ibis Leuven Centrum Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 532 reviews
ibis Leuven Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Hotel in the heart of Leuven. Room and breakfast buffet.

  • Free WIFI

  • Private car park (paying)

  • Drinks and snacks 24h/24h in our bar

  • Non-smoking rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Leuven Centrum

Brusselsestraat 52
3000
leuven
belgium

Tel: +3216293111

Fax: (+32)16238792

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GASTHUISBERG :   14 BRUSSELSESTRAAT

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 25.4km / 15.78 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 148km / 91.96 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By boat

    OSTEND At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By boat

    ZEEBRUGGE At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By car

    E40 E314 At 3.22km / 2 miles

  • By car

    EXIT LEUVEN CENTRUM At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    LEUVEN At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

GPS :50.880095, 4.697581

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Leuven Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,912 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

532 reviews

Never returning

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dj Business - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Smallest place ever and unkind staff support and superb over price concerning the quality of this hotel

Dear DJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Unfortunately it seems that we did not meet all your expectations, and for this we apologize. We regret to hear that you were unhappy with the size and price of your room but assure you that our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area. While our rooms are in keeping with the standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels, we have taken note of your comments. We are also sorry to hear that the service your received was not up to par. We’re taking steps to ensure we maintain our high standards of customer service in the future. Nevertheless, we hope to see you again for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Centrally located hotel, nice value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thanos D. Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed in Leuven for business and this Ibis was perfect as it is really centrally located, only 5' walk from the City Hall and all restaurant and bar scene. As a normal Ibis hotel, the price was reasonable (given that everything in town was fully booked because of 3 congresses at the same time), rooms clean, personnel very helpful. The breakfast area a bit small and the breakfast served basic (however, this is normal for Ibis hotels), but still fresh and enough for a day start. Certainly recommended!!

Dear ATHANASIOS D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

excellent friendly staff nice room

Dear DAVID R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Convenient location, nice staff especially Julien

Dear CHE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Great hotel with excellent service

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

P5866RNmargaretf Family - 19/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We booked a couple of rooms for a weekend break - there was a summer festival on so Leuven was packed. The staff were really helpful from the start, and we were impressed with the way they managed to remain friendly and calm, even when they were busy. Our rooms were spotless, well laid out and had pretty much everything you could need (although the addition of a kettle would have been nice). We slept well on the comfortable beds, and made good used of the air con as it was pretty hot outside. The soundproofing was very effective and we didn't get disturbed although the hotel was full. The breakfast choices were great, particularly the waffle machine, and we also enjoyed a few beers in the reception area bar. We can fully recommend Ibis Beer, a specially brewed bottled beer created by Ibis staff members. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay - the hotel is in a good location, close to the city centre, and we thought it provided good value - it's much better than many of the budget hotels we've stayed in before, and also exceeded some of the more expensive hotels we've experienced in the past!

Well located overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jerome N. Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Efficient check-in, comfortable night, good breakfast. The hotel is very close to the old centre of Leuven but parking is an issue. Checking in at 14.00 hours to find there were no parking spaces available was frustrating and required a long walk with luggage. Perhaps a warning on the website to warn potential guests that this may happen would be useful.

Dear JEROME N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Excellent stay in a friendly hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maggie F. Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Our rooms were lovely, staff exceptionally helpful even when they were busy, and we loved the breakfast. The hotel is in a central location, and was a good base for exploring the lovely city of Leuven. The Ibis beer was nice too!

Dear MARGARET F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Happy Customer

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Amanda Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Welcoming reception staff, lovely clean rooms, very happy with our stay.

Dear AMANDA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

You give people info, who don't need it, or are not entitled to

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hans Solo - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I put up the not disturbence sign, I was disturbed by the manager during my sleep, they also gave information to 2 callers, which for me was not done! (and incorrect information in the end!)

Dear Hans, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The comfort and well being of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we would like to apologize for this less than perfect experience. We always endeavour to provide an excellent standard for all our guests and it seems on this occasion we didn't meet your expectations. We hope to see you again and provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Excellent staff, terrible structure

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff has been wonderful: professional, kind, welcoming, helpful, always smiling. Breakfast was well-varied and the Speculoospasta and waffle iron were nice additions. The room was very small and cramped, clean only on the visible surfaces but that also because I guess is very hard to clean given the very limited space...it was small for one person despite it being listed as double and with a double bed: I couldn't imagine two persons, even just with two small luggage, being able to move in the room. The bed gave me back pain for a week likely because of it sagging in the middle. The lack of slippers in the whole hotel (asked to different receptionists) is appalling because it forces to walk with bare feet or socks, highly unhygienic. I will try to put the hotel on the company blacklist.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and breakfast buffet, however we regret that our rooms and facilities did not meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to inform us of any issues during your stay so that our team may take the necessary actions. We apologise that the size of your room was not convenient for you. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and while our rooms are in keeping with the standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels, we have taken note of your comments. Regarding the bed and slippers; I will be sure to pass along your suggestions to the appropriate department. Your satisfaction is always our highest priority. Nevertheless, we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

Weekend with Friends

Customer review rating 4.2/5

James F. Friends - 27/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Great

Dear JAMES f., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Amazing stay and blissful environment

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sukesh K. Business - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Hasslefree, very well maintained ambiance and extremely helpful facility and receptionists. Peaceful days of stay and will definitely recommended place to others.

Dear SUKESH B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Great!!!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ernest J. S. Business - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Extremely Satisfied

Dear ERNESTJOHN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

A comfortable stay at a perfectly located hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tom S. Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review

My stay at Ibis Leuven Centrum was comfortable. The clean room and parking facilities were much appreciated.

Dear TOM S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Great, simple stay!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mhelter Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Staffs are professional, friendly and helpful. Specially the Asian lady during the breakfast.

Friendly, Helpful, Comfortable, Convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jenny R. Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a very pleasant stay at Ibis Leuven Centrum. The reception and room staff were friendly, helpful and efficient, the rooms and public areas clean, modern and attractive. The hotel is situated in the heart of Leuven but there's no traffic noise – you can get a good night's sleep. The station is within walking distance but there are plenty of buses to take you to and from if you need them. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel because we prefer a lighter breakfast such as you can get from one of the nearby cafés. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Dear Jennifer R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Patricia S. Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very small room but adequate for our overnight stay. Ridiculous price of 4 euro for a bottle of water when most hotels provide free of charge in your room.

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that the size of your room was not convenient for you. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and while the size of our rooms is in keeping with the standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels, we have taken note of your concern. Nonetheless, we are pleased to hear that the other aspects of your accommodation was satisfactory. We do try very hard to keep our prices for our amenities competitive and apologise that we did not meet your satisfaction in this regard. However, it is nice to know that our location was to your liking. Despite this, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was far too small for 2 people. Lack of hand towels and any bar soap. Our first room had many small bugs on the curtains & bed and we had to request a room change. Location was good but overall value far below expectations.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that your stay did not completely meet your expectations. Unfortunately due to the recent weather there has been a greater number of insects in the area, we are happy to hear that our team were able to offer an alternative room, The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and while the size of our rooms is in keeping with the standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels, we have taken note of your concern. We wish you had let us know that you needed extra towels, our team would have been happy to assist. We do not offer bars of soap in our rooms due to hygiene reasons, there is however a soap dispenser in every bathroom. We hope that your stay was otherwise pleasant. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable stay, Kind regards Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Pro: - Modern, clean room - Great beds! - Super friendly staff - Good location Con: - The room and bathroom are tiny, no room to navigate or put suitcases, hang clothes etc. - Highly overpriced

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is nice to know that you found our location to be so ideal and enjoyed the excellent service provided by our team. We are however sorry that the size of your room was not convenient for you. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and while the size of our rooms is in keeping with the standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels, we have taken note of your concern. Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our modern decor and high standards. We would like to believe we provide clean, well-equipped rooms in a convenient location for a reasonable price. We regret that you were not satisfied in this respect. Despite this, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

IBIS Leuven Centrum is a fantastic hotel with great location and incredible staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

V. F. Couples - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is perfectly situated only a short walk from the Grote Markt. The breakfast was simple but good. The beds were very comfortable and the room very clean. Parking is nearby though extra per night. The best part of our stay, however, was meeting the staff. Ines in particular was wonderfully helpful and charming. She went above and beyond for us. Also, quite unexpectedly, the hotel manager awarded us a lovely bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary (40 years!). What a nice welcoming touch! We did not get this kind of attention in any of the hotels we stayed in (including a 4 star) in Belgium. We highly recommend this little gem right in the heart of lovely Leuven. You will not be disappointed.

Dear VICTOR F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you so much for these comments ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in leuven