ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 702 reviews
ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 108 Standard Rooms equipped with shower/WC

  • 20 extra-large Studio Rooms for added space

  • Just 10 minutes' walk to the historic old town

  • Hotel parking garage

  • Just 492 yards (450 meters) from the main train station, excellent transport connections

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof

Zollernstrasse 2
52070
aachen
germany

Tel: +4924151840

Fax: (+49)241/5184199

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 3 :   NORMALUHR

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 90.53km / 56.25 miles

  • By car

    AACHEN LAURENSBERG At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By car

    EUROPAPLATZ At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :50.769036, 6.095524

Our accommodations

Our hotel has 128 rooms. 12 are family rooms, 8 other junior suites. All rooms are non-smoking, soundproofed and have air conditioning, TV including diverse Sky channels and a functional desk.

Standard Room with Double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard Room with Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Family room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Accessible standard room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Studio Rooms, a new sleep-easy concept

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Be it morning, evening or midnight, if you're in the mood for a drink, snack, crispy panini or a spot of entertainment, the hotel bar is open for you around the clock. Here you can enjoy your favorite drink and follow live sporting events on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 140

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,142 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

702 reviews

Consistent Experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike B. Friends - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Consistently provide a great value for the price. Highly recommend if you are looking for a place to stay without spending a lot of money.

Satisfying

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Business T. Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

All went well. Easy checkin and checkout. Nice clean room.

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gigi Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff is nice. A simple hotel with every basic things you need

Exceptional value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pb Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We visit Aachen once a year to visit family and always stay at Ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof. It is conveniently situated , comfortable and staff are always friendly and helpful. Extremely good value for money with inclusive buffet breakfast.

Knowing the standard of other Ibis Hotels I was rather disappointed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joanna Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I've been to other Ibis Hotels in different countries and the standard was higher. The bathroom is super tiny and there's so little space between the sink and the wall or toilette and the all that I can imagine a bigger person to fit there. The hotel definitely needs to be refurnish as the walls where scratched and stains on the walls. Overall it was clean just a little bit neglected. The bed was comfortable and the cooling system work. The windows are good isolating, so the noise from the street could not have been heard, however the corridor noise was slightly disturbing. I did not take breakfast but I heard it from colleagues it was good. The water jar at the reception was very helpful during the hot days.

Dear K., thank very much for taking the time write such a detailed review of your stay and with that, giving us the chance to improve our service. We wanted to inform you, that we are right now starting a refurnishment of our rooms which include painting, improvement of surfaces, equipment of new beds in every room and many more. In case the roomsize does not suite you we would like to recommend our junior suites. With nearly double the size and bigger bathrooms they offer more space for your comfort. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jan Rüttgen Assistant manager

It was fine

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tolga Business - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I enjoyed room, and cleaning and stuff. I think breakfast can be improved.

Poor quality

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jochem V. D. Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed for 2 nights, however after 1 night the room was not cleaned. Sheets got stains, bed was really bad quality, airconditioning not cooling enough. Was completely exhausted after trying to sleep for 2 nights in this Hotel. Even asking to clean the sheets, exchange towels and add toiletpaper, the sheets were not changed. Will never come again in this Hotel!

Dear Mr van D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The cleaning of sheets in our house, due to economical reasons and environment protection, is done upon every departure and - for our staying guests - every two days. We hope for your appreciation. I am very sorry that your room had not been cleaned. Did you report that to our front office direclty? Due to our 15 minute guest satisfaction policy we solve every problem that we are responsible for within 15 minutes - or you get your money back. Furthermore, we would like to excuse for your experience with our air condition. Did you have problems with the regulation or was it not working though? In your period of stay no other issues were reported and the air condition is controlled centrally. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel and convince you with our service. Sincerely, Jan Rüttgen Assistant manager

Good service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Oleksandr Business - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I liked: variety of food at the breakfast, clean room, convenient location from the train station, late check out. What can be improved: staff at the reception could have been friendlier; appearance of the room on the website and in reality is different

comfortable, well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hb Business - 22/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff was very dedicated and helpful. a small drawback : an exiguous bathroom

Just right and very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Philip Business - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location and quiet. Comfortable bed, although room a bit small, staff excellent and very helpful

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I enjoyed the friendly staff on the front desk and appreciated the large array of options for breakfast. My room was not always made up each day though this may have been my fault as there were times during the day when I placed the 'do not disturb' sign on the door. I did request extra hangers from my room but these never appeared. Overall, though, my room was quiet, pleasant, and perfectly satisfactory.

Business Trip

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and the hotel was easily accessible from the train station

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ipek Business - 18/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was suggested by the conference organisers but I have to say it was way more expensive than the service they provided.

Good stay in convenient place

Customer review rating 4.2/5

W M. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were friendly and very helpful and the location was perfect for us, as we arrived by train and came for sightseeing and a wedding. The room was small but clean and had everything we needed.

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The large family room was really nice. The kids enjoyed it.

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ian Solo - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very pleased with my stay and the courtesy of the staff

Aachen CHIO accom

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robyn Families - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Clean tidy a little small

A lovely little hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mary Couples - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review

It's a typical Ibis hotel ... the layout of the smallish (but comfortable) rooms, the turquoise and peach colours were all very familiar. Don't get me wrong. I like Ibis, there is nothing wrong with Ibis. But this one is a very special Ibis and I'd happily stay there again. It is special because if the staff. They are all fantastic! Friendly, enthusiastic, helpful, thoughtful and kind. And the little bar where we enjoyed a great glass of wine in the company of other guests was a very pleasant place.

Ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Felix Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I needed a room with my two kids. Ibis does offer a family room, but max occupancy is 3 (which is a really small family). Ok, so I booked two rooms and obviously wanted them next to each other. When I checked in, I was told, that a second room is available, but not next to the family room, but if I waited, it would be ready by 3pm. So we waited, but the room was not available when we came back later. We did get two adjacent rooms later during the trip. In general, the rooms were a little run-down. The wallpaper was dirty and the bathroom kind of old and yellowish. At least, there was no carpet and the floor was clean. The receptionists were also very friendly and in general helpful. The keys wouldn't work most of the time, because of de-magnetization, so we ended up redoing our keys every time we came back.

Dear Mr F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof. We are very sorry that your stay did not match your expectations. Sorry that we cannot offer quadruple rooms, our family rooms with a maximum occupation of three persons is all we can offer. It really is a pity that it was not possible for our colleagues to give you rooms next to each other. We always try our best to recpect and fulfil our guest wishes. Concerning the state of our rooms we do regular works such as paintings to maintain the quality - but be ensured we are doing an even bigger renovation in short term! Our keys normally work properly - the only thing happening from time to time is that they de-magnetize due to e.g. a cell phone directly next to it. Therefore, please always keep it away from cell phones or other magnetic pieces. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Jan Rüttgen Assistant manager

Nothing special

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Standard hotel. Rooms were very small and also bathroom was super small. Bed was comfortable. Airco was a plus. Location walkable distance from center. Priced quite high.

Dear Mr D., first of all thank you very much for giving us a short impression of your stay. We feel sorry that our rooms weren't big enough after your feeling. Our standard rooms have a size of 14 sqm, the bathrooms is 2,8 sqm (included in total room size). I case you wish to have more space for your stay please try our Junior Suite next. It is far more spacious and even has a bath tub. Concerning the price we would like to explain that we have a dynamic pricing system. This means the price for an accomodation is related to the season, events in the area, the occupancy of the hotel and other factors. We hope to welcome you soon again for your next visit in Aachen. Best regards and have a nice weekend, Jan Rüttgen Assistant manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in aachen