Hotel - Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Melbourne on Collins Hotel

4.0/5 4,846 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 191.00 AUD Non member rate
From 191.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Whether travelling on business or visiting in leisure, guest rooms at Novotel Melbourne on Collins provide everything needed for a restful night's sleep. Offering striking city views, guest rooms at this stylish Melbourne hotel are beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated. Guests can choose from a variety of accommodation styles, with Standard, Executive, Suite and Family options available. Each room features a work desk, an LCD TV, cable and WiFi internet access, a minibar and a modern ensuite.

  • 380 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 9 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 22,772 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Melbourne on Collins

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,846 reviews
Couples - 10/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Derby Day Melbourne »

The hotel and the room met expectations and room service selection was superb.My only issue was when I try to order a lapel flower for Derby day and it was disregarded. I look forward to staying in the hotel next year

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Glad you had an enjoyable time over the Racing Carnival, AndrewEffie, and best is that our property had been the perfect backdrop. Wonderful compliment that you will revisit next year. Let the Concierge team know which flower you require and you will be ready for the day. End 2018 on a high and have a good year ahead until we see you again. Karen Taylor General Manager

Jane M. Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

Excellent stay, had nothing to complain about.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and your enthusiastic endorsement of our hotel. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations in all areas and truly appreciate your positive remarks. Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the heart of the city and we very much look forward to welcoming you again for another exceptional stay. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, well located »

The room and communal areas of the hotel were all nicely done, good breakfast with lots of choice. Only improvement would be the gym area - not an awful lot of equipment (which is fine, I get that it's not a fully fledged gym) but the main issue is how humid it is, being next to the pool area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you, Sarah. am pleased to read that the Hotels central location in the heart of the city as well as the services the team provides with a smile, made it an easy and enjoyable time with us at Novotel on Collins. The exciting news is that there is an upgrade in the pipeline for next year and the pool/gym area will get an upgrade. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Hannah Solo - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Meets expectations and perfect stay. »

It was a great stay, all my requests were met. Thankyou

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hannah, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and your enthusiastic endorsement of our hotel. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations in all areas and truly appreciate your positive remarks. Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the heart of the city and we very much look forward to welcoming you again for another exceptional stay. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Mark W. Friends - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Our stay was great »

The hotel is great, there is only one issue and that is the lighting in the room. Trying to get ready was a little difficult as the there is no natural light so the rooms need better lighting other than that there were no other issues.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark, We are delighted to know you had a great stay at our property, and that you enjoyed our fantastic, central location along with our facilities and the team's hospitality. My apology about the soft in room lighting. Our Senior Managment team is working on a project to improve this in the future for a better comfort level. Being that most of our rooms face into a shopping arcade we are aware we lack natural daylight. Thank you for your review and hopefully, we can make you feel welcome again. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Emma S. Friends - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very pleasant »

Very good for myself and friend as the ambience was quiet & relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emma, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and your enthusiastic endorsement of our hotel. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations in all areas and truly appreciate your positive remarks. Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the heart of the city and we very much look forward to welcoming you again for another exceptional stay. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Carol J. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very welcoming hotel with a pleasant and friendly staff. »

We always enjoy our stay at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins, with a very welcoming and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carol, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and your enthusiastic endorsement of our hotel. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations in all areas and truly appreciate your positive remarks. Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the heart of the city and we very much look forward to welcoming you again for another exceptional stay. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Meet my minimum expectations from the Accor Group »

Hotel reception gave me the wrong room type. I asked for a King bed but was given a twin configuration. Its something that I can accept. The bed was too soft for me and gave me a sore back the following morning. Overall cleanliness is good, I recommend you supply slippers as standard offering.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Myung, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins. Feedback is the best tool for the entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, and you are being kind and understanding, thank you. Ideally, I feel we do not deserve your good feedback as the error with the incorrect bedding was our mistake for not communicating clearly with our Housekeeping team. You accepting the incorrect bedding as you only stayed 1 night we are grateful for, and we could have made amends. Not all our rooms come with the standard supply slippers, however, our team happily supplies on request. I have updated your guest profile with us at the Hotel to reflect your preference and I am pleased that we are getting to know you better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope we can see you again for a stay that exceeds your expectations. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Chris C. Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfied »

All went well. One small issue - my card for using the lift and entering my room did not work very well, often requiring 2 or 3 swipes to get it to work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your encouraging review. It is great that you had a memorable stay with us at Novotel on Collins and were able to enjoy our central location. Thanks for bringing to our attention the swipe key, to stay on top I get Maintenance to follow up, sorry if this caused any inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Alison Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Luxurious »

It was a lovely stay. Nice comfortable bed and clean room and bathroom. The only suggestion I would make is the rooms definitely need a lot more lighting. It was hard to see with the lighting provided. Also a more extensive after hours would be nice with the type of food you feel like eating at 2am eg chips/ pizza. Otherwise the stay was great! Your staff were very accommodating and had no problem giving us a late checkout. The pool was nice too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison, Thank you for the great, encouraging review after your visit with us at our hotel. We are glad we impressed with our hospitality and thanks to this you enjoyed your stay. Our Senior Management team is planning a project to improve all in room lighting. Being most our guest rooms face internally in a shopping complex we know natural light is lacking. We do take all feedback on board as we want to offer our guess to have the best experience. We love welcoming back guests and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Benjam I. Solo - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Felt very welcomed. Staff were warm and friendly. All the services I used were great. Eg valet parking. Everything was seamless

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Benjamin, Thank you for the great, encouraging review after your visit with us at our hotel. We are glad we impressed with our hospitality and thanks to this you enjoyed your stay. We love welcoming back guests and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Darryl Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Memorable »

convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darryl, Thank you for your time to leave us a detailed review of your recent stay at Novotel on Collins. It is unfortunate and sad that our customer service did not meet expectations when i came to the cleanliness , please accept my apology. Our team values all feedback and will take your comments on board and ensure the concerns you mention are rectified. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention and hopefully, we can see you again and you will notice improvements. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Sharon S. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely fantastic. »

Amazing motel, staff and friendly safe environment. Thats why we keep coming back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and your enthusiastic endorsement of our hotel. Our team is delighted to have exceeded both your expectations in all areas and truly appreciate your positive remarks and your friendship. Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the heart of the city and thanks heaps for sending an email to our General Manager to let her know how fabulous we are. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your brother again for another exceptional stay, which will be next year which is not far away. Sincerely, The entire Novotel Team

Carly W. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Never again »

When I originally booked on the phone your staff member kept me online for over half an hour while she was up selling everything. By the end of the 30 minutes I had agreed to be an Accor member, pay extra for an “AMAZING VIEW OF COLLINS STREET”, booked breakfast in the morning and double checked that my car would fit. I arrived out the front and waited 10 minutes before pulling in to one of your two car parks out the front, went to get out and was told by your concierge that my car would not fit in the car park “Sahara’s are too big - everyone knows that”, then had to drive two blocks away and walk back. Got to reception and was told there was no Accor membership card for me, our room had no view, actually it was the most revolting view I’ve ever seen, the breakfast had not been booked, and when I questioned the receptionist she said sorry we have no nice rooms left!! So glad we didn’t get a nice room! Will never stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins. We pride ourselves on delivering service excellence across all areas and I regret this was not your experience. It was disappointing to read your feedback as we fell short and did not deliver on promises we made to you, please accept my sincere apology. Your detailed feedback gives us the opportunity to review with the team that we are delivering our best on all occasions. I have taken notes of all your comments and I am extremely sorry that we did not succeed to make your overnight stay a positive one. Our team strives to ensure that our product and services are exceptional at all times and I apologise that you did not feel you had this experience because of our bad judgment with the room allocation. If necessary we will review our procedures and training in order that we improve our customer service and interactions. We shall address the issues you raised with the importance required and I am truly sorry for less than positive impact our choices had on you. Carly again, thank you for your honest feedback. I do understand we will not get the opportunity to prove why we have so many loyal guests as I I know we have left a bad impression. If you ever change your mind and provide us with the opportunity to welcome you again, we would be delighted to restore your confidence with a stay that is exceptional and earn back some trust. If I can assist to make this possible please contact me via return email. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Tonja F. Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

With a two night three day stay I didn’t get my room made up once and had to call reception for fresh towels . Also, on check in I was advised my late check out was complimentary but when I received the account I was charged for late checkout. As a busy working mother on a small getaway with my teenage daughter these things were the last thing I wanted to chase up . It was supposed to be a relaxing time away instead the beds were never made or rubbish taken away and it was disappointing. I was told my late check out is complimentary it was disappointing that I had to double check the account and then speak to reception to sort out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tonja, Thank you for your feedback. After a frustrating experience I appreciate you providing us with more comments that are detailed. It is unfortunate that our customer service did not meet your expectation and we are at fault, please again accept my apology. I am sorry for the issues you had with your bill, as well as with the service delivered by some of our hotel crew. I had called to speak with you on the arranged date, however you had been unavailable as days get busy. Your feedback, concerns will be considered for future improvements on how we can better deliever exemplary service to all our patrons as this has and always will be our goal. Tonja, even though your stay was not spotless, I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back so we can rebuild some trust. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Ada R. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Great location, very comfortable and quiet room, staff were friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ada, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to offer feedback. Our guest’s comments are vital in helping us to continuously remind us that we need to be providing the very best service we are able to. We truly appreciate any feedback that helps us improve and will review our procedures as we want to meet all the expectations of our guests, if not exceed them. Please accept our apologies for the lapse of service you encountered on the welcome. Hoping we can look forward to welcoming you back when you visit the heart of the city. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Michelle Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet room though quite dark as it was internal. »

Great location. Bedside light needed to be repaired. The ‘repair man’ did not identify himself as a Novotel employee. Both female guests felt uncomfortable in his presence because of his manner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your time to provide feedback. I am truly saddened that our team did not show the hospitality we pride ourselves on and wish to apologies for this. Be assured as a team we will relentless on being better and to bring positive memories of an enjoyable stay to all our guests and I thank you for giving detailed feedback so we can address your concern. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, glad you loved that it had been peaceful. I hope in the future we can welcome you back and prove why so many of our loyal guests keep on returning to us. Kind Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

Judy R. Families - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very friendly staff and very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I apologise as your visit was not up to expectations with the shower water not draining. I am sorry about this shortfall and will ensure our hardworking Maintenance team rectifies this. I am however totally delighted to read you loved the interaction with the team and the hospitality they heartily provide. I will be sure to send on the appropriate praise to the entire team. Again, thank you for taking the time to write in as we truly appreciate any feedback that gives us a chance to approve. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Anonymous Business - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I found the lighting and heatig in the hotel an issue. It was too warm in the rooms and the lighting was poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna, Thank you for your recent patronage and time to offer feedback. I am truly sorry through our own fault we did not completely satisfy with some important aspects of your stay, please do accept my sincere apology. Whilst it is never pleasant to learn that we have failed to meet the expectations of our guests your honest feedback is very much appreciated. We receive all guest feedback, both positive and constructive, as a means of improvement and yours have been duly noted and our Maintenance team will service the A/C unit in the room you occupied. I am sorry as you would have been uncomfortable and I am sure there will be more hot weather and no other guest should be inconvenienced. Our Senior Managment team has a project to increase the in the room lighting in all our guest's rooms and to ensure all our patrons have a better comfort level. Anna, thank you for choosing Novotel Melbourne on Collins. I do hope we may be so fortunate as to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

Greg Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An ideal hotel in an ideal location. »

Accommodation, location and food are excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Greg, Thank you so much for the fantastic review and your enthusiastic endorsement of our hotel. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations in all areas and truly appreciate your positive remarks. Thank you for choosing to stay with us in the heart of the city and we very much look forward to welcoming you again for another exceptional stay. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 191.00 AUD Non member rate
From 191.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates