Hotel - ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Amsterdam Centre Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 5,493 reviews
All hotels in Amsterdam
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 164.00 EUR Non member rate
From 155.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Dutch
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 363 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Crib on request
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 9,025 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Amsterdam Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 5,493 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 25/04/2018
« Tulips from Amsterdam »

Great location next to the Central train station and main tram hub - room had a fantastic view over the River Ai. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We were only in the bar twice and didn't eat in the restaurant, but the service was very good. All in all a very handy place to stay.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 24/04/2018
« Stay at IBIS Amsterdam Centre »

Very good location next to Central Station and close to city centre . Well connected by train, metro &trams. Reception staff is very helpful and friendly. Restaurant staff is also very efficient and friendly. Strongly recommend for a stay in Amsterdam.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 23/04/2018
« Comments helping you to improve »

Need to improve the room cleanliness and add one rabish basket in the main room. Need also to improve the room breakfast facilities. Excellent location and the reception staff very helpful. Next year I will be back.

TripAdvisor review
Anilsahebraopatil Family - 23/04/2018
« Very convenient Location. »

The best point for this hotel is location, and just because of that we chose this hotel also for our second visit to Amsterdam . Hotel is touching the main Train station and due to that travelling to and from airport, also to any place in the city and out of city is very easy, using tram, bus or train. However room sizes are very small. There is hardly any space to move after placing the luggage in the room. For the visitors who want to enjoy the Amsterdam this is a ideal place to stay as the room is used only for sleeping at night and the room serves that purpose. Rates may be varying according to season and demand but this time I felt it to be slightly higher for that kind of a room.

AccorHotels certified review
Robert B. Couples - 20/04/2018
« Central but expensive »

Breakfast very good, location good, Hotel 3 stars maximum. But it seems that Amsterdam is very expensive. Its the first time that I paid 220EUR/night for a 3 star hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBERT B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our prices are competitive for the city of Amsterdam and especially for our unbeatable location. Prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally considered quite high. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 20/04/2018
« uncomplicated, staff were friendly and efficient »

very brief as I didn't have much time, but everything went smoothly and staff were friendly and efficient. The room was a bit loud due to being right over the train station, but you could take this as part of the experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KARSTEN M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please for your next visit request a room in our yellow Mill building with city view away from the train! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Curt J. Solo - 19/04/2018
« Hot, loud rooms »

The rooms were very hot with no way to lower the temperature. The room was also very loud due to train noise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CURTISS J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our hotel is next to a train station.Concerning the soundproofing of the rooms it is usually sufficient to keep any noise outside. Should you visit us again in the future, you can always request a room on the front side or on a higher floor or request our staff to check whether the window is closing properly. We are sorry for the inconvenience it caused you. We are sorry it was too hot in your room. Our air cooling system was still on winter time so only heating up and not cooling down. Normally the temperature is not that high in April. I will pass your feedback to our technical department. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Kristi Couples - 19/04/2018
« hot but efficient »

the room was fine but the Air Conditioning did not work well. There was only 3 pillows and for two people, it should have been 4. So it was a little hot in the room, but the price was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KRISTIN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The temperature in Amsterdam is normally much colder then when you stayed with us. Our systems work with winter time and summer time. Unfortunately is was only heating u still and not cooling down and it is something automatically arranged. We are looking for a solution to control it ourselves. Sorry for the inconvenience it caused you. We normally had 2 pillows in the room and we put a third one for extra. If you needed one more please know that you can always request this at our front desk for next time. It is correct that there was no front desk to make a line for your check in. But is not good that none of our staff come to you or make things clear for you. I passed your feedback to our front of the house manager We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on Duty

AccorHotels certified review
Yevhen K. Families - 18/04/2018
« Not clean enough, high price without background »

Location is fine, quite near to the railway station and breakfast was good. However, the room was not clean enough and quite shabby. To my opinion, the price for 3 star hotel more than 200 EUR per night is too high, especially considering the quality of the service. I have been to many Ibis hotels, but this is almost the worst one...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear YEVHEN K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The cleaning of the room should be good for that high price you have paid. We are sorry that it wasn't! Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I passed this to our housekeeping manager. Our prices are competitive for the city of Amsterdam and especially for our unbeatable location. Prices in Amsterdam are unfortunately generally considered quite high. Sorry that you didn't feel unique as a guest. Our guest are important to us. I passed your feedback to our front of the house manager. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Nic N. Couples - 18/04/2018
« Not luxury but functional »

As you might expect with Ibis brand hotels, and this one is no exception, Ibis Amsterdam Centre focus is low cost and functional. Bedroom and bathroom is small - hardly any room to swing a cat, never mind your arm. No proper wardrobe, just a few hangers on a bar. There is a safe, and quite a large one that accommodates average-sized laptops. No fridge (I was not expecting one), and no coffee/tea/kettle (I was expecting at least that). The air-conditioning did not work as expected. It was the first warm day in Amsterdam this year so we set the temperature to 15C, but the room stubbornly stayed at 25C - too warm for sleeping.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NEI I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. We decide as a hotel to work with no reception desk anymore. It is a barrier between the front desk staff and our guests and it is done just to make you more welcome in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you didn't experienced this at your check in. The size of the room can be considered as small which is often the case in Amsterdam. We don't have standard coffee and tea facilities in our rooms in the Netherlands but we provide a kettle t our front desk and we have premium rooms that have standard coffee and tea facilities in the room which you can book online as we heard this more often. So please for next time ask us about the possibilities. Sorry to hear that you had it warm in your room. Our air cooling system was still on winter time and normally the temperatures are not that high when you stayed with us. It goes in a few days to summer and than it will cool again. We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you in the night. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 18/04/2018
« Good »

Central convenient good breakfast efficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FABIA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Marian A. Families - 18/04/2018

Just an overnight so wanted somewhere close to station after returning from a cruise. Stay was fine but check in was very poor. No evidence of a queue so people just pushed in in front of other people and staff didn't seem able (or willing) to know who was next. Also some people's check in took too long.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARY A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have a renovation going on at the moment. I can understand that you find it not very organised but we always do our utmost best to help every guest as good as possible. We are sorry for the inconvenience it caused you. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence after our renovation is done. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 18/04/2018
« Staff were fabulous »

Location good your employees could not have been more helpful Sarah was the best. The towels were thing and stained. Please improve those.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SHERRIL R., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for reviewing your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was positive, and that the staff were able to make you feel extra welcome. Off course I will make sure your compliments will get through to Sarah. Please rest assured, I will share your comments regarding the towels with our facility manager. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we may welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
J. T. Business - 18/04/2018
« The location is good but the hotel room is normal »

I have a bad experience when i was checking in. The staff there inform me that 2 of my rooms have been cancelled because i have not input my credit card number during booking. I do not think this is the correct way to cancel the booking without first informing the customer. Luckily, the staff there manage to secure back the rooms but is a twin bed room. What if there is no more rooms left and where would we stay then? I hope this can be manage at a more appropriate way. Eg. call the customers to verify or to include the credit card information as a manatory field that need customer to input.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J. JAYCEE, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you had problems at your check in. Unfortunately this kind of information is in the small letters underneath your booking. A credit card is not mandatory because not everyone have a credit card. Without a credit card we are allowed to cancel the booking and we don't have the obligation to contact our guests. It is something to consider maybe in the future but with 363 rooms very hard to realize. I can only say to you that if your room is canceled we always try to help our guests and find a solution. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Chris Friends - 18/04/2018
« Good location, small rooms »

We had a good stay, very helpfull staff went above and beyond, very good location. One comment, the person who cleans the room needs to sweep under the bed! We had dust-bunnies!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHRISTINE H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amsterdam Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sorry that you had dust under your bed. That is not our Ibis standard! I passed your feedback to our housekeeping manager to avoid this kind of problems in future. I agree with you that there are not many seats in our lobby. We are under renovation at the moment and we have not much space in the lobby but I promise you that when we are finished that there will be a lot of seats for you as a guest. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ronald Honkoop Manager on duty

TripAdvisor review
Business - 18/04/2018
« Conference stay and stayed on for the weekend. »

Good central hotel, very busy, is over the platforms of central station so trains can be heard most of the time. Rooms are very expensive for what they are, basic and small, but clean, comfortable enough and in line with the prices in all centrally located hotels. Very much a hotel for a business visit, no frills, would go for something more sophisticated if visiting again.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 17/04/2018
« Noisy room, AC not working and loud, expensive breakfast »

We arrived and took a while to get the keys, although I had made the online check-in. The reception has no "desk" rather "stations". It takes a while to understand who will check you in, and where you need to ask. The room felt very warm when we got in. We turned on the AC to automatic and a setting of 17C (showed internal temp of 23C), but not only its was very noisy (whining) but we couldn't open the window as it faces directly the train tracks. After a while, as we wanted to sleep (it was past 23:00) I called the front desk to see if we could move to another room. I was told it was not possible and they would send somebody to fix the noise issue. After a few mins, a desk clerk arrived with a (somewhat loud) fan in her hand and some tape. Although the fan solved the issue, and we discovered that setting the AC to "medium" would avoid the noise, we still had a not working AC - the air was not coming out cold. We were told we could change the room the following day instead. We decided against it, as with the fan it was not as hot. We tried the breakfast once, the most expensive ever at an IBIS - 17€ for a buffet with "plastic" scrambled eggs, no butter (only margarine, even after asking), under cooked sausages. Overall almost no value for the very high price. This is the worst buffet vs price at an IBIS I have ever had. It is cheaper and better value to go at the train station where you get served good food at the same or lower price. The hotel has good logistics, but it stops there. I cannot recommend it as the AC did not work (no cold air), rooms face noisy tracks or roads (so windows cannot be really kept open for "fresh air"), breakfast buffet is expensive and not worth the money. The room price also one of the highest paid so far in an IBIS. I would have expected more "standard IBIS" experience, but this time it wasn't the case.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PAOLO V., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered. I am sorry that the room temperature was not very comfortable for you. My apologies for that. Our air circulation system is centrally regulated regarding to the outside temperature. Is it outside below 14 degrees, it will start to heat. When the outside temperature is above 18, it will cool. Since the temperature is around those marks these days, the system takes some time to change over. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I understand your comments regarding the lobby and check in. At this moment we are renovating our ground floor, so the space is somewhat limited. we are also in the new situation going to work without a desk, to create a more open and guest-oriented way of working. Also because of this your feedback is very useful to us. Please rest assured that we are taking your comments into account to improve our service. Thank you once more for your review, and it is my hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

AccorHotels certified review
Diana O. L. Business - 17/04/2018
« Great location »

Was in Amsterdam for a conference weekend. From the easy booking to the easy online check-in, the warm and friendly staff, the good coffee and breakfast choices right up to the fast check out - it was a pleasure to stay here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DIANA B., Thank you very much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for reviewing your stay. I am happy to learn that you had a great experience. Good to hear that our staff has been able to make you feel welcome, and that you enjoyed breakfast as well as our online check in/ fast check out. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is always of a great motivation to our team to receive positive feedback. Thank you once more, and it is my hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 17/04/2018
« Sleeping in a shoe box »

Accor gold member didn't mean anything ..renovations going on no mention when booking..room so small it was an embarrassment .bathroom so small you had to have door open to use towel.went to purchase a bottle of water 3 euros ..when stating that seemed excessive , was told rudely

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Bernard, Thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am really sorry to hear that you did not feel welcome and valued as a Accor gold member. Normally you should get a room in our red tulip tower and a free welcome drink card in your room and a free late check out till 16.00. The size of the room can be considered as small which is often the case in Amsterdam. I fully understand your disappointment if you were expecting a large room. Unfortunately we can't change the size of the rooms. If you're looking for a larger room, you're more likely to find an appropriate room outside the city center. Sorry that you were told rudely about the price of a bottle of water.by our staff. It is expensive maybe but it should be said in a more friendlier way. We apologies for this. We hope that you will give us another chance to improve our services in the future. Kind Regards Ronald Honkoop

AccorHotels certified review
Cheryl L. Families - 16/04/2018
« Just a few more touches would have made the stay perfect. »

The front staff was excellent and the room was very clean. Just a couple of items would have made the stay perfect. We were unable to check in until 4 p.m. . It would have been nice to have had a kettle and complimentary tea and coffee. Also, a larger waste bin in the main area would have been appreciated. The hair dryer was challenging to use and not very powerful. However, overall our stay was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHERYL L., Thank you so much for choosing ibis Amsterdam centre, and for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to learn that your overall experience was positive. Always good to hear that our staff has been able to make you feel welcome. However I am sorry that you couldn't check in until four, this surprises me, normally we have the rooms ready from 2 pm. My apologies for this. At ibis coffee and tea making facilities are not standard included in the room. We are however happy to supply a kettle from reception upon availability. Or you can book one of our premium rooms which standard include these facilities. Regarding your comments on the waste bin and hair dryer, I definitely see your point, and will make sure to discuss this with our facility manager. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you once more, and it is my hope we can welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Joost van Bockel manager on duty

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 164.00 EUR Non member rate
From 155.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Hotel
From
From 179.00 EUR Non member rate
From 170.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 530 m INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 264.00 EUR Non member rate
From 250.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 700 m Swissôtel Amsterdam
Swissôtel Amsterdam
From
From 149.00 EUR Non member rate
From 149.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 900 m Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal House Suites at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam Hotel
From
From 865.00 EUR Non member rate
From 865.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AMSTERDAM
See rates