Hotel - ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 5,630 reviews
All hotels in Amsterdam
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 149.00 EUR Non member rate
From 141.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Dutch
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 363 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 9,685 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Amsterdam Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 5,630 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 20/06/2018
« Great location »

The hotel rooms were a little basic but the location more than compensated for this. We visited for my Husbands birthday and the staff went above and beyond to welcome us. The location is next to the main station so is so easy to get to from the Airport. We didn’t use the restaurant facilities so cannot comment on this. The staff helped us with getting around and were extremely knowledgeable of everything we asked for. Would highly recommend!

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 18/06/2018
« Value for money »

We stayed in the hotel for eight days. Its location next to The Central Station meant that we can travel to the other cities in the Netherlands easily. Room is clean, large and comfortable. Highly recommended!

AccorHotels certified review
Chammy C. Couples - 16/06/2018
« Nice staffs n so convenience »

Great to stay in this hotel as it is so near to the Amsterdam Central Station. No need to rush at all. All the staffs I came across were so friendly. Certainly stay here again when I visit Amsterdam.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHAMMY c., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Rhi Business - 16/06/2018
« Basic, noisy and very small room at luxury hotel price »

Very disappointed that the room was so expensive for such a poor quality experience. Tiny room, really noisy, uncomfortable bed, pokey bathroom, old worn out towels and no kettle. Fine if you're paying under£100 but really unacceptable for £244 per night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rhiannon G., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I can understand your disappointment in the if you were expecting a big room, unfortunately this is something we cannot change. You are more likely to find bigger rooms outside of the city centre. Also I am sorry to hear that the bed was uncomfortable to you, and that you found the room to be noisy, my apologies for that. In regard to the rates, unfortunately Amsterdam is besides a beautiful city also known to be quite pricey, and our rates are competitive in the market. They change accordingly to the availability. I always advise guests to book in advance through accorhotels.com to find the best rates. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Sharyn M. Solo - 16/06/2018
« Positive »

I enjoyed stay. Had good view of canal. Service was good. Liked the breakfast but expensive at 17 euros.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHARYN M., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Sandra Couples - 16/06/2018
« Good »

Very clean, central, bathroom small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SANDRA W., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anubhav T. Couples - 15/06/2018
« It was all you could as for »

Location was right ,staff was courteous and helpful. Ashraf helped us providing iron and kettle and went out of his way. Not to mention Cheyenne the little intern was exceedingly helpful. Being a local she gave us sound hearing and proposed places of interest. Kudos..extremely pleasant...

AccorHotels certified review
D. J. Families - 15/06/2018
« Enjoyed experience »

Friendly staff and room suitable for our stay.-+

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEANETTE D., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was good. My apologies for the fact that you had some nuisance from other guests. I can understand your suggestion in keeping groups apart, I will make sure to discuss this internally. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Enea H. Business - 15/06/2018
« Price not justified »

Room to small Price to high for that kind of hotel Location good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Enea H., Thank you for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet up to your expectations. I can understand your disappointment if you were expecting a big room. Unfortunately this is something we cannot change. You are more likely to find bigger rooms outside of the city center. In regard to the rates, unfortunately Amsterdam is know to be quite pricey, and our rates are competitive for the market. I always advise guests to book in advance through accorhotels.com to find the best available rates. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Tony Families - 15/06/2018

I was surprised at the check in that the reception said that I have not confirmed my booked and not guaranteed and no room available. fortunately the other receptions help me and I can check in. I hope its not happen again for me that surprised me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TONY A., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a good experience overall. However I am sorry to hear that there was some misunderstanding at your check, my apologies for that. Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Scott T. Friends - 15/06/2018
« Ibis Amsterdam Centre »

This is now my favorite place to stay in Amsterdam. The Ibis chain provides a contemporary budget experience in a perfect location to explore Amsterdam. Located to the right of the train station, it has easy access from the airport (5.3 Euros), and the trams in front can take you all around the city for 6.5 euros on a 24 hour pass con evidently sold by the hotel staff in the lobby. I also took the lovers canal boat tour and the hotel provided a 5 euro discount coupon (13 euro). The beds and pillows are comfortable, excellent air conditioning, clean and secure rooms, flat screen tv, good breakfast buffet and an enthusiastic staff at a great price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SCOTT T., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. Good to hear that you enjoyed both our central location, as well as the services provided. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Jvpk Friends - 14/06/2018
« One saving grace of the hotel is the location »

When we arrived the room was >80 degreesF. We were told air conditioning does not exist in the hotel. A small fan was brought to the room quickly but was not clean. It had dirt on the fan blades! There is no lobby. The staff where we arrived was minimally helpful on arrival and seemed to not care. No one helped with bags and were nonchalant about how hot it was. We had 14 people traveling with u.) They were much nicer over the ensuing 4 days but again just cared about checking people in at computer stations. The rooms are very small. We could not open both suitcases at the same time. We will never stay at this place again and will spend the extra $40/night to stay somewhere else. We did not use the restaurant due to the poor reviews.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOSEPH K., Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experiences. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I am sorry to hear that the temperature in the room was not comfortable to you. Indeed we do not have air conditioning, but only an air cooling system, which is not as powerful. I can understand your comment in regard to the lobby, at this moment we are renovating the entire ground floor. Soon we will have a brand new lobby and restaurant. Also my apologies for the fact that you did not feel very welcomed by our staff, this is off course not the kind of service we strive to deliver. Please rest assured that I will discuss this with our front of the house manager to prevent future occurrence. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Giovanni B. Business - 14/06/2018
« Dopo il pagamento si dimenticano di te »

the hotel is in the most important town of Holland, the price is very high and the room power, the people are polite but the sw support is not efficent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GIOVANNI B., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed in your stay with us. I can understand your comment regarding the rate, unfortunately Amsterdam is known to be quite pricey, but our rates are competitive in the market. I always advise guests to book in advance through accorhotels.com to find the best available rates. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager onduty

AccorHotels certified review
David S. Families - 14/06/2018
« Not cheap but with cheap amenities! »

No facial tissues in rooms, no air conditioning, lightweight and cheap towels, no wash cloth provided. No shampoo or conditioner provided. Upon check-in no one told us how to get to our room; we had to go to a specific elevator and cross a bridge. Their definition of a Bar is a grocery counter where one can purchase wine, beer, juices by the bottle. Poor Wi-fi dropped constantly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVID S., Thank you very much for staying with us, and for telling us about your experiences. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed in your stay with us. At ibis, amenities in the room are indeed quite basic. In the bathroom universal soap and 2 towels per person are the standard. In regard to the rate, Amsterdam is unfortunately know to be quite pricey, but our rates are competitive for the market. I always advise guest to book in advance through accorhotels.com to find the best rate. However I am sorry to hear that you were not told how to get to the room, this is off course not the service we strive to deliver. My apologies for that. I will make sure to discuss this with our front of the house manager to prevent future occurrence. As for our bar, I can understand your point. This situation is temporarily as we are renovating our ground floor. Soon we will have a brand new lobby and restaurant downstairs. Thank you very much for your feedback, which is most valuable to us, and it is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Agus R. Friends - 14/06/2018

Service is quite good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AGUS H., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
C. C. C. Families - 14/06/2018
« The stay got better towards the end of the stay. »

I stated on the mobile check in that we are arriving on a long flight at 8am and hope to check in before 12noon. However we have to come hotel twice to find not ready until after 2pm. This was our disappointment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHEE C. C., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was good. However I am very sorry to hear that your check in did not went as smooth as you hoped for. My apologies for the fact that the room was not ready at the requested time. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/06/2018
« Great »

Great location, clean simple room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHARNI P., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Mike Couples - 13/06/2018
« 5 day stay! »

Overall stay was satisfactory. There were no rooms supposedly at 8 am when we arrived. Luggage storage was easy, until time to pick it up later. Room was overflowing with luggage and there was no employee present to help. Room was small, but efficient. Reminded us of a cruise ship cabin. Bed was comfortable. TV was adequate, but there were no American (US) channels at all. Not even CNN or FOX. That would have been nice. Room safe was on floor. Had to get on hands and knees to open. Unsure if water in room was complimentary. Air conditioner was fine. Bathroom size was good. Never enough towels. Water pressure and shower were nice. Not enough plugs, and the few there were were too deep for our converter. We found one in bathroom that wasn’t deep. No drawers for things like socks and underwear. Not enough hangers. Plenty of shelves though. We didn’t use the in-room coffee pot or the restaurant, so we cannot comment on those. Location was ok. Good for access to train station and trams, but definitely at one end of the attractions (not central). Quiet even though it was above train tracks! Hallways were warm - no AC. Vending machines were expensive. No ice that we saw. We had little contact with the staff, but they seemed friendly. Overall, it was fine. The little things add up though, but I would consider staying again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CARAFOS M., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was good. Good to hear that you were satisfied with your room mostly. They are not the biggest but that's also due to your location. The room where you were in is one of our premium rooms, which among others include coffee and tea making facilities and everyday water complimentary. Please always feel free to ask for extra hangers and such, we are happy to supply you with things like this, also ice cubes you can get from the bar. At the moment we are renovating our ground floor, so soon we will have a brand new restaurant as well as reception area and luggage lockers. Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Canada Couples - 13/06/2018
« Great location »

Right beside central station. Close to other metro as well. Nice place, very clean. Good stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOANNE S., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience, and that you enjoyed our central location. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Mortimer B. Business - 12/06/2018
« Nice hotel for one night »

Hotel was OK for one night, room was small but bed and shower were fine. Lobby was very hectic with young people.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 149.00 EUR Non member rate
From 141.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Hotel
From
From 159.00 EUR Non member rate
From 151.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 530 m INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 194.00 EUR Non member rate
From 194.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 700 m Swissôtel Amsterdam
Swissôtel Amsterdam
From
From 170.00 EUR Non member rate
From 170.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 900 m Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam Hotel
From
From 865.00 EUR Non member rate
From 865.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AMSTERDAM
See rates