Hotel - ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel

4.0/5 6,059 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 115.00 EUR Non member rate
From 109.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Dutch
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 380 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 11,596 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Amsterdam Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 6,059 reviews
Business - 23/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Rowdy guests, poor food and broken shower »

It is 4 years since I last stayed here and whilst the decor and layout has improved considerably nothing else has. You have just arrived, its late you're tired and want a simple meal. The dinning area is merged with the bar and hence 4 foul mouthed drunk Irish folks set a perfect backdrop, oblivious to the children nearby yet seemingly OK for Ibis as the staff did nothing. The food was overpriced and bland which added to the sense of 'get me out of here' The morning broke, with blood running from my hand. The shower which was clearly broken (one questions what the cleaning staff do...or not) had a jagged edge and was dangerous. If it had been a child who knows what had happened. I won't be staying here again and my honest advise is avoid.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Excursion28302876172, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I'm sorry to learn you were disappointed in your stay with us. My apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I can fully understand you were not so happy with other guests having a little party whilst you wanted to have a quiet dinner. As for the food, normally we do not get any complaints about taste or price, but this is of course something personal. However i'm happy to inform you that a new menu is on the way. As for the shower, I don't completely understand wat was the problem, but my apologies for anything that was broken, please do always feel free to report this to us so we can repair it. Kind regards Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty Management/Guest Relations

Lhw Solo - 21/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Short Stay »

Always a good place to stay in Amsterdam. Convenient for Centraal Station and transport round Amsterdam.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHILIP C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Rebecca B. Friends - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Had a good stay with yous and will be staying again such a good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear REBECCA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Patrick Business - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A modern and pleasant hotel, well located and comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PATRICK R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Remy Business - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel and locations »

Great ibis hotel, location is beside the centraal station which is very convenient. Got there 1 hoir before checkin, the receiptionist was very kind to store our luggage eventhough there are coin lockers available. Since im a ibis business member and gold accors member, we got a nice free socks and welcome drink. The room was clean and tidy. Thanks again for your hospitality

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear REMY I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Good to hear that you could store your luggage with us! We are very happy with lyal guests like you and we hope you will enjoy the nice Accor socks! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Jason Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay every time »

Fantastically helpful staff, great atmosphere, clean rooms and the comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JASON G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

Rob Friends - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable stay, great service and excellent food. »

My experience was very good. I stayed for 3 nights and can only say good things about the hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive, the room was very clean, the food at the bar/restaurant was nice. Would definitely stay here again if I was returning to Amsterdam.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robin M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Geoffrey Bastiaans Duty Management/Guest Relations Hotel Ibis Amsterdam Centre

Adam G. Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel, great location »

Really good location and great for a more budget priced hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ADAM G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Roberta F. Friends - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very pleasant and accomodating »

We needed an adapter and was graciously provided one. The last night we wanted to stay close and enjoyed a pizza in your lounge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBERTA F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Good to hear that my collegues provide you an adapter and that you enjoyed the pizza in our lounge. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Dr K. Q. Friends - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Dr »

hotel did not honor my request and gave me a 6 floor room eventho i told that iam habdicapp and need a low floor .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KHALED Q., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sorry to hear that we did not honor your request for a low floor at your arrival. I saw that you got the room 203 the next day. We always try to honor all of the request from our guests. We are really sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Son Couples - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient, simple and friendly. »

Staff are so helpful and friendly. It’s a great location, easy to find. Close to the station, close to attractions. The rooms are good value and generally clean, rooms are cleaned and restocked daily. There was dried urine on the toilet seat when we arrived, which hadn’t been cleaned. That’s the only negative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SONAL C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I passed your feedback to our housekeeping manager. This is not our normal standard. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Andrew M. Couples - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was good except got charged 60 euro more than I was supposed to pay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREW M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I checked your original reservation that you made with us and the total to pay was 333.63 which you paid with us at your check in. Can you please explain to me where the 60 euro extra you paid come from? I really would like to help you in this matter, At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

Dr D. U. Couples - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice location, room and staff but not sure changes to decor have improved the hotel. »

As usual the staff (particularly Jahaira) were helpful and the location perfect. However, the recent refurbishment of the hotel has not enhanced the experience. The service desk was not obvious and several guests - including ourselves - were lost upon entrance. It was difficult to identify the staff by dress code or name (no name badges). There were a number of minor faults with the room qwhich were reported - toilet water continually running, lack of remote control and inadequate display of information in the room. Another issue was the introduction of limited locker space for the storage of cases. This effectively curtailed our final day in Amsterdam since we could not store our cases due to all lockers being occupied. Having said that, the location, room and staff were of a high standard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. DAVID U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and specially Jahaira!. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to learn out that you are not impressed with our new work situation in our hotel. We deciced to remove the front desk and make it more open. But I can imagine that it is for a guest confusing where to go and that you have difficulties to recognize us because we don't have name badges anymore. Your feedback is important to us. I will pass this to our front of the house manager in order to improove ourselves in the future. Did all the technical issusus in your room were resolved? It is normally not our standard to have no remote control in the room. I passed your feedback to our housekeeping manager in order to avoid this in future. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. About the luggage. In the past we had 1 big luggage room. After many reviews and complaints that it was not safe, we decided to make lockers to pay for.. We only have a limited amount of lockers. We are aware of this matter and we are looking for a solution. I ncan imagine that is was not nice after your stay not been able to leave your luggage with us. We are sorry for the trouble. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Lauriane Friends - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

The hotel is super well located, really like the design of the bar. The staff from the reception was super friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LAURIANE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Anonymous Friends - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« mostly good apart from noise at night time , including a staff member shouting between 5-7 at a customers door about an alarm in the room waking up everyone staying on that floor »

Rooms lovely bathroom abit small house cleaning was good and overall the hotel was very clean. Only thing is the rooms are very smal which cannot be changed I understand but everything can be heard from the room, including a member of staff trying to wake up someone staying in the room by shouting about their alarm waking up us and friends we had also staying on that floor, during the night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KATIE D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning the soundproofing of the rooms it is usually sufficient to keep any noise outside. Sorry to hear that one of our staff members were talking loud on the corridor. I am not sure what you mean with alarm. When it was a fire alarm then I can completly understand that we need to take action and then it will be not so nice and quit because there can be danger. I can imagine that this will wake you up but unfurtunatly nessecary . We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

J D. Families - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic location »

Enjoyed our stay. Location is excellent. Rooms are functional and compact, but perfectly serviceable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAYD D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Anonymous Business - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As a regular guest at your hotel I stay time after time as I feel very comfortable staying wit you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JULIAN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Really nice to hear that you feel at home now with us! That is what we want! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Kim B. Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As always we were made to feel very welcome. The staff were extremely accommodating and did their best to help. No real complaints apart from the broken safe in our room, but that really didn't cause a problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KIM B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please for next time call us for your broken safe! We are able to fix it for you :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

F P. Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel in a fantastic location. »

The hotel was convenient and most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The shower trap could do with a clean but other than that, the room had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable. Prices for juice, drinks etc were extortionate so having breakfast included was a definite plus.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FIONA P./LONG DAVID, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I passed your feedback about the shower and the brekafast to the head of those departments! We apreciate your comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Ricky Friends - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« €6 for water, €8 to store luggage. »

.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RICKY D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Yes the water in our take away is expensive. That is always in hotels in the city center. Close by there are supermarkets where you can by water for much cheaper. Our lockers are to pay for. We did this because now it is secured and the luggage cannot been stolen. I can imagine that this was not nice for you. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you! At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 115.00 EUR Non member rate
From 109.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates