Novotel Grenoble Centre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 544 reviews
Novotel Grenoble Centre
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • in Europole business district

  • Comfortable rooms with WiFi and mountain views

  • New restaurant concept : Gourmet Bar

  • A 10-minute walk from downtown

  • Fitness room and children's play area

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Grenoble Centre

7 place Robert Schuman
38000
grenoble
france

Tel: +33476708484

Fax: (+33)4/76702493

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE :   SEMITAG GARE

  • GARE :   A ou B gare

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 144km / 90 miles

  • By plane

    GRENOBLE ST GEOIRS At 44km / 27.34 miles

  • By plane

    GRENOBLE ST GEOIRS At 100km / 62.14 miles

  • By plane

    LYON ST EXUPERY At 100km / 62.14 miles

  • By helicopter

    LE VERSOUD At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    EUROPOLE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    GRENOBLE At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :45.191043, 5.712392

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs. The spacious Executive Rooms or Suites at the Hotel Novotel Grenoble Centre measure 398 sq. ft./506 sq. ft. and feature a lounge area, closet, Nespresso machine and complimentary items: a wellness kit with bathrobe and slippers and free minibar!

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 37
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Suite with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 53
  • Views: Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMET BAR

Type of cuisine: French

Dine how you want, when you want in the heart of the business district. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant or bar.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

This open-plan space is ideal for relaxing in a warm and friendly environment. For a business meeting or a drink with friends, everything comes together in a perfect moment. Take a break while waiting for your train...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 90 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 56 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Grenoble Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

3,837 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

544 reviews

Visit at Novotel Grenoble Centre

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A very good stay, as always, at the Novotel Grenoble Centre. Nice rooms and good breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Francois D. Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Well appreciated to be upgraded. Thanks for that. Service has been a little bit slow at diner on june 3rd.

Good and Clean Room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paolo Business - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very good staying for the services required, very good breakfast, a small noise caused by air conditioning during night also after put off the room conditioning system. Bathroom with all expected and well clean

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robert Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good - no issues.

Standard Novotel Experience - poor quality restaurant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Damian S. Business - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel OK, as expected from Novotel. GB restaurant menu was limited. Contracted food poisoning whilst staying there.

Nice Hotel. Well located.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Quiet.

Very nice - helpful staff and clean room.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michael D. Business - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Your hotel is close to the office I visit and that recommended I stay there. I enjoyed the stay and will stay there again on my next visit.

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel in one of our spacious suite upper floor and taking the time to share your opinion. It's a great pleasure for the entire Novotel Grenoble Center team to read your satisfaction! I am very happy that you enjoyed all of our services. We will be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit to Grenoble. Best regards Isabelle Foriel room manager

Room is comfortable, wireless speaker is a plus.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ken Business - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room is comfortable, neat and tidy. The 49' TV is great and the wireless speaker is a plus. Breadfast is same throughout the whole week, will be great if there's some changes.

Dear Hock Heng T., Thank you very much for your positive comment! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our establishment’s setting as well as our services’ quality. We are glad that you enjoyed our new TV. We took note of your remark on our buffet breakfast choice. All of our teams will be delighted that you have kept an excellent memory of your stay with us. See you soon in Grenoble, Sincerely, Isabelle Foriel room manager

Ordinary experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Seungchul S. Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Simple but ordinary experience. Hotel gym can use some improvements.

Dear Seungchul S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Grenoble Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow us to express our apologies. Do not hesitate to tell us with more details what was not convenient, we will share your remarks with our teams to improve our quality of service. We hope to welcome you again Sincerely, Isabelle Foriel Room manager

Very good and relaxing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mirella N. Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I am often staying at Novotel Grenoble when travelling for business. The hotel is very good, clean, friendly and professional employees, good restaurant and bar, easy parking and public transportation. Only very little disappointment on the breakfast choice, where I'd like to see more choice on healthy food such as fresh fruit and salads

Room OK, but restaurant should be improved

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a corporate lunch in the hotel restaurant. It took 1 hour to serve 20 people with 1 plate. The fish was dry, dessert non tasty.

Dear Philippe T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Grenoble Centre. I am sorry that your experience in our restaurant did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have shared your remarks with the restaurant manager and the chief in order to improve our services. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We hope to welcome you on your next stay in Grenoble Sincerely, Isabelle Foriel Room manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Heater was not working

Dear Seroj B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Grenoble Centre. We are pleased that you enjoyed the quality of service during your stay. We are sorry about the dysfunction of the heating in your room, and transfered the information to your maintenance manager. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, Isabelle Foriel Room manager

Very satisified with the overall accommodation and experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

M C. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I find the rooms very spacious, comfortable and quie and I always enjoy staying at the Novotel Grenoble Gare. The bar service fluctuates - it is not always staffed. The breakfast provision is not quite as adventurous or comprehensive as I would expect for what is otherwise a top rank hotel.

Dear Malcolm C., Thank you for choosing the Novotel Grenoble Center for your stays in Grenoble. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We noted your remarks on the restaurant service. We will share your comments with all the team. Looking forward to welcoming you soon Sincerely, Isabelle Foriel Room manager

cold room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Massimo Business - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

room was too cold (17C), at 3Am i woke up for the cold, I asked the concierge. The guy was very helpful, moving me to another room (cold as well) but also bringing an electric heater. He mentioned the problem was quite general du to very hot weather in previous days. Very bad night

very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Urvish Families - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

except for the noise due to construction work, very good!

Uncomfortable room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ranjeet K. Business - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was so hot that I was sweating. Thermostat does not allow reducing temperature!! Disaster - I had to keep window open all the time.

Nice hotel but did not enjoy it

Customer review rating 4.3/5

M. C. Business - 21/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was staying for business purpose working most of my time during night and and need of rest during day time. The hotel was under renovation outside on the facade. It was impossible for me to sleep because workers were continuously drilling from 10am to 5pm. I could not rest and I had still to go to work. There was no information in Accor website to inform about the noise otherwise I would have select a different hotel. Despite this hard situation the staff is very nice and hotel well maintained. In this circonstances price is not according to quality. I am deceived about the noise.

Good benefits and pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Aurelia Business - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I mostly enjoyed my stay at the novotel, the restaurant offered a good array of choice, the staff was helpful and pleasant. The hotel offers a lot of amenities. I did not enkoy the noise though, as they were perfoming renotion work when I was there and I had work to do during the day, which was difficult.

Dear Aurelia D., Thank you very much for your positive comment! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our establishment’s setting as well as our services’ quality. Please accept our apologise for the noise from 10h am until 5h pm. The works will be finished at the end of may. We hope to welcome your again Sincerely, Isabelle Foriel Room manager

Overcharged for dinner

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The rooms are nice and large. Front desk is very friendly and helpful. I was unhappy to realize that I was charged for my dinner on 7 April twice based on the receipt I recieved via email. I will be asking for a paper receipt to review in the future.

Dear Susan B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Grenoble Centre. We are pleased that you enjoyed the room and quality of service at the front desk. We are sorry that you thought you were charged twice for your dinner. I checked our files for that and found the restaurant ticket you signed. We will send it to you by email to show you what we charged. If there is any problem, do not hesitate to mail us back. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, We hope to welcome you on your next trip in Grenoble. Sincerely, Isabelle Foriel room manager

2 night stay business trip

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

fine

Dear guest, thank you to take the time to fill our inquiry. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to remove the scaffolding at the end of may. Please accept our apologise for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Isabelle Foriel Room manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in grenoble