Hotel - ibis Brussels City Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel

3.5/5 3,206 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 72.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 236 rooms
  • 236 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,560 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Brussels City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,206 reviews
Julien Business - 08/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« very nice stay at the hotel Ibis Brussels city centre »

I had a nice stay at the hotel Ibis Brussels city centre. The hotel is well located, close to 2 train stations and to the city centre. The employees are efficient and friendly. The breakfast is very good.

Colin D. Solo - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, comfortable, excellent service. »

Great location for exploring the city. The staff were the friendliest and most helpful I think I've ever met in a chain hotel.

Elias Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice premises - very small room and bathroom. »

Nice premises. Long queue at check in. Very small bathroom. Good breakfast.

Anonymous Business - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean hotel with very small rooms, no toeletries and expensive breakfast »

The hotel was very clean and the staff was kind, nice and prepared. My room had a beautiful view, but was very small and with little storage room. There was only one bottle of soap that had to be used for everything, from head to toe and there were no toeletries. No slippers. The breakfast was nice, but so expensive.

Marina Business - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Location was perfect. 5 minutes walk from Grande Place and 2 minutes from metro station St Catherine if you need to go to to other parts of the city. Many nice restaurants and bars around.

Jcc Business - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No Thrills. Very Spartan »

It was just suitable, fairly clean and fairly confortable. No thrills, very spartan and from my point of view the price was very high for the level of the accomodation/room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the room met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our high standards. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We regret that you found us to be expensive. We assure you that our price reflects our quality. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We hope to welcome you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Helio Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Missed a mini fridge at the room. »

It is quite good and nice the room, but missed to have a small refrigerator. Also the bathroom was too small. By other side Internet worked quite well.

Michael L. Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good economy hotel you get what you pay for »

Only issue was, having done on-line check-in, there was no one at the quick check-in desk, so I had to wait in line for others to check-in

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No common area to sit with colleagues »

I was there to attend a conference. That's an annual event where we get together with some remote colleagues. After dinner, we came back to the hotel and continued an important discussion - until we were asked to leave the bar area. We were told we couldn't sit on the other side of the reception desk either as both areas are closed at night. When we asked where we could continue our discussion, the employee said &quot;in the rooms&quot;. That was quite annoying. Obviously, we are not going to go sit on the bed and discuss work, right? In the end, we stood up in front of the entrence door for 1-2 hours to finish what we started. We have been staying at İbis earlier as well. Last year, for example, I remember us sitting at the the bar area until 2-3 am and getting work done. I hope you revert back to that. Sure, you can say &quot;we stop serving after midnight&quot; or whatever. But let people keep sitting there. It's not just a bar, it's the only common area of the hotel. Next year, I will call the hotel to verify a common area that's open 24/7 before booking. If it doesn't exist, I'll suggest my colleagues staying at a different hotel.

Tania M. Couples - 05/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable hotel in great location »

This is approximately my 15th time staying in this hotel and I am always pleased with the service provided. The communal areas (bar, lounge area etc.) are regularly refurbished and the rooms are always clean.

Anonymous Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Everyone was very friendly, but the room was shabby and stinky »

I'm beginning to wonder whether ibis is too cheap to properly maintain the rooms... Not only did my room and especially the bathroom stink of tobacco smoke, bits and pieces were broken, like the toilet roll holder andthe rubber in the douche door. The keycards for the door kept getting demagnetized. The mattress kept sliding around on the bed. The people at Ibis were really friendly though, both at the desk, at the bar and at the breakfast place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.<br> We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. Regarding the room and the bathroom, we have taken a note of your remark. We wish you had informed us during your stay. We have taken a note of your remarks regarding the keycard and the mattress. Thank you for appreciating our team, our bar facility and our breakfast. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction.<br> We look forward to welcoming you back. <br>Best wishes,<br> Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 02/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience! »

We chose Ibis for our anniversary and the team was amazing!!! Great location and good service!

Anonymous Solo - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Medium »

Room too small / tiny bathroom

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br> Thank you for your review.<br><br>We are sorry to hear that the size of your room did not completely meet your expectations. Our rooms are however in keeping with the size standards upheld by the majority of Ibis hotels. <br><br>Nevertheless, we hope that the rest of our facilities were to your liking.<br> It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Kindest regards,<br> Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Lauren Couples - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable but not ideal. »

Wasn’t expecting the room to be so small and the bathroom wasn’t clean. Could not comfortably move around in the bathroom and it looked like it had not been cleaned after the previous guests. Wouldn’t stay again. Was acceptable for the price, excluding the bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lauren,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Regarding the room, we assure you that our rooms are of the standard found in the majority of Ibis hotels, and we would like to believe that we provide well maintained and well-equipped rooms for a competitive rate. Regarding the cleanliness, we wish you had informed us during your stay. However, we have taken a note of your remark and passed it to our housekeeping team. We are pleased to know that you found us to be of good value. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back.<br> Best wishes,<br> Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

T. P. Business - 26/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The ratio quality of service / cost is much lower than in other hotels (even Ibis) in big european cities »

Cost is about 200 % of the cost of an Ibis hotel in oher big european cities Comfort is minimum : the bathroom is extremely small : it is not possible to sit correctly on the toilet. There is only shower gel but no body lotion, no shampoo, no handkerchiefs. The toilet paper is rough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T.,<br>Thank you for leaving us this review of your recent stay.<br> We are sorry to read that your overall experience was not satisfying.<br><br>We would like to note that it's not part of the ibis standards to foresee body lotion or kleenex. The gel in the shower is for body and hair.<br> We really do hope to welcome you back in the near future. <br>Best wishes,<br> Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Neena Y. Business - 26/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

There should be some Indian food includes

Anonymous Business - 24/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Could do better »

The rooms still need some wok. The bed is super comfy but the room felt tired (and this was a new. modern one). Bathroom was very small and had to turn on a heater to heat the room.

Hasan S. Business - 22/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Wonderfoul ,exelent and good location ...

Marie P. Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect weekend break »

Everything you needed. Great location. Staff very helpful.

Annonynous Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A great stay but a bit pricey »

The hotel staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The room was very clean and had a window so there was nice natural light coming in. Also, there was a TV, wardrobe and hairdryer in the room which is great. However, we were told that there was breakfast every morning for a charge of 15€ which I think is extremely expensive for a budget hotel! If it was between 8-10€ I would have happily paid the money, but 15€ is extortionate. Also, we were charged 25€ more than what we were told on Booking.com which came to a surprise. This wouldn’t have been much of a problem but my boyfriend and I are students and we had budgeted this trip so were disappointed when we had to fork out more money for the hotel. Although the hotel was a bit pricey for 2 nights, it was clean and comfortable and very central to the Grand Place which was great! Everywhere we wanted to go/see was an 8-10 minute walk from the hotel which meant we didn’t have to spend any extra money on public transport. There was a train from the airport every 15/20 minutes which we got to Bruxelles Centraal, and from there it was only a 10/15 minute walk to the hotel! Brussels is an amazing city and I would love to go back, however I would definitely research into finding somewhere slightly cheaper for a 2 night stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Caitlyn Rose, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed hotel services and appreciated the staff. Regarding your payment experience, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed, the confirmed price of 75.00€ per night was not transmitted correctly into our system. It appeared as 79 + 85€ for the two nights stay (difference of 14.00€). Upon arrival there is always the city tax to be paid, which is 9.50€ for 2 nights. We already asked the bank to release the difference of 14.00€ on your visa card used for the payment upon your arrival. It should be refunded within a few working days. Please be assured that we have escalated this error to our technical support office to make sure that such issue will not happen again. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further information. Once again thank you for the feedback. Best regards, Celine Van Ruysevelt Front Office Manager ibis Brussels City Centre

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 72.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates