Hotel - Mercure Rouen Champ-de-Mars
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Rouen Champ-de-Mars

3.5/5 768 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 88.00 EUR Non member rate
From 83.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:30 19:00-22:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 19:00-22:30

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose a room that suits you from various categories: Standard Room with a single bed, double bed or twin beds or one of our Privilege Rooms.

  • 107 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 family rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,635 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Rouen Champ-de-Mars

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 768 reviews
Bob Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No shower!! »

I was given refurbished room. The shower would only work full hot or full cold. I complained the next morning. I arrived back very late and same again shower did not work. I complained at check out and it seemed you are aware of plumbing problems. I had two nights, no shower!! Ridiculous in such a hotel group as the Mercure.

Mary Y. Couples - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stop over »

This was a travel stop over and just perfect. Comfortable, clean, helpful staff and central, everything we needed

Stephen F. Couples - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Birthday treat »

It was a birthday treat for my wife and the staff made our visit, and my wife very happy and feel special.

Paul S. Couples - 12/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay »

Easy to find after driving for several hours from CDG. Good location to various sites in Rouen. Reception very helpful upon our arrival, especially offering us coffee while our room was prepared early. Did not purchase the hotel’s breakfast; seemed much too high a price based upon what was being served. Room was clean and quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rouen Champ-de-Mars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Robillard General Manager

Will B. Families - 26/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Trip to Rouen with 6 month baby »

Very pleasant and allowed us to feel at home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rouen Centre Champ-de-Mars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Robillard General manager

Jason S. Couples - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Nice »

The staff were really very friendly and helpful. Considering it it was our first time travelling with a dog.

David Couples - 25/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice staff; good breakfast; inferior bathroom »

The room was good and comfortable; so was the bed. But the very bright lights on the A/C control kept us awake. The bathroom was cramped and the shower was not properly isolated, so that water spread into the room. More importantly, the removal of the bath, which used to be in this room, is definitely a retrograde step. The possibility of a good soak in a bath is very welcome to tired travellers. As ever, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Anonymous Business - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« OK »

It was fine. Please note the bath/ shower screen was not effective and the bottom of the bath panel was well rotten!

Rob Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Car Park more expensive than public parking. Miserable beverage facilities ie. small paper cups in room, no milk, lollipop sticks & no spoons, second days stay new paper cups but no sticks.

Christopher &. S. D. Couples - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Chris & Susie »

A lovely interlude on our journey to England. The staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke good English when I struggled with my basic French. Very nice breakfast with a good combination of hot & cold foods. I will stay here again, thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear customers, Thank you for your compliments on the quality of welcome and service of our staff, on his ability to speak English well and on our very good breakfast buffet following your stay in our Mercure Hotel Rouen Champ-de-Mars. We will not miss to share your appreciations with all our team because your satisfaction is the most beautiful reward. We remain at your disposal for any information and for your next reservation. Please accept, dear customers, the expression of our best feelings. The General Manager

M S. Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A wonderful Experience »

Normally stay at an Accor hotel and have come to expect only average food, but this time in Rouen we were very surprised and had a dinner that was well above the usual standard. The chef had created a menu of exceptional quality. It was by far the best meal we have had in an Accor hotel in fourteen years! The night before we stayed in Novotel Lac in Bordeaux where the food was terrible in every way. They should visit Rouen to get some advice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you, thank you, thank you dear customers for your very positive comments following your stay in our hotel. We will not hesitate to share your compliments with all our staff and especially with our chef and his team to thank them too. We are at your disposal for your next reservation and please accept, Madam, Sir, our sincere greetings. The general manager

Jay (. P. U. Solo - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Absolutely loved this hotel. Perfect location, easy parking, and very helpful staff especially at front desk. »

Food was very good and the p'tit dejunier was the best and largest I experienced during my 2 weeks in France. Hotel is centrally located and right on the Seine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher monsieur, C'est avec un grand plaisir que nous accueillons votre commentaire positif suite à votre séjour dans notre Hôtel Mercure Rouen Champ-de-Mars. Nous notons vos compliments et nous n'hésiterons pas à partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe qui sont une très belle récompense. Dans l’attente de vous recevoir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Cher Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. La direction

David C. Couples - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice room. Great breakfast. Inferior bathroom »

The room was comfortable and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom, however, was a disappointment. Since our last stay in that room 12 months ago the bath has been replaced by a shower. We strongly prefer a bath - much better to have a good soak in a bath after a long day's travel. Also, the shower was inadequately isolated and water escaped over the room. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Unusually, I received no on-line check-in, and it took some time to retrieve our booking at the physical check-in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Costumers, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rouen Champ-de-Mars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We excuse us for your check-in and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards The general manager

M.k. Business - 18/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Was ok, but should improve cleaning personnel qualification »

My stay corresponded to the standard Mercure level. Reception was nice, the room itself ok (cleaning have some space for improvement), good location if you combine business with sightseeing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your positive comment after your stay in our Hotel Mercure Rouen Champ-de-Mars. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments and note points for improvement. We will not hesitate to share them with our entire team. In the hope of welcoming you again, we beg you to believe, dear madam, in expressing our best feelings. The general manager.

Couples - 18/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« One night stay, but convenient »

Stopped at Rouen on way to Bruges. Comfortable lodging. Just a few complaints: 1) No free drinks for couple as Accor member, despite being part of the Accor Group; 2) Two light bulbs missing in room; 3) parking garage access is very difficult for large vehicles and must go down three levels just to come back up to exist the hotel -- would not recommend it for large vehicles, and scrapes on the walls reflect damage done to other vehicles.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear clients, We thank you for your very positive comment following your stay in our Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars hotel. We take note of your appreciations and are sorry but for drinks with the loyalty program, we are just applying the procedures. I recommend parking to all our guests, it's better than the car parks on the public road and you have security. On our car park you have lanes 2.5 meters wide and 1.95 meters high. And on our 150 seats, you have all dimensions for all cars. Do not hesitate to contact us during your next stay, we can reserve you a place in the car park if you wish. We are at your disposal for your next reservation and please accept, dear customers, our dedicated feelings. The general manager

D P. Business - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing and comfortanle »

A very quiet hotel with a good restaurant. Relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Enjoyed the experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, A big thank you for your compliments that we will not hesitate to share with our entire team. We remain at your disposal for any information and reservation and please accept, our sincere greetings. The management, Hotel Mercure Rouen Champ-de-Mars.

Stephen C. Friends - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, comfortable accomadation »

Reception very polite and friendly, service good. Rooms comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Costumer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Rouen Champ-de-Mars. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, JL Hossin, general manager.

Adrian Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel needs renovation »

No balance price/value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment further to your stay in our hotel. We take note of your compliments and your remarks. We are sorry if you did not like the decoration and let us hope that our future works will suit you. Do not hesitate to contact me for your next reservation, Kind regards JL Hossin, general manager, Hôtel Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars.

C. Business - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Its a Mercure »

Good hotel, not fancy (it's not a Mcgallery) but correct (it's not an ibis budget) and clean! Parking spots are quite small but they are present and moderately priced Good breakfast at 17.5

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher client, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire positif suite à votre séjour dans notre hôtel. Sachez pour votre prochain séjour que vous pouvez louer une de nos chambres Privilège et que nous avons des places de grande taille dans notre parking. Je pense que vous n'avez pas été jusqu'au bout de ce dernier. Nous sommes à votre service pour vous orienter pour votre prochain séjour et vous prions de croire, cher client, à nos salutations distinguées. JL Hossin, directeur. Hôtel Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars.

Stephen F. Couples - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great location and very helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear costumers, You've reason, our Hôtel Mercure Rouen Champ-de-Mars is very appreciate for the location et with our helpful staff. Thank you very much for your positive feedback I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards JL Hossin, general manager.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 88.00 EUR Non member rate
From 83.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates