Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,621 reviews
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A daily morning shuttle to the metro station Overamstel.

  • Conveniently accessible by car and public transportation

  • Daily boat transfer to the city centre at a surcharge

  • Waterfront terrace

  • Free WiFi throughout the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Joan Muyskenweg 10
1096 CJ
amsterdam
netherlands

Tel: +31207219176

Fax: (+31)20/6948735

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • OVERAMSTEL :   51 OVERAMSTEL /EXIT JOAN MUYSKENWEG

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 17km / 10.63 miles

  • By plane

    EINDHOVEN At 200km / 125 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 68km / 42.26 miles

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 16.99km / 10.56 miles

  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By car

    S109 RAI At 1.5km / 0.94 miles

  • By car

    S110 AMSTEL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    S111 WEESPERTREKVAART AMSTEL At 1.5km / 0.94 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION At 2.6km / 1.62 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 4.1km / 2.55 miles

GPS :52.335579, 4.913228

Our accommodations

Whether you opt for the Standard room, the spacious Privilege room or the Standard Suite with a view over the Amstel, we at Mercure have done everything possible to ensure you have a pleasant stay!

Classic guest room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine

Privilege Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine

Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Classic guest room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Classic Triple Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Classic Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 44
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

FLOOR RESTAURANT & LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: International

In Restaurant & Lounge FLOOR we serve dishes inspired by local cuisine, prepared by our Chef Rinze Muizelaar. The right mix of design, great food and excellent cocktails makes this the place to spend your day! In summer you can even relax on the terrace!

Lunch

10:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FLOOR BAR & LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In Restaurant & Lounge FLOOR we serve dishes inspired by local cuisine, prepared by our Chef Rinze Muizelaar. The right mix of design, great food and excellent cocktails makes this the place to spend your day! In summer you cna even realx on the terrace!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 500

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

12,466 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,621 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

You get what you pay for

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Greg N Couples - 16/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The price was good but the staff were average. Very expensive to eat at the hotel. Rooms were good and bathroom excellent. Needed somewhere to put cases in room. A little table instead of the big chair. No welcome drink as promised and check-in painful

Good place to crash in comfort

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Edwin V. D. W. Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Check-in took a bit too long. In general a bit understaffed. But staff very friendly. Lobby was hip but rooms were dated

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paulette Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Rooms were clean, Breakfast disappointing. Very little choice for price and dirty plates left on tables while eating. No room on tables with dirty dishes still there

Dear Paulette, Thank you for completing our survey and for sharing your feedback. We regret to be informed that you were dissatisfied with your over all stay with our breakfast in particular. For the fact that dirty plates were left on the table we would like to express our apologies, as it is unpleasant to have this. Our Food and Beverage Manager was informed about your comments. Nevertheless, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Difficult

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jnn Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Well the room was not ready on arrival so I had to get changed in the toilet as we were going to a Jazz festival. The staff assured us that when we got back our room would be ready. The assistant saved the room on the computer as we watch him do it. When we got back late in the evening we were told that our room had been given to someone else so they offered us a room on the top floor of the tower block. I told them this was unacceptable after a lot of complaining they changed our room - by this time it was almost 1.00am in the morning. The whole situation was unacceptable- esp since we booked way in advance. Spoilt the stay. They told us nothing was guaranteed if we booked through booking .com-REALLY

Great and Awesome place

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hafizah R. Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The place is so warm, feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean and the staff are very friendly.

DARREN M.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Darren M. Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

PROMT FRIENDLY SERVICE, VERY CLEAN

Good service. Clean rooms.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Julia Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is very nice although quite expensive. Rooms are clean and have everything you need. We did not book breakfast in the hotel as this was pricey too. Overall, good hotel.

Pleasant stay in Amsterdam

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tsesar Friends - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly staff, excellent room, nice breakfast, big parking space.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dr J. B. Families - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Beautiful hotel. Staff very helpful. Breakfast very good. Housekeeping/room cleaning not up to standard.

Relaxing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jcb Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Relaxing place to stay. Quiet and great amenities

buffett to expense for want you get.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Steve C. Solo - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

lost card in ATM sucked, also would like to know way I was charged 29 euro on check in. this was threw American airline travel no extra charges. Please provide want this was for so I can get it back from travel argent.

Dear Steve c., Thank you for completing our survey. We are very sorry to find out that you card was taken by the ATM located in our lobby. Unfortunately we do not exert control of the processes of the ATM itself, but we rent it so our guests always have location where they can get cash. Furthermore, the 29 euros charged upon arrival involves city tax, which is imposed on all hospitality establishments in Amsterdam by the municipality of Amsterdam. We hope to have informed you sufficiently and want to thank you for choosing our hotel. Kind regards Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Welcoming friendly staff. Clean bed.. very good location and well connected. Enjoyed the food as well:-) However, would like to point out the the bath tub had a bit drainage issue. Also, face tissues, soaps etc were not replaced. Room chairs and carpet was not cleaned properly.

Dear guest, Thank you for completing our survey and for sharing your feedback. We regret to be informed that your drainage in the bath tub was not working adequately. Our Maintenance Department was informed in order to solve this issue. Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for this. Nevertheless, we are glad you were welcomed warmly by our staff and that you had a comfortable night sleep in your clean bed. For your next trip to Amsterdam we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

far from city =

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kats Solo - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

hotel was very good except location.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for completing our survey. We regret to be informed that the location of our hotel did not meet your expectations. However we hope that you easily found your way to and from the city center. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Comfortable room, check in and out efficient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Judith A. Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent staff very helpful retour queries. Thank you

Good but far from city centre

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The Hotel's treatment and facilities were fine however, the location was beyond my expectations so I thought it was closer to the centre.

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Glen R. Business - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

On arrival i was told that my booking had been cancelled due to an issue with the payment Card. I checked with the people who own the booking who are Reed and McKay and they received no totification of the cancelation. I was able to book another room with the same card so im not sure where the error was. Also as this was a Buisness trip the iron in the room was very basic and it was able to iron the creasses from my work shirt.

Pleased

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vadim Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very kind and professional staff. Good location Clean area

Dear Vadim, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our staff. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Top Hotel in Amsterdam!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jm B. Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The people and the location!

Great and confortable hotel - a little far from the city

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Elen P. Families - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is a very nice place, confortable and well decorated. However is located a little far from the city center and the nearest station demands a 10 minutes walk. Good for young people, not so good for elderly or children. But still good value for the money.

Great hotel, quite far from the city and secluded, expensive breakfast

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sharayah Friends - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely, well decorated hotel with everything expected of standard rooms. Given the option to add breakfast on for 4 night stay at reception the evening of arriving, the next morning we decided to add this on, however it turned out this was only for one day - €24 euro for ONE MORNING continental breakfast is appallingly expensive, especially that no one told us and this was a waste of our money. Greatly appreciated the €5 off food/bar coupon provided by domestic staff as we didn’t want our room cleaned that day, lovely gesture. Staff very pleasant and welcoming.

Dear Sharayah, Thank you for filling out our survey and for sharing your feedback. Please allow us to express our apologies for the confusion that arose when one of our staff members informed you that the price for breakfast involved the entire stay. We can imagine that coming down to the next morning with the intention to eat your breakfast while having a different price in mind is confusing and frustrating. Nevertheless, we are glad that you were satisfied with the hotel overall and that you made use of the do not clean my room voucher. For your next trip to Amsterdam we hope to welcome you to our hotel again. Sincerely, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amsterdam