Hotel - Novotel Nantes Centre Gare
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Nantes Centre Gare Hotel

3.5/5 504 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 70.00 EUR Non member rate
From 66.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • NANTES ATLANTIQUE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Electric car recharging units  (Nearby)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping  (Nearby)
    • Cash machine (Nearby)
    • Beauty salon
    • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Hammam  (Nearby)
  • Golf practice facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00 - 14:30 / 19:00-22:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00 - 14:30 / 19:00-22:30

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The Hotel Novotel Nantes Centre Cité des Congrès is the ideal base for visiting Nantes & the Loire-Atlantique. See the Castle of the Dukes of Brittany, Beaujoire stadium, Les Machines de L'Ile, or a concert at the Zenith arena or La Cité Events Center.Stay connected with free WIFI. All rooms at the Hotel Novotel Nantes Centre Cité des Congrès have a surface area of 269 sq. ft. (25 m²) and air conditioning. Our Executive Rooms offer a contemporary style, bathrobes, Nespresso coffee and free minibar.

  • 105 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 family rooms
  • 2 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,145 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Nantes Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 504 reviews
Anonymous Business - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All that you need »

The room was clean and quiet, had everything I needed

J. Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice trip »

Pretty nice, no problem

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHANE J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Laurent Families - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice stay »

Everything was fine during our stay. The room was very nice, the staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel location is ideal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LAURENT M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Nancy Business - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay! »

Very convenient. Steps from the conference center and shuttle line. Food at the hotel restaurant was very good as well. There is also a small bakery and grocery store on the next block.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KATHRYN C., We would like to start, you want to choose our hotel for your recent stay in Nantes. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location and our restaurant! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Nigel G. Business - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was ok »

Hotel location was fine, cleanliness was fine and staff were ok but some appeared to have an unfriendly attitude.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NIGEL G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Martin Friends - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tired hotel, room in poor condition. »

Good points: staff good, breakfast good. Otherwise the hotel was tired, there was a smell of toilets in the hotel foyer. The room was tired and in need of refurbishment. Parts of the shower were missing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARTIN C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as our buffet breakfast. We are sorry if the room did not live up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you again Sincerely, La Direction

Mg Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but not perfect »

I stayed for three nights for a business trip. Overall a goid experience, but some things are to consider - No power outlets anywhere near the bed (it's 2018!) - Room was cleaned despite "Do not disturb"-card - Constant noise in the room (maybe from a ventilator or something, room 306) - At breakfast, immediately someone comes at you to ask for your room number, this could be solved a little more subtle Bit besides these little flaws, i enjoyed my stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Moritz G., The feedback from our customers is extremely important for us, they allow us to always question ourselves, thank you for taking the time to leave this comment. Be assured that we take note of your suggestions to improve your comfort and your well being. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as a whole and look forward to seeing you again very soon. The direction

Anonymous Couples - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel is well situated and comfortable »

The hotel is adequate although fitting and fixtures are a bit tired. It is well placed for walking to the city centre and transport

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARYAN M., We thank you for the positive feedback you left on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, the ideal location of our hotel allows a stay punctuated between visits to the beautiful city center of Nantes and relaxing walks along the Canal Saint Felix. In the hope of welcoming you again, please believe, Madam, in expressing our best feelings. Feel free to book our superior rooms with bathrobe, slippers, NESPRESSO coffee machine and views of the ST Félix canal. Cordially The direction

Vijaykumar S. M. Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall staying experience was good »

I have enjoyed stay at Novotel Center Gare Nantes hotel. There is scope for improvement in terms of no exhaust fan in bathroom and it becomes completely wet after taking shower. It is preferable to have glass doors so that bathroom will not become wet. International TV channels shall be provided.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VIJAYKUMAR SUBHASH M., We thank you for your interest in our establishment and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as a whole. Be aware that this type of observation is a source of improvement in the quality of our service and our services. The entire team at Novotel Nantes Center Gare will be happy to help you for your next stay in Nantes. Yours truly La Direction

Anonymous Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Corresponds to mid-range hotel, but for the price I paid, I had higher expectations. »

The room was clean, and the free bottle of water was a plus. Overall, I would say it was what I would have expected from a mid-range hotel. However, given the price tag (which was almost double of what I usually pay), I had higher expectations, which were not met. Among other, the most frustrating thing was that the used-up toiletries, despite being empty, were not replaced. This includes the bottle of water, which was only replaced on the third night. Shower gel was not replaced, the second night I used soap and the third night I had to go down at the reception and ask.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BIRENDRA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your room. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay on the non-renewal of hospitality products. This is indeed a mistake on our part and we apologize for it. Know that a point was made with our teams to no longer make this mistake. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.. Sincerely, La Direction

Daimlerman Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very convenient location »

Well located, good parking, efficient staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TIMOTHY B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Ian K. R. Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nicest Novotel stayed in »

Lovely food great clean room great staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IAN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

R. D. Solo - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« SATISFACTION »

TRES AGREABLE SEJOUR

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur R., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. C’est avec grand plaisir de lire que votre séjour fût une réussite. Nous serions ravis de vous accueillir prochainement. La Direction

Jpc Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

Very kind people, the rooms greatly need to be renewed. expensive for what it is

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEAN PIERRE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. For your next stay do not hesitate to book an Executive Room that has been completely renovated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Fabienne Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« disappointing »

the room was not up to the price requested in quality

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FABIENNE P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Don’t hesitate to explain us more about what you didn’t enjoy in your experience with us. I see you had booked a Classic room, please note for your next reservation to ask for our Superior or Executive rooms, which have been recently renovated. It is our best rooms, and we are sure you would love them. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, La Direction

Anonymous Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and service »

I was attending a Congress at La Cite. This hotel was the superb choice in terms of location. Access to downtown was also easy with a short walk. Nice walk along the river too which is nearby. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. The initial room that I got had some trivial noise; it was perfect after switching to another room. The only drawback was that the toilet was separate from the bathroom and washroom, which was pretty inconvenient. I think this applies to most of hotels of the chain.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H W R L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. We will send your compliments on the welcome to our team and we are delighted that our responsiveness could contribute to the smooth running of your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Andrew Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was good and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. I only exdperienced one problem, which was that hte electronic key for the room door faileed to work twice during my stay (3 nights) meaning that I had to return to the lobby to have it reprogrammed. Exactly the same thing happened when I stayed in a Novotel in Budapest at the end of July, so there seems to be a problem across the whole Novotel group. Please get a better system, as it is a really annoying thing to happen multiple times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREW JONATHAN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Stéphane E. Business - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« not as expected and below Novotel standard »

Noisy night due to proximity with lift and poor noise insolation, Bedroom would need to be up-dated Welcome smile optional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHANE E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. We are sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by a noisy elevator, and that you found our rooms a bit old fashioned. We understand your opinion and are planning on renovating those rooms. Next time, I can recommend you to book a Superior or an Executive room, these rooms have already been renovated, and we can place you in a calmer room, far away from the elevator. I also feel very sorry that the you were not welcomed properly by my team, it is not our habit and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Direction

Anonymous Families - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good welcome, but room a bit dated »

The receptionist was amazing and the tips she gave us on the map was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EMILY U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nantes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Derek Families - 21/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Central location with modern good sized rooms »

The check in was quick and easy, the parking was close, the room was a good size, the breakfast had a good variety of nice food, the hotel location was central to the city center and a quick drive to a food market.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LISA M., We wish to thank you for taking the time to share these warm remarks that we will not fail to share with our entire team. We are delighted to read that your stay was a success and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Novotel Nantes Center Gare! Sincerely, La Direction

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 70.00 EUR Non member rate
From 66.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates