Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,278 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Airport Shuttle Service Available

  • Free WiFi

  • Private Car Park

  • Family Rooms

  • Buffet Breakfast

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 24 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West

Oude Haagseweg 20
1066 BW
amsterdam
netherlands

Tel: +31205126767

Fax: (+31)20/6159027

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   69 Anderlechtlaan

  • MERCURE HOTEL AMSTERDAM WEST :   397 Anderlechtlaan

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 8km / 4 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 59km / 36.66 miles

  • By boat

    AMSTERDAM CENTRAL STATION At 9.4km / 5.84 miles

  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    A4 EXIT 1 SLOTEN At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 9.3km / 5.78 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAAL STATION At 9.4km / 5.84 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION At 6.8km / 4.23 miles

  • By train

    SCHIPHOL At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 5.6km / 3.48 miles

GPS :52.337578, 4.817787

Currently, close to our hotel

Pinkster Tournament

From 07/06/2019 to 10/06/2019

At 2.7 km

Amsterdam Open Air

From 01/06/2019 to 02/06/2019

At 3.4 km

Exploring the Amsterdam flower market

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 5.9 km

Anne Frank's House, Amsterdam, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 6.1 km

Madame Tussauds in Amsterdam, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 6.4 km

Holland Festival

From 22/05/2019 to 23/06/2019

At 6.5 km

The Oude Kerk in Amsterdam, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 6.8 km

Amsterdam Botanic Gardens, exploration

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 7 km

MidzomerZaan

From 15/06/2019 to 16/06/2019

At 7.2 km

TranScreen, festival

From 30/05/2019 to 02/06/2019

At 7.2 km

Our accommodations

Choose the room that meets your requirements from our room categories. Sleep in a Standard room, a Privilege room with a garden view, or a spacious Junior Suite.

Standard Non Smoking Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Non Smoking Room with 1 kingsize bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Non Smoking Room with 1 kingsize bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 20
  • Views: Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Non Smoking Room with 1 kingsize bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Single Room

  • Max. number of persons: x1
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

AT WEST

Type of cuisine: French

The recently renovated Wines & Dishes Restaurant offers an extensive choice of healthy, tasty and light meals prepared with a variety of fresh produce. Each dish is prepared with simple, natural ingredients. You will taste the difference.

Lunch

08:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

HOTEL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

We would love to welcome you to our cosy bar, where you can enjoy an early morning coffee, a tasty lunch or a delicious glass of flavours from the cellar' during the evening.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 24

  • Maximum size: 230 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 160 people

Find out more
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

3,844 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,278 reviews

Wonderful, quiet hotel!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We needed a hotel near the airport. We were so pleased with everything and especially the easy access to both the airport by shuttle and Central Amsterdam by bus. The staff was very helpful and the room was very comfortable and quiet.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is always nice to receive positive feedback. Accommodating you was our pleasure. We hope to welcome you next time! Enjoy your day! Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West

food poisoning

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Oleksandr Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All good except the fact that several people including me from leadership profile certification training group got food poisoning. It was terrible experience of traveling home with high temperature and nausea.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West. I am sorry that you and other guests have been sick during your stay with us. I apologize for the fact that you had to go through this terrible experience! The hotel works conform the HACCP standards concerning our food and beverage preparation processes. For me it will be very helpful to speak to you in order to find out what might have gone wrong in our food preparation. What food did you have and when did you start feeling sick. Please send me an email reply or give me call so I can personally apologize and we can discuss the issue which will help me in investigating the matter. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Amsterdam West Frans van de Laak General Manager fr… +31…

Excellent Benefit Cost

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Jubsferreira Family - 13/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

It is excellent benefit cost in terms of quality and price. This hotel is far of downtown but it is easy to access the mains turistics points, because have a bus that pass near to hotel that go to until the city.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jennifer F. Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This hotel is in a great location. Right next to the bus stop. There are also a lot of taxi is outside near the gas station. The staff was very helpful and got us into See the Anne Frank museum Which we otherwise would not have been able to see.

Dear Guest, Wow, thank you for you nice review! Accommodating you was our pleasure! We hope to see you next time. Kind regards, Mercure Amsterdam West

Unfriendly Front Desk STAFF

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aria H. T. S. V. R. Couples - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was not quite friendly in terms of assisting us with directions (black guy at night) and transportation. It seemed like I was bothering him with question. Also a lady in the morning didn't tell us that if you requested for LATE CHECK OUT that your room keys will be deactivated after a certain time and didn't bother apologizing for the miscommunication and inconvenience (black lady) since I've to ran back all the way to the FD to get my keys reactivated. However the check in was exceptional and also was very articulate with what to take in terms with public transportation.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We really appreciate that. I feel so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest! My sincerest apology. I will take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West

Only stayed one night and was in hotel for less than 6 hours.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Laurence C. Friends - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Came for football match. Excellent service having three rooms available at 10:00 in the morning. Staff very helpful. Would have been nice if bar was open later

Dear Guest, Thank you for you nice feedback. We hope to welcome you next time! Enjoy your day! Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West

Expectations met.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tina Friends - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All the staff,from reception whom helped us booked tickets ,to the bar staff,whom were very helpful,loaning us a corkscrew and a bucket of ice for our room.....we did spend a lot in the bar to! Bedroom freshened up over the 4 days spent there. Shuttle bus,fantastic and a blessing.

Dear Guest, Wow, thank you for you nice review! Accommodating you was our pleasure! We hope to see you next time. Kind regards, Mercure Amsterdam West
Customer review rating 4.2/5

James M. Couples - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Some off the staff was rude because my wife and I have 24 years age difference and they assume she was my misstress.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I feel so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay to the fullest! I will take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to discuss this matter in further details. Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West

Really nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John M. Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff very helpful

Dear Guest, Wow, thank you for you nice review! Accommodating you was our pleasure! We hope to see you next time :) Kind regards, Mercure Amsterdam West

decente

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

decente

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you next time! Enjoy your day! Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West

good room, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Frank C. Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall a good stay. Only issue was the failure of the hotel to provide us with tea bags and a little milk. We had to go to the bar on several occasions to see if we could get a tea bag or too. Bought our own in the end.

Dear Guest, Thank you for you nice feedback. We hope to welcome you next time! Enjoy your day! Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West

Nice accommodation pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Martin P. Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was convenient for the airport but a bit of a treck to get to the city. Cleaning the rooms was a bit haphazzard but all othervservices we used were fine.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you next time! Enjoy your day! Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West

Ok for the purpose of the trip.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rather usual.

Business and Pleasure in Amsterdam

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

RobertSeguinGeneva Business - 06/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

The trip to Amsterdam was partly business and partly leisure. The business meetings went well, and the logistics of the hotel are ideal. This hotel is located at 5-10 minute ride from Schiphol airport. the hotel has a convenient shuttle to and from the airport for its customers, every 30 minutes. To go downtown, it is a 20 minute bus ride with the local transit, which runs every 10 minutes. The facilities of the Mercure are excellent, in the high end of the range for this hotel category. I recommend it.

Lovely Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location and lovely hotel

Dear Guest, Thank you for you nice review! :) Accommodating you was our pleasure! We hope to see you next time. Kind regards, Mercure Amsterdam West
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The receptionists were friendly and helpful. We upgraded our room so it was nice to stay away from the highway. The room was small, but ok, and the bathroom was nice.

Scenic clean place

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Medha R. Couples - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a pleasant stay ....breakfast option was ok but overall very happy . The shuttle service was free from airport to hotel but hotel to airport was paid ...that was quite misguiding

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your concerns regarding the shuttle service. We do hope to welcome you next time! Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West

Lovely and quite

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Liam O. Couples - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great

Dear Guest, Thank you for you nice feedback. We hope to welcome you next time! Enjoy your day! Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West

maryam a. , accomodation in mercure hotel , it was very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maryam A. Families - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

we were in mercure hotel , it was very great hotel , actually accor hotel said the rates on their website are guarantee but i am working in travel agency and i found betther rate that the site . any way i always like to stay in mercure hotel regards

Dear Guest, Thank you for you nice feedback. We hope to welcome you next time! Enjoy your day! Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West

Okay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Noname Couples - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Okay

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to welcome you next time! Enjoy your day! Sincerely, Mercure Amsterdam West
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amsterdam