Hotel - Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 3,057 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 114.00 EUR Non member rate
From 108.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • VIENNA SCHWECHAT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Jogging track  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Arranged in the style of Viennese Art Nouveau, the Superior Rooms convince with an impressive painting of Gustav Klimt and are captivating due to their quiet location.Our spacious Deluxe rooms are tastefully decorated in Art Nouveau style and feature fine works from famous Austrian painter Gustav Klimt. Don't forget to pamper yourself with our "Good Night" package!

  • 211 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Baby bed
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,062 reviews

Our guest reviews for Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 3,057 reviews
Aleksandar M. Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Was a pleasure »

The stay was excellent. From first to last day of our stay we feel like we was at home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We would like to thank you so much for taking your time to complete our online survey and for the positive feedback. Your comment about your stay really made us smile, we really appreciate it. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel and that you felt at home. It will be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards from Vienna, Alejandra Loucel Front Office Agent

Mel B. Couples - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Mel B. »

Excellent...The staff was friendly and helpful...The hotel had splendid decor. We did use the restaurant and found the food and service was of a very high standard....Just one thouhgt I am disabled and both I am and my wife had some difficulty getting in and out of the bath/shower..maybe we should have highlighted this upon arrival as we were offored a choice of rooms.. Unfortunately, I did leave my folding walking stick in the lounge when we left...Perhaps you can retain it and it might be helpful to someone ...All in all many thanks to all....

Frank Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent stay »

We had a really great stay at Vienna. Check-in and check-out done within few moments with very friendly and professional staff. Room is very nice, spacious, welcome letter and chocolate, big tv, nice bathroom with amenities, coffea, tea and water, just all you may need. Room was really clean and even the furniture in not new, it really fits in the room and is well keeped. Only one small thing to get experience down was that we got only one big towel for two persons first night (and were lazy to call reception at 1am). We would very likely stay again in this hotel again and I would really recommend. Staff, room, overall the best, even the price/quality ratio was really great.

Catalina Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect weekend »

We really enjoyed our weekend there. The room was clean, comfortable, the staff very nice and helpful, with a professional attitude. We really enjoyed the breakfast, and the possibility to serve it until 12:00 pm. We really felt spoiled.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. I., We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey and for choosing the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. Your lovely comment about your stay, our staff and the hotel really made us smile, we really appreciate it. We hope you had a great time in Vienna and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards from Vienna, Alejandra Loucel Front Office Agent

Anonymous Couples - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good stay. Noisy room »

Excellent staff, nice room. Two negative points though: 1) the door are not well noise-isolated. We hear everything from the corridor and we got awaken earlier than wished 2) the temperature from the water in the shower is not constant, resulting in sometimes burning or cold water.

Benedicte Business - 09/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Truly enjoyable »

We enjoyed staying in the city center, while enjoying the proximity of the Vienna Center with public transport (U). Our dinner at the hotel restaurant Apron was a special experience, and the service and drinks at the bar were splendid. The room and its quitness was just what we needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. L., We would like to thank you very much for taking your time to complete our survey and for your lovely comment and positive feedback; we really appreciate it. We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. We hope you had a great time in Vienna and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards from Vienna, Alejandra Loucel Front Office Agent

Anonymous Couples - 07/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Positiva

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We would like to thank you so much for taking your time to complete our online survey. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It will be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards from Vienna, Alejandra Loucel Front Office Agent

Mike Couples - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent in all respects »

Staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient. Breakfast was a delight.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your stay in the Hotel am Konzerthaus – Mgallery by Sofitel. It is with big pleasure that I read that you had a very enjoyable stay in our Hotel and in beautiful Vienna, and I will gladly share your positive experience with the rest of the team. Should you feel like telling us more about your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future and we wish you a very nice week. Kindest regards, Elisa Masina, Shift Leader Front Office

Alan Friends - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fine but lower end of 4 star. »

Room cleaning questionable ... not talking about a stray hair. Cobwebs in rooms would suggest poor execution and monitoring is prolonged and not a one off. Peeling paint on bathroom ceiling and broken bedside lights would further suggest system failings. Very mean on the toiletries - 1 shampoo for a twin room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alan J. M., Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry to know that you find your room in this conditions and we couldn’t fulfil your expectations. I can assure you that it doesn't reflect at all the standards of our rooms. Please rest assure that I will address the matter with our technician. Once again, thank you for bringing this point to my attention, and I hope however we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Dafne Hauck Front Office Manager

M S. Couples - 02/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very well run. »

Clean, tidy & smart with an efficient staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We would like to thank you so much for taking your time to complete our survey and for your lovely and positive feedback; we really appreciate it. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. We hope you had a great time in Vienna and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon in our hotel. Kind regards from Vienna, Alejandra Loucel Front Office Agent

Paweł L. Business - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Big disappointment »

I was expecting professional treatment and a pleasant stay, instead it was a big disappointment. I have the highest membership status and as soon as it turned out I don’t speak German I ended up waiting until the pleasant chats at the reception end so that I could check in. The room was nice and clean and had a coffee machine which would be nice if only there would be coffee capsules in the room. I was waiting for 10 min before some realized I’d like to be seated in a restaurant and in the morning when I contacted the staff that I’ve lost an item, they got offended that I’m implying they robbed me... luckily there was a reasonable lady at the restaurant (manager?) that was kind enough to simply help me find it. All in all, this was not at all a priority treatment I got used to in Austrian Accor hotels - I would not recommend it and I am not coming back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pawel L., Thank you very much for your feedback and for your loyalty to Accor. I am very sorry to know that you felt let down by the staff at Reception. I can assure you that it doesn't reflect at all our standards of service. I tried to address the matter with my receptionists, and we can just assume that you were checked in by our trainee who needed to ask a lot in order to proceed with a check in. As soon as we noticed this, we transferred her to another department. Once again, thank you for bringing this point to my attention, and I hope however we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, Dafne Hauck Front Office Manager

John A. Solo - 01/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Average ok »

The hotel definitely does not match Sofitel standards, I have stayed in M collection before. Limited staff at check in, rooms could do with upgrade and water pressure was terrible

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Johannes L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. I really appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to write it. I am very sorry to know that you have been disappointed by the service you have received, particularly at the reception. I have taken your comments on board and will share them with my team. I am sorry to hear our hotel was not to your liking, I hope, however, you had a pleasant time in Vienna. Kind regards Dafne Hauck Front Office Manager

Edith Couples - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel in a great location. »

We were welcomed warmly and, although we arrived before the regular check-in time, the very helpful young woman at the desk arranged for our room to be ready soon after we got there. All the staff, including the cleaners, the reception, the breakfast buffet staff, were always friendly and pleasant. The hotel is also in a very convenient location, close to public transit and within walking distance of many of Vienna’s main attractions. We were also very pleased with our room. This was our second stay at this hotel. We travel to Vienna fairly often because we want to enjoy the cultural offerings of the city, mainly music and opera. The Hotel am Konzerthaus is in an ideal location for this purpose, being right across the street from the Konzerthaus and within walking distance of all the other musical venues, such as the Musikverein and the Staatsoper. I highly recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., We cannot thank you enough for the lovely words you spend regarding your last stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus - MGallery by Sofitel. It have been a huge pleasure for us to welcome you back and are delighted that you enjoyed every single moment of your stay. This feedback will surely make everyone's day! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Vienna and wish you, until then, a beautiful week! Kindest regards, Elisa Masina, Shift Leader Front Office

Burcak G. M. Families - 31/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Rudest bartender I ever met »

- when I called out to the bartender “excıse me” to ask something, he turned around in a scolding manner and said “lady!!!!” with his bodu posture very annoyed. When I asked him why he acted like that, he said he told my friend he was going to come at the bar. I asked how could I know what he told my friend and what he disn’t explain this nicely. After that he, conciously acted as if he was very busy not to take our order. We had to wait for 20 minıtes until he came to take our order. By that time, all the bar became empty except us. I said I disnt want aervicw feom him after his rudeness and he said “good luck! They will call from another hotel and you wont be serves tonight!” He was extremely rude and arrogant. I reported him to the guest relations. They apolıgized and said he was stressed!!!! The supervisor talked to him. He pretended to be busy (talking on the phone) and it topl him 30 minutes to prepare our drinks. And there was only 2 more people at the bar. He never apoligized or anything. As I told the gueat relations he could have explained he needed a gew mşnutes and we would have understood. How he dares to behave this way is beyond me... - ee had made a reservation through a website “pricetag.com”. A room of 4 and a room of 3. When we arrived, we learned our rooms are for 2 people. The concierge tried to help but we had to book and pay another room. So the hotel became much more expensive than the time we booked it.

Steve P. Friends - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant, efficient and enjoyable »

Staff were excellent and obliging from kitchen, chamber, room service and reception. The hotel is ideally situated close to the commerce and entertainment centers. Advice on local ameanties was enthusiastically and helpfully given. The quality of food was very good. A further neat touch was the availability of umbrellas in foyer for guest to use.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., how delighful to read such rewarding words regarding your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus - MGallery by Sofitel. The satisfaction of our guests is what we strive for, and getting our efforts recognized with such enthusiasm makes it absolutely worth it. I will share your nicely spent words with the whole team and can ensure you that it will make everyone's day :-) We would love to welcome you again in our hotel during your next Viennese trip and wish you, until then, a great start in the week. Thank you again! With warmest regards, Elisa Masina Shift Leader Front Office

Fabian L. Solo - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Top Location, top Service in Vienna. »

Check-in was very friendly and I had a really nice cornor room on the 7th floor with great view. All very clean and attentive service. The location is really great and all in all for the price the best deal I could get for this weekend compared to the level of service in that hotel category. I can recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr L., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Bewertungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich in unserem Haus im Großen und Ganzen wohl gefühlt haben. Wir hoffen sehr, Sie bald erneut begüßen zu dürfen, und verbleiben bis dorthin Mit herzlichen Grüßen Elisa Masina Shift Leader Front Office

Mary Friends - 25/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel‘s really worthy. »

It was wonderful. We didn’t spend a lot of time in hotel, nevertheless our impressions‘re really nice. Receptionists helped us and was really friendly. Room was cleaned every day. Moreover, the environmental program in your hotel gives a great advantage among other hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary, thank you very much for the wonderful words spent about your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus - MGallery by Sofitel. Your feedback made my day :-) We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the future and are confident that your future stays will be as pleasant as the former one. Have a great start in the week! Yours sincerely, Elisa Masina, Shift Leader Front Office

Lesley S. Couples - 24/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful hotel »

First expressions go a long way and we not disappointed . Beautiful clean reception area. A very warm welcome from the reception staff. The deluxe bedroom very clean and cleaned every day we were there. A good hearty breakfast and In a really good location .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. s.! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards from Vienna, Mateja Kalic Front Office Agent

Gillb Couples - 21/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic hotel. Brilliant location. »

Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel located next to all of the transport types in Vienna making it easy to get about. Rooms cleaned every day. Plenty choice for breakfast. Lovely hotel and lovely experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. B., We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey and for choosing the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. Your lovely comment about your stay, our staff and the hotel really made us smile, we really appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and that we met your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards from Vienna, Alejandra Loucel Front Office Agent

Sunshine06008749738 Family - 21/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« disappointment for christmas »

overall it was a bit of a letdown, That the hotel is an older building is one thing, that does not mean that the room-interior should look shabby. the breakfast is to dear and the breakfast area to small, breakfast time is absolutely chaotic. Hotel is in need of a renovation. Location is excellent, hopefully they will improof on everything else in future.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sunshine, I really appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to write it. I am very sorry to know that you have been disappointed by the service you have received, particularly in the restaurant. I have taken your comments on board and will share them with the team. Sincerely, Dafne Hauck Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 114.00 EUR Non member rate
From 108.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates