Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,635 reviews
Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A daily morning shuttle to the metro station Overamstel.

  • Conveniently accessible by car and public transportation

  • Daily boat transfer to the city centre at a surcharge

  • Waterfront terrace

  • Free WiFi throughout the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel

Joan Muyskenweg 10
1096 CJ
amsterdam
netherlands

Tel: +31207219176

Fax: (+31)20/6948735

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • OVERAMSTEL :   51 OVERAMSTEL /EXIT JOAN MUYSKENWEG

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 17km / 10.63 miles

  • By plane

    EINDHOVEN At 200km / 125 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 68km / 42.26 miles

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 16.99km / 10.56 miles

  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By car

    S109 RAI At 1.5km / 0.94 miles

  • By car

    S110 AMSTEL At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    S111 WEESPERTREKVAART AMSTEL At 1.5km / 0.94 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION At 2.6km / 1.62 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 4.1km / 2.55 miles

GPS :52.335579, 4.913228

Our accommodations

Whether you opt for the Standard room, the spacious Privilege room or the Standard Suite with a view over the Amstel, we at Mercure have done everything possible to ensure you have a pleasant stay!

Classic guest room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine

Privilege Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine

Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Classic guest room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Classic Triple Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Classic Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 34
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 44
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

FLOOR RESTAURANT & LOUNGE

Type of cuisine: International

In Restaurant & Lounge FLOOR we serve dishes inspired by local cuisine, prepared by our Chef Rinze Muizelaar. The right mix of design, great food and excellent cocktails makes this the place to spend your day! In summer you can even relax on the terrace!

Lunch

10:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FLOOR BAR & LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In Restaurant & Lounge FLOOR we serve dishes inspired by local cuisine, prepared by our Chef Rinze Muizelaar. The right mix of design, great food and excellent cocktails makes this the place to spend your day! In summer you cna even realx on the terrace!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 500

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

12,654 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,635 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Uhh

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I will never used your hotel again no where in the world..

Dear Ms. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Heeringa, Facility Coordinator
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Service was very frendly but the room saa small and "oldish".

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John B. Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good staff always had a smile and very accommodating , food was excellent , felt at home .

satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dr A. M. Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

our children’s room hasn’t been cleaned for 2 days in a row and wasn’t dealt with despite reporting it to reception the first time and several times on the second day. We were advised that the cleaning service will finish around 6 pm but didn’t happen. We waited for the cleaners until 7 pm. When we reported it to reception we were only told that they are no longer cleaners to do it at that time. The reception didn’t even bother calling us for an update during our wait from 4 pm to 7 pm. The issue wasn’t resolved until we insisted to discuss it with the manager hence they were transferred to a new room around 9 pm.

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent customers service

Amazing experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris S. Solo - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Fantastic hotel in a great city. The staff was very friendly and the amenities (bike rental, boat tickets) were wonderful.

Dear Mr. S., I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey and for your kind words about Mercure hotel Amsterdam City. I love to read that the boat and bikes were helpful during your stay and of course I will tell our staff that you were happy with their friendliness. If you are ever in Amsterdam again, do not hesitate to pass by or stay with us again. Kind regards, Amy Front Office

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Daniel M. Friends - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great stay, amazing facilities and lovely staff!

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for filling out the survey on your stay at Mercure hotel Amsterdam City. I am excited to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your kind words and hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Amy Front Office

really good place to be in

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kanak S. Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

it was good as we were able to keep luggage before and after check in, thaks for that

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Steve L. Families - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was okay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ronit C. Families - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

WE have enjoyed very much staying at the hotel . Very friendly staff . great breakfast , very nice lobby lounge. big rooms.

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Amsterdam. I would to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about the Mercure Amsterdam City hotel. It pleases that you enjoyed our lovely breakfast buffet and our lobby lounge. Of course I will share your kind words about the staff with the other employees. Do not hesitate to come visit us, if you are ever in Amsterdam again. Kind regards, Amy Front Office

Not value for money

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anne Solo - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was nice enough, but the resepsjonist was not very welcoming. The air condition in the room was very loud. The training room and spa was out of date and not very attempting. There is nothing of interest outside the hotel.

Dear Anne, Thank you very much sharing your feedback with us as well as for completing our survey. We regret to be informed that the price level of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Furthermore we have informed our Maintenance Department to look into the air conditioning system as the noise is undesirable. Nevertheless, we want to thank you for your comments and choosing our hotel for your trip to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Awesome place to stay. Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lynette Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great experience..Had a free room upgrade. Was very happy that.

My home in Amsterdam

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Maxim Business - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I have been staying in this hotel a number of times and until last year pretty frequently. However because of my new role, I don’t come as often as I used to. Nevertheless I am remembered there and this is what gives me feeling of being home. Very much like quality of rooms, extra services, like sauna, you have nice restaurant and last but not least, absolutely amazing staff. Thank you!

Nice hotel, friendly staff, services need improvement

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Iah Families - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel staff is extremely friendly and cooperative, yet some of your services should be improved. Mainly: Better cleanliness: Rooms floor need to be vacuumed daily, beds linen changed more often... Bath supplies (soap, shampoo, tissues, ...) ensured daily Arrange for connecting rooms, if possible

Dear guest, Thank you for filling out our online survey. I appreciate it that you took the time to give us feedback about your stay. I am happy to read that our staff was cooperative and friendly during your stay, I will definately pass this on to them. Furthermore, I am sorry that your experience with our room type wasn't that pleasant. However, I will pass on your tip about connecting rooms to our management team. And I will check with housekeeping why there were so little amenties in the room. Thank you for choosing Mercure Amsterdam City for your trip to Amsterdam. And if you are every in The Netherlands again do not hesitate to pass by our hotel again. Kind regards, Amy Front Office

room is little small but clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Irene L. Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

check in staffs are friendly & helpful, wish the shuttle bus to metro station have more available & longer time. Rooms are little too small for the price for the company. don’t understand why I. ant get the loyalty points as I booked through booking.com

Dear Ms. L., First of all, thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad to hear that you find our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for your feedback on the shuttlebus, I will pass this on to our managment team. Furthermore, I would like to explain why the Booking.com reservation don't get any points. Booking.com get's a percentage of the room rate because the booking was made through their website. These rates, unfortunately, are not eligible for points, and do not forget if you book directly on the Accor website as a LeClub member you get a 5% discount. I hope that this information helps a little bit on understanding why the points were not credited. Of course we hope to welcome you again to the Mercure Amsterdam City in the future. Kind regards, Amy Front Office

Average experience. Have been overcharged and not refunded, . Several frontline staff need to be retrained.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vinayak Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The stay was convenient and the view that had been provided was quite good. The breakfast spread was excellent although the price of breakfast is high. the 24 hour store in the workshop is good touch. I have however been overcharged for the room over the agreed price of 603 EUR + 38.72 EUR tax + 23.5 x 3 for breakfast for additional guest= 712.22 EUR. Instead i have been charged 773.25. I have not been given an explanation for this even though i requested for an invoice and explanation at the time of checkout. The Frontline reception staff were mainly very good and very helpful, however some of them were mean and dismissive of customers.

Dear Vinayak, Thank you for completing our survey as well as for sharing your experience. Please allow us to express our apologies for the fact that you were overcharged for breakfast. This was due to an error in our system and this amount was refunded on the 26 of August. Thank you for your comments, our Front Office Manager was informed about this matter. Nevertheless, we are happy to stay that you were satisfied with your overall stay and the quality of the extensive breakfast buffet. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Good location, good staff, good night's sleep.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rlew Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel is well located, near the station. Disappointed that the shuttle only runs for a short period in the morning and think there should be a later canal cruise to the city. Great dinner and cocktails. The room was spacious, we were in the older section so decor was dated and air-conditioning was poor. Clean room, friendly and helpful staff.

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing our survey and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to notify that you had a good night's sleep and that you appreciated our staff. Nevertheless, we regret to be informed that the timing of the shuttle and canal cruise did not align with your schedule. Your comments will be shared with our management team. Furthermore, we are glad that you enjoyed your dinner and the lovely cocktails. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Ben Breekveldt Management Assistant

Very good service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sharon M. Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff was very service oriented, we received an excelent service.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Arnaud Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Fine

Brilliant hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michelle Friends - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were lovely and very clean, would stay again.

Dear Michelle M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we are delighted to read that you had a great experience with our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cindy Blume
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in amsterdam