Hotel - ibis Bamberg Altstadt
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Bamberg Altstadt Hotel

4.0/5 507 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 62.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Bus/coach parking area  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Sauna  (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All 50 air-conditioned rooms offer maximum comfort. The new Sweet Bed by ibis beds are newly developed down to the last detail for a good night's sleep. All rooms have air conditioning, TV with a wide range of Sky channels and bathroom with shower/toilet.

  • 50 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 2 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for ibis Bamberg Altstadt

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 507 reviews
Couples - 28/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Centrally Located and cosy »

Centrally located, this cosy hotel is close to the main sites and has all the comforts that you need to visit Bamberg. The rooms are clean with modern fittings including air conditioning, radiators and opening windows; the staff are friendly and helpful; the breakfast is immense with a wide variety of food and beverages. The only criticisms are water pressure (which is pathetic) and the very small seating area for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear a1exse16, many thanks for your feedback and your notes. We are glade to hear, that you enjoyed your sray in our hoese until the water pressure and the small breakfast room. We hope we see you soon. Kinde regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

Solo travel - 27/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Central location great service »

Well located, great staff, comfortable room. Close to all attractions. Very special shout out to the gentleman who checked me in - very informative and attententive to guests needs. BreKfast was minimal but sufficient al bough it was crowded. Bathroom amenities are also minimal but rooms are comfortable. Air con was working great unlike the other 2 Accor properties I stayed during my 2 week holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MarcSC_13, thank you for your kind comment. We are glade to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our house and also in Bamberg. Our Team is really delighted to hear that youare satisfied with us. We would be happy to welcome you soon again as our guest. Sunny regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

Claire M Business - 28/07/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great service. Appalling Wifi. »

Wonderful customer service. The woman on the front desk when I arrived was excellent - super friendly and extremely professional. The Wifi, on the other hand, is dreadful. The "free" option doesn't even work. So if you need to access the net you have to pay 6 euro - I think this a con, frankly. Then the paid for WIFi is extremely slow. It's like dial-up was. Very bad. A complete waste of money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire M, thank you for your nice comment and we check the WIFI. Kind regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

erickL9392OO Couples - 12/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Budget option close to Old Town »

We checked into this property the day after staying at the Ibis Regensburg City. We explained to the Receptionist that we had a very noisy room by the stairs and that we were needing a good night's sleep and requested a quiet room. We were given the room key to a room on the first floor not only beside the stair well but also the lift. We went back again to the front desk and were moved - to a room at the other end of the hall by the other stairwell. We couldn't believe it so went back down again and would you believe were given a room on the third floor beside the stair well. Fortunately this door was softer to close but hanging the DO NOT DISTURB on the door didn't improve the noise. My husband is also able to speak German so it wasn't a communication problem. Whenever we went to Reception, we had to call out to find a staff member on several occasions. I also was uncomfortable being told to pay the parking and room up front and not at the usual check out time. We are a married couple in our early 50's. The shower had a curtain which was yellowed with mould. The parking at E15 a night was expensive. The walk into the centre of town was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ericlL9392OO, thank you for your feedback. So sorry for many misunderstandings , we are spoken with employees and I don´t understand the problem. We are very sorry and we hope you had a good time in Bamberg. Kind regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

Martina H Business - 01/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great value for money »

Nice hotel in the middle of the old town. Easy walk to all the attractions. Parking available at the hotel which is a bonus . Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay for business or pleasure trips.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martina, thank you for your nice feedback. Kind regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

Couples - 29/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel, great rate!!! »

Very clean, room was bigger than a regular Ibis. But bathroom was still small. Bed was very comfortable. Slept very well. Great location. Found a restaurant that serves American Breakfast. It was wonderful. Went there twice! I believe the name was Hotcafe. 7 minute walk from hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denise, thank you so much for your very nice feedback. Kind regards V. Schick Guest Relations Manager

Couples - 16/12/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent value and excellent location »

Really good central location is main 'seling point' of this hotel. We were able to visit the Christmas markets after only a short walk. Similarly, close to the bridges across into the Altstadt. Only basic services in the smallish public area near reception, but our room (number 115), was large (larger than some others?), with a comfortable bed and a bathroom with a really hot shower. The heating worked well (it was cold outside, mostly below zero!). Booked several months ahead via Accor's website and got excellant value price for our stay. Bamberg is a beautiful city, with small centre; but other attractions are set atop its 'seven hills' so be prepared to do some walking. The climb to Michaelsberg Abbey was worth it, even if half the buildings were closed for repairs/maintenance; fantastic views, coffe and cake in lovely restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guests, Many thanks for your detailed description of your stay. We are glad that you enjoy it. stay healthy and best regards from Bamberg C. Schulz

Marcelo P Business - 16/11/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Good option in Bamberg »

Bombers is an amazing city with very good public transport. Ibis is close to mais attractions, bus stop, restaurants and stores. The price is good. Definitively I'll consider to stay again next time in Bamberg.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marcelo, thank you for your good feedback. We would be pleased if you would visit us again. With kind regards Kathrin Stender - Assistant Manager

Family - 18/09/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Very central and nice hotel »

The hotel is at walking distância from the histórico centre and the castle square. It is an olá Build inglês complete rebuilt inside. Reception staff very nice and helpful. Has an insidiosa parking at a costa of 14 euro per day

Friends getaway - 16/09/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Nice Hotel, near the centre of a beautiful town »

I stayed here for two nights in a group, visiting the wonderful town of Bamberg (and its beer). Apart from a mix up on the rooms when I arrived (providing doubles instead of twins, which was resolved quickly) my stay was pleasant. This hotel is clean and comfortable, under a mile from the station and is within 10 minutes of the centre of town. I would recommend it and the place.

Couples - 15/08/2016 TripAdvisor review
« 2 nights in Bamberg »

Usual Ibis standards. Friendly efficient staff who speak English thankfully. Hotel is located on a quiet square a short walk from the old town. There's parking available underground. Only thing to mention is the bathroom was quite dated and the opaque window faced straight onto the street with no blind. Would stay here again even though we thought both the parking & breakfast were quite expensive (something which we've noticed in all the Ibis we've stayed recently though).

Couples - 19/05/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Great/quiet location with easy access to main attractions »

Special thanks to Susan who really made us home during our stay. Friendly staff, convenience of location and great local markets all added to the whole experience! We will definitely stay in Ibis@Bamberg again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guests, thank you for your feedback and the time to describe your impressions. I will give the feedback to the team and especially to susan. Thank you for your very good recommendation. Best regards and we hope to see you in Bamberg again. C. Schulz

Couples - 25/04/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Great value for money »

Standard hotel room with small bathroom, ideal for a short stay. We had a quiet room facing the courtyard, but there was a little noise from the other rooms. Otherwise, great location with easy access to the commercial centre as well as the old town sights, pubs and eateries. Recommended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ibis guest, thank you for your good feedback. We hope, you will stay again in our hotel. Best regards from Bamberg Kathrin Stender - Assitant of Manager

Business - 01/03/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Good price quality »

The staff was friendly and the location was very good, close to the bus station and to the old city. Unfortunately, I did not get the king size bed I paid for. I tink the price of the breakfast is to expensive.

Couples - 10/02/2016 TripAdvisor review
« budget hotel in the heart of Bamberg »

budget hotel in the heart of Bamberg, great value for money, Ibis standards as expected, centrally located, nice rooms, not that spacious (if you have luggage) and at some corners or the bathroom a little worn out, but this is a beautiful old building so one might expect this. Recommended for weekend escapes in central Bamberg

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for your very good review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Cornelia Schulz

W5095UKrogerf Couples - 25/10/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Play Hunt the Hotel! »

The location of this hotel proved to be a challenge for the SatNav but once found all was well. This is a typical Ibis hotel with excellent helpful reception staff, but the WiFi proved to be somewhat problematic.

billgh396 Couples - 09/09/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Bamberg Altstadt »

We had a single night in Bamberg and had a great time just wandering around. Staff were helpful, and courteous. Room was pretty much what you expect from an Ibis- too small to spend any time in but all the basic requirements for a single night.

637sonia Couples - 28/06/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent option »

The hotel is comfortable, clean, with good location and the service of all staff was excellent. ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

dear guests, thank very much and have a nice summer time :-) best regards Stanislaw Termenev

Michelle A Friends getaway - 21/06/2015 TripAdvisor review
« Nice central hotel »

Everything you expect from an Ibis in a great location, the only complaint was that unfortunately there was no bar or drinks machine, even though it mentioned it on the web site, not far to walk into to town though.

Business - 07/06/2015 TripAdvisor review
« My stay in ibis bamberg »

The hotel is well positioned close to the center. The ratio between price and quality is good. On the television there are too many German channels. The room was ok and clean. The problem is with the noise on the hallway. You have to do something about that, because is very anoing. It sounded like it was with us in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guests, thank you for your feedback. With your help we can uncover lacks at the hotel and repair if possibly. We have here, unfortunately, no acoustic insulation like in new built ibis hotels. Particularly in the high season it can become louder. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; I apologize for it. best regards from Bamberg - C. Schulz

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 62.00 EUR Non member rate
From 62.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates