Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 2,585 reviews
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Short walk to Luna Park, Acland Street cafés

  • Tram stop outside, 25 minutes to the city

  • WiFi, large work space, many rooms with spa

  • Relaxed dining at Grill 3182, bar open late

  • 12 versatile spaces for effective events

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • TULLAMARINE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

16 The Esplanade
3182
st kilda
australia

Tel: +61395255522

Fax: (+61)3/95255678

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • ESPLANADE :   TRAM 96 ESPLANADE

  • THE ESPLANADE :   TRAM 16 ESPLANADE

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE At 30km / 18.64 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    SOUTHGATE At 6km / 3.75 miles

  • By boat

    ST KILDA PIER At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By helicopter

    CROWN At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    FLINDERS STREET At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    SPENCER STREET At 6km / 4 miles

GPS :-37.865246, 144.973663

Currently, close to our hotel

Discover the Great Ocean Road, Ecotour from Melbourne

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 250 m

Melbourne Aquarium, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 5.1 km

Melbourne International Film Festival

From 01/08/2019 to 18/08/2019

At 6.4 km

Queen Victoria Market

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 6.7 km

Melbourne Zoo, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 9.9 km

Melbourne Magic Festival

From 30/06/2019 to 13/07/2019

At 10 km

Our accommodations

Offering accommodation options for business travellers, families, groups and couples, Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is a superb option for guests looking for hotels in Melbourne. The hotel features 211 rooms and suites, with Superior and Executive options, a nd one and two bedroom penthouses available. Modern and well-appointed, each room features an ensuite, a work desk, coffee and tea making facilities, a TV and Wi-Fi access. Many rooms also feature spa baths and spectacular views over Port Philip Bay.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed Bay View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 King Bed Bay View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Room 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room 1 King Bed Bay View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Bay view, Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

1 Bedroom Penthouse 1 King Bed Bay View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Views: Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

ESPLANADE DINER

Type of cuisine: International

Join us at the Esplanade Diner, where the ambience and cuisine takes you back in time with a quirky and creative menu evolving seasonally. Enjoy buffet breakfast daily in the diner or stroll on in for a bite to eat from lunch through to late evening.

Lunch

11:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ESPLANADE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Sit back with an afternoon beverage and snack in the Esplanade Bar overlooking the beach and Port Phillip Bay. Enjoy the surrounds from indoors or out on the terrace!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 280 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 220 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

6,005 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

2,585 reviews

Nice and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michelle C. Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice, room was comfortable, restaurant was great especially buffet. I did hope there was more entertainment like table tennis as shown in images but it was not there

Dear Michelle C., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager

Suited our needs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good. Lovely welcoming staff and excellent location.

Dear Kylie C., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager

Excellent place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

677mcdonald Family - 11/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Had a fantastic stay overnight with our children. We received a room upgrade and late checkout. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Can't fault this place for service and location. Have stayed many times and will continue to into the future.

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager

A fastastic beachside Hotel at St Kilda

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Patrick Y. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had always enjoyed good hospitality and good and friendly services from the hotel managers and reception staffs . we had stayed many times at this hotel in the past years and also recently. despite of the Hotel had shown sign of slightly aged , its locations and good price and also good friendly service and easily gets an upgrade to a better room , makes us go back to the Hotel all time when we travel to the St Kilda area . we highly rate the Hotel and definitely will keep going back.

Dear Patrick Y., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul F. Friends - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Basically only checked in went out came back slept and left at 10am

Dear Paul F., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was very good. I had a work seminar at the hotel for 3 days and added 3 nights on to stay with my wife. The room had amazing ocean views. The additional 3 nights were at a very good price (winter special) and there was also a $1 deal for breakfast which was an extra unexpected bonus. The room itself was a bit outdated (ie no exhaust fan in the bathroom/toilet, or we couldn't see one). Making coffee in the room was also a bit difficult because the wardrobe also served as the coffee/tea/jug amenity area, and we couldn't boil the water in there, but had to take the jug out to prevent the hung up clothes getting damp from the steam. The bed was very comfortable and nice white cotton sheets. The cleaning service was good.

Dear Peter M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne St Kilda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brian Williams Assistant Manager.

Overcharged without refund yet

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sarah Solo - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I only stayed one night but was overcharged and a week later still have not received the refund that I was advised would take 3 to 4 business days. I also added breakfast to my booking which was reasonably disappointing as the food levels were low for example no scrambled eggs just an empty bowl and the bacon was rock hard, the staff in the restaurant were also not super helpful.

Dear Sarah S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Melbourne St Kilda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In regards to you stating that you have been overcharged, if you have a look at your statement it will state that it is pending amount. Unfortunately once ACCOR hotels releases your funds your banking institution will hold the funds from anywhere between 5-14 business days. There is nothing we are able to do about this but rest assured the funds will be returned back into your account no later than 14 business days. Also, I will be passing on your comments in regards to the breakfast buffet to our executive chef to have the situation rectified for future guests. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Brian Williams Assistant Manager.

There is a reason Airbnb is gaining greater traction in the accommodation market space.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Conference attendee, check-in painful (three visits to Reception) as someone participating in the 'behind the scenes' tasks this was unacceptable. At a loss to understand how "I don't eat beef" equals I am a vegetarian/vegan? The food offerings for the non beef eater were bland and uninteresting - dare I say, cardboard would have been tastier than the wraps that were offered. My room, the only highlight, was fabulous. Check-out, curious, much less painful than checking in ... but no paperwork, invoice/receipt for my stay, was forthcoming, how unprofessional.

Dear Elaine H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Melbourne St Kilda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Brian Williams Assistant Manager.

Room is very small and very badly set out

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fred W. Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room is very small and very badly set out otherwise everything else was good

Dear Fred W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne St Kilda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brian Williams Assistant Manager.

Not too bad but could have been better.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jeremy Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was nice enough, although old. The size was ok. Service was mediocre, however they did accomodate our request for a king bed. The heating was not working and blowing cold air. We reported this to reception. They brought us a small portable heater. We were asked to wait and see if the thermostat temp went up after some time which it did but only because of the portable heater; the room heater continued to blow cold air. There was no follow up after this so we feel it was not taken seriously. Upon checkout we asked the reception staff to pass on the message to the manager that the heating did not work. We did not hear anything back. Overall it was neither good nor bad. It’s what we’d expect except the heater issue which was annoying.

Dear Jeremy A., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We do apologize for the heating issues you experienced which we will be looking into. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager

fabulous

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Terry S. Couples - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

we stayed for a birthday and to catch up with our son and his girl friend. We were given an upgrade to a penthouse, also a free bottle of wine, it was fantastic that this was done. It is very rewarding to know that with the Accor membership, you are treated in a nice way.

Dear Terence s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Melbourne St Kilda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Brian Williams Assistant Manager.

good staff, easy to use, food was good.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms need attention but based on the price were probably good value

Dear Russell M., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager

Great location a bit tired

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matthew Families - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As always the staff are warm, friendly & accomodating. I had booked directly with Accor however I cancelled & booked through a 3rd party site which saved me $$.

Dear Matthew T., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager

Tidy room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Randell P. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location. Clean tidy rooms. Overpriced Carpark. Especially if youve booked for the weekend and hardly anyone parked there. Should be subsidized.

Dear Randell P., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager

Comfortable surroundings with a great view

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Ros E Couples - 04/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here overnight when attending a function in St Kilda & found it to be very comfortable and convenient. On check-in we were offered a reduced price to upgrade to a :higher floor with a sea view" but as we were going to be out all evening did not take up the offer. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our standard room on the fifth floor had a view of the Esplanade and ocean in any case. Room was very large but oddly was furnished with 2 Queen beds which faced each other across the room? (Can't think of any circumstance when I would want to share a room, even with children let alone another couple, where I awoke face to face with them!) Otherwise was supplied with everything from a comfortable armchair facing the TV to tea & coffee facilities and a large bathroom. Only thing lacking in the toiletries was body lotion. Husband forgot to pack his toothbrush & toothpaste but this was supplied free of charge at reception. The hotel was located within comfortable walking distance from shops & eateries and is just across the road from the famous Sunday Market.

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager

Warm and comfy during the storm

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room looked over a very stormy Port Philip Bay but was I was warm and dry watching through the panoramic windows. Reception staff were great as was proximity to Ackland St bars and restaurants.

Dear David K., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager

great experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter M. Business - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Enjoyed my stay. Found the staff very helpful and friendly. Coming from the car park I had my hands full and I think maybe a maintenance person opened up the couple of doors and push the button on the lift, he was heading the same way as I was, didn't have to do that but just that simple gesture makes you feel welcome.

Dear Peter m., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. Great to hear you were well looked after and I will pass this on. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager

Great location and service, just a bit noisy at night

Customer review rating 4.2/5

L S. Families - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We always enjoy staying at the Novotel, the staff are friendly, the rooms are lovely and the breakfast is delicious. However this time our room was on a lower level and was much noisier than usual. We were woken a few time from the street noise below us and would definitely prefer to be on a higher level in future.

Dear Linda S., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. I have passed this on to be on a higher floor for any future stays with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager

Poor

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tony Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was not able to have a warm shower in the morning. Spent approx. 10 minutes trying to balance the hot water with the cold to get warm water but this proved to be impossible. Also, in the morning I noticed makeup stains on my sheets. I don’t wear make up! I reported these two issues to the manager. She was a Canadian lady and was very professional at least.

Very good view and hotel was clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jeremy T. Families - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel next to the beach with a good view.

Dear Kai Li Jeremy T., Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your time while in St Kilda and enjoyed the local area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Tim Cannon General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in st kilda