Hotel - ibis Tours Centre Gare
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Tours Centre Gare Hotel

3.5/5 745 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bike rack facilities
    • Boules/petanque

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Web corner
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, modern  en comfortabel, met een zacht bed en een functionele badkamer. De kamer beschikt over alles om u thuis te laten voelen

  • 139 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,931 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Tours Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 745 reviews
Pearse Couples - 17/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good but the room was very small.

Eugen Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a nice weekend in Tours »

Warm reception good restaurant. The reception assited us with plan of the city and nice things to visit The only min at the breakfats cofee machine was broken and maing more warm water than cofeee

Steven S. Friends - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As good as ever »

Always a great place to stay, easy walk into town, parking available, comfortable rooms, nice bar!

Disappointed Couples - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Between small room and tiny bathroom and little choice on menu stay not very enjoyable. »

Very disappointed with the room we were given (210). The room was tiny and an odd shape. In the bathroom very difficult to pass between washbasin and closed door also when using the loo kept hitting shoulder off lock on window. It appears the choice on main part of Menus has been reduced to cater only for mainland Europeans. The one thing we could have eaten was not available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Sylvie ROMA Manager

Robin J. Solo - 22/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Up to the usual standard »

As good as ever, happy to use the hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROBIN J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sylvie ROMA Manager

S. C. Couples - 18/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Solid standards of Ibis »

No surprises- all as expected from Ibis. Simple and good

Fine H. C. T. T. S. B. A. G. D. F. H. C. I. A. B. T. T. I. W. I. C. H. S. M. T. O. D. I. Solo - 24/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stop over one night stay »

Modernized IBIS with the usual spotless functional rooms. I got a taxi straight from Tours Airport to the Hotel and thankfully so as otherwise I think I would have have difficulties finding the Hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BRIAN O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mélanie Chartier Deputy manager

Couples - 27/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« step up into shower was too high »

I have two artificial hips and I found the steps up and down from the shower too high. But the staff did change us into a disabled room which luckily was free. This was flat and suitable. Other hotels in your chain do not have quite such high steps.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Mrs, We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We hope to see you very soon! Please accept, Sir, our best regards.

Daniele S. Couples - 26/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Usual Ibis standard professional expectations which are duly fulfilled »

Just one thingy, the receptionist did not explain properly how to get out of the garage with the ticket and I was stuck there for quite some time and felt stupid. She did not explain how to do it from the first time and had to get back to her numerous times before I was able to bring my car out. I made the effort to speak French and she got too comfortable and dismissed me too quickly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DANIELE S., Mr S., We thank you for your comments following your stay at ibis Tours Center Gare. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will not fail to share your appreciations with our entire team, to prevent your misadventure from happening again. We present our excuse for the inconvenience. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service. Looking forward to welcoming you again, please believe, Sir, in expressing our best feelings GESTIN Stéphane Executive Assistant

Jeanne Solo - 08/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, quiet and comfortable »

Easy to book, smooth arrival, pleasant efficient greeting, comfortable bed, small but extremely clean shower room...everything fine, and loved the noon checkout!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEANNE R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, GESTIN Stéphane assistant manager

J. H. Families - 02/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable with helpful staff. »

The staff on reception were very helpful when finding somewhere to look after my son's bicycle. Good central location. Comfortable restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HOMAN-GREEN J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, GESTIN Stéphane Assistant manager

Ric Business - 28/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience »

The experience was good as the room is clean and confortable. The bathroom is clean but quite little. Some suggestion for improvement is to add international channels on the TV. There were only french ones and one CNN. Typically there should be at least one channel from main european countries (Germany, Italy, Spain,...)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RICARDO R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, GESTIN Stéphane Assistant manager

Wilhelm B. Couples - 07/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing place close to vibrant city centre »

The relaxing / standard IBIS environment (1st class mattresses !!) combined with committed staff at reception, restaurant etc.: the best back-up to explore the city center

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILHELM B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Sara Couples - 17/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice friendly hotel »

We reached the hotel after driving for 13 hours so were delighted to find a clean comfortable room and a nice little restaurant with friendly staff and good food. Breakfast the next morning was excellent with a lot of choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PIERS S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tours Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mélanie Chartier Deputy manager

Barry A. Couples - 15/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review

This room was far too small. The sale de Bain was a cross between a ferry and an aircraft washroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear BARRY A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is true our rooms are not large, 12m² but we provide 24 hours service for only 41€. Our location is also ideal if you wish to visit the ciry center of Tours without the annoyance of the city life. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mélanie Chartier

Phill Couples - 09/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor value »

Bed dipped in middle. You had to climb over to get to one side. Ordered on line then 1 day later received an email with 25% discount and free breakfast. Moral. Don't book too soon. Staff very good only Ibis booking system and bed was poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARIA E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tours Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You had a promotionnal rate at 57€ and the rate of the day was 79€ that is to say 27% of discount. I understand the mail could be disruptive and will transfer your claim to the booking service. Regarding the bed, our matresses were changed in 2014. You have an impression of oldness because you were in a special room designed for 3 persons and so the bed is really close to the wall. I am sorry that you were given such a room. OUr staff is availaible 24 hours a day and so can change you if the room does not suit your expectations. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mélanie Chartier Deputy manager

Anonymous Couples - 04/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Average »

Tiny room, tiny bathroom. Given a broken umbrella to borrow. Saved by an excellent breakfast

S.w. Couples - 28/06/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Good central location and good stopover. »

Excellent central location. Car park next door. Good size rooms, could do with a little more shelf space. Good breakfast.

N. G. Families - 25/06/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Good apart from terrific food experience »

For a chain like Ibis the food we ate was unacceptable.My son had a steak frite and it was so tough that he could not eat it.I had chicken fillets which were inedible as burnt on both sides and tough and completely dried out. We did not send the food back as we were very tired having driven 900 kilometres from Barcelona and I was not in a mood to create a fuss.Your serving staff were also very friendly. On the other hand your breakfast buffet was very good.

Gtk Couples - 23/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Room much smaller than expected »

We have stayed at Ibis hotels many times and always up to now have been satisfied with the level of quality and service, however this hotel fell short in one main area, the size of the room. It had the dimensions of an Ibis Budget. The room was appointed at a quality of the usual Ibis but there was a serious lack of storage, very little free floor area, and the tiniest of bathrooms. If Tours is the model for future Ibis Hotels we will be looking for another chain on our frequent travels through France.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 77.00 EUR Non member rate
From 73.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates