Hotel - ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel

4.0/5 5,694 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 154.00 EUR Non member rate
From 154.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Dutch
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 363 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,953 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Amsterdam Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 5,694 reviews
Pavel724 Solo travel - 18/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Probably my best Ibis ever »

I have stayed in numerous Ibid hotels over the years and the experience is not uniformly good. This, though, was exceptional. The location next to the central train station is unbeatable. Inside, the rooms are comfortable though not luxurious but come with wonderful views of the Amsterdam harbour.

Mr L. D. Business - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Larry d. »

1 night was good. Staff and rooms exellent. Breakfast was great as well

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LARRY d., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

Terri R. Friends - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Should have stayed in a hostel »

The room was overpriced and way too small to fit two people. The housekeeping kept coming into our room after we kept saying no. The room was way too hot to sleep in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Terri R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Our prices are competitive for the city of Amsterdam and especially for our unbeatable location. Prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally considered quite high. The size of the room can be considered as 'small', which is often the case in Amsterdam. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. Unfortunately we can't change the size of the rooms. If you're looking for a larger room, you're more likely to find an appropriate room outside the city center Sorry to hear that it was too warm in your room. Did you report this to us? We are able to fix it if something is wrong in the room. We are sorry for the inconvenience it caused you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

Anonymous Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cheap, good location and good customer service but everything looked old, worn down and sometimes dirty. »

Booking, online check-in, location and customer service were all great. We were hoping for a clean and fresh experience at Ibis as we have stayed in a few others that were excellent. This one was a bit run down and old looking...the grout in our bathroom was quite dirty looking. Overall experience was good to okay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AN P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. This is not normally our standard. I will discuss these issues with our housekeeping manager in order to prevent future occurrence. We are renovating our ground floor so that will be very nice and new when it is ready this week! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Anonymous Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal location for a good bed »

We were there with colleagues and it was very practical as we had to move around the city so the location was perfect. The room was clean and just what we needed. The breakfast options were great too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VANESSA M., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Anonymous Couples - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy with stsy »

Overall happy with stay, room was very small and the check in area was very chaotic and crowded.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARK S., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience. However I can understand your comment regarding the check in area. This was only temporarily during our ground floor renovation. Soon we will have a brand new lobby and restaurant to serve you better. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Tom G. Friends - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr t g. »

Very welcoming staff, good facilities. Reasonable pricing for location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TOM g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Ken &. L. Couples - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nearly Perfect ! »

The room allocated to us was 1st class and has to be the best wheelchair adapted room we have ever stayed in ! Nearly Perfect ? the temperature in the room is consistently over warm , for the time of year , we understand that this is due to a central control for the hotels aircon ! so if you need the temp down you need to open the windows …. and in come the Mosquitos ! waking up with red bite marks is no fun especially when they start to itch ! can recommend any mozzie spray or cream which as the " ZEET " in its makeup :) Online check in / out was seamless and with 24 hour security you can sleep assured of a good nights sleep on the brilliant beds :) With Eurostar now running a direct train to Amsterdam we will be back :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kenneth B., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and fro taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience, and that you were especially happy with your room. However I can understand it was a bit warm, especially with that room having a lot of windows and being in the full sun the whole afternoon. My apologies for this discomfort. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Tom Friends - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable but would not have visited if told of the construction »

The room was nice and the location was great. The hotel was under construction which we were not told about.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBERT P., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay. However I can understand that you were surprised by the renovation works. My apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. At ibis, we strive strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in our new lobby and restaurant. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Anonymous Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« On arrival we were advise our booking had been cancelled. »

Our room was as expected and suited our needs perfectly. However, our experience on arrival and with all the staff we encountered during our visit was extremely disappointing. On arrival at the hotel we were advised our booking had been cancelled as we had not paid for the room. At no point prior to that was I advised that prepayment was required nor was payment requested. I was expecting to pay on arrival. When we questioned how this had happened we were advised that we received an email about it. On checking my email when I had access to wifi I noticed I had received an email telling me I had cancelled my own booking 10 minutes before I arrived at the hotel. I understand that errors happen with booking systems but the responses we received from the check-in staff were quite defensive and made us feel unwanted at the property. Through the whole experience the person serving us was also laughing and joking with two colleagues who were standing beside her. I found this to be very rude and unprofessional especially considering the distressing situation we were clearly in. The reception staff were able to find us a room for the night but need to be prompted to give us the room at the same rate that I had reserved the original room for. When we were checking out we were told to just leave the key on the desk. Overall the location of the hotel was exactly what we needed and the room was clean and as requested. However, our experience with the staff onsite has pushed me away from booking Accor properties in Europe for future visits.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANNE K., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and fro taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I understand that the cancellation of your booking was an unpleasant surprise. However for bookings which are not prepaid, we request a credit card for authorization. So if the authorization on the day of arrival is not possible on the card, the reservation gets canceled. My apologies for the fact that this was not clear to you. Also, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service from our staff. I will make sure to forward your comment to our front of the house manager to prevent future occurrence. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Martin R. Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Plesant staff but lack in amenities. »

The staff we encountered are very pleasant and helpful. Hotel downsides: No provision of a box of tissue in room. Stained and worn out towels should not be in circulation. Mini fridge is much appreciated. Cooler system is not suitable on cloudy days. On one occasion a security guard demanded to see our room key card before we could use the lift at the narrow entrance. This is unacceptable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARTIN R., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed in your stay with us. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. Good to hear that our staff has been able to make you feel welcome. However I am sorry to hear that you were not so happy with the amenities supplied. Usually in the Netherlands, three star hotels do not offer a fridge or tissues in the room. As for the security demanding to see your room key, I am very sorry if it felt unfriendly to you, but is is also for your safety. As we were upstairs with the reception, we cannot control who is coming in to the hotel, therefore we have asked security to do this. Thank you for your feedback, which is most valuable to us, and it is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Antony Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate »

It was ok, however current refurb is impacting high level customer service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANTONY K., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay overall. However I am very sorry you were bothered by the renovation works, my apologies for that. Soon we will have a brand new lobby and restaurant, so we can hopefully be of a better service to you. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us, and it is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Hal M. Friends - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very central, very basic, very pricey »

I actually found the staff rather patient and helpful: they kept their cool with the many people in the foyer and helped us through the checking in process. 3 criticisms: 1 is regarding communication which I have brought to their attention and was recognised (which I appreciated): our (first) room at Level 7 required access via a specific lift. We were not told this, looked for it for ages until we had to go down the foyer again to inquire this again - one of my friend has limited mobility, so this was hard on him. 2. When I had booked months ago via expedia, I specifically asked to please have a room view a view, be it to the canal, the station or the general stunning Amsterdam panorama. We got a room with no view at all. It faced the facade of the new built extension. However when I pointed my dissatisfaction about this, we were assigned a room with a very nice view (rails and canal, which us Londoners really appreciated). 3. The price: yes, the location could barely be mire central, and the view was fabulous. Yet for the room, it’s size, amenities and the fact that our individual price of £240 didn’t even include breakfast, it felt simply way too much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HAL M., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant. However I understand your comments. Please allow me to react to them individually. Off course we are aware that the lay out of the hotel is a bit quirky, and therefore directions should be given clearly to each guest. My apologies that this wasn't made clear to you. I will make sure to ask the team to stay sharp on this point. Also for the requested room with a view, this is off course not the kind of service we strive to deliver, but I am happy that my colleagues could fix this for you eventually. As for the rates, Amsterdam is besides beautiful also known to be quite pricey. Our rates are competitive for the market, and change in regard to availability. I always advise guests to book in advance through accorhotels.com to find the best available rates. Thank you once more for your feedback, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Ciara Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable »

lovely stay quiet and comfortable. the hotel is so central its walking distance from everything. very clean and friendly staff. reception was going though a renovation so check in and out was a bit messy understandably, the staff handled everything great and were very nice doing so.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CIARA O., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was positive, and especially good that our staff has been able to minimize the inconvenience from the renovation for you. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Anonymous Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Construction, noise and a box. »

Your building was under major construction in the lobby. It was tricky checking in and then they had us leave our bags in a room with tons of other bags and not tags or security, in Amsterdam, very risky. The room was super small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAGET C., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to learn that you were a bit disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. We are indeed renovating the ground floor, I am sorry that this made your check in less practical. However I am happy to tell that renovation is nearing completion, so hopefully we can be of a better service next time. Also we will have lockers for guests to store luggage. As for the size of the rooms, I can understand your disappointment if you were expecting a bigger one. The size is something we cannot change, you are more likely to find bigger rooms outside of the center. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you next time. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Chris Friends - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

The hotel is a building site and when you go upstairs to get your key it's a total fluster, no desk to actually go to just stand around until someone says hello. The check in process took ages even after doing it online so god knows how long it would take if I hadn't. Rooms are what you expect for the price etc but are quite hot, rarely got the room below 24 degrees. All in all I wasn't shocked with how discombobulated the whole place is, I was just happy to put my head down on a pillow at night for a few hours. Location is good for where it is but as all budget hotels you make sacrifices for either price, location or quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTOPHER S., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry to learn that you were somewhat disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I can understand that the check in upstairs was a surprise to you, and I am sorry that you had to wait longer than you may expect. This is off course not the kind of service we strive to deliver. However I am happy to tell that our new lobby is almost ready, and we can be of a better service hopefully. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

D. S. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not bad »

Construction work was being carried out bit it would not stop be from coming back. Nice sized room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the room and specially the dust. I will discuss these issues with our housekeeping manager in order to prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Mr T. F. A. R. B. I. Friends - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It's a hostel over the main train station and not a 3* hotel »

The hotel was going through major refurbishment. My view is that it should even if open and we certainly were not informed if the works and would had never booked if we were told. The hotel is physically above train lines so very nosiey. No facilities, very cramped hot rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SIMON D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the I. Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At I., we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am sorry to hear that you felt this about our hotel. I can understand that it was for you not nice to sea that we were renovating. The temporary bar and restaurant were on the first floor We did not mention it because it was not effecting our rooms.. We are now almost finished with the refurbishment. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Concerning the soundproofing of the rooms it is usually sufficient to keep any noise outside. Should you visit us again in the future, you can always request a room on the front side or on a higher floor or request our staff to check whether the window is closing properly. The size of the room can be considered as 'small', which is often the case in Amsterdam. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. Unfortunately we can't change the size of the rooms. If you're looking for a larger room, you're more likely to find an appropriate room outside the city center. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Ry Friends - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel , great staff. »

Nice clean room . Helpful friendly staff .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RYAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Paul Friends - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could have been informed there would be renovation works going on »

Ok but the works me spending more time in hotel bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sorry that we did not informed you about our ground floor renovation. We provide all the normal services on our first floor. I agree that this was not ideal and that it caused long ques . The renovation also did not effected our rooms so that is why we did not mention it. We are sorry for the inconvenience it caused you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 154.00 EUR Non member rate
From 154.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates