Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,039 reviews
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi

  • Breakfast Buffet

  • Located in the city centre

  • Cozy restaurant and bar

  • Close to public transport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • PorterPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Sauna
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Spui 180
2511 BW
den haag
netherlands

Tel: +31703636700

Fax: (+31)70/3639398

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   18,22,24 SPUI/ A.VEERKADE

  • BY TRAM :   1,9,10,15,16 SPUI

  • TRAM :   2,3,4,6 SPUI/ STADHUIS

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    2 P-Route ZUID At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HOLLANDS SPOOR At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :52.076229, 4.317884

Our accommodations

Choose from our different types of rooms to suit your needs: a Standard room, a Superior room or our Suite with a magnificent view over The Hague.

Standard double room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege double room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Nespresso machine
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)

Standard twin room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Suite with double bed and separate lounge area

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Family Room - 2 connecting rooms

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

M'BIANCE

Type of cuisine: Bistro

We would love to welcome you to our M'Biance restaurant, where you can enjoy a light meal or snack from our menu, which is regularly updated

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M'BIANCE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

You will always feel welcome in our cosy bar M'Biance to have a drink or just relax after a hard day work. As well as regular beers and cocktails, we can also recommend a fine wine from our "flavours of the cellar" selection.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 170

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

5,534 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,039 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Comfortable and good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

andrewclrk Business - 15/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed three nights attending a conference at the Fokker terminal. Hotel is well located for the central train station for transfers with Schipol and for venues in Den Haag. Fokker Terminal is a 25 min walk or 10 min Uber ride. Hotel is efficient and comfortable.

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Suleiman Business - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good services and room

Dear Mr.U., Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Den Haag and for the posive comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed our service and the room that you stayed in. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Friendly staff and good service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Michael Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Personal greeting on arrival, room upgrade as per my loyalty status, convenient fast check out and very helpful staff at the front desk. Great stay.

Dear Michael, Feedback like this makes us very happy! Thank you for taking the time! Comments like this is why we love working in our hotel. I will make sure that the teams are informed about your feedback. We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Nice and well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

L. Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Welcoming and helpful receptionist Clean and silent room

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Room was too noisy, low floor on busy street.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Margaret M. Friends - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I wouldn’t return. Too noisy at night.

Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Hopefully there is still something that we can do at this point to make you change your mind about our hotel. Feel free to contact me directly at h1… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the House manager

okay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Angelique P. Friends - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is fine, the reception could be warmer in their welcome and information sharing. The bar was sad in terms of atmosphere and the service very very slow.

Dear Angelique P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. You mention a couple of very possitive points about your stay but also mention that there is some room for improvement, especialy during check-in. This feedback is very valuable for us to improve our service and we will discuss this with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. With kind regards Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Excellent stay, very quiet

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Brian Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Courteous & knowledgeable staff, quiet & well equipped room, nice breakfast selection.

Dear Brian, Thank you for the tive feedback. Your compliments about our team makes us very proud! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Friendly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Amit Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It is always amazing feeling when I stay in mercure. Whenever I visit Den Haag my first preference is Hotel Mercure. The staff is friendly and helpful. Next time when I visit I am expecting bit more privelidge experience

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again and we will do our outmost best to make your next stay even more privileged as the previous one! Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager.

Prettige en mooie verblijf

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ulrich D. Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staying in Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central is always a convenient and nice experience. It is like coming home. Friendly personnel and unpretentious atmosphere.

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback (especialy from a Gold status Accorhotels LeClub member). I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Met my expectations

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Margaret Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant experience - check out experience was really good.

Dear Margaret, Thank you for the compliments! We hope to welcome you again in the near future in our hotel (and we will do our best to make your next stay a 10/10) Again thank you for the feedback. Kind regards Bram van de Sant Front of the house Manager

Room for improvement

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mauel V. P. Business - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was modern and very well paced in the city. The room had some things not functioning that were not repaired (2 lamps, I stayed 1 week). The employees were very nice with two unfortunate exceptions at checkin and checkout: although I had made the online checkin I had to repeat most of the information when I arrived. At checkout my wife and me got lost and arrived something like 45min after the limit. The person at the desk was very rude and treated us as if we were misbehaved school children (we are past 50 y.o.). The point is not if he was or not right but the way he treated us. Fortunately a younger girl came and rescued the situation (and even helped going the extra mile to get us a taxi).

Dear Manuel Valadas P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the online check-in and check-out. The whole point of the Online Check-in is that besides the ID (so we know its you) and the credit card check (safety) you recieve your roomcard and that would be it. We will double check if the team is aware of the correct procedures. Regarding the check-out i will discuss this personaly with my colleague. Again thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the near future! Sincerely, Bram van de Sant Front of the house manager

Very dissatisfied with the customer service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ingmar O. Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I travel for work. Staying more than 200+ nights a year brings me into many hotels. As I travel for work, plans (at my customer) change, and I get to go home early. Same for this week. The big difference with my normal experience is that Mercure hotel does not refund anything! So for a one night I had to pay the full 5 days. This was extremely disappointing and will make me avoid booking at accorhotels for the foreseeable future.

Geachte meneer O., Ik vind het erg vervelend om te horen dat u erg ontevreden bent over ons hotel. Ik zie dat u hier in het verleden ook bent geweest en dat u toen een ander tarief had geboekt dan afgelopen keer. Normaal gesproken zou er dan ook geen probleem zijn om u het geld terug te geven wanneer u eerder vertrekt. Voor afgelopen verblijf is er echter een (kortings) tarief geboekt waaraan restricties hangen dat de prijs vooraf betaald dient te worden en er geen geld terug gegeven kan worden. Wij hopen uiteraard dat u nog bij ons terug wil komen en wellicht is het dan beter als u kiest voor een flexibel tarief. Mocht u verder nog vragen hebben dan verneem ik dat graag van u. Hoogachtend, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Room for improvement

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mnel Business - 04/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

The check-in was quite negative and the checkout was even less pleasant. I had check-in by internet but when I arrived I had to give most of the data again (up to a point where I refused). In the last day my wife and me went for a walk, got lost and we arrived 45 min after the limit for the checkout. A person (apparently senior) treated us unacceptably rudely as if he was a professor and I was a misbehaving child. I was about to shout back and put him in his place of someone serving a paying client when a young woman came to his rescue and took hold of the checkout process. Fortunately. She was very nice and helped us with the taxi. The main lamp in the room was not functioning and although I asked twice to be repaired it was not done (I stayed 1 week). There was also a lamp missing in the bathroom. Although we were two they insisted in putting only one towel. We asked for a bed for our baby which was done from the first day.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to tell is about your experience. I am very sorry that you did not have a great experience at all, my apologies for this. I would like to get in touch with you and get some more details and see what we can do for you. Can you please contact me? Kind regards, Laura Fernandez H1317-FO@accor.com

SK

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sk Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent hotel at great location...enjoyed the stay....one small issue... their was an charge on my credit card of 124 Euros approx by the hotel which had not been authorised by me...on enquiry the hotel said that their software does this in a run on its own as check for holding security for breakfast....and it will be released/reversed later at time of checkout from hotel. This could have been avoided as my booking was without breakfast ..so no security was reqd..and if it was then authorisation should hsve been taken...Rest was all v good.... Btw.. I am awaiting the refund from my credit card Citibank..

Dear SK, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that the amount is still blocked, I have just spoken to our credit card company and the amount has been released from our site. They advise you to contact your bank after 24 hours if it still not available to you. Sorry for the inconvienience and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Location is good. I could stay a room with the bath tub as I requested. But the fridge didn't work .

Dear guest,. Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that overall you had a good stay and enjoyed the room with a bath. I am very sorry to hear that the fridge did not work, I will pass on your comment to the maintenance department. Your feedback will help us to provide a better service and quality in the future. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

It was a basic no frills hotel experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed a night and it was just a basic facility. Nothing to write home about except for Breakfast which was excellent with lots of choices on the menu. It is good for an overnight stay for someone on a business trip. But I would not recommend it for someone wanting to pamper themselves to a nice holiday.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience in our hotel. We are trying to make all of our guests feel very welcome and I am in shock to read that you did not experience this. I will speak to my team and hope that we can provide a better service next time. I will discuss your feedback about the water in our next management meeting and to see if they would like to provide this service. Thanks you. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

The hotel was clean, the food excellent and service prompt and courteous

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Derek M. Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We were at a tennis weekend in The Hague and stayed at the hotel. Everything worked well, and the staff were polite and helpful

Dear Mr M., Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that you had a good stay. Did you win the tennis game? We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ep94 Business - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Above expectation for a Mercure

Dear Mr EP, Merci for sharing your experience and the great score. Very good to hear that your stay was above your expectations. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Delecia Solo - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I booked this hotel for one night for my mom. I was struggling to book it online via the accor website. But I called and spoke to Mr A. Soerdjbali. I must say this is some of the best costomer service I've every received from a hotel. He reserved a room and took care of my moms booking without any issues. Thank you for your great service Mr. Soerdjbali. My mom enjoyed her stay and the breakfast.

Dear Delecia, Thank you for sharing your experience. So nice to hear that Amar helped you out with the reservation, I will pass on your compliments to him! Good to hear that your mum has enjoyed her stay and the breakfast. We hope to welcome her again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kurt Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was nice - but having no hot water and mediocre air-conditioning ruined the overall experience.

Dear Kurt, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. That there was no hot water is not good. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would like to offer you 2000 le club points as a small gesture. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in den haag