Hotel - ibis Duesseldorf City
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Duesseldorf City Hotel

3.5/5 765 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

You'll feel right at home with us: All 148 rooms are comfortably furnished and air-conditioned. The innovative sleep-easy concept is designed to ensure a restful night's sleep. With free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

  • 148 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Air Cooling System
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,568 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Duesseldorf City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 765 reviews
Unknown Business - 16/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Cold room, you hear everything »

Dissatisfied

Akhtar M. S. N. Couples - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

It was ok but you should change the blankets and bed covers daily with your house keeping ... As for 3 night my bed sheets and blankets were not changed and I didn’t like it at all and the dirty blankets i put aside were not taken by your house keeping after cleaning the room ...

Tom Couples - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfectly reasonable stay »

The Ibis Dusseldorf City is in a great location, a couple of minutes walk from the main railway station - and was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was pretty small, however (with the front of the toilet almost pressed against the wall) and some dated decor in the communal corridors.

Anonymous Solo - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Awful »

Rude receptionist wouldn't help contact customer service team and when I asked to talk to the manager, she threatened to call the police. Never again! Beware.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RICHARD W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Duesseldorf City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely Gordon Kleebaum General Manager

Solo travel - 27/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Short Break »

Ideal for short break, few minutes walk from the station in quiet area. Called in to leave luggage at 10.30 am on arrival and was given my room straight away. Friendly staff, clean & breakfast has enough variety. Only downside, common to Ibis Hotels bathroom layout if you are on the large side, there is not a lot of space around the toilet

Anonymous Couples - 23/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good hotel »

It was very nice hotel with clean rooms and friendly people. It was close to the city and a very good breakfast.

Maurice Couples - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great for a short stay »

Great hotel for a short city break. Service was good, breakfast delicious, room was big enough, only the bathroom is a bit to small. Location is perfect as you are only a 5 minute walk away from the main station. Will come again.

Charles P. Solo - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As expected, but... »

In general, hotel, room, check-in/out was as expected. However, for the first time in a long time, I had to complain about the room. The bathroom door had a metal plate glued to the outside of the door. There was a hole in the plate and the plate was peeing away exposing a sharp edge. Also, one of the electricity sockets was partly out of the wall and a curious child could easily have been electrocuted. I raised the matter with reception on Saturday morning and they had moved me to another room by the time I had returned to the hotel early evening. So that was positive, but I had to move my own luggage. My expectation, beyond changing my room, was that 1) my luggage was moved for me during the afternoon and 2) a small compensation was offered (e.g. a free glass of wine, a credit of Accor points)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. Unfortunately, I realized that you were not completely satisfied with our service. They complained about the condition of the room and the subsequent change of room. For the inconvenience during your stay, I apologize and assure you that this is not a rule in the ibis Hotel Dusseldorf City. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. The technical deficiencies we have looked directly after announcement and the two shortcomings (socket and Aluboard) eliminated. For safety reasons, we only change rooms with a luggage move if accompanied by the owner. Dear Mr. P., for the inconvenience, I apologize again in full form to you. As a small indemnity, I would like to book 500 extra points to your Le Club AccorHotels member account. The points can be redeemed for any of your next stays in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and I can write you the points well. All I need for this is a positive feedback from you. If you have further questions or requests, I am at your disposal and gladly await your feedback. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf City Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Business - 10/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good for tourists & more »

This has been my first stay here due to unavailability of another Ibis at the Hauptbahnhof, which I prefer as a business traveller. That said, I have very little criticism for this hotel, e.g the rooms could be more soundproof, but then they have this nice individuality, often lacking in hotel chains. The service has been impeccable, and location is good for sightseeing, i.e right at the heart of the city (and the region)

Friends getaway - 08/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Dusseldorf Football Weekend 2018 »

I have stopped at this hotel several times, ideally situated close to the station, even just a 25 minute walk from the Aldstadt. Decent service, good breakfast, great beds, comfortable rooms, the only criticism is the size of the bathroom (a common fault with some Ibis hotels) where if you are 6 foot plus using the toilet can be quite uncomfortable.

Tl Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable enough »

Good breakfast. Small room. Fair maintained. Good internet connection.

Michael Friends - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate with comfort »

Extremely good value and comfort for a city hotel

Anonymous Friends - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Ok as always, but the bathrooms are small

Tom Friends - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tiny room, grumpy staff »

The hotel is in an ok location. 2 Minute walk from train station and about 20 minute walk to city centre and Christmas markets. The staff were ok, although the night manager was generally rude, which wasn’t the best first impression. Other than that staff were generally helpful. Room was tiny which isn’t a problem other than the bathroom simply cannot accommodate anyone over 6ft that would like to sit down on the toilet. Breakfast was generally good and tasty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. I am very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel and you booked the room at the ibis Hotel Dusseldorf City with a different expectation. Due to the construction, the rooms with 14,6qm fall a little bit smaller to an ibis standard room. However, they are equipped with all ibis standards, including the "Sweet bed by ibis" sleeping comfort. The point of unfriendliness in the night service, I have taken to discuss this with our service provider accordingly. Nevertheless, I hope that you were satisfied with our GUEST orientation and still consider the ibis Hotel Dusseldorf City on your next hotel booking in Dusseldorf. Thanks again for your comments. I would be glad to welcome you back soon. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf City Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/1443 - www.ibis.com/0793

John Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« lacked size where it matters »

the toilet almost impossible to use by me and worst for my son..no room to back in do your business and clean up afterwards.Knock yourself against other items in bathroom. Not fridge ...VERY noisy hotel..party music from more than one room ...load banging of doors and Yahoo ing at 03.30 in morning. Load banging of doors as people leave early in morning 04.30/06.30. Found staff could not help me around loacl bus/train under ground tickets etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Freyer, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. I am very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel. They complained about a group that made the night the day and thus you had a shortened night's sleep. For this condition, I apologize to you in all its form and assure you that this is not a rule in our house, as we would like to keep you as a satisfied guest at ibis. Due to the construction, the rooms with 14,6qm including the bathroom are a bit smaller. However, they are equipped with everything that ibis has to offer - including the Sweet bed by ibis sleeping comforter. However, a refrigerator is generally not available at ibis. Dear Mr. Freyer, I apologize for the inconvenience caused in all form with you. As a small indemnity, I would like to book 1,000 extra points to your Le Club AccorHotels membership account. The points can be redeemed for your next stay in an AccorHotel worldwide for a voucher. All I need for this is your written consent. Thanks again for your comments. I would be very happy if you accepted my apology and we welcome you on your next visit to Düsseldorf. With a friendly welcome ibis Hotel Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/1443 - www.ibis.com/0793

Colin138 Solo - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« enjoyable but noisy during the night »

Ok but lots of people making a din at 2.30 in the morning along the corridors on Friday and Saturday nights.

S. Families - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfied »

Extremly nice and helpful desk ladies

M. K. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay »

Friendly atmosphere, clean and good food at bar.

Matthew H. Solo - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place close to train station »

Perfect- helpful staff , nice bar. Great location to get around.

Ilkka K. Friends - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Civil engineer »

it was good

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates