Hotel - Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino

4.0/5 1,434 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Hairdressing salon  (Nearby)
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Sauna (Nearby)
    • Tanning salon (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 17:00 - 23:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 19:00 - 23:30

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

For your comfort, all rooms are soundproofed and have a bathroom, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, Internet connection, minibar and safe.

  • 99 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,262 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,434 reviews
Tobias Solo - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great central place »

Very nice and modern hotel, right in the city centre, easy to reach from the airport and also great rooftop restaurant, like the place!

Risto Solo - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel at good location »

Location very good if you need to take a ferry. Close to a metro station and airport bus. Busy surtoundings and large works going nearby. Clean, quiet room and nice breakfast that you can have on a terrace. Could stay again at this hotel. Slightly dissapointed that my request as a status member for an upgrade was ignored as had an impression the hotel was not full.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Concerning the upgrading that has not been made, please be advice that we only have very few Privilege rooms available and during your stay the hotel was not fully booked, but all Privilege rooms where already reserved by other guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The management

Richard M. Solo - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Expensive and staff not helpful »

An expensive hotel especially with no bar or restaurant. The staff could not help me with any simple requests like help with tickets or where is a travel agent. I found the sitting area inadequate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, The management

Dave C. Solo - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient and Comfortable »

With one minor irritation - charging me for a minibar I didn’t use - all was very comfortable. I can see how it happened, a bottle of San Pellegrino I’d brought in in my bag, the staff thought I’d got from the minibar, an understandable mistake.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards The Management

Carlo C. Couples - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was amazing Rooms were clean Close to everything from resturants To grocery store and port

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Management

Gabriele Couples - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quite good »

Very central, cleaned, organised. It was a good experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Management

M G. Couples - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, good Mercure standard. »

Second time in this hotel. Super location near to Port and Alibus for the airport. Disappointed the terrace bar was closed-unable to use our voucher!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will share this feedback with our team, that will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards The Management

Robert H. Families - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel - Great location. »

Second time in eight years. Liked it both times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

DearGuest , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Management

Paul D. Couples - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino »

Overall the experience was disappointing. The location was good however it was very disappointing to find out that the rooftop bar and restaurant were closed, especially as we were not informed of this when we booked. breakfast was OK but could have been better. Probably would not go back for a while.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are very sorry that you didn' t receive the news about the closure of restaurant and bar. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, the management

Silvia Friends - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice welcome but difficulty to get support when you have a problem or even when you need a service »

We booked 2 rooms 1 room safe was very difficult to handle it closing and opening 1 room bed broken and we need to insist at the reception to get support, they just mentioned that the problem is solved but it was not solved we asked to book a bigger taxi as the taxi station in front of the hotel had only small taxis and the hotel told us that they have to charge us for the phone call! We do not understand your message everywhere that you promote quality if it is not the case once you have a problem we noted also that on webplatform the hotes was cheaper than when we ordered directly with Accorplatform

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, the management

Cw Solo - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant. »

Nice, clean rooms with plenty of space and amenities. Very pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel is well placed for major tourist attractions, shopping, ferries to Capri etc and the airport bus. Whilst rooms may be sound-proofed, which does deaden significantly the noise from other rooms, it does little to block out the noise from the road, which is constant from 4am to 11pm.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback that will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that you had a non-quiet room as you wished, for a next stay do not hesitate to ask our staff to have one located in a quieter location Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The management

Christiane Families - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, helpful staff, decent breakfast on beautiful terrace with great view »

The Mercure in Naples is all you need for a centrally located hotel in Naples. The rooms are fine, no frills or whistles, the breakfast is ok, too, but the view from the terrace is the best part, despite the big construction site right in front. We had a pleasant stay and would come again. The proximity to downtown and the ferry to Sorrento was perfect. Unfortunately the bar was closed the night we arrived and again when we returned in the early evening a few days later. We had to use our drinks vouchers for two bottles of water in the room (which was not provided free of charge).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The management

Tobias Families - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, but small bed and closed roof-deck »

Good: - great location at the port - breakfast outside on the roof-deck Bad: - next to a big construction zone - windows in the room have not been sound-proof, it was very loud during the night - hotel did not seem too busy, still we did not receive a room upgrade due to my Gold member status - roof-deck only accessible for breakfast, then closes (why?)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely The management

Paul Couples - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Usual good experience in an Accor hotel »

I stayed with my wife for a week break in Naples. Overall the experience was good however it was disappointing that the restaurant was not open other than for breakfast. I also was a bit surprised that I had to remind the check in staff that as a Gold Member i was entitled to a complementary drink. I would have thought that this would have been clear from the start noting the membership is linked to the booking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will share this feedback with our team, that will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards The management

Smunch Families - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel in Naples »

Generally the stay was good with friendly staff, however the rooms in general need renovation. Rooms were not always cleaned properly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our staff is available for a timely resolution, never hesitate to report it immediately at the reception. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely The management

Couples - 25/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« No early check-in »

For 45 minutes, I had to pay 25 Euros for early check-in, even though I am a Gold Client Accor. Me and my wife were tired from the trip and had to pay the rate. The hotel is well located near the ferries and near Metro Municipio.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards

Anonymous Couples - 17/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were really helpful. Breakfast room: with the weather being warm, there was demand for terrace tables. Clearing those tables more quickly would have been helpful (although I recognise that the staff were quite busy). The restaurant and bar were shut because of sickness all week: it would have been nice to have access, but recognise that this was not the fault of the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The management

Anonymous Couples - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel needs maintenance »

Staffs were outstanding to accommodate our needs after we needed to change 4 times room during a 3 nights stay. A series of breakdown in the room occurred during our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our team. I will share your comments with them. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The mnagement

Clay A. Solo - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awful arrival »

Was not assigned to a Privilege room as I had booked. Had to waste time getting reassigned. New room had broken air con. Repair man was away that day. More time wasted. No alternative room was available. Finally, more time wasted, a Privilege room with working air con cleaned up for me. ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WAS DONE AS A GESTURE OF APOLOGY! In fact, the staff seemed annoyed that I wanted the kind of room I had booked -- with working air con!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The management

Marie-helene D Couples - 31/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good location »

Very nice staffs. This hotel needs new maintance. During our stay of 3 nights we changed room 4 times because of different issues with the room that they could not take care during the weekend. Many others guests experienced the same problems of low maintenance of this hotel. The staffs were very responsive and tried to help as much as they could however we stayed most of our stay in a downgraded room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Napoli Centro Angioino. I am sorry for several problems during your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 90.00 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates