Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,604 reviews
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale Hotel
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • A 10-minute walk from Notre Dame Cathedral

  • Private parking garage with 60 spaces

  • 4413 sq. ft. (410 m²) of modular rooms

  • Close to the conference center

  • beIN SPORTS

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • REIMS CHAMPAGNE
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Golf
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale Hotel

31 boulevard Paul Doumer
51723
reims
france

Tel: +33326844949

Fax: (+33)3/26844984

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CITURA :   A or B Vesle

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 155km / 96.88 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 130km / 81.25 miles

  • By plane

    REIMS CHAMPAGNE At 10km / 6.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    REIMS PRUNAY At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By car

    CATHEDRALE N°24 At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    REIMS At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :49.248794, 4.027219

Our accommodations

We have three room categories to meet your standards of comfort and make your stay easier. Choose between traditional room overlooking the city or the Canal or a Privilege Room, equipped with queen size bed and offering a higher level of service. Suites are designed for the comfort of families.

Classic Room 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room-1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege room -1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Suite-1 double bed 1 sofa bed 2 persons

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: Historic side view, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE REM'

Type of cuisine: French

For food lovers: Be sure to visit our restaurant, Le Rem', on the mezzanine which offers simple, regional and seasonal cuisine.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BLANC DE BULLES

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 290 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale Hotel Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

4,748 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,604 reviews

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Clive R. Friends - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is looking a little tired in places, and the smell from the toilet in the bar was awful.

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R. Couples - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Average

Dear R., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would love to know what we could have done to make your experience at our hotel more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back. Best regards, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

A really friendly, quiet, clean Hotel with all the facilities one needs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Adrian B. Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good, quiet room, friendly and helpful staff on the Front Desk - would return

Dear Adrian, Many thanks for your kind comments about your recent experience at Hotel Mercure Reims Centre Cathédrale. We are grateful for your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness, comfort and service at the hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Comfortable stay!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jay Families - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

friendly staff, nice location close to the city centre with plenty of food options. parking on location was great, even free if you are lucky to find a spot just around the hotel. Breakfast was good with fresh fruits and eggs and other options. Their bar was well stocked and open late. Bathrooms were not clean and very dirty! Especially the toilet was dirty. The room service doesn't even replenish toilet paper rolls, until we ask them to do so, which was strange for a 4 star. Its probably more a 3 start hotel trying to become a 4 star category!

Dear Jay, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind remarks about our friendly team, fresh breakfast, and bar recommendations. We regret that your bathroom didn't meet the high standards that we set ourselves and will be addressing this with our housekeeping team. We always encourage our guests to inform us of any concerns immediately so that we may take prompt action. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kindest regards, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Good service, bad air quality

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kenneth Friends - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed for three nights in May. Overall a decent hotel with positive and helpful staff. But the lack of fresh air was fatiguing. Positive things first: - An open space by the reception and up to the bar/restaurant area lightens up and give a welcoming ambiance. Inviting places to sit down and relax. - Very positive, helpful and professional staff. - Adequate breakfast, without any big surprises in either direction. More vegetables would be nice. - The size of the rooms were fine. Not so positive: - The air condition wasn't working as it should in my room (neither in my friends' rooms), so no fresh air from there. - I therefore had to sleep with my window open, but there was a terrible noise from the traffic outside from early hours, and one could feel the polluted air from the highway as well. So I didn't sleep particularly well. The bed was ok, but I need clean and fresh air during the night... - In the lobby and the bar, it was a really heavy scent of strong perfume that made it difficult to sit down there for more than a couple of minutes. Tasting some of the local produce (champagne) didn't make sense under these circumstances. I wonder why they do this heavy perfuming of the common areas - it's not at all welcoming, but rather feels like one has to cover up some bad smell after a home alone party. - There should be more places to sit outside on the hotel's terrace, for a coffee, beer or a glass of champagne. The few (4-5) seats outside seemed to be for smokers only. This would be a nice spot, especially when traffic is low.

Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay. It is nice to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest and we are truly delighted to hear that you received courteous and professional service. Regarding the lobby, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our lounge area, although we have noted your comments regarding the freshener. Please note that our breakfast selection is standard for most Accor hotels. Nevertheless, we appreciate your comments as to where we can improve. We are also glad to know that you were pleased with your room, however we regret that the temperature was not quite to your satisfaction. Our air conditioning system is turned on around this time depending on the weather. Sometimes during the transitional period, the rooms might be warmer than usual. We have noted your comments regarding the terrace. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and show you a better experience on a future occasion. Kindest regards, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Overall a comfortable stay, dinner disappointing.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bruce U. Families - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ordered a privilege room, too hat and noisy on canal side. We were immediately moved into another room (suite) which was a fantastic job done by the hotel staff. Room at the back, quiet and comfortable, still air con useless. With regard to the restaurant, we have eaten here on previous occasions and it ha been good, if not overpriced, this time my meal was more than disappointing. Main course of hake, must have been frozen, terrible, over cooked. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and great coffee (commercial Nespresso machine). Staff, as always were great.

Great front desk staff, shame about the room condition

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael E. Couples - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent location and helpful, caring front desk staff but the 2 day stay was marred by the poor condition of the room, particularly the bathroom which was very run down. If that is what Accor considers to be 4 star it's time to sell your shares. Hotel management conspicuous by their absence. Photos available if required.

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased to hear that you found our location to be ideal, we are close to many sites including Cathédrale Notre-Dame, Basilique Saint-Remi and Palais du Tau. We can understand that you feel our décor is outdated and in need of a makeover, and can assure you that renovations are taking place this year to upgrade our rooms. Thank you again for mentioning our team's attention, your satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We hope to welcome you back. Kindest regards, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Fantastic Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alastair B. Business - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed here a few times for business. lovely place to stay very close to the centre but also quiet would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Reims either for long term or short term.

Dear Alastair, Thank you so much for your positive review. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. We are so pleased you found our quiet location to be so convenient for your needs. We greatly appreciate your recommendation for our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Reims. Best wishes, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Super cool

Customer review rating 4.2/5

G. Couples - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Week-end de retour de vacances

Cher hôte, Merci pour ce témoignage après votre séjour au Mercure Reims Centre Cathédrale. Nous sommes heureux que votre passage dans notre établissement se soit bien déroulé. Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement. Bien cordialement, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, Directrice générale

Very good - but some ambiguity in the restaurant.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good room Excellent reception and team Some restaurant staff - seemed disinterested and indeed judgemental,

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that our hotel and your room met your expectations. We regret any disinterested service during your stay and will work towards improvement. Our team is dedicated to providing excellent service and why your review is very valuable to us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest regards, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Very good indeed

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrew W. Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel has a great location, super car parks, the one under the hotel (which we didn't manage to work out how the code should be entered but the reception staff opened it every time) is of a good size even if the spaces were a little tight for a modern large car and the ceiling height was just high enough for our Range Rover to enter with the suspension locked into the low setting. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms and hotel were very clean and nothing was to much trouble for any one. The quality of the food in the restaurant was excellent as was the breakfast. We will definitely be back.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you were able to start your day off perfectly with our tasty and varied breakfast buffet and that our quality restaurant offerings were to your liking. We are thrilled that our team were able to provide you with assistance with accessing the car park, and your comments regarding the size of the spaces have been noted. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion. Kindest regards, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Well maintained and excellent value hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alan G. Couples - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was extremely satisfactory. The only exception was that the room information advised using the safe in the room for any valuables left in the room. In fact there was not a safe in the room! This was compounded by the person on checkout being somewhat dismissive of being told this when our comment was given as information not as a complaint.

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay, however, we regret that your stay was marred by this incident with our team. We take your remark very seriously as we strive to maintain a constant high quality of standards. We do have safes in all our rooms, concealed in the white furnishings. We would be pleased to show you where to locate it during your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest regards, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

A bit disappointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sk Couples - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We are Accor Plus Platinum member. We were not provided with complimentary room upgrade. The welcome drink voucher was for only one person. Bedside light not working on one side.

Dear Sk, Thank you for your review. We do of course give complimentary room upgrades to our Accor Plus Platinum members whenever possible. However this does depend on the availability of our Privilege and Suites rooms, and we sincerely regret that this was not possible during your stay this time. We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologize that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Kindest regards, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Enjoyable stay in a fab location :)

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kate Couples - 16/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stopped here again on the way back from the Alps - it is perfect for getting to the Eurotunnel in the morning. We were given a lovely room. An initial problem with the toilet continuously flushing was fixed straight away - nothing is too much trouble. Staff are so lovely and helpful. Fantastic breakfast. We will definitely return! thank you.

Dear Kate, Thank you so much for your kind comments. The Mercure Reims Centre Cathédrale team work hard to meet your expectations and we’re happy to hear we got a thumbs up from you for our dedicated service and quick response. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated our convenient location to the tram and other public transport services and the magnificent views of the Canal de l'Aisne à la Marne and the Cathedrale afforded from our guest rooms. It is always a pleasure to welcome a returning guest and we are thrilled to hear that everything about our hotel and your time with us were to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Convenient, efficient and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter A. Couples - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Checked in online so no delay on arrival. Room fine. Breakfast good. Probably the worst thing is the access to the underground carpark

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback of your stay. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall and appreciated the comfort and convenience provided. We regret any inconvenience due to the entrance of our private indoor parking We would like to mention that private and public outdoor parking is also available if preferred. It's great to know we were able to help start your day off on the right foot with our tasty breakfast buffet! We look forward to making your next stay even more pleasurable. Kindest regards, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maurice J. Couples - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Helpful service Excellent Hotel

Dear Maurice, Thank you so much for your positive review. It is rewarding to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It would be a pleasure to have you return for another memorable stay. All the best, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Lovely family trip with a possibility to buy champagne

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was friendly and helped us receive champagne boxes from local producers and traders. Also, there is a good parking lot behind the hotel where we could park every night.

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us with your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciated the high standards and quality service which we aim to deliver for all our guests. Our team will be delighted to know that we made a positive impact on your experience with us. It would be a pleasure to have you return for another memorable stay. All the best, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Great hotel, with an equally great location.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shirley H. Friends - 07/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It's hard to find any fault with my experience at the hotel Reims Central Cathedral. It was close to the Cathedral and several other sights. The town centre was a short stroll away. The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The restaurant was lovely and so too was the waitstaff. This was my second time staying at this hotel and I will definitely stay here again when I have the need for a hotel in Reims.

Dear Shirley, Thank you for such a great review! It is always a pleasure to welcome a returning guest and we are thrilled to hear that everything about our hotel and your time with us were to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Mercure Reims Centre Cathédrale on your next visit. Best wishes, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Booked champagne but nobody recognized or showed any intention to deliver what we have ordered

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bo E. Couples - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

When checked into recogniced my Gold Membership

Dear Bo, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We do apologise that your experience was not as enjoyable as we would have liked. We are sorry to hear that the delivery of your champagne was delayed. The satisfaction of our guests is our main priority and you should never leave us feeling that our team members were unhelpful or didn't meet your expectations. Although we wish that you had a more pleasant experience, we do appreciate your candid feedback. We hope to be able to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager

Quality hotel, rooms too hot.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lester R. Families - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Service at reception was efficient, the beds are comfortable. The corridors and rooms are always too hot and the air conditioning doesn’t work. My car always scrapes on the top of the car park ramp - it needs to be smoothed out a bit.

Dear Lester, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are very glad to hear that you received such a professional service from our team members. We are also glad to know that you were pleased with the comfort of your bed, however we regret that the room temperature was not quite to your satisfaction. Our air conditioning system is turned on at the end of March or beginning of April depending on the weather. Sometimes during this transition period, the rooms might be warmer than usual. Thank you for alerting us to the issue regarding the car park; we will look into this immediately. We hope that you will return on another occasion in the future. Best wishes, Stéphanie GAGNOUX, General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in reims