Hotel - ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles Hotel

3.5/5 1,804 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 57.00 EUR Non member rate
From 54.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Cash machine  (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web corner
See all services

Ready for the re-opening of the ZOO Art Show? Search #KALOUFLIVEPAINTING! From September 25 to 27, discover #live #painting by Kalouf in front of the #IPDH #hotel, and make the most of the #terrace and #bar for an #artistic #evening.

Our rooms

Set in a relaxed lounge atmosphere, our 216 functional rooms with private bathrooms will offer you a restful night's sleep with the ultimate comfort of Sweet Bed by ibis bedding and mattress toppers.

  • 216 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,022 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,804 reviews
Gd Couples - 29/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« short but enjoyable stay »

I consider that the room is really not spacious enough for that price. The room was clean and quiet.

David Couples - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« All needs met. Staff friendly and efficient. »

Room awkward to negotiate due to layout. Bed comfortable. Shower good.

Anonymous Couples - 20/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very dissatisfied checked out early

Anonymous Friends - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Leo M. »

The hotel is great as it always is. The only problem I have is that iv been charged when I booked online, and I also payed cash at reception as the receptionist said that it wouldn’t charge my bank, but it has.

Grégory Solo - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficient! »

Hotel well located, low priced and efficient. It was probably a bit under understaffed (one barmaid & receptionist at the total) but she was very nice and efficient. Small but correct bathroom. Just some smell after taking the shower

Xxx Families - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Broken wifi »

Very dissatisfied by the fact that the wifi was not working on our floor, we informed the reception but they did not have the keys to a room where a reset could have been tried. Next morning at 9:00, nothing had been improved, the reception did not understand the importance our family of 4 was giving to this service, they then tried to look into it and claimed there was no problem. The problem was still there when we left and we learnt other customers had the same issue as us. Sounds simple but a real disappointment when you are a foreigner trying to plan your trip from your room

Charles Solo - 29/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location and comfortable »

Fast check in, great location, clean...ibis classic comfort

Bev Couples - 24/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Ok but disappointed that drink voucher only for beer or soft drink not wine

Sandy Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very good choice! »

The hotel was in an ideal location between the railway station and the city centre. It was well staffed and well maintained.

Carmela Couples - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect place »

Above the expectations!!!

Anonymous Couples - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short Stay in Lyon »

Warm welcome upon arrival On-line checkin was great

Business - 19/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« how a hotel should be run »

ibis part dieu les halles should be used as a example on how to run a ibis, especially the reception area from check in to check out the team worked to deal with all issues that came their way.enjoyed my stay and would definitely return

. Business - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice hotel, not really friendly reception »

we had a bad reception but the hotel was fine and the room was clean. When someone reserve a room in a hotel like Ibis, he expect some more respect, attention and professional attitude, even if the receptionist is a middle aged, oriental lady. if I come to the hotel reception, I don't expect to wait till the receptionist finishes her job to give me the time. She must stop what is she doing and take care of the clients.

C. R. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Conveniently located »

Friendly personal at check in. Arrived early but could leave the luggage. Walkable distance from Gare Part-Dieu and next to Les Halles Bocuse. Also walking distance to metro Bourse du travail

Bastian Solo - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Generally a good hotel without pretentions »

Good service at check in and check out. No thrills formula

Grigory Business - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel, stealing the client's money. »

Our group came to Lyon on a business trip. Due to the proximity to the train station, we were advised to stay at this hotel, which included Breakfast and dinner. I have not lived in hotels with such small rooms and where the room has only shampoo no soap. Dinner was always very plentiful, but not tasty. But most of all I was outraged that 06.11.2018 was carried out pre-authorization and 336.2 EURO were blocked on my account. When I paid for the hotel, I thought that the money will be charged, but 07.11.2018 I was withheld money for the second time. My question to the hotel staff-when will I get my money back? I received the answer-the money will be returned the day after my departure from the hotel. I left the hotel 08.11.2018. Today 10.11.2018. I want my money back.

Pavel Couples - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine location, nice people on reception and in restaurant, good breakfast. »

Modestly, but enough. Very heartful people.

Anonymous Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay, but weird smell in bathroom »

Everyone was very nic, great breakfast. The room was fine, but there was a consistent weird smell in my bathroom (room 627).

Marty D. Solo - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

A superb staff, a good bed and breakfast, what more could I want?

Harrison Solo - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent experience, could be better »

The location is convenient and also the staffs are friendly. The condition of the room could be better as well as the design/layout of the bed vs. the room. Due to the location of the bed, it was difficult to enter and exit the room. If you have a luggage larger than 22", then you will have a harder time. The worst part of my stay was that Accor Hotel had my reservation wrong. During check-in, the hotel informed me that I did not have a reservation even when I presented a confirmation email along with a debit of the reservation on my credit card. The hotel insists that they don't have my reservation and asked me to pay for my stay again. I am currently disputing my original hotel reservation charge because I paid it again at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time given to the publication of this comment following your stay. Regarding the size of our rooms, we are in fact in a low average but complies with hotel standards Atout France. You have made a reservation with prepayment online. When you arrived, we had for you a reservation canceled (reason: payment refused). We were not able, at that time, to control this online payment. So we took the reservation canceled and you asked for the payment because for us, the one on the internet did not work. According to the information we have in our pocession, you have now been credited to your account. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Beyond the technical aspect, we have done our best to offer you a great experience with us. We hope to see you gain, Sincerely, Maud #teamipdh

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 57.00 EUR Non member rate
From 54.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates