Hotel - ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Bamberg Altstadt Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 493 reviews
All hotels in Bamberg
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Bus/coach parking area  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • French
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Nearby)
    • Kayaking (Nearby)
    • Rowing (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Darts (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All 50 air-conditioned rooms offer maximum comfort. The new Sweet Bed by ibis beds are newly developed down to the last detail for a good night's sleep. All rooms have air conditioning, TV with a wide range of Sky channels and bathroom with shower/toilet.

  • 50 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 559 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Bamberg Altstadt

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 493 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Chris Business - 01/04/2018
« I had a great time staying at your hotel. Highly recommended! »

The only issue I encountered was the size of the bathroom. It was rather difficult for a tall person such as myself to properly use the toilet with ease. Apart that, no other complaint whatsoever.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Tselios, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vanessa Schick Guest Relations Manager ibis Bamberg Altstadt ibis Wuerzburg ibis.com • accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Marcelo Business - 24/03/2018
« Bed not confortable, too hard and breakfast not good »

Ibis Bamberg is well placed in old town, very good, service friendly but the bed was too hard that I got pain on the back, and breakfast not good, eggs were like as a block, not like fresh scrambled eggs. Bacon too oily, not crunchy!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARCELO DORNELES, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bamberg Altstadt. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vanessa Schick Guest Relations Manager ibis Bamberg Altstadt ibis Wuerzburg ibis.com • accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Marlis Couples - 19/03/2018
« never Ibis again »

Aircon could not be adjusted, the dial had no numbers anymore and whatever side i adjusted it it didnt do anything. Extreme little tv. Bottle water purchased was extreme expensive. Shower soap was watered down, it wouldnt stay on your hand because it was water thin .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ELISABETH M L F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bamberg Altstadt. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. But we do not water our soap that total nonsense. Sincerely, Vanessa Schick Guest Relations Manager ibis Bamberg Altstadt ibis Wuerzburg ibis.com • accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Igor Families - 14/03/2018
« EXcellent place for short visit of the city »

Excellent staff, convenient location and all needed facilities (including parking)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear IGOR , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bamberg Altstadt. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa Schick Guest Relations Manager ibis Bamberg Altstadt ibis Wuerzburg ibis.com • accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Eg Business - 05/03/2018
« Good »

Great location, cozy room, needs a better cleanliness.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

DearEray , many thanks for your feedback and your notes. I will discuss the cleaness with our subcontraction company to manager lacks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vanessa Schick Guest Relations Manager ibis Bamberg Altstadt ibis Wuerzburg ibis.com • accorhotels.com

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 05/03/2018
« Great location »

Clean rooms with helpful employees.

AccorHotels certified review
Edgardo Couples - 16/01/2018

Very good breakfast, very good location it would be useful to have an in room safe

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Solo - 06/01/2018
« 4 nights in Bamberg »

A short visit to meet friends in Bamberg

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vanessa Schick Guest Relations Manager ibis Bamberg Altstadt ibis Wuerzburg ibis.com • accorhotels.com

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 28/12/2017
« Centrally Located and cosy »

Centrally located, this cosy hotel is close to the main sites and has all the comforts that you need to visit Bamberg. The rooms are clean with modern fittings including air conditioning, radiators and opening windows; the staff are friendly and helpful; the breakfast is immense with a wide variety of food and beverages. The only criticisms are water pressure (which is pathetic) and the very small seating area for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear a1exse16, many thanks for your feedback and your notes. We are glade to hear, that you enjoyed your sray in our hoese until the water pressure and the small breakfast room. We hope we see you soon. Kinde regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 27/10/2017
« Central location great service »

Well located, great staff, comfortable room. Close to all attractions. Very special shout out to the gentleman who checked me in - very informative and attententive to guests needs. BreKfast was minimal but sufficient al bough it was crowded. Bathroom amenities are also minimal but rooms are comfortable. Air con was working great unlike the other 2 Accor properties I stayed during my 2 week holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MarcSC_13, thank you for your kind comment. We are glade to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our house and also in Bamberg. Our Team is really delighted to hear that youare satisfied with us. We would be happy to welcome you soon again as our guest. Sunny regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Claire M Business - 28/07/2017
« Great service. Appalling Wifi. »

Wonderful customer service. The woman on the front desk when I arrived was excellent - super friendly and extremely professional. The Wifi, on the other hand, is dreadful. The "free" option doesn't even work. So if you need to access the net you have to pay 6 euro - I think this a con, frankly. Then the paid for WIFi is extremely slow. It's like dial-up was. Very bad. A complete waste of money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire M, thank you for your nice comment and we check the WIFI. Kind regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
erickL9392OO Couples - 12/06/2017
« Budget option close to Old Town »

We checked into this property the day after staying at the Ibis Regensburg City. We explained to the Receptionist that we had a very noisy room by the stairs and that we were needing a good night's sleep and requested a quiet room. We were given the room key to a room on the first floor not only beside the stair well but also the lift. We went back again to the front desk and were moved - to a room at the other end of the hall by the other stairwell. We couldn't believe it so went back down again and would you believe were given a room on the third floor beside the stair well. Fortunately this door was softer to close but hanging the DO NOT DISTURB on the door didn't improve the noise. My husband is also able to speak German so it wasn't a communication problem. Whenever we went to Reception, we had to call out to find a staff member on several occasions. I also was uncomfortable being told to pay the parking and room up front and not at the usual check out time. We are a married couple in our early 50's. The shower had a curtain which was yellowed with mould. The parking at E15 a night was expensive. The walk into the centre of town was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ericlL9392OO, thank you for your feedback. So sorry for many misunderstandings , we are spoken with employees and I don´t understand the problem. We are very sorry and we hope you had a good time in Bamberg. Kind regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Martina H Business - 01/04/2017
« Great value for money »

Nice hotel in the middle of the old town. Easy walk to all the attractions. Parking available at the hotel which is a bonus . Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay for business or pleasure trips.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martina, thank you for your nice feedback. Kind regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 29/03/2017
« Nice hotel, great rate!!! »

Very clean, room was bigger than a regular Ibis. But bathroom was still small. Bed was very comfortable. Slept very well. Great location. Found a restaurant that serves American Breakfast. It was wonderful. Went there twice! I believe the name was Hotcafe. 7 minute walk from hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denise, thank you so much for your very nice feedback. Kind regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 27/03/2017

Clean, quiet and efficient.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 27/03/2017

Very good Baby down the hallway crying all night. But that is not the fault of the hotel

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 27/02/2017

Alles o.k.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 22/12/2016

Staff was great. Very pleasant stay.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 16/12/2016
« Excellent value and excellent location »

Really good central location is main 'seling point' of this hotel. We were able to visit the Christmas markets after only a short walk. Similarly, close to the bridges across into the Altstadt. Only basic services in the smallish public area near reception, but our room (number 115), was large (larger than some others?), with a comfortable bed and a bathroom with a really hot shower. The heating worked well (it was cold outside, mostly below zero!). Booked several months ahead via Accor's website and got excellant value price for our stay. Bamberg is a beautiful city, with small centre; but other attractions are set atop its 'seven hills' so be prepared to do some walking. The climb to Michaelsberg Abbey was worth it, even if half the buildings were closed for repairs/maintenance; fantastic views, coffe and cake in lovely restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guests, Many thanks for your detailed description of your stay. We are glad that you enjoy it. stay healthy and best regards from Bamberg C. Schulz

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 16/11/2016

Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room and bed. WIFI sometimes difficult to connect to but it worked very well once connected. Good selection of local beers.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 58.90 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.4 km ibis budget Bamberg
ibis budget Bamberg
From
From 55.00 EUR Non member rate
From 55.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BAMBERG
See rates