Hotel - ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel

4.0/5 6,027 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 105.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Dutch
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 380 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 11,388 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Amsterdam Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 6,027 reviews
Business - 20/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Poor hotel »

You have to pay for loockers, noisy room (its above train station - noct next but above). Staff not very friendly. Close to city center. If u only want to party it is ok - if u want to sleep in this room - it os too noisy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maciejf, Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experiences. I'm sorry to learn you were a bit disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I can understand your disappointment if you had noise nuisance in your room. Normally the soundproofing is sufficient to keep noise from the station outside, please do always feel free to ask our assistance to check if the windows are all closed properly and such. The hotel is very centrally located, right next to the main station, and indeed one part of the hotel is build over the platform. That our staff was not very friendly is off course not the kind of service we strive to deliver, my apologies for this. Kind regards

Jw Friends - 17/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Holiday »

The mattresses in the single beds (in a twin room) do not stay in place and move off the bed base. I guess they are too thin or light. They are comfy enough however I had to move it back into place a couple of times during the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEFF W., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am very sorry to learn the top mattresses caused some problems. I can imagine it is not contributing to a good nights sleep when they are sliding off the rest of the bed. My sincerest apologies for this inconvenience. I will make sure to forward your comment to our facility department to see where we can make any improvements. Good to see on the other hand that the bed was comfortable enough besides this issue. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is our hope we may welcome you again in the future. Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Garry Friends - 17/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent. »

I think the stay would have benefited by having coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Garry M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We offer special premium rooms in which a coffee and tea making facility is standard. Coffee and tea making facilities is also available at our front desk. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty Management/Guest Relations Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Dato S. S. Z. Families - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Overall cooperation, room and services were excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DATO SERI SYED Z. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

K. Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Couldn't fault it. The lady that checked us in was very friendly & helpful. Room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MANSFIELD K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Mrs G. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Experience was disappointing only because room was dirty especially the toilet. »

Otherwise all good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GURVINDER G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. Did you mentioned this during your stay that your room was not clean as it supposed to be? It is not our normal standard. I passed your feedback to our housekeeping manager in order to avoid this in future. We are really sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. . We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Ciara Friends - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible Customer Service »

Would not be very quick to book here again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yvonne F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In your added review I noticed that you were not satisfied about our check-in procedure and the helpfulness of our staff. We recently changed our way of check-in as well the check-out procedure in a more informal way. We are receiving a lot of positive reactions and feedback for this way of providing service but I can fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting the traditional way of check-in/out. My apologies for any discomfort this caused you. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty Management/Guest Relations Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

SergioenMex Solo travel - 11/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent option! »

Great location, right next to Amsterdam Centraal, walking distance to many attractions. Staff is warm and offers a very good service and a reasonable price makes Ibis Amsterdam Centre a great place to stay.

M. Business - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Very good location., friendly staff and clean place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amazees M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for complimenting our friendly staff. We spend a lot of effort in service training with our staff and it is nice to see when our guests is providing us with positive feedback about our staff. Our hotel is indeed perfect located next to central station in the heart of Amsterdam. I will share your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and our staff with our complete team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty Management/Guest Relations Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Bad H. Business - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible H. »

In this price segment it must be high standard. The receptionist say its wive from the room but its a wive 10m into the next building, when i'l complain he say: a wive is a wive! Hot water in shower after 17 minutes, tiny and dirty room, no roomservice. Noice from central station 24/7. When you enter H. its no reception, just people in casual sitting at at wooden table looking at you, and no welcome to spend almost 300 Euro pr. night because of ISE. Thiis the first and last time i'l spend a Cent at a IBIS H.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MORTEN R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is not clear to me what you mean by a wive is a wive? Could you explain this to me in order to answer you correctly? You stayed for 3 days. Did you report to us about the problems in your room? Please for next time if there is a problem with the shower and with the cleanliness of your room report this to our front desk. It is not our normal standard that the shower will be warm only after 17 minutes and the room should be clean at all time We have our technical department to fix things in the room. I passed your feedback to our housekeeping department in order to avoid this in the future! We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Room service is not a service we provide in our 3 star H..We have no reception desk any more that is correct. That is the future of H. lobbies. I can imagine that this was a surprise for you. What we still need to do is off course welcome our guests in a correct way. I passed your feedback to our front of the house manager. Our prices are competitive for the city of Amsterdam and especially for our unbeatable location. Prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally considered quite high. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Michael B. Couples - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Location »

Friendly staff . Nice room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Nice to see you were happy about our friendly staff and you appreciated the rooms in our hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty Management/Guest Relations Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Nicolas Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok for business trip »

Good location for business and people at the reception were nice. Yet, I found hairs on the towels. It is not easy to hold both your tray and help yourself during breakfast due to lack of space. And I find it crazy that we must pay for lockers for our luggage.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicolas G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you for complimenting our locations. It is also very nice to see that you appreciated our staff members. I will share those words with them. My apologies about the cleanliness of the towels, This never should have happened! Did you report your findings to our staff so they could solve this problem. Again my apologies. We recently renovated our ground floor including our bar and restaurant. Although we don't get any complaints about the lack of space I can imagine guests are having difficulty with their buffet tray whilst having their breakfast. I will share your comments about this with our technical department. We have chosen for a payed locker system because in this way all the luggages of our guests is safely stored. This way of storing luggage can be find in a lot of hotels nowadays. Sorry if this caused you any discomfort. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty Management/Guest Relations Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

S. C. Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel »

Great hotel vary good location, nice breakfast comfortable room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHAOUAY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

W. H. Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was good but last day »

It was food but last day, i checked out at 12 knowing that im silver member and they offered me to stay till 4, I came back to hotel, it was raining outside and i was totally wet, i asked the reception if there’s place i can change my clotges he said no, o asked him if he can give me any roon for 5 mins he also said no. The. He said use the bathroom, i have big bag with me. I saw the bathroom i told him it’s too small, my bag will not fit, then he said i cant do anything for you, after negotiation he gave me access to disability bathroom. What i suggest is to keep place or room for such situations cos i beleive most of the people who check out at 12, they will be back hotel afternoon to get their luggages and they defenetly need to change their clothes

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear h. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your comment about this was with me. Your membership concerns a classic card as far as I can see. If you are a silver member it was correct to use the room till 16.00. This is something I did not know. Your question to me was can I go to a room to change. We normally don't do that so my answer was quit normal. to offer you our toilet to change. If I knew that you were a silver member I would have let you go to your room with no problem. I am really sorry but you did not mention this to me. Please accept my sincere apologies for this inconvenience. It was not my intention to made you wore wet clothes. I try to do my best for you for a solution. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Eyland Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I liked it »

Nice hotel good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gisli Eyland S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for mentioning our good location. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty Management/Guest Relations Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Mohamed F. Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine »

A good and pleasant stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MOHAMED F., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm happy to learn you had a pleasant stay overall. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. As for the pillows, please do always feel free to ask for an extra pillow, as we are happy to supply you with one. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is our hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Anonymous Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« All exactly as expected. Very good, simple stay. »

Efficient, pleasant, simple. All good. Perhaps a bit expensive?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cp M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Nice to see that everything went good and that you enjoyed your time with us. Hotel Prices in Amsterdam can be considered as pretty high but we do offer very competitive rates for our guests. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty Management/Guest Relations Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Georgia K. Friends - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« AMAZING »

We all had a great time... good and drink abit expensive but we found that around the whole of Amsterdam.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEORGIA K., Thank you so much for choosing ibis hotel Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm very happy to learn you had a great stay at our hotel, and a great weekend in Amsterdam.It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Although prices of food and drinks in Amsterdam are relatively high, we are still competitive within the city. Thank you once more, and it is our hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Cath Couples - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

Convenient for everything we wanted to do and easy to find. Clean and good facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CATH M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Ines Friends - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Stay! »

We had a wonderful stay, super Heartist check in, everyone is very friendly and professional, and they really made us feel special. The rooms are clean and quiet, the lobby open and accessible, and the bar very industrial-homie nicely decorated. The location is of course perfect! We will be back :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear INES M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will forwarded your comment about the vegan options to our front of the house manager. It is a good point you shared with us. Thank you for this! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 105.00 EUR Non member rate
From 99.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates