Hotel - ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 5,386 reviews
All hotels in Amsterdam
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 104.00 EUR Non member rate
From 98.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Dutch
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 363 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 8,475 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Amsterdam Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 5,386 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Colin K. Friends - 13/02/2018
« Central location but facilities not so good. »

Rooms are very small. Also the breakfast was very disappointing for what it costs. No bacon at all. On one day sausages and orange juice ran out. Also had to wait on more eggs being cooked most days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear COLIN K., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Amsterdam centre. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet up to your expectations. The size of the rooms is something we can't change. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. As for the breakfast, I can only apologize for the fact that not all items were available at the time you had your breakfast, I will discuss this with the concerning manager to prevent future occurrence. We try to put together an all you can eat buffet which offers a wide variety of hot and cold items, including typical Dutch breads and spreads. We will look into our buffet and see if we can make any improvements. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I do appreciate your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
W P. Friends - 13/02/2018
« Excellent customer service »

Fantastic experience even with a very small room... bed comfortable and room cleaned, towels changed daily. In particular I would like to thank a member of staff ‘ Peter ‘ ( reception) who helped me to book an emergency flight and taxi with a family emergency. His attitude, empathy and customer service were fantastic. I wanted to tell the manager how amazing he had been but was told by a receptionist to give feedback on this survey. I hope Peter receives an award/ praise from management.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WENDY P., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Amsterdam centre. I am very happy to hear that your overall experience was positive, and that our staff could go that extra mile to make your stay even better. Naturally I will make sure your compliments will get to Peter and his manager! It is always of great motivation to our team to receive such nice reviews. Thank you again for your kind words and we're looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Jackie B. Friends - 13/02/2018
« Mrs Jackie B. »

It was a good experience apart from lack of kettles, lack of sausages at breakfast and lack of Bacardi Rum. The room was very small for the price we paid for 4 nights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JACKIE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. About the lack of kettle in your room. It is not Ibis standard in the Netherlands to provide kettles in the room. We provide kettles to hire at the front desk. What kind of sauces did you miss at the breakfast? What would you suggest to put there? please advise us. The size of the room is something we can't change unfortunately Thank you again for sharing your experience Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Claude Business - 13/02/2018
« Great location fir s business trip »

Service, reception and the restaurant where all very good. The rooms are clean and the shower very good. The location is very convenient fir my needs in Amsterdam

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CLAUDE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Karen Couples - 13/02/2018
« Excellent customer service in a hotel perfect for our stay. »

Great location, excellent staff service from checking in to the gentleman cleaning the bedroom. All very friendly and approachable. We used the 15 minute service as we had slight issue with the safe which was sorted within the allocated time. Food in the restaurant was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your nice words, and it is my hope we can welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Stephen Couples - 12/02/2018
« Light on hotel make it impossible to sleep!! »

Staff are dismissive, the hotel is in a amazing location but that’s it

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Can you please explain what happens with the staff? Our staff should be always helping the guest. Please let me know. What about the light in your room? Was that because of the street lights? Please let us know in order to help you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Norbert Business - 12/02/2018
« Februar stay »

Room as expected. Staff experience was mixed. Check in did not inform that breakfast was included. Staff often unfriendly. As Accor member did not like the EUR 30 for late check out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NORBERT S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry to hear that our staff was unfriendly and not informed you about the breakfast.. That is not the service we would like to provide to our guests. I will pass your feedback to our front of the house manager to avoid this in the future. As a Accor member silver it is not necessary to pay for late check out. When I checked your booking you had a classic card in the system registered that is why I think that the 30 euro was charged. Please advise how I can charge back the 30 euro to your account. As a Silver member you have the right of a free late check out till 16.00 Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Trent Friends - 12/02/2018
« Basic but perfect location »

Quite a basic small room, but had everything we needed. Was quiet and had a great location next to the train station. Fast check out was very handy as it is usually quite busy in the lobby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TRENT G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
M W. Business - 12/02/2018
« Good basic hotel - but room was smallest I have ever stayed in »

Staff were all very friendly/helpful. Facility was clean. Breakfast was good but staff need to learn how to do a fried egg.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARK W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The size of our rooms we can't change unfortunately. I will pass your feedback concerning to bake a egg by our staff to our food and beverage manager. Sorry that is wasn't to your standard. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Ryan Friends - 12/02/2018
« Mr »

Everything about our stay was good one problem with check in as they couldn't find the 3rd room I had booked but everything got sorted. Then on the day of check out I double checked in the morning to make sure I had booked late check out and I had only to return at 12.30pm to find out our key cards didn't work and we had been checked out. Fortunately everything got sorted and the housekeepers hadn't done there rounds yet. But mistakes like this shouldn't be happening

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RYAN ALAN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sorry to hear that we could not found your 3rd room at check in. I am glad that my colleagues sort it out for you. About your late check out and that you were checked out in our system that is a mistake that should not have happens. Please accept our sincere apologies for that. I will pass your feedback to our front of the house manager to avoid these problems in the future Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will come back with us to do things better! Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Joc Friends - 11/02/2018
« more concerned to be paid on arrival than a welcome »

disappointed demanded payment on arrival because of this i never used restaurant or any other facilities as i would normally settling one bill when checking out. Checkout is 12 .00 hrs cleaners knocking on door 9,30 rooms small and lack facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREW M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are sorry that we need to do the payment of the room with check in. That is our company policy. At all time time the staff should have welcomed you in a proper way. I will make sure that I will pass your feedback to our front of the house manager to avoid this in future The size of the room is something we can't change unfortunately. What kind of facilities did you miss in the room or in the hotel? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Angela Couples - 10/02/2018
« Small and basic »

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband, a very tiny double room with city view, bathroom was so small, felt abit claustrophobic. Room has no iron and no kettle, I mean that is the very basic requirement for a hotel room nowadays, the room is not cheap, we paid £300 odds for this room ( without breakfast)!! Only positive thing I can think of is the location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANGELA L., Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at ibis Amsterdam centre. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet up to your expectations. The size of the rooms and bathrooms is something we can't change. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. At ibis, kettle's and iron are not standard included in the rooms, but we do have some available at the reception, we are more then happy to borrow this to you. Also you can book one of our premium rooms, which are slightly bigger, offer lake side view and standard include coffee and tea making facilities. Thank you again for your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Laurent M. Business - 10/02/2018
« 30min wait at Check-in, 6eur the bottle of water, minuscule room »

Very bad experience. Feel like a shame to be French when all tourists in Amstersam see how is this hotel. Pure scandal for the price. Stay away!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LAURENT M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Amsterdam centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry that you experienced a long waiting time for check in, this is not the service we are striving to deliver. At this moment I cannot see if there have been any special circumstances why this might have been the case, but it should not happen. I will make sure to take this up with the front office manager to prevent future occurrence. As for the size of the rooms, I can fully understand that you were disappointed if you expected a big room, but unfortunately this is something we cannot change. Unfortunately Amsterdam is known as a pricey city, but our rates are competitive in our market. Should you want to book again, then we can recommend our early booking rates, which can help you with finding a lower rate. Once again, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. I do appreciate your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Matt Business - 09/02/2018
« Okay but staff quality variable »

Was shocked to walk in and find the hotel was being refurbished and a mess. Reception was chaotic. At breakfast I was made to feel very awkward as was not included in the room rate and whilst was happy to pay the lady made a BIG deal about it and wanted cash there and then. Was told could not put on room. Wanted exact money there and then.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MATT B., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Amsterdam centre. I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I do appreciate your feedback, which is most valuable to us. We are indeed undergoing a renovation on the ground floor currently, but this should not be of any nuisance to our guests besides the temporary wall in the lobby area. As for the payment issues you encountered at breakfast, I am very sorry to hear that this did not go as easy as should. We try to ask all our guests at check in if they would like to include breakfast, and otherwise you can pay for it at the breakfast counter by cash or card. Once again, I am sorry that your experience was not how you may expect it from us. And I will make sure to discuss these issues with the concerning departments. It is my hope that we can serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

TripAdvisor review
Business - 09/02/2018
« very well located »

Very well located in Amsterdam. Corridors a bit noisy. So easy to reach from the station. Avoid breakfast and eat in the many places you can find in the city or the station. Very close to the city center so you can enjoy your trip easily.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr/Mrs. Thank you very much for your review and recommendation on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that our corridor was a bit noisy. I hope that you had a good night sleep despite the noise. We are a lively hotel and many people walking on the corridors sometimes. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future! Kind regards Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Liam L. Couples - 08/02/2018
« Not happy with room at all »

wonderfull staff breakfast very good but rooms are way too small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LIAM l., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. Unfortunately we can't change the size of the rooms. For next time request a room in our Red Tulip section. There the rooms are slightly bigger than the one you were in now. Good to hear that the breakfast was good and our staff friendly. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Joanne B. Couples - 07/02/2018
« Perfect location with a clean room and a lovely breakfast »

Friendly and efficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOANNE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Kv Families - 07/02/2018
« Made a difficult situation easier »

As usual with ibis booking was simple and efficient. I have to say a particular thank you to Aly on the reception desk when we checked in she was very helpful and as we needed to find our pay into Amsterdam to the hospital she found us all the travel details we needed. Found the courtesy bus helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KARINA V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Imane was the girl who checked you in so I will say special thanks to her. I am sorry to hear that you had some trouble with the noise around your room. We have normally well isolated rooms so I will tell our technical department about your feedback Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Rebekah M. Couples - 07/02/2018
« Handy location »

Location was ideal for first time being in Amsterdam, noise from trains from ideal but we knew in advance that this would’ve occured due to the hotels location. Breakfast was okay, nothing special but set us up for the day. Average double room that did the job.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear REBEKAH m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. For your next visit please request a room in our yellow mill building away from the trains. About the breakfast. Do you have any suggestions to improve our breakfast buffet? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
P. O. Couples - 06/02/2018
« Mr P. o. »

I never injoyed my stay at all and was extremely disappointed that I came home feeling tired and exhausted! I also had to miss a day out on Sunday and return to the room to try and get sleep in the afternoon because I was not sleeping at night! When I arrived the room was far to hot so had to open window because I couldn’t manage to turn the heating down but doing this meant I had to listen to the noise outside and it kept me awake! In the morning I contacted reception they came to Room said there was nothing they could do about heating so gave me a fan instead I never found this much use so still had to leave the window open so now I had the noise of a fan and from outside to put up with. I think it’s disgusting the money I paid for this room and was just expecting to put up with this I just couldn’t sleep. I even had cancel Sunday going out sightseeing as attempted to go out and had to return to room and try and sleep in the afternoon. I am totally appalled by this as it was my first visit to Amsterdam and it was totally spoiled by lack of sleep. I have never been in another hotel where they think this is exceptable and I am not happy at all. I was so glad I was not returning to work until Tuesday as need this day to catch up on sleep. Another think I found so strange to tea or coffee in Room and you had to pay for this in reception area. Also one pillow on bed so had to ask for another one. I feel really saddened by the whole experience!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear o. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Concerning the heat in your room. As I explain to you when I was in your room our systems works with the temperature outside cold the room will be continually warmed up through the air cooling system. I am sorry that we could not solve this problem for you. It is automatically arranged in winter that the room is only heating up.The only thing we could do was to offer you a van. We offered you to change rooms to a higher floor because then you were higher away from the street noise. We apologies that you could not sleep and we are sorry to hear that you were at home getting one more day to rest. That is not what we want for our guests and we don't think this is normal Mr o.. A good night sleep is important. About the pillow. We provide you the pillow at the moment you asked it to me. We only have standard 3 pillows in the room. That is Ibis Standard. Tea and coffee facilities are also not standard with Ibis in the Netherlands. We provide kettles at the front desk but that is free of charge. We only make a note that you borrow a kettle but we don't charge you for it. I can understand that it was saddening you. There is now not much more we can do for you at the moment. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager On Duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 104.00 EUR Non member rate
From 98.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Hotel
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 122.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 530 m INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 154.00 EUR Non member rate
From 138.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 700 m Swissôtel Amsterdam
Swissôtel Amsterdam
From
From 154.00 EUR Non member rate
From 154.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 900 m Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam Hotel
From
From 773.00 EUR Non member rate
From 773.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AMSTERDAM
See rates