ibis Leuven Centrum Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 525 reviews
ibis Leuven Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Hotel in the heart of Leuven. Room and breakfast buffet.

  • Free WIFI

  • Private car park (paying)

  • Drinks and snacks 24h/24h in our bar

  • Non-smoking rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Leuven Centrum

Brusselsestraat 52
3000
leuven
belgium

Tel: +3216293111

Fax: (+32)16238792

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GASTHUISBERG :   14 BRUSSELSESTRAAT

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES NATIONAL At 25.4km / 15.78 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 80.46km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 148km / 91.96 miles

  • By plane

    OSTEND At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By boat

    OSTEND At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By boat

    ZEEBRUGGE At 136.78km / 85 miles

  • By car

    E40 E314 At 3.22km / 2 miles

  • By car

    EXIT LEUVEN CENTRUM At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    LEUVEN At 1.2km / 0.75 miles

GPS :50.880095, 4.697581

Currently, close to our hotel

Brussels Airport, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 15 km

Tour of the Royal Museum of Military History, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 22 km

Tour of the Natural Science Museum, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 23 km

Visitor Centre at the European Parliament, visit

From 02/01/2018 to 30/12/2019

At 23 km

Tour of the Camille Lemonnier Museum, Brussels

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 24 km

Tour of the Palace of Brussels

From 22/07/2018 to 07/09/2019

At 24 km

Tour of the Constantin Meunier Museum, Brussels

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 24 km

Tour of the Belgian Museum of Judaism, Brussels

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 25 km

Tour of the Museum of Fantastic Art, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 25 km

Van Damme Memorial, Diamond League Athletics

From 06/09/2019 to 06/09/2019

At 26 km

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 13
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 14
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Area: From 13
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Leuven Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

1,836 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

525 reviews

A comfortable stay at a perfectly located hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tom S. Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My stay at Ibis Leuven Centrum was comfortable. The clean room and parking facilities were much appreciated.

Great, simple stay!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mhelter Business - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staffs are professional, friendly and helpful. Specially the Asian lady during the breakfast.

Friendly, Helpful, Comfortable, Convenient

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jenny R. Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a very pleasant stay at Ibis Leuven Centrum. The reception and room staff were friendly, helpful and efficient, the rooms and public areas clean, modern and attractive. The hotel is situated in the heart of Leuven but there's no traffic noise – you can get a good night's sleep. The station is within walking distance but there are plenty of buses to take you to and from if you need them. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel because we prefer a lighter breakfast such as you can get from one of the nearby cafés. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Patricia S. Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very small room but adequate for our overnight stay. Ridiculous price of 4 euro for a bottle of water when most hotels provide free of charge in your room.

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that the size of your room was not convenient for you. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and while the size of our rooms is in keeping with the standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels, we have taken note of your concern. Nonetheless, we are pleased to hear that the other aspects of your accommodation was satisfactory. We do try very hard to keep our prices for our amenities competitive and apologise that we did not meet your satisfaction in this regard. However, it is nice to know that our location was to your liking. Despite this, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was far too small for 2 people. Lack of hand towels and any bar soap. Our first room had many small bugs on the curtains & bed and we had to request a room change. Location was good but overall value far below expectations.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that your stay did not completely meet your expectations. Unfortunately due to the recent weather there has been a greater number of insects in the area, we are happy to hear that our team were able to offer an alternative room, The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and while the size of our rooms is in keeping with the standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels, we have taken note of your concern. We wish you had let us know that you needed extra towels, our team would have been happy to assist. We do not offer bars of soap in our rooms due to hygiene reasons, there is however a soap dispenser in every bathroom. We hope that your stay was otherwise pleasant. We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable stay, Kind regards Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pro: - Modern, clean room - Great beds! - Super friendly staff - Good location Con: - The room and bathroom are tiny, no room to navigate or put suitcases, hang clothes etc. - Highly overpriced

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is nice to know that you found our location to be so ideal and enjoyed the excellent service provided by our team. We are however sorry that the size of your room was not convenient for you. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and while the size of our rooms is in keeping with the standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels, we have taken note of your concern. Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our modern decor and high standards. We would like to believe we provide clean, well-equipped rooms in a convenient location for a reasonable price. We regret that you were not satisfied in this respect. Despite this, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Carolina DEBRUYCKER, General Manager

IBIS Leuven Centrum is a fantastic hotel with great location and incredible staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

V. F. Couples - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is perfectly situated only a short walk from the Grote Markt. The breakfast was simple but good. The beds were very comfortable and the room very clean. Parking is nearby though extra per night. The best part of our stay, however, was meeting the staff. Ines in particular was wonderfully helpful and charming. She went above and beyond for us. Also, quite unexpectedly, the hotel manager awarded us a lovely bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary (40 years!). What a nice welcoming touch! We did not get this kind of attention in any of the hotels we stayed in (including a 4 star) in Belgium. We highly recommend this little gem right in the heart of lovely Leuven. You will not be disappointed.

Dear VICTOR F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you so much for these comments ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Budget hotel in good location, very friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dzamila Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I'm used to staying in larger rooms with a bathroom large enough to actually be able to dry yourself off in after shower without banging elbows in to everything. The location in Leuven is good and the front desk staff very nice and helpful. The breakfast was below average as was the bedroom size and amenties.

Dear GLENN N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leuven Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Kindly accept the full compensation of your stay in the form of a credit refund of €____, which will be issued to your account within the next xx days. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

comfortable experience for business and leisure

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the accommodation had all the amenities expected when you are on a business trip with a touch of leisure. Central location, close to where my business meetings were.

Dear NEIL B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

a very short stay, but very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Galina B. Solo - 15/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was small, but comfortable for my overnight stay. Sparkling clean, comfortable bed. There was a bit annoying noise from the bathroom's air circulation that was starting every 10 minutes and I was not able to stop, but I was too tired to inform the reception, so they can eventually help me to solve it. The 2 gentlemen on check-in and check-out were very professional and kind.

Dear Galina B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

A two night stay in Leuven.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bernadette Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The receptions were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The room was clean and modern and met all our needs. The hotel is very central and close to the attractions we wanted to see and there are many eating places nearby. Prices in the hotel bar were very reasonable. The was a good selection of food for breakfast.

Dear BERNADETTE W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

First stay at an Ibis – probably my last...

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This was my first time staying at an Ibis hotel, and probably my last. I know some people love this brand, and it was adequate, but definitely missing some things that are important to me. First, I was staying for 5 nights, attending a conference, and I had to iron some clothes. I called Reception and was told I had to go downstairs and collect the ironing board and iron myself (in other hotels, someone will bring it to the room). When I got downstairs, I was told I had to return it as soon as I was done because it was the only one in the hotel; I was hot, tired and hungry, and didn't feel like ironing 5 days' worth of clothing immediately, but I didn't want to be the rude person keeping the iron, so... Second, the all-in-one soap, shampoo, etc, Ibis provides smells like chemicals. I use natural products and most hotels I've stayed in recently provide them. They're eco-friendly and much healthier for the planet and us. Third, the plastic cups provided were so thin that they both cracked as soon as I removed the plastic wrapper. I had to go downstairs to get a real glass from Reception. Breakfast: There were no gluten-free options except eggs. No fruit except apples. No decaf coffee or milk alternatives. Fine if you have no dietary restrictions... On the plus side, the bed was more comfortable than I expected, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, an adequate place to stay on a budget, but don't expect much.

Dear RACHEL R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Really sorry but the Ibis hotels has no room service and don't have Iron's in the rooms or at the corridors. About the breakfast , did you told this at the reception ? Because if we have special demands we will get them for our guests . About the fruits every day we have pineapple , orange, 2 sorts of appels , we are checking this every day that those product are on the buffet ! You can also find the decafiné coffee next to the coffee machine on the buffet. The soap is PLANET 21 and with ECOLABLE ! It's unfortunate that you haven't asked these questions to the staff , wich yuo certainly had helped you during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Recent stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Thomas G. Business - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, breakfast ok, budget hotel, ok to sleep there, location is great, staff very friendly

Dear THOMAS G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leuven Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Room was fine, breakfast could be better

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My room was fine - clean, comfortable, good shower etc. Breakfast would be improved if a healthier cereal option was offered, either unsweetened muesli with nuts or oatmeal/porridge. Also some dark wholemeal bread or rolls would be a good option.

Dear PETER H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Long weekend in Leuven to visit the Brabandthall expo

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marcus M. Couples - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Book-in and check-out could not have been easier. We were allocated a room on the top floor of the Hotel, allegedly one of the best rooms available, and yes it was newly outfitted, but had no real drawers for clothes storage, only a hanging rail, so for the nights we stayed, effectively we had to live from suitcases. The bed was comfy, and of good size. On the top floor, the windoes are angled, so when it began to rain, the noise was evident and disturbed sleep. But all in all a good effort on new finishings. I can't comment on breakfast here, as we prefer to experience breakfast opportunities in the town, here our old favourite was a 10 minute walk away, so just right to stir up a hunger.

Dear MARCUS m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Good Hotel near by UZ Leuven and Hortus Botanicus

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Matthijs B. Business - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As usual the desk was very hospitable. My room demands where known and everything went smoothly.

Dear MATTHIJS B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

very nice and most helpful staff & have been staying here since 1995

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Upon arrival we were given a room at street side on 2nd floor. Had street noise throughout the night and did not sleep well. Next morning we asked if we could move and we were immediately moved to 505 on 5th floor, delightful. This was handled so well, nicely and smoothly by the staff. when we book for next Easter we will ask for this room again if it is available. We thought that breakfast is overpriced and it is far less expensive to have breakfast just a bit up the street. we enjoy staying at the Ibis leuven Centrum, it's location suits our needs and the place is always so well kept, the rooms are always well looked after by the housekeeping staff.

Dear JOHN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Vikrant T. Business - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a great stay at IBIS. I would like to appreciate the front desk staff for all the help they have given to me during my stay. Thank you very much.

Dear VIKRANT T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

First time in Leuven

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Experience was good

Dear JEROME G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager

Friendly and efficient staff (check-in & check-out), comfortable (room) and great breakfest!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Marc Business - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

At check-in staff was very friendly. Check-in + invoice was processed in a very efficient way. The room was comfortable (sleeping, bath room, ...). The breakfest was really great! Check-out was super fast. Only element: front side of the building is in a rather noisy street - luckily the windows isolated most of the noise.

Dear MARC D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leuven Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carolina De Bruycker General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in leuven