Hotel - ibis Koeln Centrum
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Koeln Centrum Hotel

3.5/5 1,396 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 57.00 EUR Non member rate
From 54.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Bike rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Up to and including August 2018, extensive renovation work will be carried out around the bedroom area of our hotel. We will do all we can to keep disruption to a minimum. Our hotel's new design is certainly something to look forward to.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Comfort day and night: our 208 rooms are soundproofed, with generous Sweet Bed by ibis beds for a stress-free night's sleep, adjustable air conditioning, desk, free WIFI and TV including a choice of Sky channels.

  • 208 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,809 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Koeln Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,396 reviews
Joe T. Solo - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent stay »

Nice room with poorly designed bathroom that was long and narrow so you had to move sideways through it. Air conditioning worked well, and staff quickly fixed a leak in it that was wetting the carpet. But the room was noisy. You could hear people not through the walls, but through the door. Music was frequently channeled through the ventilation ducts. Loud construction sounds much of the day. Convenient location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joe T., thank you for your good rating on this portal. We are very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel. Due to the building, the rooms including the bathrooms in the ibis Hotel Köln Centrum with 13.4 square meters are a little smaller to an ibis standard room. By mid-August, we will be finished with the reconstruction work. Nevertheless, I hope you were satisfied with our hospitality. We look forward to another stay of yours. Your ibis Team Cologne Centrum Sincerely, T. Keilbar General Manager

Solo travel - 24/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nicely refurbished room »

The rooms are small but nicely refurbished. There were a couple of negatives - drilling noise after 9am during the day (no doubt while they continue to finish the refurbishment) and the shower water temperature, which fluctuated. Good location next to the underground stop, and walking distance from the railway station (about 35 min walk). Some reasonable food places nearby the hotel. Really clean and tidy hotel. Reception staff could brush up on their enthusiasm of people, but they were efficient and effective.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mhibma, thank you very much for your good rating and the positive feedback. We will gladly share this with our employees. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Your ibis Team Cologne Centrum

Csanyine Business - 18/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Small rooms »

The staff is nice and helpful, the breakfast is good. The rooms are very, very small, there was no place to put my luggage in. I have never seen such a tiny bathroom! There was no hot water in one of our rooms, but it was solved quickly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Csanyine, thank you very much for your rating and the nice feedback. We are happy to pass this on to our employees. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Your ibis Team Cologne Centrum

Karin Couples - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As usual we enjoyed our stay in this centrally located but quiet and inviting hotel »

Beside the nice room with a comfortable bed we particularly want to mention the friendly and helpful staff that is always anxious to resolve every kind of problem. Highly recommendable also for handicapped guests and those who travel with pets.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karin B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

R_Scremim Couples - 08/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Standard IBIS hotel. »

The hotel is very well located. It is possible to go from TRAM to the center. The station is very close to the hotel. It is also possible to go to the DOM (20 min) on foot. The rooms are clean and organized and the reception is quite friendly. The garage, available underground, is very good and must be paid separately.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear R_Scremim, thank you very much for your good rating and the nice feedback. We are happy to pass this on to our employees. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Your ibis Team Cologne Centrum

cenap76 Business - 05/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Friendly Staff Basic Hotel in a Good Quality »

Small but clean rooms, very friendly staff especially on the reception desk. Very good location and transport. Even you can walk through the big Cathedral. You can find restaurants etc. around the hotel. Breakfast can be better. Some extra cakes, croissants can be perfect. Also some paper to go with your coffee after breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear cenap76, thank you for your good rating for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Your ibis Team Cologne Centrum

Anonymous Business - 27/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was very nice. The staff is (always) very friendly and professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DAVID K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. I hope it is fine for you answering in English as your review is written in English. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I can understand your comment on wetting the floor when showering. This is kind of a general issue at ibis even though it is even worse here since we have been refurbishing all the rooms and the bathrooms as well. There is one part of the shower still missing so we truly hope that we can improve that when all parts of the shower are completely finished. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ricarda Stamm Assisant to Manager

Carmen Solo - 25/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« uncomplicated and easy »

Ibis is one of the hotels, where you know what you get: a nice, clean and silent room. The beds are really comfortable and the breakfast buffet a good start in the day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ricarda Stamm Assistant to Manager

Business - 01/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Budget hotel on walking distance of Cologne »

Best possible option is you want to stay for a reasonable price in a hotel in Cologne, it's close to a tram stop, and even by foot it's close to the city center. All rooms are being renovated at the moment so within a while the complete hotel will be again up to date ....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello BertG., thank you for your good rating and comments. In 2017 we renovated about half of our rooms. The second half will be retreaded in May 2018. We hope to welcome you again soon. Please ask for another stay for a refurbished room. Your ibis Team Cologne Centrum

Anonymous Business - 06/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Ok. Room 120 smelled a bit like someone had smoked in there. Something oily was at the sides of the chair, a glas bulb missing in the lamps. The breakfast is very good, personal was friendly!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. Thanks for the hints regarding the smoke smell, the impurity and the lack of light means. We will ask our technician to exchange these. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Tsa Business - 25/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Shower: temperature was quite unstable. But others (location, service etc.) were great. »

Water temperature of shower was quite unstable. It went cold water / too hot quite often when other guests in neighbor rooms started/stopped usage of shower. Esp. when it went hot, it's dangerous. However, breakfast were pretty nice, and location and service were really great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tsuyoshi S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. Please excuse the inconvenience with the water supply. We will forward and remedy the technical defects immediately. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 18/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed experience »

We were disturbed in the room two days in a row despite having the non disturb sign on. I could not use my accord points althought i especifically book through the accord website...very dissapointing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hanjiro H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences at the ibis Koeln Centrum. I'm sorry your experience does not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please be assured that we take the appropriate measures to address the issue of interference and prevent it from occurring in the future. I will check why you could not redeem your points. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Best regards, Thomas Keilbar Director General

Paulo C. F. Couples - 10/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« High quality low cost servic »

I was very satisfied with room cleanliness and facilities. Lobby was cheerful and breakfast was very good and varied. Staff that we interacted eith were also helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paulo Costa F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Anonymous Business - 07/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cheap hotel in need of renovating »

Long past due for renovation and it looks like it has begun but the part i stayed in was old. Paint peeling from the bathroom ceiling, slightly shabby old feel to the room but downstairs was lovely and clean. The only thing that irritated me was someone tried using something that sounded like a hammer drill in the room next to me at 9am. Whilst i was awake i would have thought it more prudent to wait until you could be certain that all guests are awake.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ross B., Dear Ross B., thank you for your rating and comments. In 2017 we renovated about half of our rooms. The second half will be retreaded in 2018. I apologize for the drilling noise in the morning. We hope to welcome you again soon. Please ask for another stay for a refurbished room. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Business - 02/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Think twice before you book this property »

First of all I got a room for people with disability. I was able to change and get another room, but it was very small with tiny bathroom, no draw where to put my stuff and I had the leave everything in the luggage. The bed and the pillow were uncomfortable and the days I stayed there I sleep only few hours each night. I had very bad experience and I don't think I shall stay there next time I will be in Cologne. For what I paid it was way overpriced!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Vasken F., Thank you for reporting your stay at our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your ibis Team Cologne Centrum

Ornat T. Business - 27/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a very good place to stay »

breakfast is wonderful, the bad is comfortable, everything is functioning. I had to spend a week in the hotel, and have one remark for improvement the first is that it should offer facilities for tea/coffee, if not at room at list a hot /cold water bar in every floor. I spend a week in ibis Koln in a cold winter, and supply of hot water for tea is really basic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I will forward your suggestions for improvement to the responsible project developers. Maybe there is a way to implement this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Couples - 16/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« clean but thats all »

it was very clean, and location is good but classically room is too small, there is nothing to put your soap in bathroom. room service woke us 3 times just to "remind" our check out time. in the reception she said sorry about it like its usual thing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello okk335, thanks for your rating and feedback on this portal. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The check out is at 12: 00h. Until then, you should not be reminded or disturbed. Please excuse our behavior. We will contact the departments immediately. Your ibis Team Cologne Centrum

Family - 04/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent front desk, lousy shower »

The front desk people was fantastic. Kind and fast. The shower was terrible. Hot, cold, hot, cold, extra hot. All without my interference. Must be black sorcery or lack of engineering. Pillows are not that good, but the front desk provided better ones upon request.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Rather, erich s thank you for your evaluation and feedback after your stay in our house. Thank you for the note regarding the hot water supply. We will ask our technician for the cause of the temperature fluctuation. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Your ibis Team Cologne Centrum

Romain D. Friends - 02/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Correct room »

The room was correct, it maybe was missing something to make our own tea or coffe. The breakfast is good but too expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Romain D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koeln Centrum. We wish you all the best for the new year 2018. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Keilbar General Manager

Couples - 27/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good location »

This is a good option located just few meter from metro 16-18 that goes to central station. Room are a bit old already, but it's confortable. Breakfast is good and not so expensive, so overall it's a nice option. Low points: toilet very small and very expensive parking that doesn't allow you to remove the car during your stay without paying for it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Ricardo S, Thank you for your rating and your positive feedback on your stay in our house. The cost of parking for each started hour 2.- € and from the seventh hour to 24h € 14.00. After 24 hours, the system starts again from the beginning. Of course, vehicles can be driven out of the garage at any time. Here is always, for the guest the cheapest tariff settled. An inexpensive solution to park vehicles. Your ibis Team Cologne Centrum

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 57.00 EUR Non member rate
From 54.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates