Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,570 reviews
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy the luxury of a central location

  • The freshest beer in town

  • Popular getaway in the countryside

  • Concierge Service

  • 5 meeting rooms can accommodate up to 150 people

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery

Kurt-Hackenberg-Platz 1
50667
cologne
germany

Tel: +4922120630

Fax: (+49)221/2063527

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 132 :   132 TRANKGASSE

  • BUS 133 :   BUS 133 GUERZENICH

  • TRAM 1 :   TRAM 1 HEUMARKT

  • Tram :   TRAM 16, 18 DOM-HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • S TRAIN :   S6, S11, S12,S13 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    DUSSELDORF INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 45km / 27.96 miles

  • By plane

    FLUGHAFEN FRANKFURT AM MAIN At 180km / 111.85 miles

  • By plane

    FRA At 180km / 111.85 miles

  • By train

    DOM / HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :50.94009, 6.960014

Our accommodations

The hotel has 203 modern rooms, as well as 6 exclusive suites in a classic modern style. Each room has a safe, individually controlled air conditioning, a luxurious bathroom, WIFI and international satellite television.

Standard Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room

Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine

Cathedral View Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call

Grand Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine

Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Nespresso machine
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call

Cathedral view Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Nespresso machine
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call

Our restaurants and bars

REISSDORF IM MONDIAL

Type of cuisine: Regional

In the "Reissdorf im Mondial", regional dishes and draft beer are served in the ambiance of a modern Cologne brewery setting overlooking the cathedral. We are open daily from midday to 1am.

Lunch

12:00 - 17:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 01:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Lunch

07:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

14:30 - 19:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 184

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

4,123 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,570 reviews

Very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

T. Business - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable, friendly and helpful staff

Dear Mr. T., thank you so much, that you took the time to give us this great valuation. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel. This motivates us from day to day to give our best and make every single stay to a unique one. We hope to welcome you back soon and kind regards from Cologne, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Nice renovations, upset with situation I was in.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sharonfv Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

From no fault of the hotel I had to pay for my room twice. The website I had originally booked through SMOMA went int liquidation earlier this year and on arrival to the hotel I was told I had no reservation. I had paid £348 for one night B&B. My only option was to pay for the room again £631, yes £631! The initial reservation was including breakfast and the new rate I paid was not. I'm upset as I was not offered any discount, the receptionist knew I had already paid for the room and that it originally included breakfast but I wasn't even offered complimentary breakfast, Nothing. I paid £979 for one night's sleep. It wasn't the first time I had stayed in the hotel either. I do think you are cheap skates and could have been more generous! I am also an Accor silver card holder, having got up to gold many times in the past

Dear Sharon, Thank you very much for your visit to our Hotel Mondial am Dom and for the time you have taken to write us a feedback. First of all we sincerely regret that due to the insolvency of Amoma your reservation has been canceled, however we are glad that even due to the high demand related to the ANUGA fair we still could offer you a room. As my college at the reception has explained you the situation with Amoma, which is very similar to the Bankruptcy of Thomas Cook, the Hotels have not received the corresponding payment of the reservation which is the reason for the cancelations. From the other hand as we recommend you during the check-in, to contact Amoma and the travel insurance to check which options will be that you get from them paid back the already paid money. Unfortunately due to the extreme high demand on the ANUGA fair the room price was very high and we could not offer you a special rate. However my college as a little goodwill has given you the rate for a Classic Standard Room but assigned you a double free upgrade to a Cathedral view deluxe room. Of course we have noted that you are a silver member of the Le Club Accor Hotels, so that you at least got the points of this stay credited to your account. Nevertheless we hope you understand that this was also a uncomfortable situation for us and we were not lucky to inform you about this at arrival. Nonetheless we hope to welcome you in future back as this was an exceptional case. Warm regards from Cologne, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Stylish and modern hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

A pleasant experience. Comfort and stylish room, friendly service staff. However could consider to equip Smart TV providing better viewing experience using services likr Netflix and Youtube etc.

Dear Mr. N., Thank you very much for your stay at our Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad that you were overall very satisfied with you stay especially with the "comfort and stylish rooms and our kind staff. Thank you also very much for your constrictive criticism which help us to improve our services. We hope to have soon again the pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

No Full View of Cathedral

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Diana M. Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Modern amenities in newly renovated rooms. Rooms small, but lovely decor. Hallway carpets were dirty.

Dear Mrs. M., We very much appreciate your stay at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery and the time you have taken to write us a Feedback reading you stay. We are very pleased that you were over all very satisfied, especially with our fresh renovated rooms and the modern amenities. Thank you also very much for your constrictive criticism which helps us to improve our facilities and service. Regarding the carpets, we are happy to inform you that this point is also on our list of renovation and we have already start with the common area stairs next to the reception to change them in new carpets. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Impressed with the room layout and functionality

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carl P. Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was very comfortable - compact, yet worked very well for a short stay.

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. It is a pleasure for all our team to read that you felt very comfortable in our Hotel and were very satisfied with the fresh renovated rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very pleased with the hotel, the staff and the overall stay at Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne. The location of the hotel was excellent, right in the city centre. The room itself was quite small, but nicely decorated. The bed, duvet and pillow were very comfortable. There was an excellent choice of good quality food / drinks at breakfast. The only problem was that I travelling with a group of friends and was sharing a room with a male friend and the bedroom had a glass panel between the bedroom and bathroom. We decided to ask the receptionist if she could do anything and she arranged for paper to be stuck on the glass panel. Even though I booked the room with the Accor Hotels direct, I was disappointed not to have been awarded any Accor Hotel points / credits - apparently I had not paid enough for the stay.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your stay at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery and the time you have taken to write us a valuation. Our team tries daily their best to fulfill all wishes of our guest, so it is a great pleasure to read that you were 100% satisfied with our team. I already passed your kind words to our team. Thank you so much. We are also pleased to read that you voted our beds, duvet and pillows as "very comfortable." Regarding the glass of the shower, we would like to inform you that we have already planned some refinements, so that in some weeks we also have showers with a milky glass in some rooms. Concerning your Accor Le Club points we have just over checked in the system and you should already received them. Generally after departure it takes some day until the points a credited on your account. If there should be any other issue please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope to welcome you soon back. Kind regards, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Great!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Charlie Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Was extremely pleased that the rooms have been renovated! I enjoyed my stay

Dear Mrs. S., Your satisfaction is the most beautiful reward for our day-to-day staff to provide you with impeccable service. It gives me great pleasure to pass your motivational assessment to our team. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the fresh renovated room much. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Good old Mondial brand-new!!! What a wonderful change.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Imi Business - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Frequently there. Always good and friendly. With the 100% make-over it has now become a modern and much better place to stay - still, very friendly.

Liebe Frau W., Sie können sich gar nicht vorstellen, was für eine große Freude Sie uns mit Ihrer tollen Bewertung gemacht haben. Unser Team ist stets bemüht jedem unserer Gäste einen angenehmen und schönen Aufenthalt zu gestalten. Bis vor wenigen Woche waren wir noch unsern Front Desk Bereich am renovieren um die neuen mobilen Check-in Points anzubauen damit wir einen noch persönlicheren und herzlicheren Service bieten können. Das Restaurant sowie die Zimmer haben wir auch erst Anfang Juni abgeschlossen. Schön, dass Ihnen, alles so gut gefallen hat. Es erfüllt mich mit einer großen Freude, Ihre motivierende Bewertung an unser Team weiterzuleiten. Wir freuen uns Sie bald erneut bei uns begrüssen und verwöhnen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Amazing place

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ana Business - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Really enjoyed staying at Hotel Mondial Am Dom. Location is amazing, staff is very friendly and now after renovation the hotel looks beautiful.

Dear Mrs. B., I would like to thank you for again having chosen our Hotel Mondial am Dom for your stay in Cologne. I am happy to read that you voted our Hotel as a "Amazing place" and that you were very satisfied with our improvement works. I highly appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a lovely review about your stay. Our dedicated staff does the utmost to meet and exceed the guests’ expectations delivering genuine service and to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you for mentioning especially the team which is a great encouragement! In my opinion it is the staff who makes the difference and I am very proud of the team! Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back for the fourth time! Sincerely, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

tip top

Lieber Herr D., unser gesamten Team möchte sich erneut bedanken für Ihren Besuch und die nette Bewertung. Es ist für uns eine riesige Freude und Bestätigung, dass wir Sie zu unseren Stammgästen zählen dürfen. Das zeigt uns, dass wir mit unserem Konzept, unsere Gäste mit einem äußerst persönlichen und authentischen Service, bei ausgezeichneter Küche zu verwöhnen, ein voller Erfolgt ist. Nichts macht uns glücklicher als zu lesen dass bei Ihrem Aufenthalt wieder alles "TipTop" war. Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

helpful an friendly staff - but the new rooms...

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter A. Business - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

frankly spoken, ich do not like to renovated rooms at all. the Colour-mix (grey/brown pavement structure, mint-green lockers) does not match at all. the old rooms provided a much warmer atmosphere. Even the TV-screen is completely oversized too close to the bed in a small room, as is the 342.

Dear Mr. K., thank you so much for have chosen our Hotel Mondial am Dom once again for your visit to Cologne. We are glad that you overall were very satisfied with your stays at our Hotel especially with our staff. Each of our employes tries each day to give our guest a welcome home feeling and to create them a pleasant stay. Therefore I am very happy, to pass your feedback to our staff to demonstrate them that their efforts are recognized by our guests. Thank you so much for this great motivations. Until june we tried to implement all suggestions for improvement of our guests in the room renovations. However, the point of decorations and colours is a very complicated area as the taste of each person is totally different. In the point of the TVs, we have tried as far as possible to adapt to the demands of the guests, since today's technology demands are growing on larger TVs. Since our hotel is from the 60s, it is under the protection of historical buildings and monuments, which unfortunately limits us a bit. Because of this, we have now; in our renovation work changed the allocation of space and tried with the change of colors to let the room appear a bit more spacious and brighter. We regret that we could not match up your expectations in this point. But even when the renovations has been completed, we still take each feedback from our guest and try to put this in future changes. We hope to welcome you soon back. Warm regards from Cologne, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Good location, nice beds and extensive breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Robert Friends - 22/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Location near Dome and in the City Center is good. Size of rooms is ok, no windows to the City but to the inner court though.Beds are good but could be bit bigger. Extensive nice breakfast.

Dear Mr. F., thank you very much for your visit to our Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne. We are very pleased to read that you were overall very satisfied especially with our comfortable beds and the central location. Attached to the breakfast, we also thank you for your honest feedback. We try to offer our guests a large and varied selection at our breakfast buffet which of course raises the price accordingly. However, for the lesser hunger in the morning, since July we have opened our Legs11 where you can freely choose from bread rolls to paninis and also sweet breakfast. We hope to welcome you in a close future back. Kind regards, Marin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

not bad

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Abdulraqeb Friends - 21/09/2019 AccorHotels review

its good in general but we have some service should be add to because the brand

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for the good rating you have given our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon! With best regard, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Lovely hotel and centrally located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kevin M. Couples - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Charming hotel on a great location not far from the central train station. Americans should be aware that the rooms, although well appointed, are small in comparison. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We are allowed to store our luggage the say we checked out to take advantage of our last day in the city

Dear Mr. M., Thank you so much for your recent stay at our Hotel Mondial am Dom! In our daily process, all our team strives on to create each guest a pleasant and unique stay, so there is nothing more satisfactory than to get such a positive feedback like yours and it is my pleasure to pass this comments to our team. ("Staff was very friendly and accommodating.") We are also glad to read that you especially liked the central location and that we could offer you to store your luggages, so you could enjoy also the full day on your departure. We hope to welcome you soon back. Warm regards from Cologne, Marvin Hilgers

Excellent breakfast, but not so sure about the cleaning and reception service.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sara Business - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent breakfast and localization. The room was quiet and with the normal commodities. About the cleaning, I'm now doubting it is done properly. We forgot two jackets inside the wardrobe (I know! this is our fault. But one day it happens you forgot double-checking) along with the used bathrobes. The next morning we wrote an email to the hotel asking for the jackets and the invoice that was to be sent by email but never arrived. Since we got no response, we phone several times, with the receptionists telling us that they would contact us in 10 min. Never happened. Yesterday (3 days after) we phoned again and they said the jackets are not there and the room had already been rented 2 times. Take your own conclusions: the room is supposed to be clean and the bedsheets, towels and bathrobes replaced after each rental. How come didn't they found the jackets along with the used bathrobes? And today, 4 days after I'm still waiting for the invoice, how difficult is it to send it by email?

Dear Mrs. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. We are glad that you were overall very satisfied with your stay and would like once again to apologize for the misunderstanding with the jackets. We are glad that we could solve the issue to your satisfaction and could find your jackets. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at MGallery. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Friendly personell, nice rooms, good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dirk Business - 16/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall after the renovation, the hotel is very nice again and just 5 minutes away from the main train station. Bad: the minibar is not filled any longer.

Dear Mr. G., thank you very much for have chosen our Hotel Mondial am Dom once again and for the time you have taken to write us a valoration. We are very pleased that you overall was very satisfied with the improvements after the renovations. However, we regret that probably our staff did not explained you the reason of the changes of the Minibar. As we have open our new coffee Bar Legs11, we offer there a much higher variety/selection of drinks for our guests and the idea was that each guest can choose what he want to take for the minibar. From smoothies, softdrink, wáter and alcoholic drinks. Once again we would like to thank you very much for your honest feedback. We hope to welcome you son back. Kind regards, Marvin HIlgers Guest Relation Manager

Another excellent stay at the Mondial am Dom

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David L. Business - 14/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent service

Dear Mr. L., we are very thankful for your loyalty to Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery. We are very pleased to read that you had "Another excellent stay" with us and voted our service with the highest score. We cannot wait to welcome you soon back again and will wait for you with open arms. All the best, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

Great location, comfortable stay!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Wonderful!

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for sharing your experience with other users. It is certainly very helpful to know what other travellers think about us. For our part, we are happy that you enjoyed a "comfortable" stay with us and especially liked the location. We hope to see you again soon in the hotel. With kind regards, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

New room design not good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Roam176444 Business - 12/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is about the 8th time we've stayed at the Mondial am Dom as we attend two trade shows every year at the Koln Messe. I usually travel with my colleague and share a twin room which although the rooms are quite small, has never been a problem in the past. It is well located and breakfast is very good. Until this time that is. The rooms have been redesigned and redecorated and the shower wall looking out onto the rest of the room is now glass. In other words, your colleague can now see you (and vice versa) from the knees up in the shower and also sitting down whilst on the loo... not sure who came up with ingenious design but it really doesn't work and was very unpleasant. But the most disappointing part was that I was not notified of this change (even though I'm a member of the Accor Group loyalty program) and charged full price when there is clearly renovation still going on at the hotel.

Dear Roam, we would like to thank you very much for having chosen our Hotel Mondial am Dom for the 8th time and your loyalty. We are glad that you were as usual very satisfied with the breakfast and the central location. However, we regret very much that you have not been as satisfied as usual with our hotel because of the new open shower design and some little improvements, which we are finishing. Regarding the shower, we would like to inform you that we are already doing some refinements for example some rooms have already a milkglass and we are expanding the numbers of room with this type of shower. Generally, we have changed the design of the rooms with more light and warm colors and this type of modern shower to visually enlarge the room. We hope to welcome you in a close future back, to demonstrate you that we daily work on each suggestion of our guest in order to improve your experience at our Hotel. Kind regards, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager

very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Guillaume Business - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

very pleasant stay as usual. In the recently renovated rooms, I appreciated the new XXL TV set, the trendy decoration and the glass shower. Did not like the desk lamp, that is way too bright. also the air conditioning machinery that was making an awful lot of noise, and the mini bar that is now all empty.. :(

Dear Mr. B., all our team of the Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery would like to thank you very much for your loyalty to our Hotel & team. After a hard long renovation time, where we tried to project all our customers idea and suggestion in, we are very pleased to read that you did like it very much especially the bigger TV and our now room decoration and shower. However, we regret that there was an issue regarding the air condition noise and we would like to pass you our sincerest apologies. We have already passed your comments to our technical service. From the other hand, we would like to inform you that we changed the system with the minibar, as we opened just few weeks before our new coffeebar legs11 which offer a huge variety of drinks and smoothies. That way each gust can free decide his favorite drinks and collect it in the minibar. You get also 24 hours drinks at our reception. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marvin Hilgers Guest Relation Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cologne