ibis Antwerpen Centrum Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,268 reviews
ibis Antwerpen Centrum
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Located in city center

  • Public parking near hotel

  • Free WIFI

  • Hot & cold breakfast buffet

  • Bicycle rental

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Coming by car ? Take exit 5a Centrum Zuid

Hotel location

ibis Antwerpen Centrum

Meistraat 39
2000
antwerpen
belgium

Tel: +3232318830

Fax: (+32)3/2342921

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HOBOKEN-LINKEROEVER :   2 STATION OPERA

  • MERKSEM-LINKEROEVER :   3 STATION OPERA

  • METRO :   2 OU 15 MEIR

  • MORTSEL-LINKEROEVER :   15 STATION OPERA

  • By plane

    ANTWERPEN DEURNE At 5.5km / 3.42 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 41.6km / 25.85 miles

  • By car

    E 19 exit Singel/Antwerpen Centr At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    BERCHEM STATION At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :51.214633, 4.410914

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendezvous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 60 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 52 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Antwerpen Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

5,362 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,268 reviews

Nice clean hotel in the center of Antwerpen

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Inspire00117853934 Business - 15/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Rooms are small but ok hen compared to their price. Good breakfast buffet.Rooms at the square side can be Somchai noisy. The recently renewed lobby and staff desk are jokes. For some reason someone at Accor hotel group figured out guests might not find It weird bling checked in on a smart phone standing in an open area.

Calma

Customer review rating 4.1/5

P. Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

De acordo com as expectativas para repousar.

Dear P., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to your next one and hope it will be as pleasant as the last. Sincerely, Niels Vanhove Front office manager

Nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

erdemo51 Couples - 11/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We are very pleased with our stay in this hotel. Mobile chech-in and check-out system were used in the hotel. Complimentary apples were provided in the lobby This was a nice gesture. Breakfast was rich.

very very noisy hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

D. Business - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

this hotel is very noisy, one can hear everything that happen in the corridor, which very uncomfortable in the evening when everyone is coming back. From 22h to 23h I could hear the sexual performance from a couple on opposite side of the corridor, then at 1h30am a lady also on the other side of the corridor decided to laugh out loud. The receptionist was kind enough to intervene. Then it was the turn of the guest in the room next to mine to snore... Then from 5h30 guest start to wake up and go to the bathroom, it felt as if they were in mine... I would definitely not recommend this hotel, but to avoid it instead.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations and that you experienced some disturbance due to noise. Thank you for bringing this to our attention; we will certainly look into this matter so that we can better ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests in the future. Despite this, we do hope to welcome you back for a far more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

satisfied

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Net Friends - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

good, as usual at Ibis or other Accor hotels.

Welcoming stay in well situated hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Em Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff in a conveniently placed hotel for Antwerp city centre.

Problem with Elevator

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hadi S. Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was bolcked in the elevator for 45min The receptionist has no any training to intervene in case of emergency This is just unacceptable to leave the people for 45 min inside of the elevator

Good morning Hadi S. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We can't agree more with you about the fact that our night host, did not act and speak as he was supposed to do in an emergency case as you were in. We take responsiblity for this technical failure and service failure and we will have a proper face-to-face with this person and provide necessary re-training. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jurgen Van der Haegen Hotelmanager

Good but not excellent.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alberto Business - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The people at the reception are extremely kind and professional. The room is okay. I really appreciate the breakfast. The only subject where I can complain, is about the noise in my room.

Dear Alberto, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your continued patronage and are delighted that most everything met your expectations. We regret that had we been informed of any issue we could have addressed them during your stay. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our team, we are glad that your breakfast satisfied and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Ibis Antwerp Team

Antwerpen mei 2019

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Xx Couples - 29/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stay in this several times a year. We were a bit surprised the reception desk was no longer there. It was a bit strange and not yet organised. I know it's not a 5* hotel bit for 120 euro a night …… Other remark : we are silver Accor members, we already stayed several times in the hotel, and we paid 20 euro more then a couple who came in on Saterday afternoon without reservation. I understand the principle of last minute reservations, but as a regular customer it's a bit unpleasant. No remarks on the room.

Weekend in Antwerp

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Dp Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Visiting Anwerp for a wedding

Such service

Customer review rating 4.1/5

R. F. Solo - 23/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The front desk staff was extremely helpful on several occasions. I was very impressed. The breakfast buffet was very good.

Empty

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Emty Business - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

There was nothing bad, but nothing stood out positively. As I had paid upfront by car on arrival, I had to pay everything else I used , drinks, snacks upfront and could not put in on the room, as had been my experience in the Rotterdam Ibis after I left the Atntwerp one

Dear Mr T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Antwerpen Centrum. Kind regards, Sarah Reception

Fun and relaxing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ben Couples - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was exactly what we expected, a small but comfortable room with all that was required.

Good afternoon Ben, It is always a pleasure for us as a team to read great feedback as yours. Thank you and see you back soon at ibis! Kind regards, Sarah Reception

All good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kerry P. Solo - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I enjoyed staying there close and handy to everything

Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, very close to city centre

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John G. Families - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

comfortable hotel, helpful staff. Shame there's no discount scheme on the parking across the street.

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sasha D. Solo - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable bed and very clean room.

A perfect place to stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Luiz S. Business - 03/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a cozy accommodation

Very convenient and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

B. Couples - 03/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Second stay at this location. Comfortable and convenient and very helpful and friendly staff.

Good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Indika S. Business - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ok

Pretty good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nathalie Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It is a good central point from where you can explore the city of Antwerp. Bed was good. Shower was fine, though a bit of a tight squeeze. Lights are very bright, which can be annoying at night. Room was a bit warm. The odd numbers are on the quieter side of the building.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in antwerpen