Hotel - ibis Brussels City Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Brussels City Centre Hotel

3.5/5 3,195 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 72.00 EUR Non member rate
From 68.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 236 rooms
  • 236 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,408 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Brussels City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,195 reviews
Vitalii Couples - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We had a nice stay »

Overall nice, but only one complaint - some day cleaning staff took the garbage packet out of the bathroom and forgot it on the table in the room, it was a bit unpleasant.

Brian Business - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the hotel stay was a comfortable one

Sergey Couples - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable modest accomodation »

The hotel is located very close to the very heart of the old city, which is easily accessible on foot. The room is quite small but comfortable. It would be good to have at least a kettle to make tea in the room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good, including omelette, sausages, baked peas, and all kinds of cold stuff usually served for breakfast

Jm Couples - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A little bit disappointed »

We were welcomed with a very strange situation where a stranger was arguing strongly with the security guard. From what we understand the security guard was asking the stranger if he was a client or a worker at the Hotel and clearly he was neither. The police were called in but somehow the stranger got out a knife and succeeded to escape from the Hotel lobby. A very disappointed start to our holiday and an experience which still hounds us as something like this we thought only happens on TV!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.<br> I certainly empathise regarding the points you mention in your review. However, we do apologise you had to witness this unfortunate incident. We experienced this incident during our busy Christmas period. Our security guard noticed some suspicious activity of an individual, so therefore quick action had to be taken to safeguard all of our guests and hotel members at that moment in time. The person in question was made to stay till the police arrived.<br> These incidents rarely occur, and we hope that you are able to put it behind you.<br>Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity.<br> Despite this we hope to welcome you again for a better experience.<br>Best wishes,<br> Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Coco Friends - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

the reception cannot tell the passport is Taiwan(ROC), which is the dark green one, so she wrote the nationality as China (the color of their passports are red).

Kostas Couples - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Hotel »

Very comfortable, clean and friendly Hotel.

Emma V. W. Couples - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cost and fun »

We had a great time. Really enjoyed the location of the hotel. Loved the rewards for being environmentally friendly. Awesome initiative by the hotel.

A Couples - 03/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, good value »

We liked the location, within walking distance to city centre, as well as multiple tram/train stations. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Mihai M. Couples - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was ok. »

Everything was ok, except the noise and the temperature in the room.

Anthony Couples - 02/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« comfortable »

well located and clean and comfortable

F. Couples - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average quality »

Nice location, room gets cleaned good, nice beds, old bathroom, air-conditioning did not work, very warm in the room, very noisy, thin walls, in coffee bar there was no service so we could not order a coffee

Tatiana Families - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location close to city center and central station »

Good location close to city center and central station. Good for a quick stay. For longer travels may be quite uncomfortable as the space is too limited inside the room, esp for more than 1 person. Overall good experience and friendly service!

Laura B. Couples - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience »

The experience is fine. For my opinion is necessary two towels for people in the bathroom, one for hands and one for shower.

Anonymous Couples - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad reception and will NEVER go back again. »

Worst staff ever!! First they asked me to pay and i will get the key card. After paid they told me if I don't want wait then I can to go outside !? I stayed on 23 Dec 18 i checked in at night. I asked why? Because i couldn't show my passport (it s in my suitcase my bf is bringing it now) i tried to explain that my bf is parking the car and he will bring it soon. I understand it's law en regulations but told me to go wait outside (in December) it's too much !? so rude I never seen! I asked to have the key as they promised Staff acting very upset and start yelling. I had to tell them to calm down. Staff tried to be wise guessing which country i came from and make jokes around saying &quot;when i go to your country i have to pay bla bla bla.&quot; I can never set foot in your country bla bla&quot; I had enough of this sort discrimination i told them please dont talk about my country like that. I think staff( of the night i stayed) are very discriminated personally i really think i do not deserve the way they treated me. After bf arrived from parking i showed them my passport. They end up giving me smallest room in hotel. Please see my review photo. Room is extreme small unbelievable when came in you have sit directly. Where other hotel with similar price and much better service. Does staff at Ibis has right to do so? Discriminated and bullying by unfair treated. I asked them that i paid already so they said i can give back your money!? I never heard something like this before from hotels i ever stayed in. I couldnt stop thinking about it and ask myself why am i being treated this way? Because where i came from? I would NEVER NEVER recomended you guys to stay at this hotel. It s not worth it to let some spoild staff devalued yourself. If anyone read this please let me know if these staff have been warned or some sort. It s very very disturbing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest,<br>Thank you for taking the time to share your review.<br> We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Regarding our team, we assure you that our team is very friendly, professional and would never hesitate to go the extra mile for our guests. However, we have taken a note of your remarks and passed it to the relevant department. We also would like to let you know we request our guests to show an ID as it is a legal obligation in Belgium. Regarding the room, we assure you that our rooms are of the standard found in the majority of Ibis hotels, and we would like to believe that we provide well maintained and well-equipped rooms for a competitive rate. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back.<br> Best wishes,<br> Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

John G. Friends - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room was much smaller than I expected. There was no wardrobe or drawers. It only had a small 8 inch hanging rail behind the TV. I was there for a week so being unable to unpack was in inconvenience. The hotel was noisey. Not street noise or other residents of the hotel but STAFF. Everyday they woke me early banging, talking, laughing etc. I hung a not disturb sign in the door which was pointless. Positive side was that the hotel was clean. Reception and bar staff were very friendly and hotel was within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. Ideal for short stay. But prepare to live out of a bag of you stay longer.

Philip C. Families - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A NICE, CLEAN HOTEL IN THE HEART OF BRUSSELLS WITH AN OUTSTANDING BREAKFAST AND STAFF. »

The hotel is close to the central train station and had many restaurants and a Christmas market right across the street with nightly music and beer and wine bars and a kids carousal and Ferris wheel. the hotel was a 10 minute walk from the Grand Place and Starbucks and Hard Rock Café.

G B. Couples - 26/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Noisy and uncomfortable »

Terrible shower facilities, noisy ( street and housekeeper banging other doors ) and breakfast quality terrible . Starting your day with noise, bad coffee and fake scrambled eggs is a disaster

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your candid feedback.<br> The comfort and well being of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we would like to apologize for this less than pleasant experience. Please rest assured that we will be taking your remarks into consideration.<br> We hope that you will return for a better experience in the future. Best regards,<br> Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 25/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent week-end »

Très calme

Brandon H. Families - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Food »

I enjoyed staying at Ibis the only fault I have is that there was no tea or coffee in room facility, given the cost of the room I felt a little over charged when I had to pay and addition €2 for a single cup of coffee, considering a jar of coffee down the road was €8, truly felt ripped off on that, apart from that we enjoyed our stay.

Viktor Business - 21/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could be better »

Satisfied with the reception staff, cleanliness of room was not good enough

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Viktor, <br>We thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.<br> Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated.<br>We endeavour to provide an excellent standard for all our guests. Please make us aware of any concerns while on site, so that we may take the appropriate action.<br> Season's greetings from us all.<br>Kind regards,<br> Eva Scheerlinck, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 72.00 EUR Non member rate
From 68.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates