Novotel Annecy Centre Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 34 reviews
Novotel Annecy Centre
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • You will enjoy our privileged location close to the lake and the old town.

  • You will love our proximity to the Courier center, the Multiplex and the shopping streets.

  • Take advantage of our expertise for your meetings in our rooms and conference hall.

  • Advantage 4

  • Your children are very welcome: Family Rooms, cribs available, free breakfasts

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf practice facilities (Nearby)
  • Tennis
  • Rafting
  • Skiing
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Dear guests, please be advised that from November 12, our hotel will be undergoing renovation work in order to offer you an establishment that meets all your expectations from April. Our team is on hand to answer any questions.

Hotel location

Novotel Annecy Centre

1 Place Marie Curie
1 Avenue Berthollet
74000
annecy
france

Tel: +33450335454

Fax: (+33)4/50455068

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ANNECY GARE ROUTIÈRE :  

  • By plane

    ANNECY MEYTHET At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By plane

    CHAMBERY At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVE AIRPORT At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By plane

    GENÈVE At 44km / 27.34 miles

  • By plane

    LYON ST EXUPERY At 127km / 79.38 miles

  • By helicopter

    ANNECY-MEYTHET At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    ANNECY CENTRE At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    ANNECY NORD At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    ANNECY At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :45.903099, 6.12251

Our accommodations

With a contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are real living spaces and can be adapted to suit all requirements. All our rooms have everything you need to relax including a bed measuring 63" (160 cm), flat-screen TV, free WIFI and minibar. Ideal for families of up to 4 people. The hotel offers connecting rooms, subject to availability.

Classic room, 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed 1 person

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic family room, 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room - 2 single beds and 1 person sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive room, 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed 1 person

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with view of Annecy, 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Suite, Mountain View 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT NOVOTEL CAFE

Type of cuisine: French

Designed during a complete renovation of the Novotel Annecy Atria that houses it, The Craic is a new lively spot in Annecy centre. Mathieu Laville, talented young restaurant chef, claims modern cuisine.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

What's the Craic? It's the desire of the Irish to enjoy and share in a relaxing place, where we feel good and enjoy ourselves.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 160 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 160 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Annecy Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

3,183 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

34 reviews

Great hotel adjacent to train station and a short walk from old town of Annecy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris G. Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our rooms at the Novotel Annecy were quite up to date and surprisingly spacious, particularly for a European tourist class hotel. The rooms were obviously well kept and did not want for outlets, toiletries, etc. Bikes were available for use by guests, a nice touch in a small city like Annecy. The attached garage was very, very tight, but, again, its availability was great as was the very reasonable price per day. As for the front desk, the representatives could not have been more pleasant and helpful. All in all, we had a great stay.

Dear Chris G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good but not perfect.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brian Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check-in and parking was easy and the reception staff efficient and friendly. Room was very quiet and well furnished but the bathroom was a little odd. Nowhere to hang a dressing gown or any towels after use - a couple of hooks would have done the trick and reception staff we were by no means the first to make this comment! Secondly our room was not made up when we returned around 14.30 and had to wait another hour. However we would stay here again.

Dear Brian D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always important to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Excellent tourist class hotel adjacent to train station

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Chris G Family - 10/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at the Novotel during high season in Annecy. The location was immediately outside the old town of Annecy which made it quite convenient. The rooms we booked were in great shape and everything worked as it should. For a European hotel, the rooms were quite spacious and comparable to the American versions of the newer style Hilton Garden Inn, Marriott Springhill Suites, Fairfield Inn, etc. We did not opt for eating in the restaurant, but it looked quite new and was nicely put together. Bikes are available for rental which is great. A note about parking, if you haven't traveled in Europe by car, be aware that this like other car parks is extremely tight. Only by folding in the mirrors on our Kodiaq could we fit through the garage door and for that matter into an available space.

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for this very nice recommendation !! 5 stars... It looks like you really enjoyed a perfect experience in our hotel nearby the city center ! Indeed Annecy is really attractive all the year, and more in Summer due to the lake, to swim, to do a boat trip, to relax on the beach, to do some trekking up in the mountain all around the lake. This is true, we are right in the center and closed from these attractions you enjoyed. All our team hope to greeting you again, and maybe you would have time to discover our new restaurant and live a new experience here! Thank you again for sharing your advice and review. See you soon! Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% transformé Nouveau lieu de vie

Up and down (but not if the lift is broken)

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good in parts, bad in others.

Dear Melissa H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Annecy Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur Novotel Annecy Centre 100% transformé Nouveau lieu de vie

goodood,what we expected at" Novotel"

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Terence W. Couples - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

good

Dear Christine w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Lovely central place to stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike C. Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely hotel, rooms not to big, to to small. Great staff and breakfast buffet. Great location.

Dear John C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Lovely hotel fabulous location a few small teething problems

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Christine B. Families - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Positives - fabulous hotel, lovely decor and makeover, great great location ,helpful staff, very clean lovely outdoor seating and reception area seating. Great varied and lovely breakfast fabulous choice. Negatives - on arrival the room we were given the wrong room we had booked a superior room for 3 adults, (2 doubles(1 double sofa and 1 double) what we got was a smaller room with 1 double and 1 single so had to change it took 3 days before we got enough cups and towels for the 3 of us. The air con was working but we couldn’t alter temperature so room was hot.the parking was really handy but unfortunately full of builders vans just abandoned everywhere and empty pallets blocking entry and exit doors, so chaos basically. But price wise was good value.

Dear Martin b.. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely. Très sincèrement Fabrice Gratreaud Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Disappointed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R. S. Families - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I had problem at parking gate, which hits my car while I was trying to pass the exit which is super narrow and sensor didn't detect my car since car didn't reach the area sensor covers. I made claim to reception and he told me that he will report to manager and email to me, but no email I received so far. I do not like person who say "I will do" and never do it.

Dear Sato R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In fact, I'm the person you spoke with on Sunday. Maybe my English was not so good and I apologize for that but i tried to express that I will speak with my manager, just to let him inform, but I couldn't do anythings because the sensors are ok ( we checked them and also this is the first time that we met the problem, and we checked together and the gate was ok when i tried with you). I informed my general manager in case of your insurance will contact us to get details about your issue. We still waiting fot their call or e mail. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Benoît Room's department manager For Fabrice Gratreaud General manager

Stuff didn’t work

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jim C. Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Only one elevator and there was a problem with the keys. Reception is under staffed. An electricity problem caused us to have to change rooms. Shower water is not hot enough and the shower floor is slippery.

Dear James C.. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely. FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Great for family

Customer review rating 4.2/5

X. L. Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

warm greeting, nice stay, great breakfast.

Dear L. X., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Very welcoming staff and perfect room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fausto C. Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The welcoming staff at the check in had been simply perfect! Very warming, respectful and interested in our plans to get to know the city, which has guaranteed us very nice tips of what to do in Annecy. The room was clean, organized and with good view. The city itself is worth the visit, and the hospitality at the hotel made trip even more special.

Dear Fausto C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely. FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Visit Annecy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tom Couples - 30/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location

Dear Thomas L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Pleasant Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hf Families - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check-in was quick and well done. The hotel staff were kind and accommodating. Our room was ready and we were able to check in quickly. The room was furnished nicely and it was comfortable. The hotel was quiet and within walking distance of old town and the gare SNCF.

Dear Hunter F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabrice Grateaud Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Mrs Tracy R.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tracy R. Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Perfect

Dear Tracy R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Mess.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wojtek Business - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I dont want to remember that stay.

Dear Kukula Wotjek. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. But As you spoke with my collegues ( he showed me all the different e mail your share with him) you were aware before the confirmation about your booking about the works and renovations in our hotel. Furthermore we upgraded all your group in Executive rooms. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, FABRICE GRATREAUD Directeur NOVOTEL ANNECY 100% Rénové 100% Nouvelles Expériences & BUSINESS CAMP & THE CRAIC REFUGE GOURMAND

Pleasant

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mrs V. Families - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The location is great. The staff were friendly. Obviously a lot of building work happening but we were made aware. Room very large and great for 4 - only issue very hot and could not open window and air con didnot seem to work. Did notify reception and they said they would sent up someone. We went out so not sure if anyone came as room was still very warm 24 deg on our return. I tried again to get it working and after about 15 mins somehow the fans came in. But myself personally I prefer a bit of fresh air instead of air on all night.

Dear Katriina V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning the air conditionning, we started on 12th April, but the delay to get fresh air was a little bit longer as usual. Wre apologize for that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

GReat staff, room disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kevin Couples - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Okay, so check in was easy, the member of staff on the reception was very pleasant and very helpful. Our room was clean and tidy, possibly never slept in since the recent refit . However, the air con was obviously not working and the room stat was showing a temperature of 24 degrees c!.. furthermore the fridge hadn’t been plugged in so the cold drinks were also somewhere approaching 24degrees!.. fortunately the window could be opened wide, even though we were on the 4th floor!.. twice we spoke to reception about the aircon, and twice we were told the same story.. that they’d had problems but they were fixed now. They weren’t. Upon your receptionist assuring us that he would attend our room to make sure it was okay, we returned to find that he had merely opened the window.. the stat still showed 24 degrees and we had a very poor nights sleep.

Dear kevin p., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations concerning the A.C. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Refurbishment well done

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ab Friends - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice upgrade to refurbished suite, can’t fault it, temporary restaurant served a better breakfast than the original, bar was a bit sad but ok, sure the hôtel will be cracking once the work is finished in next couple of months, can’t fault the staff, a bit pricey during the ski break but we will be back for sure

Dear Sir. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we be please to welcome you once again. Sincerely,

Director of Cisco System

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Not I. Business - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Entrance into the hotel is not visible from the road (in Construction) and no clear direction to go to the lobby and parking garage. ALso inadequate water pressure. The room is not clean.

Dear Susanna L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very i. to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Fine for one night

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sue T. Families - 14/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Disappointed that you now have to pay for the parking

Dear Susan T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Annecy Centre Atria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning the parking our parking was always paying. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in annecy