Hotel - ibis Berlin Airport Tegel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel Hotel

Alt-Reinickendorf 4-5 
13407  BERLIN
GERMANY

627 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 627 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 62.10 EUR Non member rate
From 59.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • Clay tennis court  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Clay tennis court  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The 116 rooms at the ibis Berlin Airport Tegel delight guests with comfortable living conditions and particularly comfortable beds. You'll have no problems relaxing here. The rooms also feature a functional desk, free WIFI and cable TV.

  • 116 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Crib on request
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 29 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Berlin Airport Tegel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 627 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Family - 12/06/2017
« Short stay in Berlin »

Excellent hotel located just right for what we wanted to do in Berlin. Very helpful front desk service. We bought the buffet breakfast and it was good value. We also used the bar area one evening, also good. Overall, staff very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
zskerkar Solo travel - 12/05/2017
« Good hotel, wifi poor »

Room was good- clean, spacious and had all amenities. However the wifi was very weak and slow and I kept losing connection. Hotel is well connected to public transport. Train and bus stops are within a few minutes walking distance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear zskerkar, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 18/04/2017
« A few days in Berlin »

We stayed at a hotel that was easy to access a very good transport as we did not have a hire car we used buses trains underground very easy to understand a ticket costing 15.60 euros for 2 people that was valid all 3 zones.We visited the aviation museums. The hotel was clean well run friendly staff and the price included breakfast.Will be using this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin, thank you for your very good recommendation. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 07/04/2017
« The reception was not nice »

The staff was nor heplful or kind. This is important for the service. I understand the culture is different among countries, however, in the hotel industry amability is a crucial part of what makes an hotel great or normal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Sorry, that you did not like our staff. You are right, our staff has to be helpfull and kind. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 22/10/2016
« Awful acoustic »

Hotel is very clean and the staff polite and helpful. The only issue is the acoustic isolation in the rooms, you can pretty much hear everything the whole night. Good option if you're planning a short stay between flights in Tegel (which is 10 min away by car), but I'd wouldn't stay there more than one day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eduardo, thank you very much for your review. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 21/10/2016
« Problems with late checkout »

We would leave Berlin around 7pm. So, more than one month before our staying, I have booked and prepayed 15 Euros for a late checkout, at 5pm. When we arraived at the Ibis Tegel, we were informed that a late checkout at 5pm would not be possible. Things were not that bad because they allowed us to checkin ahead of time, around 9am, we could check out at 3pm and we were refunded in 5 Euros. Of course all of these concessions were good, but what we really wanted was the late checkout at 5pm. Besides this situation, the hotel is a good value offer and is very well located, near the UBahn station of Residenzstrasse, served by U8 line, and 30 minutes far from Tegel airpot by 128 Bus which can be taken at Franz-Neumann Platz.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
richardtGW Business - 19/10/2016
« When is a double room not necessarily a double room? When it's at Ibis Tegel! »

I booked and the e-mail confirmation verified a "Standard Room with a spacious, particularly comfortable double bed". When I checked in, I was given a room with a single bed and was told that no other rooms were available. Given that Ibis know how many rooms they have and how many they've sold, there is no way they could not have known that the room I was given was not the room they'd sold me. The next morning, I was told that the night receptionist had made a mistake and that there had been an alternative available. This did not exactly improve my mood. I was offered a free breakfast, which I declined. The Ibis 15 Minutes guarantee that says if they can't fix a problem in 15 minutes then it's on the house. As they didn't offer me the other room until the next morning, they failed on the 15 minutes guarantee. I was eventually offered a reduction of €30 on the first night. Not quite the "on the house" promised by their guarantee. I would not have booked this hotel if I'd known the room I would be getting. I like this hotel and have used it frequently before, but if I can't be sure that if I book a double I'll get a double.....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richardt, First of all, we would like to thank you for your rating and for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation. We also apologize for the inconvenience occurred on the first night of your stay. As you explained as the situation on the next day morning, we provided you immediately with another room. On the date of departure, when you asked to get a price reduction, we offered you a reduction which you agreed and found it good. We would be pleased to welcome you as guest at our hotel and wish you till then a happy nice time. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
colin_berry1 Solo travel - 17/09/2016
« Berlin trip »

Excellent stay at Ibis Tegel, staff very pleasant, friendly and very helpful. The hotel position is convenient for access to get to most areas within Berlin easily and quickly, either by U-Bahn or by Bus.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 10/09/2016
« Greate for buisness trip and private visit in Berlin »

Working with profesionals is always a pleasure. It is not usual when on the reception, in low budget hotel, at night shift, you may comunicate in 4 languages. :-) Breakfast is tatsty like homemade and room spacy and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 07/06/2016
« Disappointed »

The front desk was not friendly or welcoming when we arrived. We reserved two non-smoking rooms with two twin beds but they gave us two non-smoking rooms with one double bed each. Ok, for one room but not the second. Front desk seemed annoyed that we asked to switch rooms. We were then given keys to a smoking room with two twin beds put together. We pulled the beds apart the best we could but there was only one blanket. The roomed turned out to be extremely hot. The thermostat in the room controlled nothing so we ended up opening the windows, needless to say we didn't need the blanket.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kaszip, thank you for your review. Sorry, that you did not like our hotel. The second blanket lies on the shelf next to the door. We apologize, that the receptionist not tell this fact at ceck in. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 07/05/2016
« Good standard but not that close to TXL »

Nice place, everything Ibis always offers was there. Comfortable bed, nice pillows, additional blankets, but no mini bar. Wifi worked well. Location slightly disappointing, in spite of a name, approx 7 km driving.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 22/01/2016
« A fuctional, well located, value for money hotel »

With a superb restaurant just metres from the hotel, and excellent transport links all within walking distance, this is a great proposition for a stay in Berlin. Although not centrally located, public transport works well in the city and it is not a problem to stay in the Reinickendorf area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
jerry20122015 Solo travel - 01/10/2015
« Nice hotel for reasonable price »

Hotel is close from S1 & S85 and in the areas with some supermarkets and Turkish bars where you can have a good Turkish food and even cakes. Plus: good breakfasts typical for Ibis hotels across the Europe; flat tv, wifi, clean, close to public transport Minus: very often is booked out, they have occasional mix up with booking so make sure you have a printout from your booking - it is not good for the environment, but it is better to be prepared... Last time they informed me on arrival that I didn't show up the day earlier and presented my name on a printout with a few other unlucky no show up guys! They agreed finally to give me a room with no additional cost indicating that I am lucky because they had not processed the no-show up persons. Shortly after booking I checked my booking on the computer next to the main foyer and my booking on Accorhotels.com was correct! Obviously they had some mix up to which they did no want to admit :o).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We apologize for the inconvenience with your reservation and wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Thomas H B Family - 17/06/2015
« Quiet spot near the airport »

Staff was very nice, especially dealing with a reservation that was not processed properly. Rooms were very clean, quiet, and good sized. Breakfast was very good. Instructions to get to hotel from airport are not good. It is not close enough to be truly an airport hotel. Little restaurant in front of hotel was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Scott B Solo travel - 23/10/2014
« Excellent Price Nearby to Tegel »

This Ibis hotel is located in Reinickendorf, a short bus ride (#128) or taxi ride from Berlin's Tegel Airport. While this section of Germany's capital is by no means a trendy spot, those sections of this great city are easily accessible by the excellent U-Bahn (U8). The fact that this is one of the city's quiet areas is, I think, a strong selling point. There's nothing fancy here - just a basic room simply designed and very clean - with a good bed and a more than adequate bathroom (excellent hot water shower). Breakfast is available for about 10 Euros a day per person but for those looking to save money and calories there is an excellent coffee shop/bakery just across the street from the hotel. My stay was for three-days and this hotel met my lodging needs very nicely. If you are in a vibrant city like Berlin, you really should not be spending much time in your hotel room. This Ibis facility provides a quiet, restful environment at a very good rate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Scott, thank you very much for your recommendation, we wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Wendy B Friends getaway - 22/09/2014
« Good budget hotel »

We had a lovely stay in Berlin and the Ibis Hotel was good quality and very clean. The only problem was that the air conditioning wasn't working and it was very hot weather. However that was the only issue - it's in a good location close to the U Bahn and good service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wendy, thank you very much for your recommendation. We do not have an aircondition in the hotel. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 27/08/2014
« Quiet residentz hotel »

If you can carry your bags in your hands, then you can travel by public transport: Take bus TXL to Berlin city. Get out at Turmstrasse and then dive down the U-bahn U9, direction Osloerstasse. Change to U8, direction Wittenau. Exit at Residentzstrasse and exit at front end of the train. Walk on main street same direction as the train and you will see the hotel at your right hand side. I think at taxi will a lot faster as the distance is just a few km. That same U8 will take you direct to Alexanderplatz, the heart of the city, which is most convenient for sightseeing. Breakfast a nice and well stocked buffet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your detailed recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Recep Erdinc I Business - 03/08/2014
« doesnt suit to ibis chain! »

the name of the hotel is airport hotel but the hotel is not close to the Tegel airport and there is no shuttle service ! hotel's lift is very out of ordinary!! the rooms are clean but the corridors and the generally hotel is not clean!! the staff of the hotel is polite and helpful but that doesnt meet the expectations from the ibis hotel chain! most probably the ibis chain will abondon this hotel in near future!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mugla, thank you very much for your review. Our ibis is the nearest ibis hotel to the airport, therefore the decision for this name. In July we have renovated some rooms and floors. We apologize for the limitations of cleanliness during the renovation. We wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Ducu A Family - 15/07/2014
« very nice »

We enjoyed to visit Berlin and also we enjoyed to stay in this hotel. The rooms are very clean and quiet also the breakfast was very tasty. we recomend this hotel. Also the weather was good. Thank you very much!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, "very nice". Thank you very much for your recommending words. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Marian D Couples - 30/06/2014
« IBISUKCESSFUL »

Ibis provides exceptionally professional services to the guests that expect to rest nicely and piecefully in a clean environment without unnecesary gadgetting. Comparing with the top class hotels like Hilton it gives you a great value for a much better price. The only suggestion I may make is that your hotel may deserve a name of "Ibis Airport Tegel", even if being situated in Sahara of Africa, however on one condition: YOU PROVIDE A FREE SHUTTLE TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT TEGEL.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marian, thank you very much for your recommendation. We are very happy to read your review und we wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 62.10 EUR Non member rate
From 59.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 4.6 km Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
From
From 115.00 EUR Non member rate
From 109.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 4.8 km Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.2 km Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
From
From 74.00 EUR Non member rate
From 70.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.4 km ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hotel
From
From 67.50 EUR Non member rate
From 64.13 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BERLIN
See rates