Hotel - ibis Verona
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Verona Hotel

Via Enrico Fermi 11/c 
37135  VERONA
ITALY

1,429 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,429 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 72.00 EUR Non member rate
From 72.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Air Conditioning

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • Air Conditioning
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 145 rooms
  • 87 non-smoking rooms
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 12 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for ibis Verona

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,429 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 14/09/2017
« Great stay. Great hotel »

This hotel was great, very clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Car parking was readily available and breakfast was very nice. Would be happy to stay again and can highly recommend it.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 02/09/2017
« Ken »

the room rate is very good and reception was very friendly good location to approach city center and high way also easy for parking the restaurant for dinner and breakfast is very nice quality food and cuisine also room and bath room very clear

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ken, Thanks very much for your nice words of appreciation. Looking. forward to welcome you soon again. Mrs. Giuliana POli - Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Wineclassified Couples - 15/08/2017
« Excellent service. Clean and nice people »

We was very satisfied. The room was Clean and all people working at the hotel was nice, serviceminded and did a good job. We do recommend people visiting Verona to stay at this Hotel. Bed was so comfortable and the area was nice and quiet. Not so far from the city and, of course the Arena.

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 25/07/2017
« Good Ibis standard »

I stayed for one night to go to the opera and then travel to Milan. The location next to the road was perfect, and even access to the Arena by car was very easy - a straight one. Good Ibis standard - you get exactly what you expect. Except for the bathroom, bigger than normal!

TripAdvisor review
138teddym Family - 25/06/2017
« Bar service »

The young girl at the bar spoke only Italian and had practically no idea on how make common drinks such as a Campari Soda and a normal Martini. This is too bad! Otherwise we found the hotel very clean and comfortable.

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 07/06/2017
« Good but be aware of location »

Location is far from city center, so if you are not driving a car, the public trasnportation finish around 20:30hrs, then you need to be careful otherwise you will need to walk a lot. Also the bus stop is not really close and there is no suttle service to city center

TripAdvisor review
Business - 27/05/2017
« Maybe not »

This is the third reservation and stay I have had here, in two visits I have returned home with bug bites The rooms on the 5th floor are old fashioned double beds are fitted with two single mattresses and sold as double beds. The are very uncomfortable as the mattresses part when you are sleeping. I will not stay here again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for you review. I'm sorry to read that you were not so satisfied with your last stay. I will take care of the matter and in the mean time I peg you to keep in touch with me and write me at the following adress: h1642@accor.com. Best Regards Mrs. Giuliana Poli - Hotel Mangaer

TripAdvisor review
Family - 10/04/2017
« anon »

clean, bright and value for money, ideally situated for the airport and the motorway the hotel serves quality and sensibly price food and beverages. Staff however need to be better briefed for the requirements of tourists about local facilities and services aimed as such for the needy visitor

TripAdvisor review
grahammiller1082016 Couples - 23/10/2016
« Great choice of hotel »

Arrived at Verona train station in a horrendous downpour of rain. Soaked luggage and soaked to the skin! Found the bus easily enough and arrived at the hotel. Lovely receptionist apologised for the weather. Hotel was really great, fairly basic, off the town centre but an easy location to get to by bus. 10 mins from town centre. Restaurant is a must! Excellent food in good sized portions served by first class staff. Would stay again and recommend to all.

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 06/07/2016
« Not a comfortable experience »

While the hotel overall is up to the usual good standard, I had a bad experience with the room on the first (of 2) nights. I woke up at 3 am because there was no electricity in my room - I need to use a sleep machine for medical purposes. I had to go down to reception to get it switched on again! Also, the air conditioning was completely out of order. The next morning, a helpful assistant manager switched my room (which was then OK) and offered a 50% refund. Probably what happened is a one-off but in any event demonstrates that all is not well at this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, thanks for taking your time in writing your review. I'm sorry for the inconvenience but I'm glad that you had all the support you needed. Sometimes the devices that guests use during their stay give this kind of problem. I'm sorry to read that even though we made our effort to refund you were not satisfied. I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you again and show you that we can be better then this.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 13/06/2016
« normal Italian hotel »

Just a normal Italian hotel. The reception is polite but not friendly. She seems like just doing her job at minimum requirement. The room is marginally clean. Breakfast has limited choices. Perhaps only the hotel is in Verona so they do not need to worry about vancancy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your time dedicated in writing your review. I'm sorry to read that some member of my team were not so friendly with you, I will talk to them and make them understand that this is not the impression we have to leave to our guest. I assure you that we really care about the stay of our guest and I hope you will give us the chance to welcome you soon again. Best Regards Mrs. Giuliana Poli

TripAdvisor review
Business - 15/02/2016
« VERONA has CHANGED »

I use to travel to Verona every 2 years for business since 34 years. I Iike very much this city. Unfortunately this year I have suddenly discovered that the streets were not safe any more ! I been several times challenged in the streets and my young female colleague do not dare to walk in the streets freely anymore.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pietro, Thanks for your time dedicated in writing your nice review. I'm sorry to hear that also Verona has changed and not in a positive way. These kind of problem badly affected the tourism in our town. I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 17/01/2016
« Easy overstay »

Easy to find just fo a quick overstay close to the A4, Reception personell very friendly and helpful. I visited the bar and same experience there. Relation stay price is good. The breakfast is so boring though. Should be done more exiting, although good to have a real Cappuccino in the morning in spite of the ecessive price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your nice review after your stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you soon and to try our new buffet breakfast in a few months.

TripAdvisor review
yvette c Family - 07/09/2015
« Easy Access to Verona »

Family of 4 needed a place to stay in Verona, this hotel was convenient to get to from airport and to Verona centre. The price of the room was great, we added breakfast which was not expensive but good, with great coffee. I would recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your nice review and for letting us know that you had a very pleasant stay in our hotel. For our daily job it's very important to know that we are making our guest feel good. I'm sure you will be able to recommend our hotel to everyone. See you soon at Ibis Verona Mrs. Giuliana Poli - Hotel Manager

TripAdvisor review
Satrio_AS Family - 18/08/2015
« A good simple hotel »

Perfect for a short stay as what we expected from a standard Ibis hotel. Parking area has plenty of spaces. Internet (WiFi) connection is good. Location is quite far from Verona Arena, but the hotel is just off the highway, which is good for travellers by car.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your nice review and for sharing it. Hope to welcome you soon again on your next trip to Verona. Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 14/08/2015
« Extraordinarily friendly staff »

Ibis Verona is truly valuable hotel to visit this ancient and romantic city. Overall impressions are very positive. Nice hotel with polite employees and positive atmosphere. One thing in addition to standard expectations that emphasizes hospitality and special treatment at Ibis Verona - a memorable toy was forgotten in room and hotel staff were so kind to send it to us. Special thanks to Telma and all others who took care of it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marikka, Thanks for you nice review. We really appreciate it. For me and my team it's a pleasure to know that you really appreciate your stay and found our team extremely helpful. Looking forward to welcome you soon again . Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 14/08/2015
« nice ibis close to highway »

clean, nice staff, wifi, good location for staying close to highway, good price-quality ratio, excellent ibis sleep-comfort you need a car though to go anywhere, breakfast a little boring, not suitable for a walk in the neighbourhood

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paolo, Thanks very much for your nice review. It's a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager

TripAdvisor review
ceciliaeggbonet Couples - 07/08/2015
« Review Verona »

My expectative was completly satisfacted.The hotel had a easy acess.I recommend this hotel.The breakfast was complet,it had all the itens that i wanted.Around the hotel we could walk a lot.I recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your nice review, it's a pleasure to know that you had a very pleasant stay in our hotel. I will share your nice words with my team. Looking forward to welcome you soon again at Ibis Verona. Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Rodolfo64 Couples - 30/07/2015
« Opera in Verona »

This Ibis hotel is what you expect from an Ibis hotel. Staf was exceptionably helpful and kind! Breakfast was however disappointing! i'm used to have fresh tomatoes and cucumber slices in Ibis hotels, but these were not available in this Ibis Hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rodolfo, Thanks for you nice review. I'm happy to know that you had a pleasant stay. Breakfast in Ibis Italy it's every hotel the same you had in Ibis Verona. We do not serve fresh tomatoes or cucumbers, however soon we will revolutionize the Breakfast and may be we will choose to serve what you like. Hope to welcome you soon again. Best Regards Mrs. Giuliana Poli - General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 27/07/2015
« Comfortable hotel for a short stay »

We spent one night at this Ibis hotel and we have had a comfortable experience. The room is nice and clean, even if some aspects would need refreshing (in the bathroom mainly, things were falling apart and there were no unwinder for the toilet paper). The breakfast buffet is nicely supplied with diverse types of food. The personnel is kind. It is a pity that the underground parking is paying (4€/night) and that it is not noticed upstairs. The hotel is easily reachable at the exit of the highway (and is not located on the highway), and is situated not that far from the city centre (straight on on the main boulevard to the door of Verona).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Audrey, Thanks very much for your time in writing your nice review. The cost of the garage it's well written before the entrance or in the lobby on the TV at the reception you can have read the rates for all services garage included. Hope to welcome you soon again at Ibis Verona. Best Regards Giuliana Poli - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 72.00 EUR Non member rate
From 72.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee
See rates