Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 3,120 reviews
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Be inspired by the Viennese Art Nouveau and Klimt paintings in your room.

  • For music lovers the Konzerthaus is just across the road.

  • Discover fine dining at Apron, with 2 Gault-Millau toques.

  • Free mineral water, wifi, coffee and tea in the rooms.

  • Concierge and porter service as well as on-site underground parking

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed 15.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • VIENNA SCHWECHAT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery

Am Heumarkt 35-37
1030
vienna
austria

Tel: +431716160

Fax: (+43)1/71616844

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CITY BUS :   4A LISZTSTRASSE

  • STADTPARK :   U4 STADTPARK

  • U4 :   U4 STADTPARK

  • CITY TRAM :   D,2 SCHWARZENBERGPLATZ

  • SCHWARZENBERGPLATZ :   D,2 SCHWARZENBERGPL.

  • By plane

    VIENNA SCHWECHAT At 20km / 12 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    A22 At 15km / 9 miles

  • By car

    LANDSTRASSE A2 At 4km / 2 miles

  • By car

    WESTAUTOBAHN A1 At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    WIEN SUEDBAHNHOF At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    WIEN WESTBAHNHOF At 6km / 3 miles

GPS :48.199693, 16.377311

Currently, close to our hotel

Albertina Palace, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 821 m

MAK - Museum of Applied Arts, visit

From 01/01/2014 to 31/12/2019

At 934 m

Mozart's house, visit

From 01/01/2014 to 31/12/2019

At 958 m

The Belvedere, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 959 m

Saint-Stephen Cathedral, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 977 m

Pierre Bonnard: the colour of memory, exhibition

From 10/10/2019 to 12/01/2020

At 1.5 km

Twenty-first century house, Belvédère 21; visit

From 01/01/2014 to 31/12/2019

At 1.6 km

KunstHausWien, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 1.7 km

Vienna's Giant Ferris Wheel

From 01/01/2015 to 31/12/2019

At 2.4 km

Pratar, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 2.8 km

Our accommodations

Arranged in the style of Viennese Art Nouveau, the Superior Rooms convince with an impressive painting of Gustav Klimt and are captivating due to their quiet location. Our spacious Deluxe rooms are tastefully decorated in Art Nouveau style and feature fine works from famous Austrian painter Gustav Klimt. Don't forget to pamper yourself with our "Good Night" package!

Superior Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Deluxe Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Superior Room With 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Superior Room with single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Hotel Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

Bistronomy with 2 Gault Millau toques for uptown tastes: A modern interpretation of Austrian cuisine with an international touch.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

APRON

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our bar has something for everyone, from fantastic cocktail creations to elegant glasses of wine. Experience bistronomy at its finest.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 91 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 24 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

5,517 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,120 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a nice stay. Short walk to the center.

Dear Anthony and Catherine T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Csilla Szepvolgyi Front office agent

Recent stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Todd W. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was comfortable although small. The shower was cramped. Suggest providing wash cloths to guests. Food was excellent and staff helpful.

Dear Todd W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, CSilla Szepvölgyi Front office agent
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent staff, restaurant, breakfast and location but room was disappointing. Hair in bathtub and surrounds. Didn't like having to get into bathtub to use shower. Too easy to slip and shower head was not effective. Bed was lumpy and mattress topper wasn't put on evenly, hung over at one side and didn't meet edge of bed on the other. Carpet looked well used.

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in our survey regarding your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus. Please be assured that cleanliness has highest priority in our rooms and that I forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping manager straight away. Unfortunately all of our double rooms and most of the single rooms are equipped with a bathtub, but we are planning a renovation of the rooms which will include, of course, the installation of more showers in the new rooms. Still, I am extremely thankful in name of the whole team for your positive comments about the staff, which I will share with the rest of the team. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon and I wish you a lovely weekend. Kind regards, Elisa Masina, Senior Shift Leader Front Office

patrick M.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patrick M. Couples - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hi, My wife and I stayed in your hotel recently and must compliment your staff who were friendly and very helpful,spoke excellent english,accomodation was excellent and food likewise,would highly recommend .

Dear Family M., We would like to thank you so much for taking your time to complete our online survey and for the positive feedback. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. We hope you had a great time in Vienna and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. SIncerely CSilla Szépvölgyi Front office agent

Vienna stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

jboslocks Couples - 31/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel, well located for the City. Very thoughtful reception staff and good quality breakfasts. Only downside was a blocked shower outlet which left the bathroom awash. Reported to the staff who arranged for it to be repaired. Following morning even worse, stuck in shower enclosure as the water rose, only way out led to water cascading over the bathroom floor. Staff apologetic and arranged room transfer quickly. Unfortunate but avoidable.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am glad that your experience with us was a pleasant one and will gladly share your rewarding words with the rest of the team. Please allow me to apologize one more time for the inconvenience with the bathroom! I guarantee you that the problem has properly been taken care of right away. I wish to have the chance to welcome you back to Vienna and our hotel very, very soon and remain at your disposal for any further question! Sincerely, Elisa Masina, Senior Shift Leader Front Office

Excellent stay, as always

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P D. Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely welcome by the Reception team. Bar staff always helpful and polite. Rom was excellent, tidy and clean, as always.

Dear Mr. D., We would like to thank you for taking your time to complete our online survey. It is always an honor to receive such a lovely comment and positive feedback from a very valued guest; we really appreciate it. We are very glad to read that you have again enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Alejandra Loucel Front Office Agent
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mb Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms were very outdated and I was faced with quite a stressful situation when I went to pick up my luggage at the concierge at my departure to the airport. Although it eventually turned out OK, it did cause a very distressful situation.

Dear Maria B., Thank you very much for your feedback. My receptionists told me about the awful situation you experienced and I can just repeat in name of the complete management team, that we are very sorry to know that you felt let down by the luggage service provided by our staff. I can assure you that it doesn't reflect at all our standards of service. Once again, thank you for bringing this point to my attention, and I hope however we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, Dafne Hauck Front Office Manager

Pleasant stay in a prime location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sl Friends - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean room.

Dear Mrs Sabrina L., Thank you very much for completing our survey and for choosing the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Vienna and we will be very glad to welcoming soon to our hotel. Sincerely CSilla Szepvolgyi Front office agent

Fantastic location, great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Scott Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good Hotel. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Location is so good, walking to all the main attractions within 15 mins. Beautiful lobby and very comfy rooms.

Dear Mr Scott S., Thank you very much for completing our survey and for choosing the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Vienna and we will be very glad to welcoming soon to our hotel. SIncerely Csilla szepvoölgyi Front office agent
Customer review rating 4.4/5

M. Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel and comfort, breakfest is pulling strongly down the experience

Tisztelt Gyorgy M. ! Köszönettel megkaptuk a Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel szállodával kapcsolatos visszajelzését; nagy örömmel olvastam, hogy a reggeli kivetelevel pozitív tapasztalatokat szerzett nálunk. Észrevételeit feltétlenül továbbítom kollégáimnak. Köszönjük, hogy megosztotta velünk tapasztalatát, és bízunk abban, hogy a következo alakalommal ha Becsben tetszenek jarni minket valasztanak. Tisztelettel, Szépvölgyi Csilla Front office agent

Excellent stay (for the second time)

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Philip H. Friends - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Centrally located, remarkably helpful reception staff and equally cheerful bar staff. What more could we want?

Dear Mr Philip H., We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey and for choosing the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. Your lovely comment about your stay, our staff and the hotel really made us smile, we really appreciate it. We hope you had a great time in Vienna and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. KInd regards Csilla Szepvölgyi Front office agent

Excellent service as always

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Djordje Z. Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great experience from check in to departure

Dear Mr Djordje Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Csilla Szepvolgyi Front office agent

A Viennese wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tatiana Business - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

If you enjoy fantastic food, from breakfast to dinner, wonderful music and comfort, then, the Hotel Am Konzerthaus in for you Vienna.

Dear Ms. T., Reading such rewarding words put a smile on everyone's face here at the Hotel am Konzerthaus! We are glad that your experience with us was a truly memorable one and we would be more than happy to welcome you back during your next visit in beautiful Vienna! Best regards from the Hotel am Konzerthaus Team! Elisa Masina, Shift Leader Front Office

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Matthew B. Couples - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice hotel and the front desk staff were warm and always made us feel welcome. Room was very quiet.

Dear Mr. B., It is with immense pleasure that I read how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus - MGallery by Sofitel. I will gladly share your feedback with the whole staff: such rewarding words are for us the best praise. We all hope to welcome you back soon in Vienna! Kind regards, Elisa Masina, Shift Leader Front Office

Old fashion style

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M. Couples - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were there for two nights only. The room is old fashion but the bed is very confortable. Bathroom not really at today’s standards. Thank god the breakfast is awesome... wish fresh juice we would have touched perfection Personnel is neither friendly nor unfriendly.

Dear Franck M., I am sorry to know that our hotel did not match your expectation. Please let me also apologize for the fact that you did not get your voucher for a free drink as a platinum member. Platinum members are our most important guests, and normally this kind of things shouldnt happen! I am pleased however to see that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and will extend your comment about a fresh juice to our F&B manager. With kindest regards, Dafne Hauck Front Office Manager

booked deluxe, paid deluxe, but after one night had to move to a single.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

B. W. Families - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

In the deluxe room I had to climb into a bath tub and then walk towards the shower. There was no anti-slip surface in the tub and virtually nothing to hold on to. There is also very little light in that corner. I did not feel safe, and asked for a room with only a shower the next morning, as I arrived after 6 pm the night before. I was given a single room, but was told that there would be no reduction in price! I am amazed that this is allowed. This was my second stay at this hotel as it originally was highly recommended by a British tour company. You can rest assured that they will be notified of my experience on this occasion. Everything was an effort this time, i.e. trying to get some sparkling rather than still water, which on my second last day was not supplied at all, seating at breakfast was a challenge due to an overzealous lady in charge of tables. It appears that the hotel is now only interested in large tourist group business, and individuals like myself staying for 8 nights are no longer catered for. I would however like to mention that the junior reception staff were very courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I frequently visit my family in Vienna, and prefer to always stay in the same hotel. My 8 night stay cost Euros 1,522.80 for a single room, this seems exaggerated and unless you can convince me otherwise I will chose another venue for my next trip.

Dear Brigitte W., Please allow me to apologize for the very bad experience you had during this visit in our hotel. Let me begin, telling you that they should have changed the price of the room after the first night, as the superior room is € 30.- cheaper per night as the deluxe. As you paid in cash for the complete stay, I would like to offer you a reimbursement of €210.- per bank transfer (7 nights in the single room instead of the deluxe room). Therefor I would need your bank details, you can send this per email to h1… I know that it is very difficult to make this very sad experience good again, but believe me when I say, that we work very hard in order to have guests telling other guests about the nice and memorable moments they had in our hotel. I am so sorry that so many things went so wrong during your stay with us. I would be very thankful if you give us a new opportunity in the future. Do not hesitate to contact direct me in the future, for other reservations or if you need some other information about our city. With kindest regards, Dafne Hauck Front Office Manager

Conveniently located hotel with welcoming, efficient staff and clean and well appoined rooms.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark Couples - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very enjoyable stay - as above the hotel is well located for easy access to the city centre, and most of the main sights in Vienna. The rooms are clean and tidy and well appointed and the staff at the main desk very helpful and attentive.

Dear Mr Mark J., Thank you for your amazing words! Indeed the title of your review made our day! It is great to read that you could take advantage of our central location and enjoyed our personalized service. Indeed the satisfaction of our guests is our most important goal, and it makes as happy that you were able to feel it on the little details. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. KInd regards Csilla Szepvölgyi Front office agent

Comfortable experience with a surprise or two

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Goran Business - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Simple and straightforward booking. The hotel was approachable by car. Good breakfast. Dirty carpet in my room, bad shower, nice and clean bed. Nice and unobtrusive staff. 25 eur/day for parking which wasn't mentioned when I asked for it. Left with 100 eur worth of bad feelings.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for your detailed review about your last stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus! We are very glad for all your feedbacks, the positive and the constructive ones. I apologize for the lack of information at the check-in and for the cleanliness of the room. Please rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to prevent the future occurrence of this flaw, as we take your comments very seriously! I am, on the other hand, really glad that you appreciated the variety of products we offer in our restaurant during the breakfast and that your stay was a pleasant one. It would be a huge pleasure for us to welcome you back in the future! Until then, I remain at your disposal for any further question! Kind regards, Elisa Masina, Shift Leader Front Office

I always feel a bit at home when I'm in your hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Raf M. Business - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I never get my points on my cart because the rooms are booked by our company and frustrates me

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for your review about our Hotel. Knowing that we were able to make you feel like at home is the best reward for us! I am also very glad to inform you that this time you received the points for your stay :-) We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you until then a very nice day! Best regards, Elisa Masina, Shift Leader Front Office

A classy well run hotel with fantastic staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andy D. Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed for four nights with my fiancée and cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. Polite, attentive staff throughout the hotel. Smart, chic decor and fantastic food and cocktails. We will definitely return.

Dear Mr. D., in name of the whole team I would like to thank you for such lovely words about your last stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus! I will be more than glad to share your positive comments with every one of my colleagues and I am sure that everyone will take your words as the best reward for the day to day job we do to provide you an unforgettable time in Vienna! We would be delighted to welcome you back during your next stay in Vienna and wish you a very great start in the new week! Kind regards, Elisa Masina, Shift Leader Front Office
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna