Hotel - ibis Birmingham New Street Station
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Birmingham New Street Station Hotel

3.5/5 1,994 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 41.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 159 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,949 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Birmingham New Street Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,994 reviews
Yd Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean comfortable beds but very compact room »

Great location. Superb staff. Never seen better. Good beds. Very small room (we tripped over each other all the time) Despite cramped room, would come again for another brief stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. I will be sharing this with the team here at Ibis Birmingham New Street. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

R.d.l.. Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Front staff very helpful to check in early and have a quiet room on a Friday night in central Birmingham. We are used to Ibis standards! Bed/lights/ etc were up to standard! £120 for 2 people inc breakfast was above your normal prices and our budget! Breakfast on Saturday morning was fine for content but lacked supply! Several items had to be requested from the kitchen as they had run out!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr, Thank you for taking time out to provide us with your feedback. It is great to see you scored us well. We are always driving for guest satisfaction, so your feedback will be shared with the team here at Ibis Birmingham New Street. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Anonymous Solo - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great room but breakfast let the stay down »

Friendly welcome on arrival. Good size very comfortable room. Had a good night`s sleep. The overall experience was let down by the breakfast on this occasion - no fresh fruit, and the sausages were too hard to cut with a knife or pierce with a fork.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Philip S. Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Only booked here as my partner was doing a 2 day course at the hotel so it saved travelling.Was considering other hotels and wish i had booked elsewhere now for half the price.£120 + £12 parking is way too much for the tiny bland room you get.Wont be booking again at that price.Breakfast was just standard,nothing special.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHILIP S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Katie Friends - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice and helpful reception staff - stayed here before - (but maybe avoid when Crufts Show is on!) »

An exceptionally warm welcome - our 3rd stay ( we come to see WNO at Hippodrome). Breakfast ok but maybe need some more staff to keep it flowing .... Rooms are fine - big fluffy towels - but beware shower door lets water through hinge onto floor. Good hot water tho! Rooms were pricier than usual - probably due to Crufts....suggest to hotel that they restrict dogs to particular floors and advise guests as not everyone likes dogs barking early morning and some people may be allergic... Staff very congenial. Gabriella and others very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katie, Thank you for the detailed feedback. It is great to hear from all our guests as many like yourself make fantastic suggestions. I will be passing on your feedback to the hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Nora Friends - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good, everything was clean, staff was very nice, no problems

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nora, Thank you for the great feedback. We really appropriate it. We are looking forward in seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

John -. E. Solo - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and a value for money hotel »

Checked in on-line and everything was ready for me when I arrived. Efficient and polite staff. Clean comfortable room along with a nice welcome tray of chocolate, water and fruit. Thought it might have been noisy because if its location, and indeed ear plugs are provided, however, because it was a rear facing room and the glazing is very efficient, it was surprisingly quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MERVYN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Tony N. Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfied »

Very helpful staff went out of there way,television was not working in room,prompt service to get it fixed straight away!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony, It is great to hear that we met your expectations here at the hotel and thank you for the high score. We are looking forward in seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood

Anonymous Business - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Outstanding receptionists

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert S., Thank you for the great scored and feedback in regards to our receptionists. I will be sharing this with the team here at the hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Kris Business - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« great staff »

warm welcome, lovely room central location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kris, That you for the high score. It is great to hear we lied up to your expectations. We will be seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Jillontour Friends - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value, handy location »

Very friendly staff. Clean room but very small. View out of window was grim but it was very quiet - even on a Saturday night!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jill, Thank you for the great feedback. I will be sharing this with the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Jamie B. Solo - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Excellent, no problems

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for the great score and it is good to hear we lied up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Anonymous Solo - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Aright »

I did woken up my clubbers in rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sophie, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you was woken up by other guests. We do our best to carry out s many floor walks as we can to ensure this does not happen. We do hope that you return and we see you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Functional »

The room was clean and although basic suited my needs. Staff not exceptionally friendly - it didn't feel as though they really wanted to be there. Noisy on the Saturday of my stay within the hotel although I appreciate that you can't control the behaviour of guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brooke, Thank you for taking time out and providing us with your feedback. All our feedback does help to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Jasim Couples - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Sink was dirty with hair »

The lady who checked us in was very nice, but we have found hair in our toilet sink and also bath towel was had hair on it. It’s like someone use the towel and left it I have taken the picture and I have to ask to get some fresh towel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JASIM U., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Anna W. Friends - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions through choice because of the excellent, friendly, professional service I always receive. The layout of the entrance is welcoming as well as the staff. I had checked in online and, although it was 12.45, I was told that if I waited for a few minutes, my room would be available. My room was clean as was the bathroom. It was quiet, which is what I had requested. Breakfast is very good value for money. My porridge arrived promptly. A light bulb finished so I reported it when I went down for breakfast and I was more than pleasantly surprised to see that it had been replaced in the meantime; that was excellent service. The reception staff always greeted me when I came down, went out and returned if they weren’t busy. I have strongly recommended this hotel to friends and this time they stayed here rather than at the budget Ibis. Please pass on my appreciation to the staff. I will be staying with you in the future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna, Thank you so much for you 10/10 score. I will be sharing this with the team at the hotel. Yes.. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Alex Couples - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« For a cheap hotel you get what you pay for »

On check in staff were very help full and very friendly. The main reason i am only giving a 7 was that the room was falling apart first off having the move to the bed to open the door wasn't the best start then finding the bathroom light switch was broken along with a missing shower drain and a incredibly lose bathroom door handle that was holding one with the last remaining screw. On my next visit to Birmingham i might give this hotel the miss.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking time out and providing us with your recent feedback. All our guest feedback is very important to us, as it helps us improve our business. I will be feeding this back to the team, but we do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Eileen C. Solo - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Quick and easy at reception to check in. »

Near where I wanted to be for the venue I was going to

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eileen, Thank you for scoring us so highly. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

John Couples - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cheap, good location, dirty towels »

Room was okay for the price. Bar area fine. Staff helpful. Breakfast good. Only complaint was badly stained towels - we shared one as the other was disgusting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for your review. I will be following this up with our Housekeeping Department. All our guest feedback is necessary as it helps us to improve our business. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Vk Friends - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect location for shopping and night out »

Perfect location and stay was comfortable couldn’t fault it for what I required, easy access to the city centre. Not for anyone who want a chilled relaxed stay in the comfort of their hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Varsha, Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit with us. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 41.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates