Novotel Nantes Centre Gare Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 562 reviews
Novotel Nantes Centre Gare
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Part of the convention center and benefitting from two meeting rooms

  • Restaurant and bar with view over the marina

  • Close to Nantes city center and train station

  • Spacious rooms with WiFi

  • Video games area and playground for children

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • NANTES ATLANTIQUE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units (Nearby)
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Hammam (Nearby)
  • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Nantes Centre Gare

3 rue de Valmy
44000
nantes
france

Tel: +33251820000

Fax: (+33)2/51820740

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NANTES :   BUSWAY LIGNE 4 CITE DES CONGRES

  • TRAMWAY :   LIGNE 1 ANNE DE BRETAGNE

  • By plane

    NANTES ATLANTIQUE At 14.6km / 9.07 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    GARE - ACCES SUD At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By train

    NANTES At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    NANTES . At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :47.213896, -1.542919

Our accommodations

The Hotel Novotel Nantes Centre Cité des Congrès is the ideal base for visiting Nantes & the Loire-Atlantique. See the Castle of the Dukes of Brittany, Beaujoire stadium, Les Machines de L'Ile, or a concert at the Zenith arena or La Cité Events Center. Stay connected with free WIFI. All rooms at the Hotel Novotel Nantes Centre Cité des Congrès have a surface area of 269 sq. ft. (25 m²) and air conditioning. Our Executive Rooms offer a contemporary style, bathrobes, Nespresso coffee and free minibar.

Superior Room - 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic Room - 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic Room - 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room - 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Suite - king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 45
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL CAFE

Type of cuisine: French

Eat what you want, when you want. Enjoy simple, tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar, on the terrace or in your room.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Whether you are attending a business meeting or having a drink with friends, we have created the perfect place to while away the hours. Why not take a few moments to unwind in our cozy and inviting open-plan space...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 45

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Nantes Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

2,877 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

562 reviews

Overnight rest

Customer review rating 4.3/5

K. Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Perfect overnight stay - comfortable sleep with a fresh, healthy breakfast in the morning.

Brilliant central located hotel but so quiet.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian F. M. K. Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Perfect central location, great views and very quiet. Room was a good size and to a high standard. Breakfast over our five night stay was excellent. All the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming.

A very comfortable night spent in the hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jonathan W. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

My family and I were particularly impressed with the experience of staying in the hotel, especially the provision of air conditioning and the wonderful free breakfast for the children.

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lisa D. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed our stay but are very disappointed. We arranged 2 taxi’s with reception this morning at 10.30 for collection at 2pm to take us to the flixibus, which was leaving at 3pm. The journey is only about 12 minutes. The taxi hadn't arrived by 2.10 so we checked with reception and the receptionist phoned the taxi company to be told they didn't have any drivers. We thought by pre booking it early and with reception that we wouldn't have any problems. We tried to call other taxis companies and managed to get one which arrived until 2.40 but we couldn't get another one, and had to wait to the same taxi to go back to the hotel and collect the other 3 passengers. The taxi didn't get the 3 passengers to the bus before it left. This meant they had to buy 3 other tickets costing €80 and have to wait another 2 hours to catch the bus. We booked the taxis for 2pm was plenty of time to get to the bus as it's 12 minutes away. If we would have known we would have any problems with booking the taxis through the hotel we would have made other arrangements. We booked the bus as it was cheap and we don't have lots of money to travel. So having to pay €80 extra, which is double than the 6 original tickets it's upsetting.

Hard to describe...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Franck D. Families - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel seemed like a good fit at first and we enjoyed the welcoming, the room (usual Novotel rooms but that's what we're looking for...). We had the opportunity to check in early-ish (12pm). The less pleasant parts are: 1. cold water!!!!! When you pay that much for a hotel, you expect more than cold water... 2. very bad information from the front desk regarding the taxis to go to the airport: the lady at the from desk told us it was 9 euros approximately at the time (5:30 am). We thought "Great! the hotel is very well positioned and it's a perfect fit for a layover... Bad luck. We ended up paying 57 euros (!!!) and obviously there was no traffic (I can only imagine WITH traffic what the total would have been...)

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Susie Friends - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Room wasn’t ready any earlier than 2 - we were made to wait and then when we got there the bun hadn’t been emptied and the bath and shower were broken

Nice time

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris Business - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

was good

An enjoyable repeat visit

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Daimlerman Couples - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent location. Friendly staff. Quiet, comfortable room.

Medium

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sarah Families - 25/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Location is ok but rooms are outdated, carpet smells. I will not come back.

Novotel Nantes Centre Gare

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Tour61894590787 Business - 08/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel Très bien. Very kind and professional staff. Super nice breakfast and with option to take breakfast outside on terras. Location of parking super. only few steps from hotel and with elevator in parking and in hotel.

Perfect location for the conference centre

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Frank M. Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels review

very pleasant room with reasonable sized TV but very limited choice of English channels & no ability to connect to internet & web apps despite having them on the menu. Often the WiFi was either slow or did not work at all. There is a bus connection from Nantes airport to the Nantes sud railway station - costs 9 € but then its about 10+ minutes walk to the hotel. there are tram stops close by or you can enjoy walking - the famous mechanical elephant is ca. 30 minutes by foot.

Wonderful staff, location, and accommodations

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Adam P. Families - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel staff was warm, friendly, helpful, and kind. I had young children traveling with me and it rained a good portion of our stay, so we took advantage of the toys and gaming systems available in the lobby. We also ate at the restaurant, which was excellent, I can highly recommend the Burrata, but be warned the hamburger also contains some seafood flavors that may not be appealing to the guest expecting a typical hamburger! The hotel is also conveniently located a short walk from many good restaurants and only about 10 minutes by car (we took an Uber) from the major attraction -- Les Machines de L'ile -- an absolute MUST see while you are in Nantes.

Dear ADAM P., We thank you for your comments following your stay at Novotel Nantes Center Gare. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will not fail to share your appreciations with our entire team and our chef. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service. Looking forward to welcoming you again, please believe, ladies, in expressing our best feelings. Sincerely, La Direction

Novotel Nante-nificent!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Helen B. M. U. Couples - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels review

We simply loved our stay with you. We were worn out from traveling , turned in our rental car, and just relaxed at your hotel eating breakfast with you and two dinners. The food was excellent and the restaurant quiet. We were close to the train station for our return to Paris yet within walking distance of the town. The staff was charming. Merci beaucoup. Helen B.

Dear HELEN B., We wish to thank you for taking the time to share these warm remarks that we will not fail to share with our entire team. We are delighted to read that your stay was a success and that you enjoyed our location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Novotel Nantes Center Gare! Sincerely, La Direction

As expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ajr Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable

Dear ANDY J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Good experience anyway

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Well located and nice hotel with quite nice rooms. I had dinner in the hotel restaurant that was quite ok even if there was a mistake on this bill (2 drinks invoiced instead of one) Negative points : - No parking - No updgrade despite my gold status

Dear DRAGANA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. We are sincerely pleased to read your feedback and your comments on the restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Comfortable well appointed rooms and knowledgeable helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Allan G. Couples - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Efficient quick check in service (bonus room upgrade). Staff spoke good English and were helpful. The room was well appointed and comfortable, the coffee in the room a pleasant bonus. The breakfast was excellent offering a variety of options. The location is good, just 10 minutes casual stroll into the shopping precinct. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Dear ALLAN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Pretty OK for short stays

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Laszlo Families - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was OK, I'd say average (value for the money), only exception was the toilet - it was not cleaned properly and had a terrible smell, I never felt something like that. The staff was nice, quick and professional. And the room was well prepared for 4 persons.

Dear LASZLO Z., We would like to thank you for your return and thank you for your compliments on the staff we will be sure to share with our entire team. We directly sent back the information for your return on the cleanliness of the toilets and we are sorry that the household was not up to par. We hope to welcome you again Sincerely, La Direction
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Monika Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice rooms. Bit outdated bathrooms. Air con not exactly working properly, too cold room.

Dear MARIA MONIKA K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. We are delighted that your room has lived up to your expectations. The air conditioning has not yet activated, so you had the heating in your room. Please note that we have electric heating if needed, do not hesitate to ask us during your next stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Great accommodation close to the conference venue and town centre.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Scott D. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good! Check in was quick with friendly staff. I do not speak French so I was very appreciative of the fact the the desk staff spoke English. The room in which I stayed had excellent facilities. Apart from a false alarm evacuation of the building, the visit was excellent.

Dear SCOTT D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Fine

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels review

No surprises, good or bad.

Dear BIRGER L., Thank you for your comment we are delighted that your stay went well Looking forward to welcoming you soon Sincerely, La Direction
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in nantes