Hotel - ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 5,627 reviews
All hotels in Amsterdam
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 144.00 EUR Non member rate
From 136.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Dutch
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 363 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 9,675 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Amsterdam Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 5,627 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 18/06/2018
« Value for money »

We stayed in the hotel for eight days. Its location next to The Central Station meant that we can travel to the other cities in the Netherlands easily. Room is clean, large and comfortable. Highly recommended!

AccorHotels certified review
D. J. Families - 15/06/2018
« Enjoyed experience »

Friendly staff and room suitable for our stay.-+

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEANETTE D., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was good. My apologies for the fact that you had some nuisance from other guests. I can understand your suggestion in keeping groups apart, I will make sure to discuss this internally. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Tony Families - 15/06/2018

I was surprised at the check in that the reception said that I have not confirmed my booked and not guaranteed and no room available. fortunately the other receptions help me and I can check in. I hope its not happen again for me that surprised me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TONY A., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a good experience overall. However I am sorry to hear that there was some misunderstanding at your check, my apologies for that. Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Scott T. Friends - 15/06/2018
« Ibis Amsterdam Centre »

This is now my favorite place to stay in Amsterdam. The Ibis chain provides a contemporary budget experience in a perfect location to explore Amsterdam. Located to the right of the train station, it has easy access from the airport (5.3 Euros), and the trams in front can take you all around the city for 6.5 euros on a 24 hour pass con evidently sold by the hotel staff in the lobby. I also took the lovers canal boat tour and the hotel provided a 5 euro discount coupon (13 euro). The beds and pillows are comfortable, excellent air conditioning, clean and secure rooms, flat screen tv, good breakfast buffet and an enthusiastic staff at a great price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SCOTT T., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. Good to hear that you enjoyed both our central location, as well as the services provided. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Jvpk Friends - 14/06/2018
« One saving grace of the hotel is the location »

When we arrived the room was >80 degreesF. We were told air conditioning does not exist in the hotel. A small fan was brought to the room quickly but was not clean. It had dirt on the fan blades! There is no lobby. The staff where we arrived was minimally helpful on arrival and seemed to not care. No one helped with bags and were nonchalant about how hot it was. We had 14 people traveling with u.) They were much nicer over the ensuing 4 days but again just cared about checking people in at computer stations. The rooms are very small. We could not open both suitcases at the same time. We will never stay at this place again and will spend the extra $40/night to stay somewhere else. We did not use the restaurant due to the poor reviews.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOSEPH K., Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experiences. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I am sorry to hear that the temperature in the room was not comfortable to you. Indeed we do not have air conditioning, but only an air cooling system, which is not as powerful. I can understand your comment in regard to the lobby, at this moment we are renovating the entire ground floor. Soon we will have a brand new lobby and restaurant. Also my apologies for the fact that you did not feel very welcomed by our staff, this is off course not the kind of service we strive to deliver. Please rest assured that I will discuss this with our front of the house manager to prevent future occurrence. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Giovanni B. Business - 14/06/2018
« Dopo il pagamento si dimenticano di te »

the hotel is in the most important town of Holland, the price is very high and the room power, the people are polite but the sw support is not efficent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GIOVANNI B., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed in your stay with us. I can understand your comment regarding the rate, unfortunately Amsterdam is known to be quite pricey, but our rates are competitive in the market. I always advise guests to book in advance through accorhotels.com to find the best available rates. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager onduty

AccorHotels certified review
David S. Families - 14/06/2018
« Not cheap but with cheap amenities! »

No facial tissues in rooms, no air conditioning, lightweight and cheap towels, no wash cloth provided. No shampoo or conditioner provided. Upon check-in no one told us how to get to our room; we had to go to a specific elevator and cross a bridge. Their definition of a Bar is a grocery counter where one can purchase wine, beer, juices by the bottle. Poor Wi-fi dropped constantly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVID S., Thank you very much for staying with us, and for telling us about your experiences. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed in your stay with us. At ibis, amenities in the room are indeed quite basic. In the bathroom universal soap and 2 towels per person are the standard. In regard to the rate, Amsterdam is unfortunately know to be quite pricey, but our rates are competitive for the market. I always advise guest to book in advance through accorhotels.com to find the best rate. However I am sorry to hear that you were not told how to get to the room, this is off course not the service we strive to deliver. My apologies for that. I will make sure to discuss this with our front of the house manager to prevent future occurrence. As for our bar, I can understand your point. This situation is temporarily as we are renovating our ground floor. Soon we will have a brand new lobby and restaurant downstairs. Thank you very much for your feedback, which is most valuable to us, and it is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Agus R. Friends - 14/06/2018

Service is quite good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AGUS H., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
C. C. C. Families - 14/06/2018
« The stay got better towards the end of the stay. »

I stated on the mobile check in that we are arriving on a long flight at 8am and hope to check in before 12noon. However we have to come hotel twice to find not ready until after 2pm. This was our disappointment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHEE C. C., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was good. However I am very sorry to hear that your check in did not went as smooth as you hoped for. My apologies for the fact that the room was not ready at the requested time. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/06/2018
« Great »

Great location, clean simple room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHARNI P., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Mike Couples - 13/06/2018
« 5 day stay! »

Overall stay was satisfactory. There were no rooms supposedly at 8 am when we arrived. Luggage storage was easy, until time to pick it up later. Room was overflowing with luggage and there was no employee present to help. Room was small, but efficient. Reminded us of a cruise ship cabin. Bed was comfortable. TV was adequate, but there were no American (US) channels at all. Not even CNN or FOX. That would have been nice. Room safe was on floor. Had to get on hands and knees to open. Unsure if water in room was complimentary. Air conditioner was fine. Bathroom size was good. Never enough towels. Water pressure and shower were nice. Not enough plugs, and the few there were were too deep for our converter. We found one in bathroom that wasn’t deep. No drawers for things like socks and underwear. Not enough hangers. Plenty of shelves though. We didn’t use the in-room coffee pot or the restaurant, so we cannot comment on those. Location was ok. Good for access to train station and trams, but definitely at one end of the attractions (not central). Quiet even though it was above train tracks! Hallways were warm - no AC. Vending machines were expensive. No ice that we saw. We had little contact with the staff, but they seemed friendly. Overall, it was fine. The little things add up though, but I would consider staying again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CARAFOS M., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was good. Good to hear that you were satisfied with your room mostly. They are not the biggest but that's also due to your location. The room where you were in is one of our premium rooms, which among others include coffee and tea making facilities and everyday water complimentary. Please always feel free to ask for extra hangers and such, we are happy to supply you with things like this, also ice cubes you can get from the bar. At the moment we are renovating our ground floor, so soon we will have a brand new restaurant as well as reception area and luggage lockers. Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Canada Couples - 13/06/2018
« Great location »

Right beside central station. Close to other metro as well. Nice place, very clean. Good stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOANNE S., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience, and that you enjoyed our central location. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Mortimer B. Business - 12/06/2018
« Nice hotel for one night »

Hotel was OK for one night, room was small but bed and shower were fine. Lobby was very hectic with young people.

AccorHotels certified review
Thiago F. Couples - 12/06/2018
« Excellent!! »

The staff were lovely and very efficient, room really comfortable and very good shower. The breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend.

AccorHotels certified review
Margaret Couples - 12/06/2018
« location was great »

fast check in, room was ready and waiting. The rooms are small and the bathroom very small. The bed was comfortable but seemed to shift at times. IT was good that you could request a kettle from staff for use in your room, this was a plus. Was very annoyed that I had my phone on for my alarm to get up and that I was sent an email about check-out at am in the morning which activated my notifications on my phone and woke me up. Sorry to say but the best part was the efficient and fast check in the comfy bed and the location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARGARET L., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Good to hear that your overall experience was positive, and that you enjoyed our check in service as well as our central location. However I can understand your comment regarding the size of the room if you were expecting a big one. Unfortunately this is something we cannot change, you are more likely to find bigger rooms outside of the city centre. I am sorry to hear that you were woken up by the notification on your phone from the invoice email, personally I always put my phone upside down at night so I don't get disturbed, maybe a small tip. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Steve K. Friends - 12/06/2018
« Ok »

The check in experience was very bad. Completely disorganised, not enough staff available but other management meant staff just waiting around and not helping out the front desk staff. This was the longest hotel heck in I have ever experienced. There needs to be a better queuing process to conduct check in during busy times in an orderly manner. When I was given my key card I was told my room was 519 but they card cover said 518. When I got to 518 they keys didn’t open so I tried 519 and it worked. When I entered the room there were guests already in there so your agent gave me keys for someone else’s room. Not very professional or secure! The room was very small and I understand the need for small rooms but the price for the room was very expensive and did not represent good value for money. Next time I would rather pay a higher price and stay in a hotel with bigger rooms. The breakfast was good and the staff were polite.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEVE K., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I am sorry to hear that you had to wait long for check in, this is off course not the service we strive to deliver. At this moment we are completely renovating the ground floor, so there is limited space available. Soon we will have a brand new lobby and restaurant so we can deliver better service. Off course my apologies for the confusion with the room keys. We quickly found out that it was a personal mistake at check in and after it was discovered all keys were reset to prevent any security issues. But I understand that it is very inconvenient for you. As for the size of the room, I can understand your comment. Unfortunately this is something we cannot change, but you are more likely to find a bigger room outside of the city center. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Dave G. Families - 11/06/2018
« Hotel good restaurant not so good »

Hotel was good but expensive Restaurant was not so good. Limited menu and food was not of good quality staff did not appear interested in us. However breakfast was OK

AccorHotels certified review
Tomas Friends - 11/06/2018

You can’t charge a 4 star hotel price for the experience of a 2 star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TOMAS P., Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed in your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to hear that you were negatively surprised at your arrival. Maybe this was also due to our ground floor renovation. Soon we will have a brand new lobby and restaurant downstairs, offering a lot more space so hopefully we can deliver better service then. Should you wish to share more about your experiences please don't hesitate to contact me directly at h1… Regarding our rate, unfortunately Amsterdam is known to be quite pricey. Our rates are competitive for the market, and fluctuate upon availability. I always advise guests to book in advance through accorhotels.com to fin the best available rates. Thank you once more for your feedback, and it is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Tara O. S. Couples - 11/06/2018
« Comfortable beds but disappointed »

Great location but we were never told that hotel was getting refurbished no bar , no place to sit outside for coffee, no manager when needed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TARA O S., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to learn that you were somewhat disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. We are indeed renovating our ground floor at the moment. However we do still offer bar service at the first floor, my apologies for this miscommunication. Also I'm sorry for the fact that you felt that there was no manager available at request. This is off course not the service we strive to deliver. It also surprises me somewhat, since we have everyday a dedicated duty manager between 7am and 11pm, and responsible night reception. Should you wish to share more regarding this, please don't hesitate to contact me directly through h1… Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. And it is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
H. Y. Families - 11/06/2018
« good location »

good location

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 144.00 EUR Non member rate
From 136.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Hotel
From
From 151.00 EUR Non member rate
From 143.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 530 m INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 194.00 EUR Non member rate
From 184.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 700 m Swissôtel Amsterdam
Swissôtel Amsterdam
From
From 170.00 EUR Non member rate
From 170.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 900 m Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam Hotel
From
From 865.00 EUR Non member rate
From 865.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AMSTERDAM
See rates