Mercure Quimper Centre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 568 reviews
Mercure Quimper Centre Hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

With four modular meeting rooms and a lecture theatre accommodating 206 people, fully equipped (microphone, sound system, video projector and Wi-Fi) the hotel also provides secure, enclosed parking. For organised seminars, this Mercure Hotel can provide

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 13.00 EUR
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Quimper Centre Hotel

21 bis avenue de la gare
29000
quimper
france

Tel: +33298903171

Fax: (+33)2/98530981

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • KERVEGUEN :   6 SNCF

  • SULLY :   4 SNCF

  • TERRE NOIRE :   6 SNCF

  • TY BOS :   4 SNCF

  • By plane

    BREST GUIPAVAS At 80km / 50 miles

  • By plane

    NANTES ATLANTIQUE At 220km / 137.5 miles

  • By plane

    QUIMPER PLUGUFFAN At 8km / 5 miles

  • By boat

    BREST At 70km / 43.75 miles

  • By boat

    ROSCOFF At 90km / 56.25 miles

  • By helicopter

    LORIENT-LANN BIHOUE At 75km / 46.61 miles

  • By helicopter

    QUIMPER CORNOUAILLE At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    QUIMPER-CENTRE At 5.01km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    GARE QUIMPER At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    GARE TGV At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF QUIMPER At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF TGV At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    QUIMPER At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

GPS :47.994104, -4.093662

Our accommodations

Our rooms are spacious and modern. Choose between a Standard Room or a Privilege Room, offering a wider range of services.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege Room with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Classic Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Junior Suite with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Suite with 1 double bed and 2 double sofa beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌6
  • Area: From 43
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

L'ODET

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 200 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 206 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Quimper Centre Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,612 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

568 reviews

Great Location- Excellent Service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hugh Solo - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Although the room was a bit tight, the attention of the stqff and superb breakfast more than compensated. You can't beat the Accor Group for all around great deal

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to read your positive feed back and, and especially the staff and the breakfast. Your satisfaction is the most important rewards for us. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

Friendly modern hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A C. Friends - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This modern and clean hotel with secure parking, is in a good location for the town centre, the room was modern with air con, My Classic room was small and it was some walk from reception vis two lifts, but all the staff where friendly and helpful, the bar area could staff better, but overall very happy with the hotel

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Quimper Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. For your next stay, we strongly advise you to call our staff to help you to make your choice. As we have different rooms'categories. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.,

I developed acute cardiac failure requiring emergency open heart surgery at Toulouse hospital. We tried to cancel hotel with a weeks notice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris C. Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Unsatisfying

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had to cancel your reservation for health reasons. You have made a prepayment of the room with restrictive terms and conditions: non-cancellable non-changeable and non-refundable. We always find a solution for our guests who are in the same situation, provided that we are informed. We would have preferred that you call us before canceling your reservation without telling us. We inform you that other rates with more flexible terms are available. Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

Very good value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vicente P. Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We are visiting Brittany. Stop at Quimper for a night. Felt welcome and enjoy confortable instalations having a very good rest.

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. We very much appreciate your positive feed-back. Your satisfaction is the most important rewards for our staff. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again for more than 1 overnight with us, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

no problem

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Charlie P. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

big room, silent and clean. the bathroom was not great and the parking really uncomfortable, other than that ok/

Dear CHARLES-ANTOINE P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Quimper Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The manager,

Everything was adequate.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Christian C. Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was OK but Mercure increasingly feels like a budget brand whereas the price is not budget. Comfortable but minimalist. When breakfast for two cost 25% of the room cost, something is wrong.

Dear Guest, We thank you for your constructive comments. We are pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable. Indeed, we have different room categories with different rates according to all of our guests’ purses. However, our quality standard has never changed. Our buffet breakfast is very well supplied. We have a wide selection of local products. We inform you that we have also an express breakfast at 8 euros if needed. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Denia D. Couples - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent friendly multilingual staff comfortable room

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Quimper Centre. Your satisfaction is the most important rewards we could share with all of our staff. Our greatest desire is to include you among our most faithful guests for a long time to come. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Derek R. Friends - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent customer service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mocaër Business - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent service

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. Our greatest desire is to include you among our most faithful guests for a long time to come. Yours faithfully, The Management J.R.

Small rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter Business - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I booked 5 rooms at the hotel which were all extremely small, as a platinum member I was not offered any drink or upgrade, my laundry was a day late.

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your comments. We are sorry that the rooms did not fit you. We inform you that we have different categories of room with more space if needed. We strongly advise you to call directly our staff to give you more information about the rooms for your next stay. We could not upgrade as we did not have availability. Actually, we gave you your welcome drink when you checked in. As far as the laundry is concerned, we told you when you dropped your laundry late in the afternoon that it has to be held on reception before 9.00 am to have it back the next day in the evening. We gave you back your laundry at 8.30 am, as you required, instead of 7.00 pm. We hope that this unfortunate experience will not alter your confidence in our hotel, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

Not the standard one would expect of a Mercure.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ralph W. Couples - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was disappointed with the Mercure Quimper. The room was very small with very little storage space for two people. The parking was a nightmare to get in and out of. The cooked items for the breakfast were not very appealing. The staff on the front desk, however, were very helpful.

Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments. We are pleased to read that you found our staff helpful. We inform you that we have different categories of rooms with more space if needed according to all of our guests’ purses. We strongly advise you to call directly our staff for your next stay. We will have the pleasure to give you more information to make your choice. The hotel is built on a historical building which does not allow us much change on the parking entrance. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Yours faithfully, The Management, J.R.

Lovely stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Minkymonkey Couples - 01/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had some issues with our first room, but this was easily rectified by the staff. New room was very comfortable,clean and quiet. The addition of a safe,kettle and small fridge were welcome. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot and cold food.Especially loved the crepes and small cakes. Hotel is situated just across from the train and bus station, which was ideal for going out on day trips. Town centre was an easy 10 minutes walk. Would stay here again.

Dear Guest, We thank you for your constructive comments. They are always valuable to us in assessing and improving the service we provide. Our greatest desire is to include you among our most faithful guests for a long time to come. Yours faithfully, J.R.

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jan Couples - 31/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff. Initial room was very noisy, staff changed room for us and have a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was excellent with choice of hot and cold items. Ideally located for the train and bus station and a few minutes walk from the centre. Would stay here again.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the buffet breakfast and the location of the hotel. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The Management, J.R.
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Benoit B. Solo - 23/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Bad odor in the room No upgrade for platinum Poor condition of the bed

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. We inform you that you have been upgraded. Actually you booked a single room and we upgraded you on a double. We would have appreciated that you informed us on spot, so that we could have given you another room immediately. We hope that you will accept our apologies for this inconvenience. For the future, we strongly advise you to call the Front desk to avoid such bad experience. We hope that this unfortunate experience will not alter your confidence in our Hotel, Yours faithfully, J.R.

Great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dimitri M. Solo - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Dream

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Godfried S. Business - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room too smaal, no restaurant available, very tight parking

Dear Guest, we thank you for your comments. As we have different categories of rooms with more space if needed. We strongly advise you to call directly our staff for your next stay. We will have the pleasure to give you more information to make your choice. And we stay at your disposal for any suggestion to have dinner on a walking distance. Otherwise, we have room service to be served in your room in case. The hotel is built on a historical building which does not allow us much change on the parking entrance. Yours faithfully, J.R.

Good, with room for improvement

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maxime F. Business - 14/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Best parts: staff, breakfast, condition of room. Issues: noise from bar downstairs could be heard from frontside room, bed was firm

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially the staff and our buffet breakfast. We do apologize for the noise from the bar next-door. We inform you that measures have been taken to avoid such annoying circumstances for the future. Yours faithfully, J.R.

Nice hotel in the heart of Quimper

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Juhani Business - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean and comfort hotel near the train station.

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that the quality standard of our hotel met your expectations. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again, Yours faithfully,

Very nice stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anthony W. Business - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The Mercure hotel opposite the station in Quimper is the perfect spot for a weekend in the town, it is clean, friendly the rooms are comfortable and a good breakfast, it is also in a great location for access and only a 10 minute walk into the vibrant centre, I would definitely recommend this hotel as the perfect venue .

Dear ANTHONY W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Quimper Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Uncomfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr V. Couples - 18/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Beds too hard Bath room too small shower screen too small wetting bathroom floor,

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. We are sorry that the quality standard of our hotel did not meet your expectations. All of our beds are provided with mattress toppers. They are especially appreciated. Please feel free to contact us to put 2 or 3 toppers more if the bed did not fit you. It is very hard for us to guess all of our guests’ preference for the softness or hardness of the mattress. We strongly advise you to call directly our staff for your next stay. We will have the pleasure to give you more information to help you to make your choice. As we have different categories of rooms with more space if needed. Yours faithfully,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in quimper