at home. They greeted us by name and remembered previous requests and ensured we were always looked after.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanne X., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Robert Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful facilities in a a very good location not far from Sydney Airport »

Very enjoyable stay in a huge unit and we totally enjoyed the Buffet Dinner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay was pleasant, running treadmill and gym good, breakfast and lunch great, conference facility suitable. »

Pleasant, no free inhouse movies which is disappointing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Fred Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable room with good restaurant and bar. »

Desk check in and check out was excellent. Food in restaurant was good. Bar was shot staffed but I think flooded with airline passengers on unscheduled stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Glen P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with the F&B Manager and his team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Being an airport hotel we do have unscheduled delayed flights and I am glad to hear with the minimal staff you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Margaret O. Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great reception staff rooms not so good »

Reception staff were wonderful, accommodating and helpful Our room was not so wonderful. We had our 8 year old autistic grandson with us plus our granddaughter. The balcony door wouldn't lock properly and there was no screen door. The room had two cups and two gkasses . The floor near the bed was dusty and had few pieces of scrap paper near bedhead . The furniture in the room is old and shabby the rooms badly need refurbishment The beds were empty so lumpy we couldn't sleep I normally am not so critical but having outstanding staff and uncomfortable rooms in my opinion is not such a good mix.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret Lee O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Upon reading your feedback I was concerned to learn of your comments in relation to cleanness standards and I sincerely apologies for any disappointment or inconvenience that these issues may of caused as this is unacceptable. Please rest assured that I have passed your comments onto the Executive Housekeeping Manager & Chief Engineer to follow up on these matters to ensure that future guest are not inconvenienced as such. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well appointed room although showing its age »

Room was fine although showing its age with a number of areas that could do with a neaten up (paint, marks , curtains not closing properly etc). There was a consistent buzzing sound from the air con that I thought would be an issue but luckily I was tired so it wasn't an issue. Hotel itself and check in and out was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeffrey N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I have discussed your comments with the Executive Hosekeeping Manager & Chief Engineer and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Fiona G. Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staff, great service, fantastic food »

I stayed at the Novotel as part of a Conference group, so I was meeting there, staying there and eating there - couldn't fault the venue, it was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fiona G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Issa S. Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dr »

always enjoyed stayed at this hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Issa S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Tim E. Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Overall the experience was good. What wasnt satisfactory is that guests were locked out of the indoor pool. Particularly when we had kids and in the school holidays. Also the key card to get up in the lifts and in the door continually stopped working which was quite annoying

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tim E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. After reading your feedback I was quiet concerned of your comments. I would like to speak about this matter in more detail. If you could contact me at ma… advising the best contact number and a suitable time to discuss this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Mandy P. Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great efficient welcoming staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mandy P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff were friendly and very helpful. »

Great room. Staff very helpful and friendly. All enjoyed our stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Annette E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fair »

Hotel is outdated and urgent need of renovation... dark rooms Service at reception and breakfast was good.... however drinks area and room service requires improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Stacey Families - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was ok. Room was clean. Just small issue that there was only one face washer supplied. Wasn’t much of a big deal as it was only myself and my two kids so I didn’t mind having to share with them. And dinner I ordered 2 junior hamburgers for my kids which was was beef patty, cheese slice and tomato sauce though one was only a beef patty on a bun no cheese or sauce. I just cut them in half and give them half of each one as they were Hungary and they wouldn’t have waited for it to be fixed up. All worked out in the end. They were fed. Other than those small issues our stay was fine. We had a lovely view of the bay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stacey N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that you experienced multiple issues please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. After reading your comments I was quiet concerned that you did not receive the room service order to what you ordered. Please rest assured that after speaking with the Head Chef we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Mrs M. Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very disapoining »

unpleasant stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fred m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Brighton Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. The fire system in the hotel is purely for guest safety & is tested month to ensure that the system is operational compliant. I do apologies that this has interrupted your sleep however, by law in NSW only can the fire brigade isolated the alarm as soon as it is cleared. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please contact me direct when making a future reservation at ma… so I can personally ensure your stay is relaxing. Sincerely, Mark Dalley Assistant Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 192.00 AUD Non member rate
From 192.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates