Hotel - ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel

4.0/5 5,880 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 164.00 EUR Non member rate
From 155.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Dutch
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 363 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 10,680 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Amsterdam Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 5,880 reviews
Business - 14/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Amsterdam Centre »

It was my fist stay in Ibis Amsterdam Center. Very good location, close to train, tram and metro. Very easy is to get airport. Thanks a lot for Ibis receptionists- the staff are very useful and friendly.Very interesting was check-in and check-out- without traditional reception desk. The otel offered for me latest check-out, it was very convinion for me. The my room was 619, very quite and with beautiful view from the window. Good breakfast, good bar. If I come in Amsterdam again I will stay in the Ibis Centre hotel again.

Reb Couples - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 5 days in Amsterdam »

Great location, good breakfast, comfortable bed but why no tissues?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBERT B., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that had a great experience overall. Tissues are not standard in ibis hotels, but I will forward your comment to our facility manager to see if we can add this to our rooms. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Ellen Friends - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Don't think i'd stay again. »

Got to the hotel, had to pay 17 euros as a tax charge which we weren't bothered about but they didn't inform us that we had to pay that before we got there. If you get to the hotel early you will have to rent a locker to put your belongings in or if they have no lockers left you will have to go back to the train station & leave your stuff there. Got to the room, there was drilling & building going on all day & night so we then changed rooms in which they were very helpful with. No tea/coffee provided in the rooms as shown in some pictures. Wouldn't stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ELLEN G., Thank you for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm sorry to learn that you were a bit disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience. As for the city tax,unfortunately every guest has to pay this upon check in, but I can understand this is inconvenient if you were not expecting this. Recently we have changed our luggage room for lockers, because some guests had security concerns. Now it can happen that they are full, my apologies for this inconvenience. I will forward your comment to our operations manager to see if we can improve our service on this matter. As for the renovation works going on, I'm very sorry to hear that you were bothered by noise, this should not happen off course. we have agreed with the builders that they can make noise between 10 am and 5 pm, and we try to intervene immediately when they do different. I'm happy to see you reported this, so we could offer you another room. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. And it is still my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Business - 12/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Noise and maintenance problems »

The Room was in bad conditions due to time without maintenance . During the night I didint cant sleep due to noise in the room with hot air exausthor and old windows. To sleep I had to call maintenance during the night. The curtains have holes. The room that I received was adapted for people with limitations and nobody said to me about. Too expensive for the quality. Good location and nice employees.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing your experiences. I'm sorry to learn you were a bit disappointed in your stay, my apologies for any inconvenience. I'm so sorry to hear you were bothered by noise in the room, this should off course not happen, please do always feel free to ask for our assistance to resolve any issues like this. That you received a room adapted for disabled's should always be checked with you off course, I will discuss this with our front of the house manager to prevent future occurrence. Kind regards

Francois Solo - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overpriced but well located »

It wasn't my first stay at this hotel. Perfect for its location, the rooms are Ibis standard, the bar area is great though. The night is overpriced

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FRANCOIS M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. prices in the middle of Amsterdam are generally high. Please check our websites in order to get a nice price. The earlier you book the cheaper the price. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

Emma T. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good location but very basic and bland rooms with no atmosphere considering the amount charged for the room per night. Very awkward having to get two different lifts to get to certain floors. Staff very friendly and night receptionist gentleman on Saturday 6th / Sunday 7th very courteous and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EMMA D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Our prices are competitive for the city of Amsterdam and especially for our unbeatable location. Prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally considered quite high. Sorry that your late check out was not arranged correctly. I can imagine that this was not so nice when you need to walk back to our front desk. We have normally 3 persons on shift so if there was only one person at check in then the other 2 should be in the back. I am sorry for this. i pass your feedback to our front of the house manager in order to avoid this in future. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

C. Friends - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Arrival was chaotic despite being offered online check in and the option to advise we would be arriving earlier than the check in time (due to flight times available), giving the impression our room would be ready for our arrival, we were told the room wasn’t ready to come back around 12. When we came back to the hotels sorry excuse for a reception (essentially just a table with staff in hoody’s milling around surrounded by us confused tourists trying to work our where the hell we check in) we were told not yet come back around half 1. Lo and behold when we came back at 1.30 as advised the room still wasn’t ready, we were told to wait in the bar and our room would be ready by 2 if I recall we weren’t provided with key cards until around 2.30. The room itself was clean and satisfactory although the cleaners insisted on pushing together the twin beds each morning meaning myself and my friend had to separate them each night. I was perplexed by there being 3 pillows to share between the 2 of us, why not 4 or even just leave it at 2. Breakfast was lovely with a nice selection available. However the lady running breakfast was curt and dissmissive to myself and my companion quite clearly saving all her friendly energy for the large group of Canadians staying, I can only assume she felt them more likely to tip..... it may be worth educating that member of staff most people will tip when treated cordially and offered good service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RIDEOUT C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am really sorry to hear that your arrival in our hotel was chaotic and not so good. Our new lobby is without a reception desk any more. Staff walk around with mobiles and check in people. As you request for an early check in that is possible if we have the room available at that time. People can check out at noon and the officially check in is 14.00. I agree with you that we could do better than we did now. Your room should be ready sooner so I will pass your comments to our front of the house manager in order to avoid this in the future. I am really sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We put 3 pillows standard in all of our rooms. Not every one need 2 pillows. if you need an extra pillow we were happy to bring you one extra when you requested this from our front desk. We are sorry for the trouble. All guest should be treated equally good in the breakfast room. I agree with you completely. I am sorry that you got this feeling that it is not really nice. I passed your feedback to our front of the house manager. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

Rochelle Friends - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was fine-rooms generally as expected though 1) coffee and tea making facilities in rooms is generally standard so I was surprised ibis didn’t have this 2) we ordered nachos once in the bar area. They were terrible! It turned me off eating any more food at the ibis 3) location was good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROCHELLE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We don't have standard coffee and tea facilities in our rooms in Amsterdam. We do offer it to hire it from our front desk free of charge. Sorry that nobody gave you that information. Apologies for the bad nachos you had in our restaurant. I passed your comment to our front of the house manager. I can imagine that you won't came back to eat again with us. Concerning the luggage lockers. We provide them but we only have a limited amount of lockers. I can imagine that this was a surprise for you and I passed your feedback to our operations manager. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Susan B. Friends - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant »

Most enjoyable. Very central clean and nice staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Stephen K. Friends - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely until overcharged on bill »

Stay/Hotel was perfect until charged for someone else's restaurant bill on our room. Spoke to staff and after long process we saw that bill for room 680 was mistakenly put against our room 860! Was assured this would be removed but wasn't and received credit card statement and find I still had this charge on my bill!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am really sorry to hear that something went wrong with your bill. I am not sure now if this problem is solved for you now so could you please let me know? What I can see is that one of our supervisors canceled the amount of 77 euro on your hotel bill. I really would like to solved it for you. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. I can imagine that this was not a nice thing at your check out to discover. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Colin A. Friends - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Quick and friendly check in. The room was small and the air conditioning not very effective. Great location and views

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear COLIN A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sorry to hear that your air cooler was not effective. Did you report this to our front desk staff? We were able to fix your problem because our technical department is there daily to fix things in the room. I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Brad Business - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel was as expected but lack of luggage storage was a big problem »

The stay was what I've come to expect from Ibis, clean, comfortable, easy, convenient. However, when I checked out and wanted to store my bags, there was only paid lockers available. That would have been fine except for the fact that all of the large lockers were rented and my bag barely didn't fit in the small locker. The employees there were not understanding, but told me there were lockers in the nearby train station. I was frustrated but took my luggage to the train station. Well, it turns out you can only store our bags in the train station if you have a ticket! I explained the situation to an employee there who was able to help me, but the Ibis employees did not know or inform me of that restriction. I have always stayed at Ibis or other Accor hotels when I travel in Europe for business, but I'm now looking at other options for the next time I come. Also, one of the employees aggressively pushed a paid membership program on me, even after I turned it down several times. I'm happy to be a part of a loyalty program, but don't see much benefit for paying for it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRADLEY F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. About the locker room. I can imagine that when you had a nice stay with us and you would like to leave your luggage and this was not possible that this was unpleasant for you. We choose for this option because in the past we had a open luggage room but then we received many complaints that this was not secure enough. Our staff should have explained to you how it worked to go to the central station and leave your luggage there. This information is known but apparently not with the one who checked you out. I am really sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. I passed your feedback to our operations manager. Sorry about the aggressive way of selling you a Ibis Business card. I will pass this to our front of the house manager. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Paul Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I love this hotel »

We had a great time. The hotel is next to the train station so it's super convenient. I didn't hear the trains at all. They did forget about us at the restraunt but heesh made up for it with a couple free beers...over all I will be back and I can't wait till come back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN-PAUL S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

B. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Loved it »

Great experience. Everyone was super helpful and polite. Location was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHALEEM B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Simon U. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« family catch up »

ok ,check in and out fine rooms on level 4 noise of trains

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SIMON H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Wendy B. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Last minute booking due to a disaster at hotel we had booked! »

Amazing! We arrived in amsterdam yo find the hotel we had originally booked was awful! Quick online search and ibis had a room! Arrived to find super helpful staff couldnt have made us more welcome! Locely room ,great food really made our break special!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WENDY b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

Paris Families - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Brilliant stay right in the centre »

First time in Amsterdam, extremely happy with the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PARIS F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Anonymous Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is overpriced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PATRICK P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. The size of the room can be considered as 'small', which is often the case in Amsterdam. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. Unfortunately we can't change the size of the rooms. If you're looking for a larger room, you're more likely to find an appropriate room outside the city center. Our prices are competitive for the city of Amsterdam and especially for our unbeatable location. Prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally considered quite high. Concerning the soundproofing of the rooms it is usually sufficient to keep any noise outside. Should you visit us again in the future, you can always request a room on the front side or on a higher floor or request our staff to check whether the window is closing properly We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

B. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I asked for a quiet room but was placed right over the train tracks, so it was very noisy. The shower was also very unkept. Black and pink molds growing on tiles and a ring of dirt on the sides of the shower basin. The only positive aspect of the hotel is its central location. I found the price for the room and the price for breakfast very expensive for what it was. I also paid for the late, 5 PM, checkout. When we got back to our room at 4 PM, we were locked out, so we had to go back downstairs and get the key renewed, which was inconvenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBERT B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Concerning the sound of the trains we normally don't receive many complaints. The soundproofing of the rooms is of a very high standard, as confirmed by many guests and reviewers. Should there be something wrong with the soundproofing of the room, we encourage you to contact our reception. Should there be a technical issue we will fix it within 15 minutes. We could also change you the room to our front side away from the train. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom. That is normally not our standard. I will discuss these issues with our housekeeping manager in order to prevent future occurrence. Our sincere apologies for this. Our prices are competitive for the city of Amsterdam and especially for our unbeatable location. Prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally considered quite high. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

S. T. H. Solo - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fast and Efficient »

I stayed for only a day. It was a smooth check in and check out experience. Only frustration was that I had to pay for luggage storage.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TZE H. S., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience. I'm sorry to hear you were not so happy with our luggage storage system, my apologies for that. This is a new system after our recent renovation, and I will make sure to take in your complaint in the upcoming evaluation. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 164.00 EUR Non member rate
From 155.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates