Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,006 reviews
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi

  • Breakfast Buffet

  • Located in the city centre

  • Cozy restaurant and bar

  • Close to public transport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Sauna
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Spui 180
2511 BW
den haag
netherlands

Tel: +31702039002

Fax: (+31)70/3639398

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   18,22,24 SPUI/ A.VEERKADE

  • BY TRAM :   1,9,10,15,16 SPUI

  • TRAM :   2,3,4,6 SPUI/ STADHUIS

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    2 P-Route ZUID At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HOLLANDS SPOOR At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :52.076229, 4.317884

Our accommodations

Choose from our different types of rooms to suit your needs: a Standard room, a Superior room or our Suite with a magnificent view over The Hague.

Standard double room

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege double room

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard twin room

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Suite with double bed and separate lounge area

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Family Room - 2 connecting rooms

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

M'BIANCE

Type of cuisine: Bistro

We would love to welcome you to our M'Biance restaurant, where you can enjoy a light meal or snack from our menu, which is regularly updated

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M'BIANCE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

You will always feel welcome in our cosy bar M'Biance to have a drink or just relax after a hard day work. As well as regular beers and cocktails, we can also recommend a fine wine from our "flavours of the cellar" selection.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 170 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90 people

Find out more
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

5,206 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,006 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Best Reception ever!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nathan S Couples - 20/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Total suprised by the care and reception that me and my newley wedded wife had on our second stay in a Mercure on our honeymoon Eurotrip. This place puts all hotels in Paris to the ground (and hotels with the double price tag). It was easy to find, and the staff takes all the time to help you with anything. Professionalsm is a normal thing in a 4 star hotel, but the attention at reception and during the stay make customers like me to want to visit again. This was by far the best hotel that we stayed during our 3 weeks in Europe.

Dear Nathan, Many many thanks for the great review and score. It makes me very happy and proud at my team! So nice to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again!

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michel. Friends - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Besides the Airco not working that good. The bed was awesome. There was a fridge in the room. I would stay here again!

Dear Michel, Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sorry to hear that the airco did not work properly, but we are happy that you slept good and would stay here again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Two nights on business

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Owain Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I phoned in the morning to request a room with a shower, and was not disappointed. When I arrived the staff recognized me and greeted me warmly. The fact that you have increased the size of the towels, and that the pillows have had an upgrade over the past few years makes the stay more comfortable.

Dear Owain, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay. Sorry I missed you this time! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Climber56288738073 Couples - 19/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location reception staff are very helpful and friendly. Anything we asked for were provided quickly like extra pillows.free Water and apples in Reception area were great idea.near by shops and restaurants.

Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy to hear that you liked the services at our hotel. We hope to welcome you again!

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room is clean and spacious. Will choose this hotel again.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Caroline Families - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel's location is excellent for transport links, the sights and shopping. We asked for a quiet room and it was just that. Second time for us to stay at the hotel so we knew what to expect. Overall we were very happy with everything.

Dear Caroline, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

only disappointment was room to hot

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rich H. Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All fantastic service, staff , location all 1st class. We have already recommended you to many of our friends and colleagues. Thank you all for making my wife's birthday very special for us both.

Dear Mr H., Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and recommended us already! Sorry to hear that the room temperature was to hot. We will look into this. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tiago Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I stay in the hague very often for business, and despite a lot of offer in terms of hotels, I choose to stay at the mercure mainly for the staff. From reception desk to breakfast team, all very attentive and welcoming. A big recognition to the team for exceptional customer service.

Dear Tiago, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and the great score! This means a lot to us and we will share this great review with the team. We are looking forward to welcome you again next week! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

A very pleasant short stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alan Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Street noise aside I had a very pleasant stay, slept well and didn't suffer from the usual noise of other guests in the corridors etc. Food, drink and service were all excellent.

Dear Alan, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are happy to hear that you slept well and enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Yasmin Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was good. Bed is very comfortable. Rooms are clean. Windows cancel outside noise so well. We sleep well in silence. But the conditioning shampoo was not really conditioning. It is just normal shampoo.

Dear Yasmin, Many thanks for your kind feedback. Good to read that you have enjoyed your stay! I will forward your comments on the conditioner to our Housekeeping Manager, thank you for that. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Michiel van der Henst Manager on Duty.

It was ok.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I came, I saw, I slept, I left.

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Good to read that you have enjoyed your stay and slept well. We look forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Michiel van der Henst Manager on Duty.

Room OK But outside pedistrians made noise at night e.g. 3am!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good. Towels are a bit small and not very soft and fluffy which would add to overall comfort. Supply of tea and coffee packets in room not always stocked.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us! Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the mentioned problems and prevent future occurrence. We hope to welcome you again when you visit The Hague. Sincerely, Michiel van der Henst Manager on Duty.

H.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anurag H. Business - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The experience was not that great. It was primarily customer dealing at reception which needs to be improved significantly besides response to in room calls.

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. I am sorry that your experience was not great. Our focus is on giving the best guest experience, so I will check with my colleagues what happened. We really hope that you will give us the chance to give you a better experience and hope to welcome you back. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

All ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mike Business - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

In general everything was as expected.

Dear Mike, Thank you for your review I am sorry to hear that it was not a great experience. We really hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Good stay in The Hague with some work on the admin side

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jeff M. Couples - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall, the property is well located and the room was comfortable for our stay. We extended our stay twice (taking our overall stay to 7 nights from the original 4). This is where some of the challenge set in on our final day. Upon check out, I was required to pay €208. This was odd as I had booked the additional stay and had my credit card charged both times. It appears the 2 night stay was charged, but the one night was not. Additionally, there were (are since I am still awaiting the refunds to hit my credit card) 3 POS authorisations on my credit card. It seemed odd to me to charge me this 3 times when I was extending the one stay. I'm still awaiting these to be credited which is taking much longer than what is usual for a credit to be returned. Lastly, on our final day, we had requested a 15-20 minute extension of check out to link up with our train. I was told that they could hold my bags (not really the point) and could not extend. We departed the room right on time at 12, no cleaner in sight, no one else checking out, so was disappointed in this lack of flexibility. We weren't looking to stay hours longer, just a little while, so some wriggle room and common sense from the front desk staff would be helpful.

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. I am sorry to hear that not everything went smooth during your stay. I will check with our credit card company what is going on with the amounts blocked. The hotel was fully booked at your departure, that is why we needed the room cleaned as soon as possible but I agree that 15 minutes later would have been okay too. I will speak to the receptionist about this. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

I reported table light not working yo reception then to the housekeeping staff on first day. However on check out still not fone

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chua Couples - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Not great. Asked for help on car rental. Ask them to call the Co but they insisted they are open as shown in web site. However both Cos are closed for Easter Monday

Dear Mr Chua, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will speak to our maintenance department to check why the desk lamp was not fixed. I am sorry to hear that wrong information was given about the car rental, I will check with the receptionist what happened. I would like to offer you 2000 le club points as a compensation for the bad experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Super

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tolga Couples - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Alles was goed.

Beste Tolga, Bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en de mooie score. Hopelijk mogen wij u nogmaals verwelkomen! Hoogachtend, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Tranquil city break

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were able to store our luggage on arrival and on day of departure. The design of the hotel rooms is chic. Minor points would be that 3 capsules for the coffee machine and one coffee cup for two people is somewhat tight. Similarly, being from the UK, we tend to drink a lot of tea with milk, and there was only one breakfast teabag and no milk capsules - I expect that these would have been made available on request - and we could easily have asked, of course - but to save on limited time, we didn't bother. The breakfast was ample, and the service was friendly - although our son would have liked the option of some jam/conserve (only peanut butter or chocolate spread was on offer) - however, again, this is just a very small point.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and your minor points of feedback will really help us to improve our service and quality, so thank you for this. You can always ask for more coffee/ tea/ milk etc and we would have been happy to provide this. Sorry to hear that your son did not find the jam for breakfast. We have a lot of types of jam available in the little fridge display next to the boiled eggs. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A. W. Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The beds are ok, the bath room looks recently renovated. The aircon can not be turn on individually in the room. Was explained by the hotel staff that the air conditioners will be turned on automatically when certain temperature is reach. During our stays, the temperature when to 25c, was trying to open the window, however as we stay only in 4th floor, the noise from the street can be heard loudly from the room

Dear Mr A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; our apologies for this. We understand that it is not good when the rooms get to warm and the AC does not work fully. Your feedback will help us to improve and we will speak to our maintenance department for a better solution. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Best experience possible in a hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Smooth check in, free upgrade on arrival, excellent service, perfect amenities and a quiet, comfortable room.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in den haag