Hotel - Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel

3.5/5 1,197 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 100.00 EUR Non member rate
From 95.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Hammam  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-23:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

We offer you a moment's relaxation in spacious and comfortable rooms with a contemporary design. Choose between a Standard Room and a Privilege Room that offers a wider range of services.

  • 194 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,685 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,197 reviews
Couples - 11/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good facilities »

Handy location 10 minutes walk to main shopping area. Clean facilities and good sized rooms. The breakfast buffet was extensive and there was always plenty of room. Enjoyed stay and would definitely use the hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam or Sir, Thank you for taking the time to let a review after your stay in our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and it is a pleasure for us to recieve such a positive feedback! I will share your comments with all our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely,

Kilian Couples - 09/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

Fast and efficient check-in and check-out. Room clean. Friendly and courteous reception staff, from minding my cases and arranging taxi for airport. Only flaw was the shower would flood the bathroom floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kilian C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ah Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, comfy beds »

Great location close to the historic centre. The room could use some updating in terms of décor and finish, especially the bathroom, but everything was working and the beds were really nice. Also wonderful to have functioning a/c in the 37 degrees heatwave!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff! Regarding the décor of the room, I am glad to inform that we will renovate our rooms very soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Friends - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel situated in a good area, but the beds are way too hard!! »

Again, we enjoyed your hotel. Everyone was helpful. Breakfast was good. But I have back issues and had a terrible night on your hard beds.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roger M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the bed, I am really sorry to read that yours was really hard. I realy want to apologize to not had the opportunity to propose you another room during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome laer at Bordeaux Sincerely,

Lars Friends - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Breakfast..... »

Very nice room, but breakfast was for 16€ terrible. No fresh bread... in France?? Toaster did not work, croissant not fresh.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lars B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and we will share your comments with all our team. Also, I am sorry that the breakfast did not met all your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologizes. I will share your comments regarding the breakfast with the restaurant team to prevent a future occurence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future, Sincerely,

Alex M. Couples - 19/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

We found the accommodation good, the staff very helpful and friendly, the situation fairly close to the tourist centre of Bordeaux.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexander M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Solo travel - 19/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Poor check-in experience, excellent rest of stay »

Good location, nice facilities and rooms. Staff/service was fun & very accomodating (world cup final week-end) Only small problem --> check-in receptionist unaware of my Gold status, no free drink voucher given,. Did not feel welcomed at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bergas2018, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review further your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel, and I will share your comments with our team. Also, I am sorry that the receptionist was unaware of your Gold status, and that you could not have your free drink voucher. Please be assured that I will inform the receptionists of the situation to avoid a future occurence. Also, do not hesitate to contact me at : h1281-rd@accor.com, with your booking reference. I will double check if your membership card was well registered on your booking, to be sure you will collect your rewards points. Again I would like to thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kinds regards,

Anonymous Families - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quite good »

The room needs some cosmetic maintenance. The breakfast was good but both mornings there was a wait while food was replaced (yogurt fridge went empty, sausages and bacon went empty etc...)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hugh M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Moreover, be sure that we will transmit your comment regarding the breakfast to our responsible in order to better serve it. Regarding the rooms, we know that we need to make some change in the standard one that is why we already start the renovations in all the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Stephen Solo - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice modern hotel just on the edge of the historic centre »

The hotel is very modern and comfortable and is very quiet inside, even though it is next to a busy road. It was very hot during my stay and the air conditioning was excellent. It kept the room cool and was quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Donalf Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Drab room »

The room was tatty and drab. Not all of the electrics were working. We had booked a twin room but there was a third bed taking up all the space. Maybe we were put into a store room. At least the staff were helpful and pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donal F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In fact you booked through Booking.com a room for 2 people but in a triple room that is why you had 3 beds inside. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Anonymous Business - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« clean basic accommodation »

The rooms are spartan and the location is less than convenient. Service was spotty but the facility was clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. I am really sorry to read that you did not enjoyed the location of the hotel just near place Gambetta and that is at 5 minutes walking from this one. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you later in order to better serve you Sincerely,

Philippe D. Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Impeccable. »

Impeccable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur D., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. Quel plaisir de lire vos impressions si positives quant à ce séjour! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable moment et nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est une belle récompense pour notre personnel! Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement à Bordeaux, Bien cordialement,

Marcus Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay in clean comfortable room »

Generally the stay was very satisfactory. Room was comfortable and quiet, staff were helpful and attentive. A number of minor criticisms: - there were only two working powerpoints in the room, including none in the bathroom - towels were changed every day, despite leaving them on the racks for reuse - we requested, and were given, a late check-out time on the last day, however the cleaning staff had not been informed, and our key card stopped working 4 hours before check-out (the staff at the reception however quickly fixed this problem once informed). - the breakfast buffet was fine but not great. A bit more variety and use of local produce would have been nice. Also the coffee was very mediocre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marcus B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Also I have taken good note of your differents comments regarding the housekeeping service and also the breakfast, that I will share with our staff to prevent a future occurence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the future, Sincerely,

Anonymous Business - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good situated hotel »

I want to describe only the negative points. Positive ones are many too. 1 the deposit of 100 euros is bad thing for some paid already all. It was not announced during booking so no transperancy was shown even 2 path products is only one gel. Its better to add a shampoo separated. And please add a hook for the towel near the shower. 3. I check in online to avoid waiting but surprised that it does not help me and I had to wait and the room was not reserved yet to me. Online check was few days before.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ahmad O., We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel. However, we are sorry to read that you did not appreciate the guarantee by creditcard we asked you at the check-in time, and we will share your comments with all our team. Also, regarding the complimentary products in the room, we would be glad to propose you a Privilege room for a next stay, it is a more comfortable room, with more complimentary services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the future, Sincerely,

C F. Families - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, lovely staff, clean and quiet rooms »

We were in Bordeaux for three full days (four nights in total at the Mercure). The room was great - quiet air conditioning ensured a good night's sleep. Bed were very comfortable and with a choice pillows. Hotel was very conveniently located and we were able to walk everywhere. Bar staff also looked after us very well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherine F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Anonymous Couples - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good base »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nigel H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,

John M. Friends - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 3 nights with friends in Bordeaux »

front desk staff excellent Emilie in particular went the extra mile to ensure taxis arrived and to help with restaurant bookings. good breakfast room but coffee machines always breaking down for lack of milk etc. Need to look at eggs to order i.e. poached or fried room was quite basic for the high price paid and the air conditioning just did not work on the 2nd & 3rd nights which is very bad

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially with Emilie. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I really want to apologize for the inconvenience with the AC. In fact we are actually starting all the works for the renovations of the hotel and I really hope to not have this situation again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

JohnMcCheshire Couples - 28/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« good service at hotel pity air conditioning did not work »

Front desk staff were good but Emilie was excellent & went the extra mile on dinner reservations etc. Good breakfast room but did not do well when busy with frequent breakdown of coffee machines. For that price breakfast they need to consider eggs to order e.g. poached fried etc versus just scrambled. No atmosphere at night in hotel. Emilie on the front desk went the extra mile to help with dinner reservations. Always seems to be a problem with taxi delays of 15mins were common. We reserved 3 nights in Privelege rooms but saw no real benefit for the room rate of 181 & 2 x 142 euros respectively. Parking our car was an extra 12 euros per night which is not justified

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JohnMcCheshire, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review futher your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the service and also I will share it with Emilie. Also, I take note of your comment regarding the breakfast that I will share with the restaurant. I am sorry that you did not appreciate all the benefits of the Privilege room. Again we would like to thank you for your comments, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards,

Arja Solo - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, good situation. »

Room was nice, but a little bit shabby. Electricity was off on wednesday, when I came back to hotel in the afternoon, and it took a little while to get it back. Once a cleaning lady rushed in to the room after a short knock on the door while I was in the room. I wasn`t happy about their work anyway. Situation was good, and it was from a walking distance from the city center.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arja Anneli L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the cleaning staff be sure I will check directly with the supervisor in order to be sure they wait longer to enter in the rooms. I really do want to apologize for the delay when your light swithched of and be sure that I will send this remark to our technician. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be better than the previous one. Sincerely,

Markus Z. Business - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good quality price balance! »

very nice reception and very friendly stuff! This is not always the acse in other hotels!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Markus Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 100.00 EUR Non member rate
From 95.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates