Hotel - Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Am Heumarkt 35-37 
1030  VIENNA
AUSTRIA

2,657 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,657 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 122.00 EUR Non member rate
From 112.24 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
8.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • VIENNA SCHWECHAT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Alle Zimmer sind im Jugendstil gestaltet und beinhalten kostenloses W-Lan, Mineralwasser sowie Kaffee- und Tee.

  • 211 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,657 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Family - 16/08/2017
« Konzerthaus experince »

Location, room, facilities for tea and coffee in the premium room are on a good level. Bed is excellent. Good variability and quality of breakfast. We had possibiity to book taxi to airport in the hotel with fixed price

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 12/06/2017
« Konzerthaus near Konzert-haus »

Hotel is situated on so good lokation, specialy for quests, who like concerts and several exibitions and want go there on food. All near. Wa are very satisfied with kindly personal - from reception to waiting staff. Rooms are good air-conditioned. Bad is exclent but with to many and to soft pillows. Our comment is on bathroom: instead bath should be better independant shower. .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, in the name of the Hotel am Konzerthaus I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and to share your feedback with us. I do very much appreciate your kind comments and am very much looking forward welcoming you a second time to explore and enjoy our capital even more. I shall remain with sunny regards and best wishes, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 14/05/2017
« Walking distance to main attractions but hotel is aging »

Location of the hotel is good for main attractions (walkable) but it is a little far away from Vienna Train Station (main - about 30 mins walk). Room is old and the air conditioning system didn't work properly (room wasn't facing main road, hence the ventilation wasn't good). Toilet design is weird.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cyrus, thank you for taking the time to write and rate us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the air conditioning. Hopefully you had a memorable stay and we are looking forward welcoming you again one day. Best regards, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 12/05/2017
« Perfect »

Good location, close to everything by foot - State Opera, St. Stephan Cathedral, Karnter pedestrian and shopping street, Jazz Club Porgy&Bess...), good own parking, good breakfast, comfortable room, very friendly staff. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, THANK YOU! Thank you for such a nice and kind feedback and great evaluation! 5 out of 5 WOW! THANK YOU I am very happy that you were happy and I would be happier welcoming you back one day soon in Vienna and in our hotel. Best regards, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 19/04/2017
« A thouroughly delightful time »

Reception staff - extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable Rooms spacious, clean - a little makeover needed City stunning Only downside, we had dinner in Oskars - the hotel restaurant - menu was okay if a bit limited on choice - but the HUGE NEGATIVE was the staff in the restaurant, slow, unsmiling and miserable - it took 20 minutes to take our order, food came relatively quickly and starter and main course were okay, but after clearing the dishes for our main course we waited 15 minutes before we had to ask for the dessert menu. After 50 minutes, I went and complained about the service in the restaurant and left my husband to pay the bill - he came to reception 10 minutes later. If the restaurant had been full, I could accept the delay in service but there were 5 couples in the restaurant. When I talked to reception, I got the knowing look of this is the first complaint. Conclusion - hotel great restaurant poor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, Thank you very much for having taken the time to tell us about your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our city so much as well as our hotel. For the disappointment caused by the restaurant staff I would like to fully apologize. It is certainly not in our intention to provide such unsatisfying service and letting our guest leave with such a bad impression. Rest assured that this matter will be addressed to the concerned departments and the necessary measures will be taken in order to improve our service for the future. Again please accept my apologies. Hopefully you will be able to come and stay with us again. Sincerely, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Supervisor

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 05/04/2017
« A gen of a hotel »

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Am Konerthaus. The staff was helpful and courteous. Giving me great advice on how to wisely spend the short time I had to see the most I could of Vienna. Fairly centrally located, a short walk and you are near many of Vienna's historic sites. I will be back, hopefully soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathleen, your kind comments are the best compliment for the whole team. I am very glad that you had such a good time with us and that you have enjoyed your short time in Vienna. I would be also more than happy to welcome you back in Vienna very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can assist you anyhow. Best regards, Paul Kreiner- Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 06/03/2017
« Super hotel in this beautiful city »

We have just come back from a 4 night stay in this most beautiful of cities. The hotel was first class in a great location with easy access to all the major sites and not far from the CAT station where you come in from the airport. Room, service, breakfast were all first class. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Copsey, first of all I would like to take the chance to thank you for taking the time to tell us how you have experienced our hotel. It is such a good feeling to receive a positive feedback just like yours. I will also share this with my colleagues, because i think this is a good way to motivate them even more. I hope to welcome you back again in Vienna very soon. Best regards, Paul Kreiner Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Business - 26/02/2017
« Accor's weakness »

Problem with Accor is that the hotels, their staff and services are mostly superior, but App or online customer service is constant challenge! As a gold member I would book more with AccorHotels if the process was easier. Every Accor hotel reception staff will confirm. Hope they overcome this problem!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manfred, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us and indeed we do agree regarding all your observation in regards to our technical challenges we face from time to time. Best regards, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Business - 28/01/2017
« Need a refresh »

Service is good. Hair dryer didn't work, so I asked to check, but when I got back to the hotel it was stil not working. I'm not sure whether anyone got bothered. The tea-pot was leaking, but I didn't report it. Generally, rooms are clean, but furniture and decor look tired and in need of a good refresh. I didn't try breakfast or restaurant. Location is generally not bad with just 10min walk the heart of Vienne and 10 min walk to Wien Mitte to where CAT train from airport arrives (15 min ride). I would stay again when the price is right.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, first of all I would like to say thank you for the feedback you wrote but I also would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had in your stateroom. It is certainly not in our attention to keep your needs unsatisfied and I am deeply sorry that we were unable to attend to your quests. Nevertheless I do hope that your time exploring Vienna was delightful spent and we hope that once you return to our city we will be able to serve you better. I remain with humble regards, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 04/01/2017
« Nice hotel with good location »

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, location is really good and hotel services excellent. The only area that needs improvement is service at the restaurant. As others have pointed out, the breakfast is not organized well. Food is tasty and the selection is very good, but the staff need to organize themselves better. There are empty tables while people are waiting to get seated. And why on earth is the staff cleaning crumbs and other trash from the tables on the carpet? Service at the bar was also non-existent at times i.e. there was nobody around to serve people wanting to buy drinks. If they fix this problem, this will be a top hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear valued guest, I would like to thank you for your kind and praising words. As we try to reach the expectation of our guest I will address your comments to the concerned departments in order for us all to constantly improve. We hope you had a pleasant time in Vienna and would be happy receiving you again one day soon. Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Family - 03/01/2017
« A warm and hospitable hotel »

A small but well located hotel, generally quite and very hospitable. The staff is great and very helpful, The rooms a bit outdated but clean and reasonably spacious. The breakfast was varied and rich. We did expected more in terms of luxury and comfort from a Sofitel level hotel but all in all we enjoyed our stay and recommend it warmly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, I would like to say thank you for this kind review of yours. It is always a pleasure receiving such nice feedback. Your comments have been well shared and I do acknowledge your point of view regarding our outdated rooms, it will be looked after and "make over" plans are in progress. I do hope you had a joyful time in Vienna and hope to be able welcoming you again one day soon. All the best, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Carlos L Couples - 30/12/2016
« Very Good Hotel Impeccable Location »

The Hotel is located in a very short walking distance to the main attractions of this wonderful city. The staff was very kind and helpful. The room we have was clean & very comfortable. The service was A1 and we may plan to return to this Hotel in our next visit to the beautiful city of Vienna.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carlos, in the name of the entire Hotel am Konzerthaus staff I would like to say thank you for the great and very positive feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such nice reviews and I hope to see you again one day soon. Happy New Year as well to you and your family. All the best, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 29/12/2016
« Great hotel »

First time in Vienna and stayed at the MGallery Hotel. Friendly staff and great customer service in a art nouveau inspired environment. We were looked after really well and are looking forward to our next stay there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roland, happy new year! I would like to take this chance to say thank you for your feedback and the nice review of yours. I hope to be able welcoming you soon again and wish you a great 2017. With best regards, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Family - 26/12/2016
« Very nice hotel »

It is an excellent hotel. Very good price-quality ratio. The most I liked his location. Very good service. The furniture in the room is old and should be changed.Breakfast excellent and staff very friendly. We will return with pleasure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Violeta, happy new year and best wishes to you and your family from the entire hotel am Konzerthaus staff. We truly appreciate you taking the time and writing this nice feedback. We hope to be able welcoming you again 2017. All the best, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
734margith Friends getaway - 01/12/2016
« Christmas trip »

A very good hotel near to Wien Mitte, station for CAT train from airport only 16 minut. 10 minut walk from Stadtpark nearest train station from Hotel Am Konzerthaus. Near to city center with Stefansdom

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margith, thank you for taking the time and sharing your observations in regards to your stay here with us in Vienna. We hope you enjoyed your stay and wish you a happy christmas season. Kind regards, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Pontus D Couples - 30/11/2016
« Weekend trip »

A well serving hotel in a good location. We had a nice corner room on 7th floor. The hotel staff was helpful in finding the Christmas markets. Only the breakfast was considered very standard, even tasteless, and did not give value for the price. Therefore the second morning we went to a nearby cafeteria and got for half of the price a nice breakfast menu. Additionally the breakfast room was from time to time very crowded. All to all we were satisfied with the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pontus, thank your very much for sharing your feedback here with us regarding your stay in Vienna and our Hotel am Konzerthaus. It is a pleasure to read that you liked out rooms and were happy with the staff. I am sorry for any disatisfaction you experienced during the breakfast service. Indeed during rush hours it can come to some waiting time and even a more crowed feeling in the restaurant but as you mentioned it correctly, Vienna offers a big choice on bistros and cafes close to the hotel. I hope you made it home safe and remain with merry greetings. Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 07/10/2016
« Client service tested and passed with flying colours »

During a recent visit to Vienna, we were robbed at the Vienna Main Railway Station. We returned to the Hotel Am Konzerthaus where we had been staying for three nights and explained what had happened to us. The management and staff immediately sprang into action to make arrangements to extend our staff, assist us in overcoming the shock of what had happened to us and provide whatever assistance they could as we made arrangements to replace stolen passport, other travel documents,cash and credit cards. Every member of the team showed great empathy for your situation and were always inquiring if they could assist us. The staff are obviously very proud of their city as they should be and were very upset at what had happened to us. Our extra fours days at Hotel Am Konzerthaus opened our eyes as to the human side of a wonderful hotel team, one which Accor / Sofitel should be very proud of.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David W, I send you my best wishes and hope that you feel better after your unfortunate incident here in Vienna during your stay with us at the Hotel am Konzerthaus. The well-being of our guests is always our highest priority, therefore I am very happy to hear that the entire staff did their utmost to assist you during these unfortunate times. Yet I hope that these troubles did not dull your entire vacation and I do hope to be able to welcome you again one day soon. The entire staff of our hotel are sending you their best wishes and we remain with kind regards, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 08/09/2016
« Great stay at this hotel in Vienna Austria »

Great experience and services from this hotel. Would recommend this hotel help book taxi pick-up service, since we're over-charged (25.00 Euro, per this taxi's meter) from Wien Hauptbahnhoff to this hotel. This compares with only 8.10 Euro on the taxi ride from this hotel to the same train station when the taxi was reserved by this hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear leehong1668, thank you for sharing this feedback with us and all Trip Advisor readers. It is always good to get positive feedback back. We are also happy that we were able to help you with your transfer charges and prevented you from paying too much a second time. We hope to see you soon again and remain with sunny regards from our beautiful capital city. Kind regards, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Relic2016 Couples - 27/07/2016
« Full satisfaction !!! »

The hotel is full of charm, with wonderful personal, spotless clean, centrally situated Breakfast was a real pleasure, beautiful experiences. Ratio between price / quality = very good Beds were very comfortable and very big

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Greetings from Vienna dear traveler, in the name of the entire Hotel am Konzerthaus staff I would like to thank you for such a positive and nice review. It was our pleasure to act as your host and make your visit to Vienna to such a delight. We hope to be able to welcome you again and remain with, kind regards. Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

TripAdvisor review
Business - 11/07/2016
« Good Location, Kind Staffs »

Location was really great. close to opera house and belvedere (5 minutes work) and there are tram stations nearby. there are mcdonalds and Spar nearby. room was spacious (concerning european standard), clean and turndown service was really good. Nice staff, very kind and helpful. Stayed 6 days for business, and definitely will come back with my family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SeungWoo, thank you very much for your kind review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time here in Vienna and especially in our hotel. We hope business went well and hope to be able to welcome you and your family soon. 고맙습니다, Elilsabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 122.00 EUR Non member rate
From 112.24 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
8.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 940 m Hotel Mercure Secession Wien
Hotel Mercure Secession Wien
From
From 96.00 EUR Non member rate
From 89.28 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 980 m Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien
Mercure Grand Hotel Biedermeier Wien
From
From 124.00 EUR Non member rate
From 124.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
Hotel Mercure Wien Zentrum
From
From 119.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.67 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 119.97 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
7.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in VIENNA
See rates