Hotel - ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 5,483 reviews
All hotels in Amsterdam
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 179.00 EUR Non member rate
From 179.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Dutch
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 363 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 8,999 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Amsterdam Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 5,483 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Business - 18/04/2018
« Conference stay and stayed on for the weekend. »

Good central hotel, very busy, is over the platforms of central station so trains can be heard most of the time. Rooms are very expensive for what they are, basic and small, but clean, comfortable enough and in line with the prices in all centrally located hotels. Very much a hotel for a business visit, no frills, would go for something more sophisticated if visiting again.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 17/04/2018
« Noisy room, AC not working and loud, expensive breakfast »

We arrived and took a while to get the keys, although I had made the online check-in. The reception has no "desk" rather "stations". It takes a while to understand who will check you in, and where you need to ask. The room felt very warm when we got in. We turned on the AC to automatic and a setting of 17C (showed internal temp of 23C), but not only its was very noisy (whining) but we couldn't open the window as it faces directly the train tracks. After a while, as we wanted to sleep (it was past 23:00) I called the front desk to see if we could move to another room. I was told it was not possible and they would send somebody to fix the noise issue. After a few mins, a desk clerk arrived with a (somewhat loud) fan in her hand and some tape. Although the fan solved the issue, and we discovered that setting the AC to "medium" would avoid the noise, we still had a not working AC - the air was not coming out cold. We were told we could change the room the following day instead. We decided against it, as with the fan it was not as hot. We tried the breakfast once, the most expensive ever at an IBIS - 17€ for a buffet with "plastic" scrambled eggs, no butter (only margarine, even after asking), under cooked sausages. Overall almost no value for the very high price. This is the worst buffet vs price at an IBIS I have ever had. It is cheaper and better value to go at the train station where you get served good food at the same or lower price. The hotel has good logistics, but it stops there. I cannot recommend it as the AC did not work (no cold air), rooms face noisy tracks or roads (so windows cannot be really kept open for "fresh air"), breakfast buffet is expensive and not worth the money. The room price also one of the highest paid so far in an IBIS. I would have expected more "standard IBIS" experience, but this time it wasn't the case.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAOLO V., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I am sorry that the room temperature was not very comfortable for you. My apologies for that. Our air circulation system is centrally regulated regarding to the outside temperature. Is it outside below 14 degrees, it will start to heat. When the outside temperature is above 18, it will cool. Since the temperature is around those marks these days, the system takes some time to change over. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I understand your comments regarding the lobby and check in. At this moment we are renovating our ground floor, so the space is somewhat limited. we are also in the new situation going to work without a desk, to create a more open and guest-oriented way of working. Also because of this your feedback is very useful to us. Please rest assured that we are taking your comments into account to improve our service. Thank you once more for your review, and it is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Diana O. L. Business - 17/04/2018
« Great location »

Was in Amsterdam for a conference weekend. From the easy booking to the easy online check-in, the warm and friendly staff, the good coffee and breakfast choices right up to the fast check out - it was a pleasure to stay here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DIANA B., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for reviewing your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. Good to hear that our staff has been able to make you feel welcome, and that you enjoyed breakfast as well as our online check in/ fast check out. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 17/04/2018
« Sleeping in a shoe box »

Accor gold member didn't mean anything ..renovations going on no mention when booking..room so small it was an embarrassment .bathroom so small you had to have door open to use towel.went to purchase a bottle of water 3 euros ..when stating that seemed excessive , was told rudely

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Bernard, Thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am really sorry to hear that you did not feel welcome and valued as a Accor gold member. Normally you should get a room in our red tulip tower and a free welcome drink card in your room and a free late check out till 16.00. The size of the room can be considered as small which is often the case in Amsterdam. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. Unfortunately we can't change the size of the rooms. If you're looking for a larger room, you're more likely to find an appropriate room outside the city center. Sorry that you were told rudely about the price of a bottle of water.by our staff. It is expensive maybe but it should be said in a more friendlier way. We apologies for this. We hope that you will give us another chance to improve our services in the future. Kind Regards Ronald Honkoop

AccorHotels certified review
Cheryl L. Families - 16/04/2018
« Just a few more touches would have made the stay perfect. »

The front staff was excellent and the room was very clean. Just a couple of items would have made the stay perfect. We were unable to check in until 4 p.m. . It would have been nice to have had a kettle and complimentary tea and coffee. Also, a larger waste bin in the main area would have been appreciated. The hair dryer was challenging to use and not very powerful. However, overall our stay was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHERYL L., Thank you so much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was positive. Always good to hear that our staff has been able to make you feel welcome. However I am sorry that you couldn't check in until four, this surprises me, normally we have the rooms ready from 2 pm. My apologies for this. At ibis coffee and tea making facilities are not standard included in the room. We are however happy to supply a kettle from reception upon availability. Or you can book one of our premium rooms which standard include these facilities. Regarding your comments on the waste bin and hair dryer, I definitely see your point, and will make sure to discuss this with our facility manager. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we can welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 16/04/2018
« Many drunkard and party goers at 3 AM »

We stayed at IBIS Amsterdam January 25th to January 30th. On the second day of our trip. At 3 AM. There is drunkard and party goers coming back and could not keep quiet, we complained at them and one of the staff helped us, but they wont budge. And the staff give us ear plugs and said that he cannot do anything about it. Hey. Hotel is the place to rest, ist it. The next day we complained to the front office and got a new room. More nice and free from those drunkard. IBiS hotel. You should change the rules. Hotel are supposed to be the place to rest, isnt it?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hendrik S, Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experiences. My sincerest apologies for the fact that you were disturbed by loud people in the night. Off course our staff should do everything they can to maintain the night's rest. I'm sorry that it was not sufficient that night. I will make sure to discuss our operation standards with the team to prevent future occurrence. However I am glad to hear that you did get a nicer and most importantly quieter room the next day, so you could enjoy the rest of your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, this is most valuable to us. Hopefully we may welcome you again another time! Kind regards

AccorHotels certified review
Shannon Couples - 15/04/2018
« Enjoyable »

Staff were really friendly and helpful,rooms always cleaned and also great location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHANNON K., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for reviewing your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. It is always good to hear that our staff has been able to make you feel welcome, ad that you enjoyed both the room and our central location. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we can welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Turtleworld Friends - 15/04/2018
« Beautiful view, near station »

Location - Hotel is located very close to the station, in fact parts of the hotel was built over the railways. - Take the exit near platform 1 to go to the hotel. View - I booked the triple room in the hotel for 3 nights and asked the staff for the river view so he changed the room to river side and it was very beautiful. I can see the train station, river (or sea I'm not quite sure), ferry and also the IAMSTERDAM sign on the opposite side. (If you want to take photos with IAMSTERDAM without having other tourists in the same frame, I recommend you to take the ferry behind the station to another side and take photos with this sign instead of the sign in the town.) Noise - Although the room is located on the train station, the noise of train was not that loud. I still sleep well every night and wake up with beautiful view. Staff - Staffs are quite friendly and kind because he gave me the room with very beautiful view lol. Restaurants - There are many restaurants in the town, including No.1 Frites. River cruise - Many river cruises are located in front of the hotel so you can take the cruise at night and go back to the hotel easily. Supermarket - There are many supermarket near the hotel and in the station. Room size - The room is quite small when compare to the price (657 EUR for 3 persons 3 nights). I think the room's size is slightly bigger than twin room because the table in twin room has been changed to be sofa bed. However, with the location this price and room size are acceptable. Toilet - Just feel that water speed is quite low but still acceptable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUPAT D., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for reviewing your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. It is good to hear that you enjoyed both our hotel and the beautiful city of Amsterdam. I do understand your comment regarding the size of the room, but unfortunately this is something we cannot change. Thank you once more for sharing your experiences, which is most valuable to us. It is my hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Selina Friends - 15/04/2018
« Too expensive for what you get »

Bathrooms are far to small - need to get dressed & undressed in room. Air con won’t go below 25 degrees even if you put it lower - had warm uncomfortable nights sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SELINA H., Thank you very much for staying at ibis Amsterdam centre, and for sharing your experiences. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. My apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I can understand your comments regarding the size of the room, but unfortunately this is something we cannot change. As for the air circulation system is centrally regulated, according to the outside temperature. This system takes quite a while to change from heating to cooling unfortunately. I can understand that this can be uncomfortable. My apologies for the fact that you had to stand waiting for check in. At the moment we are renovating our ground floor, and therefore the space is limited. Soon we will have a brand new lobby and restaurant, were we can hopefully better serve you in the future. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
N Business - 15/04/2018
« Stingy »

The hotels front desk were not generous

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NOAM K., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for reviewing your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. My apologies for the fact that our staff has not been able to make you feel welcome. This is off course not how we want to treat our guests. I will make sure to discuss this with our front of the house manager to prevent future occurrence. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Once more I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. It is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

TripAdvisor review
curtjohnson724 Solo travel - 15/04/2018
« Loud, hot room »

The room itself is quite small. There was no way to make the temperature cooler and windows would not open. The trains were right outside my window, and they run almost all night. I will say that the staff is friendly, and the location is great if you’re planning on using the train station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CurtJohnson724, Thank you for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for sharing your thoughts. I am happy to hear that you experienced our staff to be friendly. The rooms are not the biggest indeed, but the windows are able to open a little bit, but not very far due to safety reasons. Please always feel free to ask our staff to help you to check if the window and soundproofing are working normally. Thank you once more, and we hope to welcome you again another time! Kind regards

AccorHotels certified review
Cathi Families - 14/04/2018
« Fabulous hotel, great location terrific staff »

The staff were welcoming, very informed and helpful. Great beds.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CATHI M., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. It is good to hear that our staff has so helpful to you. It is always of a great motivation to our entire team to receive such positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we can welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Rachel Families - 14/04/2018
« Mrs »

Excellent service throughout.

TripAdvisor review
Göran H Couples - 14/04/2018
« Great location, cleanlines, service and price. All in the heart of Amsterdam close to Station »

Ibis is situated just a 3 minute walk from where you get of the train from Shiphol. Reception is being refurbished but still great customer service. Small but Clean rooms. Safe in room and large TV. Recommend to include breakfast when you book. Definately Worth the price. For our next trip to Amsterdam we will definately choose Ibis again.

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs L. Couples - 13/04/2018
« Location great for a one night stopover, would stay elsewhere if staying longer »

Accommodation and facilities was as expected. Clean but no frills.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RAYLENE L., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for reviewing your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was positive. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we can welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Owen Friends - 13/04/2018

Very kind and extremely helpful staff, clean rooms, great location and overall a fantastic hotel. Will definitely stay again when visiting Amsterdam.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear OWEN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
A P. Business - 13/04/2018
« Very basic, quite expensive, poor uncomfortable bed »

Not great! Arrived in the hotel foyer to a makeshift front reception area. The staff checked us in to their best of ability. Went up to our room, everything seemed clean and tidy, very basic room. No tea and coffee was provided in the room. Came back to the room after being out on business most of the day and got into bed. Kept waking up during the night as we only had 3 pillows provided, my wife having 2 and myself having just one. After a lot of twisting about I did get to sleep but woke up in the morning with a stiff painful back ache. The bed seemed to have no support in it, which was not great! Went to breakfast in the morning and paid approx 16 euros each. The breakfast room had no selection of breakfast tea, just coffee and fruit tea.. A very poor selection of anything hot that looked like a full English breakfast. Overall the location was great, the hotel was clean and tidy, it was just a shame about the bed and the lack of pillows. The cost of the hotel is not cheap and for the cost a little bit more luxury in the rooms would not go a miss.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALAN P., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for reviewing your stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some discomforts in the room. My apologies for that. Please, should you visit us another time, always feel free to ask reception for an extra pillow, we are more than happy to bring you one. At ibis, coffee and tea making facilities are unfortunately not standard included in the room. However we do supply kettle's from the reception upon availability. Or you can book one of our premium rooms. That there was no breakfast tea available for you surprises me, that should always be provided off course. I will make sure to discuss this, among with you other comments regarding breakfast, with our food & beverage manager. Once more, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences, this is most valuable to us. It is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you another time. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Kas S. Families - 13/04/2018
« Ibis, Amsterdam »

Great location for visiting all attractions. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful Hotel was clean and tidy.. Buffet breakfast was ok but we missed having the option of some bacon and mushrooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KAREN A., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for reviewing your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was positive, and that our staff has been able to make you feel welcome. I will forward your comments regarding the breakfast buffet to our food & beverage manager. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we can welcome you gain in the future! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Sham Z. Friends - 11/04/2018
« No frills stay »

It was a simple hotel with no frills facilities, at a great location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NOOR HISHAMMUDIN Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Elly Solo - 11/04/2018
« Disappointing »

Very small room, tiny bathroom and no tea or coffee making facilities in the room - for what I paid for the night I would at least expect basic hotel facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ELLY R., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for reviewing your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. I can understand your disappointment in the size of the rooms if you were expecting a big one. Unfortunately this is something we cannot change. If you prefer to have a big room you are more likely to find these outside of the city centre. At ibis hotels, coffee and team making facilities are not standard included in the rooms. We are more than happy to lent you a kettle from reception upon availability. Or you can book one of our premium rooms, which standard include these facilities, bottles of water and offer riverside views. Thank you once more for sharing your experiences, which is most valuable to us. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 179.00 EUR Non member rate
From 179.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Hotel
From
From 189.00 EUR Non member rate
From 179.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 530 m INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 244.00 EUR Non member rate
From 231.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 700 m Swissôtel Amsterdam
Swissôtel Amsterdam
From
From 219.00 EUR Non member rate
From 219.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 900 m Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam Hotel
From
From 940.00 EUR Non member rate
From 940.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AMSTERDAM
See rates