Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 3,122 reviews
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Be inspired by the Viennese Art Nouveau and Klimt paintings in your room.

  • For music lovers the Konzerthaus is just across the road.

  • Discover fine dining at Apron, with 2 Gault-Millau toques.

  • Free mineral water, wifi, coffee and tea in the rooms.

  • Concierge and porter service as well as on-site underground parking

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed 15.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • VIENNA SCHWECHAT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery

Am Heumarkt 35-37
1030
vienna
austria

Tel: +431716160

Fax: (+43)1/71616844

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CITY BUS :   4A LISZTSTRASSE

  • STADTPARK :   U4 STADTPARK

  • U4 :   U4 STADTPARK

  • CITY TRAM :   D,2 SCHWARZENBERGPLATZ

  • SCHWARZENBERGPLATZ :   D,2 SCHWARZENBERGPL.

  • By plane

    VIENNA SCHWECHAT At 20km / 12 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    A22 At 15km / 9 miles

  • By car

    LANDSTRASSE A2 At 4km / 2 miles

  • By car

    WESTAUTOBAHN A1 At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    WIEN SUEDBAHNHOF At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    WIEN WESTBAHNHOF At 6km / 3 miles

GPS :48.199693, 16.377311

Currently, close to our hotel

Albertina Palace, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 821 m

MAK - Museum of Applied Arts, visit

From 01/01/2014 to 31/12/2019

At 934 m

Mozart's house, visit

From 01/01/2014 to 31/12/2019

At 958 m

The Belvedere, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 959 m

Saint-Stephen Cathedral, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 977 m

Pierre Bonnard: the colour of memory, exhibition

From 10/10/2019 to 12/01/2020

At 1.5 km

Twenty-first century house, Belvédère 21; visit

From 01/01/2014 to 31/12/2019

At 1.6 km

KunstHausWien, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 1.7 km

Vienna's Giant Ferris Wheel

From 01/01/2015 to 31/12/2019

At 2.4 km

Pratar, Vienna, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 2.8 km

Our accommodations

Arranged in the style of Viennese Art Nouveau, the Superior Rooms convince with an impressive painting of Gustav Klimt and are captivating due to their quiet location. Our spacious Deluxe rooms are tastefully decorated in Art Nouveau style and feature fine works from famous Austrian painter Gustav Klimt. Don't forget to pamper yourself with our "Good Night" package!

Superior Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Deluxe Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Superior Room With 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Superior Room with single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Phone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Hotel Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

Bistronomy with 2 Gault Millau toques for uptown tastes: A modern interpretation of Austrian cuisine with an international touch.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

APRON

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our bar has something for everyone, from fantastic cocktail creations to elegant glasses of wine. Experience bistronomy at its finest.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 91 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 24 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

5,531 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,122 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great location and quite a lot of character!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

wabellars Solo travel - 18/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a characterful hotel in a great location handy for concerts at the Musikverein, the Konzerthaus, and the Karlskirche, as well as for strolling in and around Kaerntner Strasse. It's quite pricey, but the standards of cleanliness are high and the room I was in had character - eight or nine different planes within the walls of the wc/bathroom! Lovely outlook onto trees, and a quiet spot for such a convenient location. Only negative was the cost of a drink in the bar - more than 18 Euros for a glass of white wine. The restaurant also seemed very expensive; I looked at the menu then decided not to eat there. That's not a problem; there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

Nice hôtel.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

celo56 Business - 16/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Ideally located very close to city center, hotel is hosted in an Art Deco building. Bedroom are large but I personally found the bed too soft. Staff is very professional 1nd the breakfast offer is great.

SATISFIED BUT NOT AS HIGH A RANKING AS IN THE PAST

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David M. Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

THE STAFF, FOOD AND ROOMS ARE ALL FIRST CLASS BUT THE OVERALL HOTEL SUCH AS CORRIDORS, BATHROOMS AND DECORATIONS ARE NOW STARTING TO LOOK FADED AND ARE IN NEED OF REPLACEMENT. ALSO, THE NUMBER OF TIMES THE ROOM KEY DID NOT WORK IN THE LIFTS OR THE ROOM DOOR SUGGESTS THAT EITHER THERE WAS A PARTICULAR PROBLEM DURING THE 4 DAYS AND NIGHTS WE WERE IN THE HOTEL OR THERE IS SOMETHING ELECTRONIC WIPING THE CARD FREQUENTLY.

A very average stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jennifer C. Couples - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We arrived late from Budapest on 10th June - check in was fine. The receptionist was friendly and helpful, but she was so busy chatting away with us, she omitted to put our breakfast request in the system. Came next morning, when we were asked if we had breakfast - I said 'yes' - turns out, we didn't. When I questioned after breakfast, another lady at the reception dealt with us. She was confused, and not polite - it seemed as though, my query was a bother to her. When we later also questioned about the back stage tour at the Concert Hall (i.e. suggested memorable experience from the MGallery information card) - the same second lady, very relunctanly pointed the concert house to us and say " you have to pay!". We have stayed in a few MGallery properties in Australia and Vietnam, as the portfolio of property listing is normally my preference, however, our stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna fell far far short of the other MGAllery properties we have stayed in. The service was poorer, the facilities were even worst (very basic rooms - not at all luxury or special as advertised). I will not be staying or recommending the property to friends and family.

Holiday in Vienna

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Suresh J. Couples - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Am Konserthaus Mgalery by Sofitel is centrally located

My overall experience in one short sentence

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ryan Solo - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was okay. I booked a room with a kingsize bed but I was assigned a room with two single beds. So I had to ask for a change. The keys were out of order after each night for some reason. The car park was tiny but expensive. Would not use again. The breakfast was very good with a varied offer.

Dear Mr Reinhold H., Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear our hotel did not meet all your expectations. Anyway I am happy for every feedback that we get, it helps us to grow. We would appreciate if you could give us a second chance. It would be a pleasure for us to make your stay the next time memorable, in a positive way. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at the Hotel am Konzerthaus. Best regards, Csilla Szepvölgyi Front Office Agent

Relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

V E. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel had everything we needed and good location. Room tired and needed refurbishment.

Dear Mr Andrew S., Thank you very much for taking your time to complete our online survey and for sharing your feedback with us! I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It will be a great pleasure to welcoming you back soon. SIncerely Csilla Szepvolgyi Front office agent

Good entrance and very "old" / bad Rooms

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S. Business - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

You can not charge that amount for this kind of room. The entrance is very nice and modern, BF is good and reception okay.

Lieber Herr S., Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Hiermit möchte ich mich nochmal persönlich für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten entschuldigen und für das gestrige Gespräch bedanken. Ich hoffe, Sie genießen gerade Ihren Aufenthalt im Zimmer 111. Ich kann Ihnen garantieren dass Ihr Feedback an die Direktion bereits weitergeleitet wurde und dass so einen seltenen Irrtum nicht mehr vorkommen wird. Herr S., ich bleibe Ihnen bei weiteren Fragen sehr gerne zur Seite und wünsche Ihnen einen schönen und angenehmen Abend. Herzliche Grüße, Elisa Masina, Senior Shift Leader Front Office

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a nice stay. Short walk to the center.

Dear Anthony and Catherine T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Csilla Szepvolgyi Front office agent

Recent stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Todd W. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was comfortable although small. The shower was cramped. Suggest providing wash cloths to guests. Food was excellent and staff helpful.

Dear Todd W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, CSilla Szepvölgyi Front office agent
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent staff, restaurant, breakfast and location but room was disappointing. Hair in bathtub and surrounds. Didn't like having to get into bathtub to use shower. Too easy to slip and shower head was not effective. Bed was lumpy and mattress topper wasn't put on evenly, hung over at one side and didn't meet edge of bed on the other. Carpet looked well used.

Dear Mrs. S., Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in our survey regarding your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus. Please be assured that cleanliness has highest priority in our rooms and that I forwarded your feedback to our housekeeping manager straight away. Unfortunately all of our double rooms and most of the single rooms are equipped with a bathtub, but we are planning a renovation of the rooms which will include, of course, the installation of more showers in the new rooms. Still, I am extremely thankful in name of the whole team for your positive comments about the staff, which I will share with the rest of the team. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon and I wish you a lovely weekend. Kind regards, Elisa Masina, Senior Shift Leader Front Office

patrick M.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patrick M. Couples - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hi, My wife and I stayed in your hotel recently and must compliment your staff who were friendly and very helpful,spoke excellent english,accomodation was excellent and food likewise,would highly recommend .

Dear Family M., We would like to thank you so much for taking your time to complete our online survey and for the positive feedback. I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. We hope you had a great time in Vienna and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. SIncerely CSilla Szépvölgyi Front office agent

Vienna stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

jboslocks Couples - 31/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel, well located for the City. Very thoughtful reception staff and good quality breakfasts. Only downside was a blocked shower outlet which left the bathroom awash. Reported to the staff who arranged for it to be repaired. Following morning even worse, stuck in shower enclosure as the water rose, only way out led to water cascading over the bathroom floor. Staff apologetic and arranged room transfer quickly. Unfortunate but avoidable.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am glad that your experience with us was a pleasant one and will gladly share your rewarding words with the rest of the team. Please allow me to apologize one more time for the inconvenience with the bathroom! I guarantee you that the problem has properly been taken care of right away. I wish to have the chance to welcome you back to Vienna and our hotel very, very soon and remain at your disposal for any further question! Sincerely, Elisa Masina, Senior Shift Leader Front Office

Excellent stay, as always

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P D. Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely welcome by the Reception team. Bar staff always helpful and polite. Rom was excellent, tidy and clean, as always.

Dear Mr. D., We would like to thank you for taking your time to complete our online survey. It is always an honor to receive such a lovely comment and positive feedback from a very valued guest; we really appreciate it. We are very glad to read that you have again enjoyed your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Alejandra Loucel Front Office Agent
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mb Business - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms were very outdated and I was faced with quite a stressful situation when I went to pick up my luggage at the concierge at my departure to the airport. Although it eventually turned out OK, it did cause a very distressful situation.

Dear Maria B., Thank you very much for your feedback. My receptionists told me about the awful situation you experienced and I can just repeat in name of the complete management team, that we are very sorry to know that you felt let down by the luggage service provided by our staff. I can assure you that it doesn't reflect at all our standards of service. Once again, thank you for bringing this point to my attention, and I hope however we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Sincerely, Dafne Hauck Front Office Manager

Pleasant stay in a prime location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sl Friends - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean room.

Dear Mrs Sabrina L., Thank you very much for completing our survey and for choosing the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Vienna and we will be very glad to welcoming soon to our hotel. Sincerely CSilla Szepvolgyi Front office agent

Fantastic location, great staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Scott Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good Hotel. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Location is so good, walking to all the main attractions within 15 mins. Beautiful lobby and very comfy rooms.

Dear Mr Scott S., Thank you very much for completing our survey and for choosing the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Vienna and we will be very glad to welcoming soon to our hotel. SIncerely Csilla szepvoölgyi Front office agent
Customer review rating 4.4/5

M. Couples - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel and comfort, breakfest is pulling strongly down the experience

Tisztelt Gyorgy M. ! Köszönettel megkaptuk a Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel szállodával kapcsolatos visszajelzését; nagy örömmel olvastam, hogy a reggeli kivetelevel pozitív tapasztalatokat szerzett nálunk. Észrevételeit feltétlenül továbbítom kollégáimnak. Köszönjük, hogy megosztotta velünk tapasztalatát, és bízunk abban, hogy a következo alakalommal ha Becsben tetszenek jarni minket valasztanak. Tisztelettel, Szépvölgyi Csilla Front office agent

Excellent stay (for the second time)

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Philip H. Friends - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Centrally located, remarkably helpful reception staff and equally cheerful bar staff. What more could we want?

Dear Mr Philip H., We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey and for choosing the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. Your lovely comment about your stay, our staff and the hotel really made us smile, we really appreciate it. We hope you had a great time in Vienna and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. KInd regards Csilla Szepvölgyi Front office agent

Excellent service as always

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Djordje Z. Business - 24/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great experience from check in to departure

Dear Mr Djordje Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Csilla Szepvolgyi Front office agent
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna