Hotel - ibis Birmingham New Street Station
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Birmingham New Street Station Hotel

3.5/5 1,996 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 41.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

  • 159 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Fax machine
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,973 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Birmingham New Street Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,996 reviews
Anne Friends - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay in Birmingham »

Centrally located, with easy access to the train and to shops. Although the rooms are very small they are spotlessly clean, the staff is super friendly and I have no hesitation in saying that I would stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

S M. Couples - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very welcoming, clean rooms, comfortable beds. »

Very easy and efficient check in. Clean and comfortable rooms in a good location in the Chinese quarter. Tea making facilities in the room. Friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Sas Couples - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal »

Perfect for a one night stay in the centre of Birmingham Had a family room which is huge Would like to have a hand towel in bathroom not just bath towels . Breakfast was good lots of choice .staff were a bit quick to take the plates away and took mine before I had finished !

Ian Business - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Close to station »

The hotel was fine but had no outstanding features and most things were basic. The food wasn’t great.

Fiona Friends - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value, central location and friendly staff. »

We arrived early so our luggage was stored until we checked in a few hours later. There is a small onsite car park which was secure and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and although we did not have dinner at the hotel we did enjoy a few cocktails after the theatre. It is located in a great area only 2 mins walk from the Hippodrome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fiona, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Keith Business - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Facade »

Okay, staff helpful... thought the room was very small and very worn..

Brian G. Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value hotel. »

A lovely stay in a central area in China Town. A great place for our theatre visit and super to have parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Ruth C. Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

Great location, nice feel bar clean room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ruth c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Emma Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Emma W. »

Excellent friendly staff good facilities very enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Emma W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Susan B. Friends - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Welcolming & smiles on staff faces. Helpful, especially mapping out the city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Gerry B. Friends - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very poor »

I had 3 rooms. All were terrible. Disco outside until late. It’s a poor sign when you see 3 packs of ear plugs beside your bed

Chris Solo - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly and flexible service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paula Borkowska Assistant General Manager

Penelope B. Couples - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Totally reliable. Went expecting to be extremely satisfied and we were. Third time in this hotel. Each time same level of satisfaction. »

Courteous, helpful staff. Central location, great for the Hippodrome and restaurants. Great value. Very comfortable and efficiently run.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Penelope, Thank you for the great feedback. It is fantastic to see you scored us so highly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

H J. S. A. S. S. Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Trully terrible! Don't stay there. NOT up to the Ibis standards, like an old hostel. »

Tired rooms in desperate need of upgrade. Thin old curtain that did not keep light out. Heater/fan so loud I switched it off. Room so small tricky for 2 people to move about. Bathroom so small that when in shower you were crammed. Insufficient double glazing/sound insulation so ear plugs were provided by staff to keep noise out! Room so small that bed was so close to the corridor wall that you could hear people walking on corridor. I asked if this room was different and if others were upgraded but was told that all were the same. I said "just as bad?" was told "yes"! Not a patch on the Ibis styles near by in which I stayed when last time in the city. It was just like a hostel! If this was not a business trip which meant that I was on a VERY tight schedule I would have LEFT! This is a disgrace because when we book an Accor hotel we TRUST that we will get an Accor standard of hotel according to the brand we chose. Not only that we expect a full refund but also points on our card as compensation for the awful experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sotiris, I am so sorry to hear that you have left our hotel feeling disappointed. We take all our guest feedback very seriously, as it is a way of us proving our business. Please take my email (below) and next time you visit let me know as I will be able to offer you a better rate and allocate you a nice quite room. Once again I am sorry you have been left disappointed. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager Email: H1…

Anonymous Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not quite New Street but better value than the alternatives »

Everything was fine - quite noisy from the neighbouring clubs

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Yd Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean comfortable beds but very compact room »

Great location. Superb staff. Never seen better. Good beds. Very small room (we tripped over each other all the time) Despite cramped room, would come again for another brief stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. I will be sharing this with the team here at Ibis Birmingham New Street. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Helen H. Friends - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean warm comfortable homely »

It was a wonderful experience staying with you and Ingrid was fantastic at breakfast she really made our trip feel special

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, Thank you for your feedback and the great score. I will be sharing this with the team here at Ibis Birmingham New Street. We look forward in seeing you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

R.d.l.. Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Front staff very helpful to check in early and have a quiet room on a Friday night in central Birmingham. We are used to Ibis standards! Bed/lights/ etc were up to standard! £120 for 2 people inc breakfast was above your normal prices and our budget! Breakfast on Saturday morning was fine for content but lacked supply! Several items had to be requested from the kitchen as they had run out!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr, Thank you for taking time out to provide us with your feedback. It is great to see you scored us well. We are always driving for guest satisfaction, so your feedback will be shared with the team here at Ibis Birmingham New Street. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Anonymous Solo - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great room but breakfast let the stay down »

Friendly welcome on arrival. Good size very comfortable room. Had a good night`s sleep. The overall experience was let down by the breakfast on this occasion - no fresh fruit, and the sausages were too hard to cut with a knife or pierce with a fork.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philip, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Philip S. Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Only booked here as my partner was doing a 2 day course at the hotel so it saved travelling.Was considering other hotels and wish i had booked elsewhere now for half the price.£120 + £12 parking is way too much for the tiny bland room you get.Wont be booking again at that price.Breakfast was just standard,nothing special.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PHILIP S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Birmingham New Street Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Leon Underwood Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 41.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates