ibis Berlin Airport Tegel Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 709 reviews
ibis Berlin Airport Tegel
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Summer terrace with greenery

  • Close to the airport

  • Excellent public transport links

  • Excursions to the north of Berlin, with lots of green areas and lakes

  • Dining options within walking distance

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Clay tennis court Nearby
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis Berlin Airport Tegel

Alt-Reinickendorf 4-5
13407
berlin
germany

Tel: +4930498830

Fax: (+49)30/49883444

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U8 :   U8 REZIDENZSTRASSE

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    KURT-SCHUMACHER-DAMM At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    OSTBAHNHOF At 10km / 6.25 miles

GPS :52.574433, 13.357916

Our accommodations

The 116 rooms at the ibis Berlin Airport Tegel delight guests with comfortable living conditions and particularly comfortable beds. You'll have no problems relaxing here. The rooms also feature a functional desk, free WIFI and cable TV.

Room for 1 or 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The cosy bar at the Ibis Berlin Airport Tegel Hotel features a fireplace, has enough room for 20 guests and is open 24 hours a day. You can enjoy a refreshing drink or an aromatic coffee at any time on our beautiful terrace.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 86 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

Find out more
ibis Berlin Airport Tegel Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis Berlin Airport Tegel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

29 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

709 reviews

No hot water / no climatisation in the room

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

christophepC1201GE Business - 24/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is really at a bad level, I will never return : - no hot water to take a shower at the morning, - no climatisation in the room, - no parking and att the end I have to pay more than reserved with credit card.

DearchristophepC1201GE, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Despite the number of places parking spaces are limited and the parking cannot be booked in advance you were able to park your vehicle. Please note that the room at ibis Airport Tegel doesn’t have air condition. On the date of your departure we had a temporary hot water outage which was fixed immediately. As we checked the room rate we noticed that an error was occurred. We refunded the difference to your credit card. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for your understanding and your patience. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Weekend Berlin

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

RenierVerstappen Couples - 23/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

We had luck the weather was not to warm so we could open the window at night. The rooms have no aairco. In the evening and morning you have the noise of the airplanes and you can not sleep with an open window. Breakfast was farely good coffee could be better.

Dear Renier, thank you very much for your review. Next time ask at the reception for a fan, please. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Low Price and good location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Tobias B Business - 27/11/2017 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed several times at this IBIS hotel. It is a little dated but one of the best deals in Berlin. The hotel is not at the airport but not far. More important, it is five minutes from the subway. The breakfast buffet is a good deal and I am always impressed how friendly the staff is.

Dear Tobias, thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Short stay in Berlin

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Paul L Family - 12/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel located just right for what we wanted to do in Berlin. Very helpful front desk service. We bought the buffet breakfast and it was good value. We also used the bar area one evening, also good. Overall, staff very friendly.

Dear Paul, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Good hotel, wifi poor

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

zskerkar Solo travel - 12/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Room was good- clean, spacious and had all amenities. However the wifi was very weak and slow and I kept losing connection. Hotel is well connected to public transport. Train and bus stops are within a few minutes walking distance.

Dear zskerkar, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

A few days in Berlin

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

martintT8102LX Couples - 18/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at a hotel that was easy to access a very good transport as we did not have a hire car we used buses trains underground very easy to understand a ticket costing 15.60 euros for 2 people that was valid all 3 zones.We visited the aviation museums. The hotel was clean well run friendly staff and the price included breakfast.Will be using this hotel again.

Dear Martin, thank you for your very good recommendation. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

The reception was not nice

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

yonniangelc Family - 07/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

The staff was nor heplful or kind. This is important for the service. I understand the culture is different among countries, however, in the hotel industry amability is a crucial part of what makes an hotel great or normal.

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Sorry, that you did not like our staff. You are right, our staff has to be helpfull and kind. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Awful acoustic

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Eduardo L Couples - 22/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is very clean and the staff polite and helpful. The only issue is the acoustic isolation in the rooms, you can pretty much hear everything the whole night. Good option if you're planning a short stay between flights in Tegel (which is 10 min away by car), but I'd wouldn't stay there more than one day.

Dear Eduardo, thank you very much for your review. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Problems with late checkout

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

eversonmck Family - 21/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

We would leave Berlin around 7pm. So, more than one month before our staying, I have booked and prepayed 15 Euros for a late checkout, at 5pm. When we arraived at the Ibis Tegel, we were informed that a late checkout at 5pm would not be possible. Things were not that bad because they allowed us to checkin ahead of time, around 9am, we could check out at 3pm and we were refunded in 5 Euros. Of course all of these concessions were good, but what we really wanted was the late checkout at 5pm. Besides this situation, the hotel is a good value offer and is very well located, near the UBahn station of Residenzstrasse, served by U8 line, and 30 minutes far from Tegel airpot by 128 Bus which can be taken at Franz-Neumann Platz.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

When is a double room not necessarily a double room? When it's at Ibis Tegel!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

richardtGW Business - 19/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

I booked and the e-mail confirmation verified a "Standard Room with a spacious, particularly comfortable double bed". When I checked in, I was given a room with a single bed and was told that no other rooms were available. Given that Ibis know how many rooms they have and how many they've sold, there is no way they could not have known that the room I was given was not the room they'd sold me. The next morning, I was told that the night receptionist had made a mistake and that there had been an alternative available. This did not exactly improve my mood. I was offered a free breakfast, which I declined. The Ibis 15 Minutes guarantee that says if they can't fix a problem in 15 minutes then it's on the house. As they didn't offer me the other room until the next morning, they failed on the 15 minutes guarantee. I was eventually offered a reduction of €30 on the first night. Not quite the "on the house" promised by their guarantee. I would not have booked this hotel if I'd known the room I would be getting. I like this hotel and have used it frequently before, but if I can't be sure that if I book a double I'll get a double.....

Dear Richardt, First of all, we would like to thank you for your rating and for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation. We also apologize for the inconvenience occurred on the first night of your stay. As you explained as the situation on the next day morning, we provided you immediately with another room. On the date of departure, when you asked to get a price reduction, we offered you a reduction which you agreed and found it good. We would be pleased to welcome you as guest at our hotel and wish you till then a happy nice time. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Berlin trip

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

colin_berry1 Solo travel - 17/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

Excellent stay at Ibis Tegel, staff very pleasant, friendly and very helpful. The hotel position is convenient for access to get to most areas within Berlin easily and quickly, either by U-Bahn or by Bus.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Greate for buisness trip and private visit in Berlin

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

rafalbogus Business - 10/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

Working with profesionals is always a pleasure. It is not usual when on the reception, in low budget hotel, at night shift, you may comunicate in 4 languages. :-) Breakfast is tatsty like homemade and room spacy and clean.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

kaszip Friends getaway - 07/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

The front desk was not friendly or welcoming when we arrived. We reserved two non-smoking rooms with two twin beds but they gave us two non-smoking rooms with one double bed each. Ok, for one room but not the second. Front desk seemed annoyed that we asked to switch rooms. We were then given keys to a smoking room with two twin beds put together. We pulled the beds apart the best we could but there was only one blanket. The roomed turned out to be extremely hot. The thermostat in the room controlled nothing so we ended up opening the windows, needless to say we didn't need the blanket.

Dear Kaszip, thank you for your review. Sorry, that you did not like our hotel. The second blanket lies on the shelf next to the door. We apologize, that the receptionist not tell this fact at ceck in. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Good standard but not that close to TXL

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Passport145717 Business - 07/05/2016 TripAdvisor review

Nice place, everything Ibis always offers was there. Comfortable bed, nice pillows, additional blankets, but no mini bar. Wifi worked well. Location slightly disappointing, in spite of a name, approx 7 km driving.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

A fuctional, well located, value for money hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Ian P Business - 22/01/2016 TripAdvisor review

With a superb restaurant just metres from the hotel, and excellent transport links all within walking distance, this is a great proposition for a stay in Berlin. Although not centrally located, public transport works well in the city and it is not a problem to stay in the Reinickendorf area.

Dear Ian, thank you very much for your very kind recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Nice hotel for reasonable price

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

jerry20122015 Solo travel - 01/10/2015 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is close from S1 & S85 and in the areas with some supermarkets and Turkish bars where you can have a good Turkish food and even cakes. Plus: good breakfasts typical for Ibis hotels across the Europe; flat tv, wifi, clean, close to public transport Minus: very often is booked out, they have occasional mix up with booking so make sure you have a printout from your booking - it is not good for the environment, but it is better to be prepared... Last time they informed me on arrival that I didn't show up the day earlier and presented my name on a printout with a few other unlucky no show up guys! They agreed finally to give me a room with no additional cost indicating that I am lucky because they had not processed the no-show up persons. Shortly after booking I checked my booking on the computer next to the main foyer and my booking on Accorhotels.com was correct! Obviously they had some mix up to which they did no want to admit :o).

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We apologize for the inconvenience with your reservation and wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Quiet spot near the airport

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Thomas H B Family - 17/06/2015 TripAdvisor review

Staff was very nice, especially dealing with a reservation that was not processed properly. Rooms were very clean, quiet, and good sized. Breakfast was very good. Instructions to get to hotel from airport are not good. It is not close enough to be truly an airport hotel. Little restaurant in front of hotel was excellent.

Dear Thomas, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Excellent Price Nearby to Tegel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Scott B Solo travel - 23/10/2014 TripAdvisor review

This Ibis hotel is located in Reinickendorf, a short bus ride (#128) or taxi ride from Berlin's Tegel Airport. While this section of Germany's capital is by no means a trendy spot, those sections of this great city are easily accessible by the excellent U-Bahn (U8). The fact that this is one of the city's quiet areas is, I think, a strong selling point. There's nothing fancy here - just a basic room simply designed and very clean - with a good bed and a more than adequate bathroom (excellent hot water shower). Breakfast is available for about 10 Euros a day per person but for those looking to save money and calories there is an excellent coffee shop/bakery just across the street from the hotel. My stay was for three-days and this hotel met my lodging needs very nicely. If you are in a vibrant city like Berlin, you really should not be spending much time in your hotel room. This Ibis facility provides a quiet, restful environment at a very good rate.

Dear Scott, thank you very much for your recommendation, we wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Good budget hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Wendy B Friends getaway - 22/09/2014 TripAdvisor review

We had a lovely stay in Berlin and the Ibis Hotel was good quality and very clean. The only problem was that the air conditioning wasn't working and it was very hot weather. However that was the only issue - it's in a good location close to the U Bahn and good service.

Dear Wendy, thank you very much for your recommendation. We do not have an aircondition in the hotel. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Quiet residentz hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

TijnUdo Business - 27/08/2014 TripAdvisor review

If you can carry your bags in your hands, then you can travel by public transport: Take bus TXL to Berlin city. Get out at Turmstrasse and then dive down the U-bahn U9, direction Osloerstasse. Change to U8, direction Wittenau. Exit at Residentzstrasse and exit at front end of the train. Walk on main street same direction as the train and you will see the hotel at your right hand side. I think at taxi will a lot faster as the distance is just a few km. That same U8 will take you direct to Alexanderplatz, the heart of the city, which is most convenient for sightseeing. Breakfast a nice and well stocked buffet.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your detailed recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin