Hotel - Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Melbourne on Collins Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 4,705 reviews
All hotels in Melbourne
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 190.00 AUD Non member rate
From 190.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • MELBOURNE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Whether travelling on business or visiting in leisure, guest rooms at Novotel Melbourne on Collins provide everything needed for a restful night's sleep. Offering striking city views, guest rooms at this stylish Melbourne hotel are beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated. Guests can choose from a variety of accommodation styles, with Deluxe, Executive, Premier and Family options available. Each room features a work desk, an LCD TV, cable and Wi-Fi internet access, a minibar and a modern ensuite.

  • 380 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 9 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 19,735 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Melbourne on Collins

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 4,705 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 17/05/2018
« A Little Disappointed »

Some aspects of our visit were great - the concierge service was great, the staff on the desk were very good and helpful, the restaurant was up to its usual standard and we enjoyed eating there. However our room was not serviced very well the first day and on the second day it was not serviced until very late in the afternoon though more thoroughly! I am still waiting for a readable invoice.

AccorHotels certified review
Gretta W. Couples - 14/05/2018
« Comfortable »

It was lovely being so warmly welcomed on our arrival. Our room was ready early for us (around midday), we enjoyed complimentary Mount Franklin water and our chocolates! What a nice surprise that was, along with a beautiful handwritten card from Franzi. Checking out was just as friendly and very fast. Thank you for the water in the reception area too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gretta, Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. I am particularly pleased to read that you highlighted Franzi she will be really chuffed to have received the recognition. We very much enjoy welcoming back returning guests, and take it as a huge compliment that you chose to stay with us again. We do hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Emma Weir Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sam B. Families - 14/05/2018
« Fantastic destination for my family. »

Our experience was perfect. Great family getaway. I just wish that the Accor Plus membership was a little cheaper as I would purchase it for sure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sam, Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. I am extremely pleased to know that you and your family had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed our high level of service. Our team is dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Nala P. Business - 14/05/2018
« resonably satisfied after disappointing start »

Disappointing that the room we booked with double twin beds didn’t eventuate unless we took a room with unrenovated tired bathroom with shower over bath , when I had already stayed the previous night in a twin single room which was much nicer and which we ended up having to take again although we paid for a room with double twin beds which would have been much better and more comfortable for our stay. Yes we were compensated with being give breakfasts which were nice but would have preferred the larger beds. Still like the hotel which I have previously stayed at on a few occasions when visiting Melbourne.

AccorHotels certified review
Sharon P. Couples - 14/05/2018
« Great location and good service »

The hotel is strategically located in the city centre and everywhere is within walking distance. the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only downside is there were some renovation works going on so I could hear the humming sound rather early in the morning but I guess this can't really be helped. Well at least we were "warned" by the notices set up. The drop off area is rather tricky too since the hotel does not have a separate drop off/pick up bay, so it was rather stressful trying to load and unload with all the other vehicles along the road honking at you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon P, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient location. Thank you also for your comments in relation to the valet parking, yest it is challenging but our Concierge team works hard to ease the stress. Our team wish we could have a drive way like Sofitel has and we still dream. We are constantly endeavoring to improve this service to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the heart of the city . Kind Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Keith C. Families - 14/05/2018
« always very good »

Booked via Franzi.........who is so good at Customer Service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keith, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Novotel on Collins. We very much enjoy welcoming back returning guests, and take it as a huge compliment that you chose to stay with us again. Our team takes all feedback on board and we will look at the seating arrangements at breakfast times. Hopefully we will see you soon. TeRieva Reception Shift Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Kurt G. Business - 14/05/2018
« Average »

romm surrounding are was very noisy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kurt , Thank you for your constructive feedback following your recent visit with us. We are very sorry we let you down in the areas described and I sincerely apologise for the impact this had on your experience here as you did not get a good sleep. It certainly pains me to read your comment as our goal is to make you enjoy your experience and return. I hope we can welcome you back in the future for a peaceful nights sleep and relaxations. Kind Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Teresa M. Families - 14/05/2018
« Great stay »

Excellent customer service, clean room and fantastic buffet breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Teresa M, , Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Novotel on Collins. We very much enjoy welcoming back guests and look forward to see you again. Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Paul D. Couples - 14/05/2018
« Room was fine, staff were great, Foxtel was terrible. It keep on freezing. »

Refer above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review . Whilst it delights me to read you were impressed with most aspects of your experience, I am sorry to read that foxtel channel was not working. I do sincerely apologise for the shortcomings on our part and our Maintenance team will follow up. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Belinda Business - 14/05/2018
« Clean convenient hotel - close to everything and services were good »

Pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Belinda, Thank you for your review. Whilst it delights me to read you were impressed with most aspects of your experience, I am sorry that we did fall short on important other aspects. I do sincerely apologise for the shortcomings on our part and we will follow up the food being hot as well as the coffee for breakfast. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Hayley B. (. U. G. B. Families - 14/05/2018
« It was good overall but a few things detracted from the experience. »

I booked the hotel online for my husband and I. I arrived to check in, handed over my credit card to cover incidentals and the lady serving me advised that she needed ID from my husband!! I then had to drag my husband over from another area of the check in room to give it, which seemed totally unnecessary when I'd already pre paid the room and had my credit card in front of her. Also, we were charged for a bottle of water we never drank on check out which was disappointing as we never touched the water. It wasn't worth arguing the point over a couple of dollars but we were not pleased to be told we'd used it when we hadn't! Also, the website talked me into joining Accor to receive discounts, etc., but it didn't offer me anything, discounts or otherwise, from the first prices I'd found, when I joined. Not worth it at all.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 14/05/2018

Very comfortable with good facilities and well located

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rodney, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Novotel on Collins. We very much enjoy welcoming back guests and look forward to see you again. Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Tania S. Solo - 14/05/2018
« Overall it was a nice stay »

Overall my experience was very positive. The staff were always friendly. Everything was very clean and tidy. I had some trouble working out how to change the air conditioning from heat to cool as there wasn't any explanation about how to do that in the brochure provided in the room, but I figured it out myself.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tania, Thank you for your review. Whilst it delights me to read you were impressed with most aspects of your experience, I am sorry to read that we fell short by not having instructions in how to use the in room A/C. I do sincerely apologise for the shortcomings on our part and we will see if changes can be made in the compendium. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Jan W. Couples - 14/05/2018

All the staff were wonderful. Very polite and helpful. Food at the restaurant was good. Our room was very comfortable and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jan, Thank you for posting a lovely review after your visit with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed our exceptional location in central Melbourne and that you appreciated the service of our friendly and welcoming staff. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Suneil C. Business - 14/05/2018
« Very pleasant stay »

Great, from check in until check out. Great service. At other accor hotels there is a room drop every night for accor members, whether it be a bottle of water, or other snack, however here I just got a bottle of water on my first evening. I also chose to upgrade to a suite on the website when the offer came through after, and this was accepted, however when I arrived I was advised that there were no more suites available. I didn't see a "subject to availability" note on the website, however I may have missed it? I always enjoy staying at accor and do not look at other hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suneil, Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Novotel on Collins. We very much enjoy welcoming back returning guests, and take it as a huge compliment that you chose to stay with us again. The upgrade email gets send out early and is partly computer generated and by your arrival the rooms had been booked out. Our Senior Management team is looking to make this more personal and relevant to avoid disappointment. Hopefully we will see you soon. Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Alex B. Families - 14/05/2018
« Made to feel very welcome »

Sarah at reception made us few very welcome and comfortable after we had just been dealing with a medial problem in our family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alex, Thank you for the lovely comment after visiting with us. Our team is thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I will share your compliment with Sarah, who I know will be chuffed. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Jessica Business - 14/05/2018
« Worst night sleeps due to pillows read for the bin! »

All contact with staff friendly and pleasant. Pillows were EXTREMELY POOR. I would expect the non existent quality left would have them straight to the bin. Room as per photos. Air conditioner loud. Slow to change settings. Lighting very dim. Darkest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Hotel location was PERFECT for our stay as a young family in the cbd there for work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for your review. Whilst it delights me to read you were impressed with the team and found each and everyone to be friendly and helpful, I was very concerned to read about your sleep experience due to the pillows. I do sincerely apologise for the shortcomings on our part and it is disappointing to read as it is our main aim to provide comfort and relaxation. Once again please accept how sorry I am that we did not provide the usual high standard of service with the pillows. I have forwarded your comments to our Senior Manager for immediate attention and follow up. Thank you for bringing your experience to my attention and hope we will see you again one day in the future where we offer total satisfaction and sleep on a cloud. Kind Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Nice E. H. Couples - 14/05/2018
« Enjoyed my stay »

Mostly excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your review . Whilst it delights me to read you were impressed with most aspects of your experience, I am sorry to read that you felt disappointed with the meal. I do sincerely apologise for the shortcomings on our part and your comment about the pricing has forwarded to Senior Management to be reviewed. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Bernard M. Couples - 13/05/2018
« Very pleased with the room and restaurant area »

Very enjoyable We found the staff very pleasant and helpful Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bernard, Thank you for your lovely comments and for having chosen to stay with us. It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. I was very pleased to learn that you found all our team here to be friendly and efficient. I will ensure your kind words are shared with everyone. We thank you for your support of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Franziska Guest Relations

AccorHotels certified review
Ryan W. Couples - 13/05/2018
« Warm and helpful »

Everyone was lovely and always greeted with a smile. Nothing seemed too much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ryan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne on Collins. Our team is thrilled to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our warm hospitality. It totally encouraging when guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your awesome comment and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Franziska Guest Relations

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 190.00 AUD Non member rate
From 190.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 90 m ibis budget Melbourne CBD
ibis budget Melbourne CBD
From
From 87.00 AUD Non member rate
From 87.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 220 m The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
From
From 239.00 AUD Non member rate
From 239.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 350 m The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Grand Mercure
The Swanston Hotel Melbourne Grand Mercure
From
From 159.00 AUD Non member rate
From 159.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 350 m Mercure Welcome Melbourne
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
From
From 109.00 AUD Non member rate
From 109.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MELBOURNE
See rates