Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,648 reviews
Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A daily morning shuttle to the metro station Overamstel.

  • Conveniently accessible by car and public transportation

  • Daily boat transfer to the city centre at a surcharge

  • Waterfront terrace

  • Free WiFi throughout the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel

Joan Muyskenweg 10
1096 CJ
amsterdam
netherlands

Tel: +31207219176

Fax: (+31)20/6948735

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • OVERAMSTEL :   51 OVERAMSTEL /EXIT JOAN MUYSKENWEG

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 17km / 10.63 miles

  • By plane

    EINDHOVEN At 200km / 125 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 68km / 42.26 miles

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 16.99km / 10.56 miles

  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By car

    S109 RAI At 1.5km / 0.94 miles

  • By car

    S110 AMSTEL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    S111 WEESPERTREKVAART AMSTEL At 1.5km / 0.94 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION At 2.6km / 1.62 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 4.1km / 2.55 miles

GPS :52.335579, 4.913228

Our accommodations

Whether you opt for the Standard room, the spacious Privilege room or the Standard Suite with a view over the Amstel, we at Mercure have done everything possible to ensure you have a pleasant stay!

Classic guest room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine

Privilege Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine

Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Classic guest room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Classic Triple Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Classic Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 44
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

FLOOR RESTAURANT & LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: International

In Restaurant & Lounge FLOOR we serve dishes inspired by local cuisine, prepared by our Chef Rinze Muizelaar. The right mix of design, great food and excellent cocktails makes this the place to spend your day! In summer you can even relax on the terrace!

Lunch

10:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FLOOR BAR & LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In Restaurant & Lounge FLOOR we serve dishes inspired by local cuisine, prepared by our Chef Rinze Muizelaar. The right mix of design, great food and excellent cocktails makes this the place to spend your day! In summer you cna even realx on the terrace!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 500

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

12,904 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,648 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Friendly, efficient, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2019 AccorHotels review

A good hotel with reasonable access to the RAI and city centre

Best

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Y. C. Business - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good

Thank you very much for completing our survey and the perfect rating! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Modern, elegant, large full-service hotel but obviously understaffed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jonico61 Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed our weekend stay here although a breakfast buffet for €23 euros is rather outrageous, really. The room was modern and large enough, nice and quiet. The canal boat ride from the hotel to Central Station is well worth the 6 euros. The hotel was obviously understaffed, with only two people covering all of reception, concierge, and the food shop across the lobby, which meant long waits to do anything. The staff was however very kind and apologetic and helpful, so that was good.

A satisfying experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Radita Families - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I had a nice time staying at Mercure Hotel, the only thing that was quite disappointing was the distance from the hotel to the meteo. We had a hard time carrying our luggages through the street at night. But overall experience in the hotel was satisfying, the best hotel choice during our 10 day trip.

One night stay, September 20, 2019

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Debra L. Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

My husband and I stayed for one night prior to a cruise from Amsterdam. Even though the hotel was quite a distance from Amsterdam Central, we did enjoy our stay. Found our room to be pleasant, clean, and comfortable. Wished, though, that there were USB ports on the room to charge mobile phones. Shower was really nice. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Dear Debra, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for completing our survey. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and that you found your room to be pleasant, clean and comfortable. Our staff is very happy that you mentioned them and will be informed about your comments! For your next trip to Amsterdam we hope to host you again and that you might stay with us for a little longer. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Good apart from somebody’s hair

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anan Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was fine. One small comment about that it was a bit too long to wait for the anyone to ask to bring a bill. I went to bar after 40 minutes waiting and asked to pay there. It is minor :-) busy evening I guess. But the most important that when I entered toilet area I saw 2 hairs next to the Tap and it was definitely not mine. I even did not want to take show. This does not create an comfortable atmosphere on arrival.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for sharing your feedback. We are glad to see that you had a pleasant overall stay, but would like to express our sincere apologies for the hairs you found next to the tap. This is unacceptable. Our Housekeeping Coordinator was informed about this issue. Regarding the fact that you had to wait 40 minutes to pay is not in line with the service we aim to provide and our Food and Beverage Manager was informed to make sure this will be prevented from happening in the future. Thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope we can welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Great Place to Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Scott M. Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I stay at your hotel regularly for my business trips. Your staff is always friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make me feel at home. I love that you have a small store in the lobby that sells a variety of items, it save me the trouble of leaving the hotel if I find that I am missing something or would like a late night snack. I will be back!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff really helpful but really disappointed with the cleanliness and standard of both rooms that I had booked. There were had prints on he windows, dust on the TV and behind it. The bathroom had stained tiles and the carpet was threadbare. The communal area on our floor was also not clean - again, face prints on the windows and window ledge dusty.

Dear guest, Thank you very much for completing our survey and for sharing your feedback. We would like to express our sincere apologies for the fact that the level of cleanliness of the room and common area were inadequate. Our Housekeeping and Facility Coordinators were informed about this matter in order to prevent this from happening in the future as this is not in line with our hygiene standards. Nevertheless we hope you enjoyed stay and hope to welcome you to our hotel again. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Great Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Johan M. Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly and helpful staff. Great service, food and overall experience.

Ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Graeme F. Friends - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good location, cleaning of room good have been better top up of tea coffee and sugar milk not adequate .

Very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Deepak Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very comfortable

Welcoming and charming

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chrisw Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

All the customer contact people, reception, bar dinner and checkout were charming and helpful - makes for a very welcoming and relaxed stay

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Branco Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was perfect , the staff was nice and helpful .

Adequate

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room & bath were clean and adequate. We weren’t left towels for the whole family, even after asking reception to supply more on the first night of our stay. Also the in room refreshments were only left for 2 people and were not refreshed on the second day. Communal areas where dusty and the same used plastic cup was left in the lift foyer of the 9th floor for two days. The reception staff were friendly and inviting but I think the house staff could do with some more training/standards reviewing. The bar and shop were expensive.

Dear guest, Thank you for completing our survey and for sharing your feedback. Please allow us to express our apologies for the fact that there were not enough towels provided and that there was a lack of refreshments. Our Housekeeping Coordinator was informed about this issue as well as regarding the level of friendliness of the House staff. Nevertheless, we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Functional hotel close to city centre

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sr Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly check-in. Initially I was put in a room with 3 single beds however when I requested a room change this was not a problem.

Awesome hotel and decor and fantastic quiet sleep

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tash Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Pros Room: perfect 1. Massive bed that was really comfortable. 2. Awesome view of the river 3. Clean bathroom 3. Really big room 4. Completely quiet: uninterrupted sleep Lobby: Beautiful 1. Staff genuinely helpful, polite and accommodating 2. 24hr shop was a really fun touch 3. Bar perfect 4. Breakfast lovely Only 1 con: 1. Disposable Cups in the room broke easily and leaked tea

Room smell not clean and second night room completely not tided

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Salvatore C. Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

This time I have to say that the stay it was quite a disaster, room smell not clean and second night room completely not tided. Next time I will give you a chance but if the situation will remain the same I will ask the company to book for me a different hotel, sorry.

Dear Salvatore, Thank you for sharing your experience and for completing our survey. Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for the fact that the room cleaning was not up to standard. This should not happen and we would like to express our sincere apologies for this. Should there be something bothering you during your next stay, please come down to reception and inform us about it. This way we can find a prompt solution to the issues your facing. We want to thank you for staying with us and will do our best to make your next experience worthwhile. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Extremely happy

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Diego Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff, hotel,restaurant very efficient.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Xiaoyi Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Breakfast is great. But space of room is a little narrow.

Awesome stay in the beautiful city of Amsterdam

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vaibhav J. Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nicely located hotel with great rooms. The front desk staff could have been more polite and helpful, However, few persons were extremely good.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amsterdam