ibis Muenchen City Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,207 reviews
ibis Muenchen City
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of Munich city center and within walking distance of the city's attractions!

  • Buffet breakfast with fresh waffles

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel - stay connected!

  • Fresh paninis available as a snack

  • Keep your vehicle safe in our parking garage!

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Muenchen City

Dachauer Strasse 21
80335
muenchen
germany

Tel: +4989551930

Fax: (+49)89/55193102

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S1 - S8 :   S1 - S8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U1, U2, U4, U5 :   U1, U2, U4, U5 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    MUNICH FJS AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By car

    A8 FROM STUTTGART At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    A9 FROM NÜNRBERG At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By car

    A95 FROM GARMISCH At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :48.144043, 11.559735

Our accommodations

ibis München City has 213 functional and comfortable rooms down to the last detail: Facilities include a/c, desks, free wi-fi, TV with wide choice of Sky channels, and ibis Sweet Beds for optimal comfort.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Cagla: Arabian Nights/Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Zane: Globetrotter/Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

STANDARD ROOMS WITH TWIN BEDS

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

STANDARD ROOMS WITH 1 SINGLE BED

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Comfort room with double bed (160 x 200 cm), sofa bed and new sleep concept

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 19

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Every day, we serve round-the-clock beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious flavors, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Muenchen City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

3,591 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,207 reviews

Location is convenient and room is satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Roger Business - 14/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff is nice and friendly.

good location but smelly carpet

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Amanda C. Families - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Convenient but the carpet in the room is really smelly.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nancy Friends - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

After staying the first night in rooms overlooking the street, two quieter rooms at the back were found for the remainder of our stay which were perfect. All staff we spoke with were very friendly and helpful.

Dear Nancy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Muenchen City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dietmar Schuster

worst experience in ibis hotel staying

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chien-jen H. Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

1. Check-in: When I checked in, I requested part payment by ibis points. The clerk could not complete the management due to system error. Consequently I had to pay total expense by credit card. 2. Subsequent management: I went to the reception counter on the day next to check-in for further handling of paying by ibis points as the previous clerk told me. Initially, I explained the condition to another clerk. He just told me that he could not revise it because the payment was done. Fortunately, the previous female clerk by the side said something to him. Thereafter, he showed me a paper with 40 euro on it that might be a refund. (I could not understand it on account of all German written.) 3. No hot water was supplied on the last night I stayed (8/Aug/2019), even by the early morning before I checked out. No any apology or amend was done. 4. Check-out: When I checked out, the clerk asked me to pay the bill again. In fact, I already paid all expense when I checked in as above-mentioned. He did not intend to re-check the record of the hotel. When I found out the receipt, He therefore told me that the payment did be done. As a consequence, I missed the scheduled airport bus due to the delay. We were obligated to take a taxi to airport for catching our flight. Conclusion: A worst experience in ibis hotel staying

Dear Mr. H., We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. We apologise for any confusion in the payment of the invoice. Unfortunately we had a problem with our system on the day of your arrival, so it was not possible to redeem the points. On 07.08.2019 we could redeem the points and credited the difference of €40,00 back to your credit card. On the day of departure an amount of € 24,00 was still open for breakfast. If this is not correct, please contact us directly and we will credit this amount to your credit card. The fact that we did not have hot water on 08.08.2019 is true, we tried to inform our guests with notices at the reception in the public areas and in the lifts. If we did not manage to do that for you, we are very sorry. The warm water was stored by the city of Munich in the entire street, because maintenance work had to be carried out. We hope that you will understand that we had no influence on this. Of course, our employees could have responded better to your request, we will discuss this with our employees in the next meeting. As compensation, we will credit your LeClub account with points that you can redeem for your next stays. Once again we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and will assure to do our best that this will not happen in the future. Kind regards, Dietmar Schuster

Overall a nice stay! Excellent breakfast!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The receptionist Cagla was an absolute sweetheart. A bundle of kindness, energy and always happy. She was the highlight of my stay. The room was small but comfortable. The bathroom was TINY TINY TINY. The towels are clean but not of good quality as they leave white fluff on your hair and body after a shower which was kind of annoying as it took time to get it off the hair and body when getting ready. This needs immediate correction. The breakfast was delicious and with a decent variety and spacious breakfast room. The bar dining options was limited and the sandwich/ panini was quite disappointing and tasteless. Same was the case with the dessert. I’m guessing frozen food is kept around and warmed up for guests requesting it. The location seems to be in a ‘gambling’ neighborhood and there was an Asian eatery just outside with intense aroma which might not be pleasant for everyone but also not in the hotel’s control. I’d probably come back again to stay.

Clean, comfortable and friendly and good value for money.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Melanie Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Ibis Muenchen City. This hotel is centrally located with clean and very comfortable rooms. All the staff are extremely friendly be they at reception, bar, breakfast or housekeeping. We have two rooms facing the inner courtyard and they were very quiet with reliable air conditioning which was really appreciated as it was very hot during our stay.

Nice room and service.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Angie Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room is tidy and clean. Less than 10 min walk to the central station and subway. It would be better to have a refrigerator in the room or ice maker, etc, especially important in hot summer days.

Perfect overnight stay close to the main station

Customer review rating 4.3/5

L. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Quick service and close to transport & restaurant.

Fine for short stay near HBF

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Brian O. Solo - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

NICE STAFF,A TYPICAL IBIS ROOM BUT NO WHERE TO HANG CLOTHES AND SMALLER THAN NORMAL BATHROOM.AREA A BIT SHADY BUT NORMAL FOR TRAIN STATIONS.A BIT OVERPRICED COMPARED TO OTHER IBIS I HAVE STAYED,OVER THIRTY IN FACT BUT MUNICH HOTELS IN GENERAL ARE NOT CHEAP.

Good location and value

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fbl Solo - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good location and value

Great place to stay in Munich

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David J. Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We wanted soewhere as a base for two days in Munich. It had to be near to the main station so that we could easily get to the airport and within walking distance of the centre. This was ideal.

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Vilija S Couples - 30/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is close to city centrum , easy to find . Simple but well maintained , lovely room at upper floor. Pitty garage wasnt available and we needed to pay 30€ for parking ,not belonging to Ibis. Breakfest very good .

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Prima

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Elza Solo - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was comfortable and I had everything I needed. The only problem was the sound coming from the adjacent bedrooms. The breakfast was very good.

Comfortable, good value for money

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul Friends - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a nice stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful; the rooms were spacious, new and clean and the beds comfortable; plenty of choice at the breakfast bar and good quality. And especially the later check-out time is a big plus. The area is okay, with lots of activities and facilities (like central station) within a short walking distance. All in all very good value for money.

Perfect in everyway

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dhesiree Couples - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We have loved staying at Ibis Muenchen City. From the perfect location so close to the central station, to the very friendly staff our holidays were made perfect by the comfort the hotel have provided us. Everything was wonderful specially the new decor. We had a fantastic time.

Comfort hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kelvin C. Couples - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice stat with good welcome drinks, breakfast was alright and the staff are helpful

Alles gut

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cs Solo - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Alles gut

Friendly staff, well-located Ibis hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jul M. Couples - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Quiet , clean, large courtyard room. Friendly receptionists.

Centrally located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Weekend T. Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was small, but clean with a comfortable bed. Was just there to sleep and otherwise out and about in the city. Great breakfast with eggs, bacon, bircher musli etc. Very friendly staff. Left my suitcase at the hotel after checking out and had a very quick, uncomplicated pick up in the evening. Neighbourhood is a bit rough around the train station, but you are centrally located and have easy access to MVV or can walk to most of the sites.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in muenchen