Hotel - ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 5,392 reviews
All hotels in Amsterdam
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 104.00 EUR Non member rate
From 98.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Dutch
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 363 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 8,499 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Amsterdam Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 5,392 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Julie Couples - 17/02/2018
« Really good location and good breakfast »

I was very happy. Breakfast was very good. Staff were very helpful. Location was very good as its only 10 mins walk to the square and right next to the central station. There are double glass windows so you don't hear the trains at all. However, our water was cut off on our last morning due to maintenance and we had trouble brushing our teeth and couldn't shower. Called reception repeatedly to find out about it and nobody picked up so had to go down to them. Overall I would definitely recommend this place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie anne C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is correct that the water was off from 03.00 till 06.00. we put that information in the elevators and we did it at that time because most people are not awake that early normally. It was necessary to be done. I am sorry to hear that you tried to call our front desk and nobody picked up to inform you. I apologies for that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 17/02/2018
« Good stay »

Everything was great. Most staff was really friendly and welcoming. Just few things. Not sure if this is because its a different hotel that is not in UK but found it weird that we did not have coffee and tea making facilities or iron in the room. Also we went for lunch one day and it wasn't good. My partner had a pizza which was full of grease and oil making it not possible to eat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SIGITA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is correct that we don't have standard coffee and tea facilities and iron and board in our rooms in our hotel. That is not standard for hotels in the Netherlands. We do have coffee/tea making facilities and iron and board for in your room, available at the Front Desk. You can request them at the reception during check in, should you stay with us again. About your lunch in our Restaurant. it is not good that your Pizza was not prepared well. I apologies for that and I will pass your feedback to our restaurant manager Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 17/02/2018
« Great location but loud »

The vents in the hotel rooms were very loud and could not sleep. Rooms are small but great location and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CAITLIN H., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Amsterdam centre. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our unbeatable location, as well as the service of our staff. Unfortunately the size of the rooms is something we can't change, but I understand you were a bit disappointed if you expected a large room. I am sorry that the air circulation system kept you awake, should you stay with us another time please feel free to ask for our assistance, maybe we can help you turning it down, or supply you with another room in our other building, which can be a bit quieter. Thank you again for your review. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Jecurry Business - 16/02/2018
« Regular Guest, Irregular Stay »

Everything was just "OK". I stay at this hotel several times per year and would like to see my "reservation request" taken into greater consideration.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEFFREY-EDMUND C., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Amsterdam centre. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to learn that your room preferences were not met. Unfortunately we can not give any guarantees, but off course we strive to meet your requests. For your next stay I see that your request is listed, so it is my hope we can better serve you next time. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
P. C. Business - 16/02/2018
« Disappointing. I pre arranged a quiet room at the front of the hotel but had a room overlooking the train tracks so was unable to sleep again. »

The hotel bar was closed where our company usually gather at the beginning and end of our evenings together. We weren't also informed of this prior to staying. The rate did not take any of this into account. I also specifically requested quiet rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the bike racks and canal. Instead I was given a room at the back overlooking the train tracks. This reverted me from having a good night sleep. Our purpose of staying is that we are exhibiting at ISE. It is predominantly a show for my role of international new clients and I have a really intensive time at the show. To then come back after a day and evening with clients and not be able to sleep for a whole week is absolutely exhausting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C. P., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Amsterdam centre. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not as you may expect from us. My apologies for the fact that you did not receive a room on the requested side of the hotel. As you indicated your stay was during ISE and this is of course a busy time of the year for us, therefore we can not always meet all guest requests. For your next stay you can always give us a call or send an email so we can check your preferences and availability. It is correct that we are renovating our ground floor including the bar and restaurant facilities, to improve future services. We do not explicitly inform this at the booking, because we do still deliver bar and restaurant services at the first floor during renovation. Again I am very sorry for the inconvenience you encountered, and it is my hope we can serve you better in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Gemma R. Couples - 15/02/2018
« Great »

Great got there early able to check in staff really friendly, rooms just right. Our only issue was being on the 7th floor and having to get two life’s especially being smokers

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GEMMA R., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Amsterdam centre. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was positive. It is a pleasure to hear that our staff has been able to make you feel extra welcome. I understand that it has been quite a walk just to go smoking since you were staying in our Red Tulip building, but maybe a minor consolation: these are our better rooms. Thank you again for your review, and it is my hope we can welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Helen C. Couples - 15/02/2018
« A perfect week in a lovely setting »

Myself and my partner spent 8 nights at Ibis Amsterdam Centre whilst visiting the Netherlands - we found the room quality to be ideal, with temperature control, blackout curtains and no sound reaching us from the busy train station immediately next door! Moreover the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with any and all of our enquiries. We made use of the breakfast buffet every morning, and found it a great help in fueling our busy days in Amsterdam and surrounding cities, with a good variety of fresh food on offer. The location of the hotel, immediately next to Amsterdam Central Station, makes it ideal as a base to explore not just Amsterdam itself but the rest of the Netherlands - as we did. We would certainly return to this hotel if our travels ever take us back to the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HELEN C., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Amsterdam centre. I am very happy to learn that you had a great experience staying with us, and that our staff has been able to make your stay even better, and that you enjoyed both our great location as well as the breakfast. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive such good reviews. Thank you again for your nice words, and it is my hope that we can welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Tim Business - 15/02/2018
« Clean, comfortable and very convenient location. »

As above.....but was disappointed tat the bar area was closed for renovation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TIMOTHY CHARLES M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I can understand that you were disappointed that our bar section was closed due to renovation. Did you not visit our bar and restaurant on the first floor? Please come back next time to visit our new bar and restaurant! It will be great after the renovation! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 14/02/2018
« All good »

All good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MERVYN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 14/02/2018
« Clean, friendly staff, very comfortable beds »

Very small rooms but adequate for overnight. Consistent Ibis experience which is comforting

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LISA JANE G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Jaanus Business - 14/02/2018
« Good location »

Good location , small rooms, too expensive for this level

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAANUS K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear that you did not received your welcome drink. It should have been in your room as we are preparing every day our gold members from that day. Please for next time feel free to ask for it if you didn't receive your drink. The room size is something we can't change unfortunately. The price is high because Amsterdam is a expensive city. Out side the city center the prices are lower. Sorry that your check in was slow. I passed your feedback to our front of the house manager We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Steve D. Solo - 14/02/2018
« This Hotel is simple and meets the needs of traveler »

I was very pleased by them having a room early in the morning for me and the customer service was great. The app to check in online did not work for me, but the fast check out did. This hotel was clean and great location. The rooms are simple, but if you just want a clean, comfy and quiet place to stay then this hotel delivers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sorry to hear that the fast check in did not work out for you. But good to read that the fast check out did! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 14/02/2018
« Quite good »

Staff really friendly and helpful but bathroom smelled of urine and first room we were put into smelled of cigarettes. Location good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear THOMSON A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is not good that you bath room smelled like urine and your other room of smoking smell. I will pass this to our housekeeping manager. Our hotel is 100% non smoking but sometimes people do smoke unfortunately. We are .very sorry for that We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Magda Couples - 14/02/2018
« Mrs »

GREAT

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MAGDALENA T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
M. Z. Couples - 14/02/2018
« Only location »

Room very small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear z. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The small size of the rooms is something we can't change unfortunately. You experienced some noise in your room. We are located next to a train station but for next time please request a room in our Yellow mill building away from the train. We had a solution for you but it was not good solved about our heating system. Can you explain me what the exact problem was? Was it to cold or to warm in your room? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Colin K. Friends - 13/02/2018
« Central location but facilities not so good. »

Rooms are very small. Also the breakfast was very disappointing for what it costs. No bacon at all. On one day sausages and orange juice ran out. Also had to wait on more eggs being cooked most days.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear COLIN K., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Amsterdam centre. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet up to your expectations. The size of the rooms is something we can't change. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. As for the breakfast, I can only apologize for the fact that not all items were available at the time you had your breakfast, I will discuss this with the concerning manager to prevent future occurrence. We try to put together an all you can eat buffet which offers a wide variety of hot and cold items, including typical Dutch breads and spreads. We will look into our buffet and see if we can make any improvements. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I do appreciate your feedback, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
W P. Friends - 13/02/2018
« Excellent customer service »

Fantastic experience even with a very small room... bed comfortable and room cleaned, towels changed daily. In particular I would like to thank a member of staff ‘ Peter ‘ ( reception) who helped me to book an emergency flight and taxi with a family emergency. His attitude, empathy and customer service were fantastic. I wanted to tell the manager how amazing he had been but was told by a receptionist to give feedback on this survey. I hope Peter receives an award/ praise from management.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WENDY P., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Amsterdam centre. I am very happy to hear that your overall experience was positive, and that our staff could go that extra mile to make your stay even better. Naturally I will make sure your compliments will get to Peter and his manager! It is always of great motivation to our team to receive such nice reviews. Thank you again for your kind words and we're looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Paul E. Business - 13/02/2018
« Ibis Amsterdam Central »

Being from Australia with most of my Travel in Asia and at home I found the hotel a little minimalisteic. Very used to having a small bar fridge, Iron and Ironing board in the room. But none of these were avaliable. Check in was efficient and the location was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAUL E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I can understand that when you travel in the countries you did that the Ibis here in Amsterdam is a little different than you used to. We don't have a fridge in the room because that is not standard Ibis as we are a 3 star hotel. It is correct that we don't have standard iron and iron board in our rooms. But we provide them at the front desk. You can hire it from there normally. It is good to read that the check in was efficient! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Jackie B. Friends - 13/02/2018
« Mrs Jackie B. »

It was a good experience apart from lack of kettles, lack of sausages at breakfast and lack of Bacardi Rum. The room was very small for the price we paid for 4 nights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JACKIE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. About the lack of kettle in your room. It is not Ibis standard in the Netherlands to provide kettles in the room. We provide kettles to hire at the front desk. What kind of sauces did you miss at the breakfast? What would you suggest to put there? please advise us. The size of the room is something we can't change unfortunately Thank you again for sharing your experience Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Claude Business - 13/02/2018
« Great location fir s business trip »

Service, reception and the restaurant where all very good. The rooms are clean and the shower very good. The location is very convenient fir my needs in Amsterdam

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CLAUDE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 104.00 EUR Non member rate
From 98.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 530 m INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 164.00 EUR Non member rate
From 164.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 700 m Swissôtel Amsterdam
Swissôtel Amsterdam
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 129.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 900 m Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam Hotel
From
From 773.00 EUR Non member rate
From 773.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AMSTERDAM
See rates