Hotel - Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel

4.0/5 1,299 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
From
From 155.00 EUR Non member rate
From 155.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Billiards/Snooker (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00 & 19:00-22:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:00 & 19:00-22:30

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All the rooms were renovated in May 2016 and offer different levels of comfort: classically comfortable Standard Rooms with garden views, modern Superior Rooms, generous Privilege Rooms andPrivilege Terrace Rooms and Privilege Junior Suites where you can make the most of the Nice sunshine with your own private terrace in the heart of the city.

  • 198 rooms
  • 185 non-smoking rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 23 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,036 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,299 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Kirsty Couples - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff & excellent location »

All staff were helpful, friendly and cheerful. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kirsty Louise O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to share your satisfaction on Tripadvvisor ! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Mr. R. L. Families - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice casual hotel near train station »

Convenience location. Good room rate. Professional service at front desk. Minor Language issue with house keeping staff. Room was clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roger L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

K C. Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs kclay »

Enjoyable & easy access to everything

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear c. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to share your satisfaction on Tripadvisor ! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

A D. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Highly recommend »

We decided to book here due to location being near the train station which was a short 5 minute walk away. We booked a room with a balcony and am so glad we did that. It was great to have the extra outdoor space. The room was small but spotlessly clean and very quiet and comfortable. The rooftop bar was great - the pizza's were superb and staff were very pleasant. Would happily stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amber D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to share your satisfaction on Tripadvisor ! On my side, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Ellen S. Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good until we came home and found an unauthorized charge of $116.51 against my checking account. »

We paid the hotel in full on June 22, 2018 - why are we being charged $116. 51? You will be contacted by my bank - Bank of America regarding this charge.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ellen S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Concerning the charge you mentionned, this is just a pre-authorization on your credit card for hotel extras & not a debit and it is automatically cancelled after a fews days on your bank account. I am really sorry if this Accor procedure bothered you. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Leonie C. Solo - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A lovely hotel to stay in. »

The upgrade I received when I checked in meant a lot after a stressful flight from Florence. Thanks to all the staff for the help I received and having a kettle in the room was brilliant! They also kept the room very clean. Good position (near to the station), and I’d definitely stay here again.

L L. Families - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and telaxing »

Friendly, helpful staff. Pleasant, quiet room overlooking garden. Breakfast was simple but fresh.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to share your satisfaction on Tripadvisor website ! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, an we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Well located. Good facilities with the pool. Good breakfast. The bedroom was very clean but the bathroom towels were of poor quality. The hotel is not a 4 stars standard because of poor quality of towels, they smelt a bit and some were stained. Akso in the bathroom there was only one little soap and we had to request for the cleaning to be done in our room because it was not automatic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marie-Paule A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Jen Friends - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great break in the heart of Nice »

Had a great stay for a week in the heart of Nice. The hotel has everything you need and the rooftop pool and lounge are perfect to chill if you need a break from touring the Cote d'azure. Breakfast had a great selection and staff were very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed the stay and would definitely come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Genevieve H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to share your satisfaction on Tripadvisor ! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good overall »

room was very good , found hotel to be kept very clean in all areas; would have preferred more space in room to put clothes away or closet or drawers; breakfast was good but would have preferred a little more variety instead of the same hot items everyday; the pool area was very good and well maintained.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Concerning your remarks, be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Chandra L. Families - 02/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Intimidation tactic to force us to get additional room »

We had booked a king bed with a sofa bed so all 4 of us could stay in one room. We arrived late around 1 am. They checked us in. We went to the room and then I got a very intimidating call saying that we have to get another room now. I am complaining about the intimidation and harshness is the front desk personnel (the older man who made us pay an extra $450) And also we had originally requested a king and sofa and we never got that at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chandra L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I personally checked your reservation and you had actually booked a room for 2 persons (& with sofa bed) on Booking Website and I am really sorry that is not what you got upon your arrival. But your reservation had been made for 2 persons and as mentionned on Booking website our sofa bedrooms are only available for 3 persons maximum but you were 4. Please be assured there is no" intimidation tactic" from anyone but we are legally not allowed to accomodate 4 persons in a max 3 persons room. Please accept once again my sincere apologize if anyones attitude hurted you and rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A little disappointing »

The staff were friendly but the small things for a 4 star hotel were missing e.g. no hair conditioner no body lotion in bathroom. Water in fridge on first day only.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anita N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Gordon C. Friends - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really enjoyed our stay »

Great service nice staff great breakfast clean room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gordon C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to post a positive comment on Tripadvisor ! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Geoff Couples - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A satisfactory, short stay »

The hotel met our needs, except for the availability of the swimming pool. We wished to use it early in the morning but were told it was not available before 9am, too late for us and our travel plans.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Geoffrey K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Tracy Couples - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

I stayed last year and found that this year there appeared to be less effort by staff. Last year we had a welcome drink on arrival, this year we did not. Last year everything was replaced in our room daily this year this was not the case. Plastic cups were not replaced which lead to use reusing the paper ones which leaked (dangerous when having hot drinks) Reception staff ignored us most of the time not very welcoming A family was placed above us during our stay, their children ran up and down corridors until midnight, in addition the family scrapped the furniture across the balcony until the early hours. Lift button broken/missing during our stay Towels very small Lots of effort was put into air Cabin crews not the same for us This hotel now feels more 3 star than 4

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracy A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. I am sorry that your experience did not totally meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Anca D. M. Families - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good location, very friendly staff, smiling faces, good vibes, good advices. Clean and pleasant room. However the triple room was quite small for three persons. Tasty breakfast but in our opinion it can be even better if fresh vegetables (tomatoes, cucumber) will be included

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anka M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

A H. Couples - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic hotel! »

Excellent facilities, lovely rooftop pool, slightly loud at night. Great staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexandra H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Noel M. Couples - 19/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooftop bar, pool and location fantastic! »

Enjoyed our stay - upgrade with Platinum card appreciated and made our stay very enjoyable- we loved the service, foo, view and drinks at rooftop bar made the stay wonderful! Thank you so much for your generosity! Staff were most helpful and friendly. Initial staff member not so helpful - but found the next staff member wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Noel M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to post a positive comment on Tripadvisor ! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Jj Families - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great value in Nice »

Very good rate after discount, almost same as Ibis. Walking distance to train station/Airport bus

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jia J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

George D. Couples - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mercure Notre Damme Cannes »

All in all a good hotel, the breakfast buffet could be diversified with some vegetables and some vegan-friendly food. Great location close to railway station, beach and old town. The rooms feld a bit old, the bathroom might need a renovation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear George D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame. I am sorry that your experience did not totally meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Bernard SIMON General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 155.00 EUR Non member rate
From 155.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates