Hotel - ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,133 reviews
All hotels in Antwerpen
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycle hire facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Coming by car ? Take exit 5a Centrum Zuid

Hotel location

Our rooms

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

  • 150 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,551 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Antwerpen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,133 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Bradley P. Friends - 19/04/2018
« Could not have asked for more »

Staff fantastic Nothing was a drama Friendly

AccorHotels certified review
Amber R. Couples - 18/04/2018

Comfortable stay, a few mosquitos in our room which was annoying as we couldn't seem to get rid of them

AccorHotels certified review
Grahame A. Couples - 17/04/2018
« Has been a lot better in the past! »

Check-in/out just fine. The “relaxed evening” in the lounge was totally ruined because there was basically no food. From the menu, we could choose only one item. They had nothing else. And being a Monday, all of the local restaurants were closed. Went to bed hungry. As for the bed, we would have been better off sleeping on the floor. Terrible!

AccorHotels certified review
Babette H. Couples - 13/04/2018
« Comfortable hotel in good location. »

Good rooms and helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Babette H., Thank you so much FOR sharing your hapiness about your stay with us, we hope to welcome you another time here in Antwerp! Kind regards, Sarah Front office

AccorHotels certified review
Silvia Business - 13/04/2018
« Travel 4 job »

Trip for business

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SILVIA G., Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience here at ibis Antwerpen. We hope to welcome you once again during your next visit to Antwerpen. Kind regards, Sarah Reception

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 12/04/2018
« nothing special, no facilities in the room for the price I paid. no discount even if I was a last minute guest. »

I wasn't planning to stay in Antwerp so I arrived at the hotel at around 11:00 in the night. No discount was given even if I used the room just to sleep. Management should check discounts applicable in last minute guests as all hotels do. Bathroom was big but horrible, no bathtub or shower designated place!!! Bed and pillows were comfortable but there was absolutely nothing else welcoming in the room. For the price I pad, I expected at least a decent room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vasiliki K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah Reception

AccorHotels certified review
Chi-wai, W. Solo - 11/04/2018
« It’s a hotel I will come back to. »

It was pleasant. Location is convenient as it’s between the Meir and Cathedral of Our Lady.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHI WAI W., We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay here at ibis Antwerpen. Reading that our guests will book again with us is always a pleasure for us as a team! Sincerely, Sarah Reception

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 11/04/2018
« Very organized, helpful staff. »

The staff was very polite and helpful, the breakfast was rich (the coffee was very good). The rooms were clean. (Cleaner than in other hotels). We enjoyed our stay very much.

AccorHotels certified review
John Couples - 10/04/2018
« Good place to stay in City Centre »

Fairly busy hotel, but comfortable and clean. Good location and helpful and friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening John, Thank you for telling us this compliments of ibis Antwerpen! We really hope to welcome you once again. Sincerely, Sarah Front office

AccorHotels certified review
Justine M. Families - 09/04/2018
« The hotel was in a nice, quiet location and was spotlessly clean! »

Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, lovely staff. The windows were so soundproofed that the market on Saturday morning was a surprise until we opened the curtains.

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 07/04/2018
« Like been in a prison cell »

This has got to be the smallest bathroom of any hotel I stayed in in my life. I would only disscbe the hotel as like a bad hostel. The staff was the only thing good about the hotel. And as I was charged 6 euro for one of the worst cups of tea I have had in any hotel. I would not stay again unless I was desperate,,

AccorHotels certified review
William H. Business - 05/04/2018
« Very Nice Stay »

Nice location, helpful and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William, Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback from our guests. We do hope to welcome you again to ibis Antwerp in the near future. Best regards, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 05/04/2018
« Weekend stay »

It was generally okay, especially the location. The major drawback is the bathroom which is - in every aspect - much too small. Also, apparently due to complaints in the past, the television volume has been limited to such a low mark that it is almost impossible to understand anything. Reception was not willing / capable to change that. We booked without breakfast because €15 pp is definitely too much for what is offered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear, thank you for your comments about your stay with us. your feedback helps us to improve our service in the future. I have made a note to our technician about the level of sound. We will look into this to see if there are changes to be made in the future. I do hope you will enjoy our full warm and cold breakfast buffet during your next stay with us. I promise you it will be worth it! Hopefully we can welcome you again to ibis Antwerpen soon. Best regards, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

AccorHotels certified review
David M. Friends - 05/04/2018
« Fantastic! »

Great location, great room, great staff. Dimitrina is an absolute asset to the company. Myself and my friend could not fault this hotel in the slightest!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello David M, As a team, we are happy with your feedback! We'll tell our colleague Dimitrina about the compliment. We are looking forward to meet you again here in the hotel. Kind regards, Sarah Reception

AccorHotels certified review
Sarah Couples - 04/04/2018
« Comfortable and nice »

As always, it was a home away from home: comfortable beds, clean room, efficient bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, There is no bigger compliment for us as a team than a guest who calls ibis Antwerpen centrum as a second home. Thank you very much. We'll see you next time. greets, Sarah

AccorHotels certified review
Mick D. Solo - 02/04/2018
« a little disappointing »

I booked this hotel because it was advertised on booking.com as having parking. It does not have hotel parking. The rooms were loud due to flimsy doors so you hear every door near you above and below bang. Also the heating and water system was loud during the night. Bathroom too small. Great central location though

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mick, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Unfortunately the advertisement you received via booking.com was not correct. We do not have our own parking facilities, there is a public parking located in the same street. I will contact them again to see if they can change the advertisement on their website as we do not advertise it on our own. Nevertheless, I do hope you had a pleasant stay with us and I do hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

AccorHotels certified review
John Families - 02/04/2018
« Didn't get much sleep! »

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. The first night was fine. The following two nights were terrible. A group of students checked in that appeared to be occupying every other room on our floor. Until 2:30 in the morning there was constant door slamming, people running along the corridor and talking directly outside our door. The following night was slightly less noisy but lasted until 4:30. After the first night, I asked to move rooms but there were no other twin rooms available. I was promised some ear plugs but they didn't turn up. I won't be staying at this hotel again unless they gaurantee that I won't be near any big groups.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Antwerp Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Here in the hotel it is 24/24h reception, our guests can contact the staff any time of their stay. We hope that you (besides the noise) enjoyed your stay here in Antwerp, that our breakfast buffet gave you a good start of your day and that the check in and check out procedure went fluently. Once again our apologies for the inconvenience and we really hope to meet you again here at ibis. Kind regards, Ibis team

AccorHotels certified review
Ian G. M. H. Friends - 30/03/2018
« It could have been better; some of the changes I mentioned on my last visit to a European Accor hotel, have not been accepted so, clearly, I'm in the minority. »

The bathroom is poorly designed ergonomically; there is no room to sit on the toilet comfortably and it is risky, leaning forward, because of the proximity of the bathroom wall to one's head. I had trouble with the sink-closing mechanism and had to call in a technician to fix it. I did not think it was a good fix. The shower floor becomes slippery when wet and soapy which is very dangerous for a large 75-year old man. There should be an integral non-slip bath-mat provided. The bed was comfortable and there was adequate space for my possessions. However, I think an integral security cabinet for valuables should be provided. I understand that the hotel chain is reviewing its policy regarding the use of plastics; in which case the coat-hangers should be replaced by a more sustainable material. The quality of food was good, but the two major failures of the chain are the size of the sausages and their manner of cooking. Basically they do not look cooked- the similar product in England (I recently stayed in the Portsmouth IBIS) looked like sausages, were larger, and properly browned all over. The absence of mushrooms was not appreciated, although the bacon was, for most of my stay, well-cooked-though greasy. The toaster is a disaster!... It took me three passes of the bread into the machine to produce even a modest discoloring and that was on maximum heat. I missed the option of Grapefruit juice although the orange press (which seemed expensive on oranges for the amount of juice obtained) did give a product which when mixed with the contents of the orange-juice container gave a good compromise. I was satisfied with the explanation given by a member of staff why the individual yogurt pots had been withdrawn but it had to be pointed out to me that there were now squeezy containers provided which would change the taste of the plain yogurt now presented. Perhaps a notice of the changes the Hotel Group have made and intend to make could be given to guests as part of their presentation pack?

AccorHotels certified review
Stefano Families - 30/03/2018
« Central and comfortable »

Relax and well located between the Center and the Station

AccorHotels certified review
Nora M. Business - 26/03/2018
« Nora M. »

ALL the staff were extremely helpful & friendly - person serving breakfast , cleaners and all the reception staff; the room was small but all I needed was there - it was clean and comfortable I selected the hotel because of the accessibility the hotel provides as my colleague, also staying at the hotel, is a wheelchair user - the staff were welcoming and particularly knowledgeable/helpful in advising us about restaurants with access and also sorting out a taxi we could use when we discovered the trams are not as wheel-chair accessible as the transport service in Antwerp advertise!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nora, A very big thank you for all of your kind words! We aim to let all of our guests feel welcome and at home when they stay with us here in Antwerp. Great to see that we have succeeded in doing so. I have shared your comments with the entire team and let me tell you; they loved having you as a guest as well! We hope to welcome you to our hotel again very soon. Best regards, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 76.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 900 m ibis budget Antwerpen Centraal Station
ibis budget Antwerpen Centraal Station
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 62.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 5.9 km Novotel Antwerpen
Novotel Antwerpen Hotel
From
From 65.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 6 km ibis budget Antwerpen Port
ibis budget Antwerpen Port
From
From 45.00 EUR Non member rate
From 42.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum
ibis Sint Niklaas Centrum Hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in ANTWERPEN
See rates