Hotel - ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles Hotel

3.5/5 1,773 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 52.00 EUR Non member rate
From 49.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • Wireless Internet connection
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 5  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Cash machine  (Nearby)

Leisure and activities

  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Football (Nearby)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Nearby)
    • Squash court (Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web corner
See all services

Ready for the re-opening of the ZOO Art Show? Search #KALOUFLIVEPAINTING! From September 25 to 27, discover #live #painting by Kalouf in front of the #IPDH #hotel, and make the most of the #terrace and #bar for an #artistic #evening.

Our rooms

Set in a relaxed lounge atmosphere, our 216 functional rooms with private bathrooms will offer you a restful night's sleep with the ultimate comfort of Sweet Bed by ibis bedding and mattress toppers.

  • 216 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,647 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Lyon Part Dieu Les Halles

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,773 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short Stay in Lyon »

Warm welcome upon arrival On-line checkin was great

Business - 19/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« how a hotel should be run »

ibis part dieu les halles should be used as a example on how to run a ibis, especially the reception area from check in to check out the team worked to deal with all issues that came their way.enjoyed my stay and would definitely return

. Business - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice hotel, not really friendly reception »

we had a bad reception but the hotel was fine and the room was clean. When someone reserve a room in a hotel like Ibis, he expect some more respect, attention and professional attitude, even if the receptionist is a middle aged, oriental lady. if I come to the hotel reception, I don't expect to wait till the receptionist finishes her job to give me the time. She must stop what is she doing and take care of the clients.

C. R. Couples - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Conveniently located »

Friendly personal at check in. Arrived early but could leave the luggage. Walkable distance from Gare Part-Dieu and next to Les Halles Bocuse. Also walking distance to metro Bourse du travail

Bastian Solo - 13/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Generally a good hotel without pretentions »

Good service at check in and check out. No thrills formula

Grigory Business - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel, stealing the client's money. »

Our group came to Lyon on a business trip. Due to the proximity to the train station, we were advised to stay at this hotel, which included Breakfast and dinner. I have not lived in hotels with such small rooms and where the room has only shampoo no soap. Dinner was always very plentiful, but not tasty. But most of all I was outraged that 06.11.2018 was carried out pre-authorization and 336.2 EURO were blocked on my account. When I paid for the hotel, I thought that the money will be charged, but 07.11.2018 I was withheld money for the second time. My question to the hotel staff-when will I get my money back? I received the answer-the money will be returned the day after my departure from the hotel. I left the hotel 08.11.2018. Today 10.11.2018. I want my money back.

Pavel Couples - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine location, nice people on reception and in restaurant, good breakfast. »

Modestly, but enough. Very heartful people.

Anonymous Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay, but weird smell in bathroom »

Everyone was very nic, great breakfast. The room was fine, but there was a consistent weird smell in my bathroom (room 627).

Marty D. Solo - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

A superb staff, a good bed and breakfast, what more could I want?

Harrison Solo - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent experience, could be better »

The location is convenient and also the staffs are friendly. The condition of the room could be better as well as the design/layout of the bed vs. the room. Due to the location of the bed, it was difficult to enter and exit the room. If you have a luggage larger than 22", then you will have a harder time. The worst part of my stay was that Accor Hotel had my reservation wrong. During check-in, the hotel informed me that I did not have a reservation even when I presented a confirmation email along with a debit of the reservation on my credit card. The hotel insists that they don't have my reservation and asked me to pay for my stay again. I am currently disputing my original hotel reservation charge because I paid it again at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time given to the publication of this comment following your stay. Regarding the size of our rooms, we are in fact in a low average but complies with hotel standards Atout France. You have made a reservation with prepayment online. When you arrived, we had for you a reservation canceled (reason: payment refused). We were not able, at that time, to control this online payment. So we took the reservation canceled and you asked for the payment because for us, the one on the internet did not work. According to the information we have in our pocession, you have now been credited to your account. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Beyond the technical aspect, we have done our best to offer you a great experience with us. We hope to see you gain, Sincerely, Maud #teamipdh

Atul R. Solo - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« LOVELY BEAUTIFUL ACCESSIBLE »

Wonderful efficient Reception Staff. Great breakfast. Brilliant ambience.

Anna A. Couples - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Very attentive staff. Clean and good breakfast.

Cymro Families - 24/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« clean facilities, mannerable staff but small rooms »

thought the beds were slightly too narrow everything else was very good

I. Business - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No air-con »

I understand it's october but the rooms were super hot during the night and the air-conditioning was turned off completely, therefor I sweat during the night, and it's was very uncomfortable.

Lydia P. Solo - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relatively Good location, great breakfast, polite staff, decent rooms »

The overall experience was positive. On the plus side was the polite staff, security and breakfast. On the negative side was an unpleasant smell in the corridors and in the room and the relative small bathroom.

Geoff J. Couples - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room was too hot as the aircon had been turned off and apparently could not be switched back on. It was 25c during the day! If you had the window open there was too much noise from the street.

Business - 17/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Hotel, good Service. »

We were at Lyon for Business. The Service and the employees were very friendly. The Location of the Hotel is Central and not far away from the Rhône. We could store our luggage in the Hotel until our Train arrived.

Matt Friends - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location with nice room »

We could have been given more information on arrival such as times of breakfast. Other than that a fantastic hotel

Anonymous Friends - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A nice place with friendly staff close to the train station. »

I enjoyed the short stay. The room was small - but to only spend the night in it, it was perfect. Staff is friendly.

Dave Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied the requirements »

The Hotel was ok, room clean and bed comfortable. Room was small, towels were small, the evening buffet was not great but the breakfast was good. An electric kettle in the room would have been appreciated, in fact this is the only hotel I have stayed in which provided no facilities at all for making hot drinks. It was also relatively expensive.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 52.00 EUR Non member rate
From 49.40 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates