Hotel - ibis Birmingham New Street Station
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Birmingham New Street Station Hotel

3.5/5 1,847 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 53.00 GBP Non member rate
From 50.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 159 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,976 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Birmingham New Street Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,847 reviews
Mary Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really nice stay »

I stay with ibis frequently and am always satisfied. The rooms are kept really well. The only issue I had this time was the noise from outside but that couldn't be helped as it was nothing to do with the hotel. Staff were really helpful and attentive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am so pleased that you always have a great stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again and hope that we can keep on wowing you! Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Andrea Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location ace clean room »

Great. Near station central good location for 02

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrea A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Couples - 11/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« The place to be »

The place to stay if you like the nightlife. An amazing place to stay, some great bars and restaurants. Hotel was clean and tidy. The bar was excellent and breakfast was too. Also easy for parking and shopping at the bullring

Jake B. Friends - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

A nice hotel that was well priced and located well in the city centre. Lovely staff and clean rooms. Nothing to complain about at all. I was selected as guest of the day and got a lovely free breakfast. I was well chuffed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jacqueline b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay, and the perks of being guest of the day Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Amanda Solo - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay »

Great central location, clean and welcoming, with good food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Rich H. Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean but very hot room »

The room was ok, but was on the 4th(Top) floor and very very hot, the room "cooling" system was inadequate, and a fan was left to compensate, which it didn't due to the outside temperatures being over 80degrees.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I would also like to apologise for the air cooling unit not working correctly. Our maintenance team are looking into this and dealing with the heating system. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

dissapointing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marianne A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. If you would like to discuss this further then please do not hesitate to contact me at h1… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Birmingham New Street Station IBIS »

Really like the new format without a reception desk. Staff very welcoming. Good informal and lively vibe, comfy bed and clean room. Good breakfast. Lifts not good - 1 went out of order and the other very slow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Uncomfortable »

Waited around for 10 min trying to book in, room was ok but had no air con but they did provide a noisy fan. Very hot room and very noisy due to nightclub directly below the room. Honestly would not stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I do apologize that you had to wait 10 minutes in the lobby before one of our team member come to assist you, I shared your feedback with my reception team to make sure this situation won't happen anymore. I would also like to apologise for the air cooling unit not working correctly. Our maintenance team are looking into this and dealing with the heating system. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Gary W. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very convenient location and friendly staff »

Very good experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Gaetanina S. Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Negative »

It was noi su and hot inside.I couldn t sleep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gaetanina S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We do apologise for the noise during your stay and we are working on this with the Arcadian Centre. If you wish to come back in our hotel, I advise you to request a quiet room when you are making your reservation online. We will be able to allocate you a room on the quiet side of the hotel prior to your arrival. I would also like to apologise for the air cooling unit not working correctly. Our maintenance team are looking into this and dealing with the heating system. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Maggie Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The staff are very friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear XIAOWEN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

H. H. Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was unbearably H. »

We have stayed in the hotel before and like the location. The room, although quite small, is well laid out with everything we need. On this occasion we walked in to a large fan turned on as the air conditioning was completely ineffective. The room temperature was very uncomfortable so we slept on top of the duvet. The shower kept running H. then cold, the lights were flickering and some went off. On the plus side the location is good and so is the deal with the car park across the road. The check in staff are efficient although it is slightly irritating having to go back down to reception to get key card re programmed after first night's stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sonia Edwrads, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We apologise for the temperamental water temperature during your stay. I have shared this with the maintenance team, and are dealing with this to resolve the issue. Due to this I would like to offer you complimentary breakfast on a future stay with us with. To receive this, email me the date you wish to stay, and I shall create the booking. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Business - 09/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« IBISFUL »

The Hotel is on a fabulous location with all you need in your doorstep. The rooms are perfect, food in hotel is good.. Excellent service as usual from a first rate team. - Gabriella, Anna, Arita, Ruben, Stefan, Radislav, Will and Rob.

Katie Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Simple and clean »

Beautiful bar area downstairs, room small but comfortable, modern and clean. Very small bathroom but again modern and the shower is good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katie F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Anonymous Business - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very basic rooms concidering the cost of the stay. »

The lobby has clearly had a renovation, the meeting rooms are lovely and the restaurant is very inviting on arrival however the parking in the basement of the hotel is very limited and narrow and one guest had scraped her car trying to get through the two bollards that greet you as you go down the ramp. Parking charges were more reasonable then local car parks however spaces are very limited and the risk of damage to your vechile I would consider paying the extra to park else where. The rooms are very basic, and the heat as it’s been 33 degrees was unbearable, there is several bars and a night club adjacent to the hotel so couldn’t have the window open due to noise but with no aircon made the room very unpleasant especially with the room being so small. The staff however are very friendly and helpful and have no fault with them, they are on hand all the time for advice and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We do apologise for the noise during your stay and we are working on this with the Arcadian Centre. If you wish to come back in our hotel, I advise you to request a quiet room when you are making your reservation online. We will be able to allocate you a room on the quiet side of the hotel prior to your arrival. I would also like to apologise for the air cooling unit not working correctly. Our maintenance team are looking into this and dealing with the heating system. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

J. T. Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, friendly good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeremy T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

J S. Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and surprisingly quiet stay »

Basic, comfortable and surprisingly quiet. A birthday cake was also a nice touch. Vegan breakfast catered for and a late night snack easily organised.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jessica s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am glad you liked the personal touch. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Noel K. Families - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great except for the heat and noise »

As always a great hotel but it was very hot and the room was stifling. There was also the noise from the Arcadian and this time the ear plugs did not work quite so well. But on a positive note still a great location and fabulous service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am very sorry for the issue with the outside noise. As you have noted, we have tried to implement actions on this by providing ear plugs. We are very sorry for this being ineffective during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Nicole Couples - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location for City centre exploration »

The Hotel was in a great location, China Town, which is a couple of minutes walk to the Bullring. It's close to the theatre and shops and restaurants for an interesting stay in Birmingham.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicole M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 53.00 GBP Non member rate
From 50.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates