Hotel - Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 411 reviews
All hotels in Rennes
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Golf course 18 holes  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 19:00-22:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 19:00-22:30
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

We offer a variety of room categories to suit your needs: the Standard Room, Privilege Room, or Suite, with an extensive range of services.

  • 142 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Crib on request
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,316 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Rennes Centre Gare Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 411 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Sg Business - 14/02/2018
« Well placed clean efficient hotel »

Fine - no problems, friendly efficient staff and good facilities

AccorHotels certified review
Em… Business - 24/01/2018
« No comments »

I liked the sizeof the hotel and the quality of the rooms. I was lucky to be far from the elevators

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Merkx, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
John D. Business - 21/01/2018
« The room was generally clean and acceptable »

The stay was fine and provided me the facilities needed for the business visit I had

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. Thank you for highIighting the cleanliness of our rooms. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 31/12/2017
« Just okay »

Good price. Very nice staff. The room and bathroom were clean. Good location right at the local mall, near the train station, and within walking distance of the charming old part of town. Right next door to the outdoor amusement park as well. However, on the negative side, the beds are very uncomfortable (cheap), the hallway carpets were filthy, dimly lit and badly in need of an upgrade. The overly expensive breakfast was a waste of money; just go outside to Brioche Doree.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam Krosney-Rediker, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We very much appreciate your comment regarding our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. I will share your comment with our staff. However, we are sorry if you found the beds uncomfortable. We know that the appreciation of a mattress is up to your guest habits but we are going to check it. Also, we would like to inform you that we are working on a refurbishment program and we will start with the carpets. For the breakfast we propose a buffet breakfast at 17.90€ but also an express breakfast at the bar at 8,00€ with viennoiseries, fruits, hot beverage and juices. We are sorry if this option wasn’t told on arrival. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 22/12/2017
« Less than expectation »

Location is good staff is friendly but the hotel room is very old and it seems no maintenance is done from long time, covers and towels are not clean at all , matress and pillows are not confortable hair dryer was not working

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Ibrahim, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the benefits of our location and our friendly staff however, we are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We are surprise about your comment regarding the cleanliness of our towels and covers. In fact we are doing a daily control, we are going to share your comment with our housekeeping department to check that point. Thank you for telling us about the hair dryer. We also would like to inform you that we are working on a refurbishment program. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 20/12/2017
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam O'Connor, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 16/12/2017

Change the awful colour in the bathroom !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Steele, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We very much appreciate the grade you gave us after your stay at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. Be sure that we took note of your comment regarding the bathroom colour. We are working at the moment on a refurbishment program. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Couples - 26/11/2017
« Good location, well run hotel »

Hotel is well located, just a short walk from the Metro. Good for drivers with a large underground car park, directly below the hotel. Cinema, shopping centre, museums and restaurants all adjacent to the hotel and the main city centre is just a short, 0 minute walk away.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Rose, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. Thank your for highlighting our situation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
R E. Couples - 23/11/2017
« Good location & Quality Hotel »

Everything was fine apart from the parking experience and the fast check out We did not have breakfast booked as part of our stay but this was included in the fast check out bill Leaving very early in the morning meant we had to call the hotel later while travelling to stop this being charged to our credit card. Parking - The parking was next to the hotel and no spaces available although reserved hotel 2 days before. Parking - Paid 15 euros for 1 nights parking which was very expensive - When I called to sort out my fast check out issue above, I was told that I could have had a card from the hotel reception for free parking for 1 night - so disappointed overcharged and then did not receive parking discount. This was not re-imbursed upon after this was highlighted. Despite these 2 issues - I would stay again, but as a 1st time stay this experience could have been a better one - maybe a credit note or refund re; parking would have softened issue

AccorHotels certified review
Jersey G. Friends - 16/10/2017
« Jersey G. »

Our stay was very comfortable - the only slight issue we had was difficulty getting our overnight parking pass to work when exiting the car park

AccorHotels certified review
D. Couples - 14/10/2017
« Very nice place with American hotel standards. »

Very smooth.

AccorHotels certified review
Sg Business - 01/10/2017
« Clean rooms, good value and location »

The rooms were quiet, clean and tidy, good choice of tea and coffee. The value for money is great. The breakfast was god, however a few instructions would be great such as how to use the coffee machine, indicate where the filter coffee is, that the eggs are not boiled (you need to boil your own)... Location is great, 5 min to the train station and 10 min to the city centre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam Gallier, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Be sure that we took note of your comments according to the breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 28/09/2017

hotel calme et confortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Madame Maron, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à l'Hôtel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments quant au calme et au confort de notre établissement. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame Maron, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
Ron A. Business - 19/09/2017
« Mr »

Generally OK no Bar for a late or early drink open the room was clean but the bathroom tiles had Mold in between them

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Adams, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We would like to thank you for your comment regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and the good grades you gave for our service. However, we are sorry if the bar was closed when you wanted to go. Our bar is open in the evening from monday till friday from 07.00 till 10.00pm and in the morning from 06.30 am. When the bar is closed we can provide some drinks from the boutique next to reception. Concerning the bathroom we are going to check and correct that. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
Joy Couples - 18/09/2017
« Lots of room for France, great staff »

Everything was excellent. We were a little early for check in but check in staff kindly rang through to house keeping and speeded up getting our room available while we went off and dropped off our car rental. The room was on top floor and very spacious for France with an interesting view over the square below. We were only there for one night and didn't have breakfast as we had an early train. Main train station nearby but a 10 minute walk because of massive rebuilding and construction Would recommend as a place to stay. Lovely sTaff who could speak enough English to 'get by' Good value with advance purchase rate

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam P., We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We are glad that you enjoyed the establishment and the view from the top floor. Also thank you for your comments regarding the quality service from our reception department to help you get the room in advance. I will share your comments with all our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
P. Business - 18/09/2017
« good nights, bad invoicing »

good nights, bad invoicing

AccorHotels certified review
Patricia Couples - 08/09/2017
« Good location »

Great location and friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean. However it would have been nice to have a Nespresso machine in the room as most 4 star hotels now have. The instant coffee was terrible ! Also surely it is unacceptable to have paper cups in a good hotel ? I was also surprised that the pre authorisation amount was 250 euros ! I think that this is an excessive amount and would exclude many people who only had the amount to cover their stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, few steps away from public transports, restaurants, shops but also our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. However, we are sorry if you didn’t liked our coffee. We provide Nespresso machine in our Privilege rooms but we took note about your comment to improve our amenities. According to the preautorisation we usually block an amount of 50.00€ per person/ night to cover extras (room service, bar…), like this you can use the fast check-out and let your key at reception in the morning. Thanks to this preautorisation we can debit the precise amount of your bill and send it to you by email. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Best regards, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
Ciaran C. Solo - 06/09/2017
« perfect »

I arrived in Rennes at the Gare SNCF early, at 10:00, when I checked with hotel if I could leave my bag while I did some sightseeing, the person on reception checked if there was a room for me to check into instead. And there was, which made having to check bloods and inject insulin, much easier and nicer than using a rest room. Again, when I was leaving, the reception staff called a taxi for me. But they reminded me to book the evening before to ensure I had a lift to airport. Perfect hotel, for a perfect stay in Rennes

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our front office team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
V. Couples - 18/08/2017
« excellent stay »

Very good location to visit Rennes downtown ; only few minutes walk from the historic centre and from the railway station as well As a member of the Accor program we have been upgraded to a "privilege" room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We are glat that you enjoyed our location and his advantages but also the upgrade. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

AccorHotels certified review
Robert M. Couples - 16/08/2017
« Great staff Great location »

I requested a high level room with 2 twin beds away from the train and your staff delivered. The room was large overlooking the mall and we enjoyed it. Breakfast was very good also.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Rennes Centre Gare. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, our view and the buffet breakfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stéphane Joubert Directeur Téléphone direct : 02 99 29 73 73 Fax : 02 99 29 54 00 e-mail : h1…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 430 m ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud
ibis Rennes Centre Gare Sud Hotel
From
From 51.00 EUR Non member rate
From 48.45 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 430 m Novotel Spa Rennes Centre Gare
Novotel Spa Rennes Centre Gare Hotel
From
From 99.49 EUR Non member rate
From 94.52 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 460 m Balthazar Hôtel & Spa Rennes - MGallery by Sofitel
Balthazar Hôtel & Spa Rennes - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 153.00 EUR Non member rate
From 145.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 530 m Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement Hotel
Mercure Rennes Centre Parlement Hotel
From
From 85.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in RENNES
See rates