Novotel Annecy Centre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 88 reviews
Novotel Annecy Centre
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • You will enjoy our privileged location close to the lake and the old town.

  • You will love our proximity to the Courier center, the Multiplex and the shopping streets.

  • Take advantage of our expertise for your meetings in our rooms and conference hall.

  • Advantage 4

  • Your children are very welcome: Family Rooms, cribs available, free breakfasts

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
  • Tennis
  • Rafting
  • Skiing
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Dear guests, please be advised that from November 12, our hotel will be undergoing renovation work in order to offer you an establishment that meets all your expectations from April. Our team is on hand to answer any questions.

Hotel location

Novotel Annecy Centre

1 Place Marie Curie
1 Avenue Berthollet
74000
annecy
france

Tel: +33450335454

Fax: (+33)4/50455068

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ANNECY GARE ROUTIÈRE :  

  • By plane

    ANNECY MEYTHET At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By plane

    CHAMBERY At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVE AIRPORT At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By plane

    GENÈVE At 44km / 27.34 miles

  • By plane

    LYON ST EXUPERY At 127km / 79.38 miles

  • By helicopter

    ANNECY-MEYTHET At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    ANNECY CENTRE At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    ANNECY NORD At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    ANNECY At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :45.903099, 6.12251

Our accommodations

With a contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are real living spaces and can be adapted to suit all requirements. All our rooms have everything you need to relax including a bed measuring 63" (160 cm), flat-screen TV, free WIFI and minibar. Ideal for families of up to 4 people. The hotel offers connecting rooms, subject to availability.

Classic room, 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed 1 person

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24

Classic family room, 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24

Classic Room - 2 single beds and 1 person sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24

Executive room, 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed 1 person

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24

Suite, Mountain View 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT NOVOTEL CAFE

Type of cuisine: French

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Designed during a complete renovation of the Novotel Annecy Atria that houses it, The Craic is a new lively spot in Annecy centre. Mathieu Laville, talented young restaurant chef, claims modern cuisine.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

What's the Craic? It's the desire of the Irish to enjoy and share in a relaxing place, where we feel good and enjoy ourselves.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 160

  • Maximum capacity: 160 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Annecy Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

3,518 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

88 reviews

Overall, satisfied but found room for improvement.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lizziewizz Couples - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Quite nice. The format of the ground floor is original. We stayed in an “executive” room, spacious, soundproof and comfortable but with no desk! The service in the breakfast area lacked empathy and professionalism. One young member of staff snatched the fork and plate away from a guest before she had even finished eating. Too concerned with her own work to worry about the people she was supposed to be serving. On a more positive note, the cleaning staff and the receptionists were very good.

Overall very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Christine Solo - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The room was clean, quiet and spacious. Hotel staffs were kind and helpful. The location is also perfect, near the city centre and right next to train/ bus station. I will come back to this hotel if I visit Annecy again.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike B. Couples - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very pleased with our stay in Annecy. A very professional staff. Had a problem with our room door. We had to reprogram our key cards 3 times in 5 days. This was very unprofessional for a quality hotel.

nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alia Families - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Overall, my experience was okay.

Great Hotel for visiting Annecy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rodrigo Families - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very satisfied with the hotel services and room.

Novotel reserves to much and too long money on my credit card

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dave Couples - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

My stay was pleasant but for 2 nights accor/Novotel reserved €1000 Euro on my creditcard. First with online reservation, then on arrival a new amount and when paying the bill you did not use the reserved amount but credited again. Total blocked €1000 The receptionist cancelled the reservations (showed me the form) but after 4 days the reservations are still on my card. This is reason for my not to book novotel anymore. It is not a mistake but wrong policy

Dear Dave D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Annecy Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. My room's division manager contacted you today to give you all the documents showing that the hotel release the full amount of your guarantee the day of you departure. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabrice GRATREAUD Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% Rénové Nouveau lieu de vie

Great spot for short stopever in gorgeous Annecy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Natalie K. Families - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Easy booking, staff were very helpful on checkin and checkout. Great breakfast buffet. Car park spaces are very tight! And the card reader in the lift did not always work to get access to the room floor.

Dear Natalie K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice GRATREAUD Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% Rénové Nouveau lieu de vie

lower level of service that I have experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 13/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I was disappointed that it took almost 20 minutes to check me in due to only 1 person at check in. The room was just OK and there was little to no water pressure.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely. Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% transformé Nouveau lieu de vie

Nice, Modern & Clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M&m Couples - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel is nice, clean and modern. Parking on-site was a massive plus. For a 4 star hotel, the breakfast was minimal without a lot of variety and very basic. It was very pork, bread and cheese heavy. One major problem, was nothing was labeled, so everyone in the breakfast area had to ask the only 2 staff what things were, which clogged up the area for people to navigate around the buffet. The restaurant only open up at 7:00 pm, so if you have been traveling all day and want a quick bite and relax, you have to wait until the restaurant opens. The restaurant should open earlier. For a room that is over 215.00 Euro a night, you would expect more from the breakfast and restaurant area.

Dear Matthew P.. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short concerning our breakfast. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely. Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% transformé Nouveau lieu de vie

Terrible customer service.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

F. Families - 31/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We were not able to make the stay. I emailed several times explaining that for unforeseen family circumstances I needed to cancel. I received no response yet you continued to email me assuming I was coming. I want to request a refund. I also want to make a formal complaint. I have asked for details of your complaint procedure. I have received no reply. Please contact me ASAP to make the refund. Terrible customer service.

Dear Helen F., Thank you for your review. We contacted you already regarding you different message. You booked a non refundable rate, this is way you have been charged even if you could not come here. You used a wrong email to contact us then we never had the information before today... This is not really faire to get a 10% on the room or check in because you did not stay here.... We are sorry to apply the general terms and condition in the same maner for everyone... Kindest regards.

Correct but not enough space in parking

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Josep M. G. Couples - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Good experience whit a friendly staff

Dear Josep Maria G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

V4952OXrichard Family - 27/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great hotel , in a great position to explore Annecy . Breakfast was good and varied rooms were clean and had everything you needed . Good to be able to park under the hotel too . Annecy is a jewel that you must see

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for this very nice recommendation !! 5 stars... It looks like you really enjoyed a perfect experience in our hotel nearby the city center ! Indeed Annecy is really attractive all the year, and more in Summer due to the lake, to swim, to do a boat trip, to relax on the beach, to do some trekking up in the mountain all around the lake. All our team hope to greeting you again, and live a new experience here! Thank you again for sharing your advice and review. See you soon! Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% transformé Nouveau lieu de vie

It was good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Loody Families - 25/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The room was clean ,the extra bed covered all the space between the bed and the sofa so we couldn’t move or sit on the sofa.The parking was too small sometimes we couldn’t find any place though it wasn’t free.

Dear Kheloud A., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 23/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It was a very nice hotel, convenient location, great room, nice breakfast.

Dear Leonard Andrew O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Well located and top rate rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

21bm Families - 22/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Offered free access to private beach and 2h free use of eBikes both of which we took advantage of. A bonus to the comfortable well equipped rooms and small but well equipped gym. Areas for improvement would be gym AC and eggs at breakfast correctly described by my son as slimy!

Dear Ian M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Nice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ian Families - 20/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Nice rooms, very clean. Nice staff. Great breakfast

Dear Ian W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Friendly, helpful staff. Very close to railway station which suited us.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 19/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Relaxed atmosphere with large sitting area. Enjoyed staying here but i expect some rooms on floor 2 would experience train noise.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Foos Families - 16/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

good

Dear wafa m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Awful Check-In Experience

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

StarkX Family - 11/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Our documentation clearly showed a check in time of 2pm. When we arrived, tired from an 8 hr journey, we were told that all the hotels in Annecy had a checkin time of 4pm in the summer, and that we could leave our bags and take a walk into town. We were knackered, hot and sweaty with a tired 5 yr old and not one of the 4 people we spoke to on the check in desk seemed to care. Meanwhile at least another 7 people checked in. It seems that just our room wasn't ready, but they weren't prepared to expedite its preparation or move us to another room that was ready. at 3:50 pm and after numerous changes of front of house staff, we finally got into our room. A really poor start to a holiday Room and breakfast were good. Be aware that you will be paying 16 euro a night park in the underground car-park and that there are nowhere near enough spaces for the number of guests

Dear guest. Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that we cannot provide the room sooned than 4 pm. You made a booking for a room for 4 people that's why some other people could get the rooms before you because they made the choice for other type of room which are fester to clean and prepair. We totally understand your complain, but I can ensure that we request the room as soon as possible for your family. We apologize for this trouble. Best regards FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Great location. Pleasant staff. Comfortable, quiet room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wtc Couples - 05/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Check-in staff was efficient and pleasant- very helpful with recommendations. Option for use of e-bikes is great. Gym and restaurant were just right for our needs. Room was modern, quiet, and clean. Glasses and proper coffee cups instead of cheap plastic & paper cups in room would be nice. Big disappointment was that room temperature was not controllable. Regardless the thermostatic setting the temperature in the room remained the same- This made for considerable discomfort.

Dear WIlliam C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely. FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in annecy