Hotel - Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

4.0/5 681 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
    • Solarium (Paying)
    • Tanning salon (Paying)
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 17:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 17:00-22:00

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose the room that meets your requirements from the room categories available. Opt for a Standard Room with a view over the Heuvelplein square or enjoy more space and luxury in one of our Privilege Rooms.

  • 108 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 family rooms
  • 5 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,388 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 681 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Patrick Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent, enjoyed it! »

What a great hotel and nice staff! We felt very welcome, staff is very kind en generous and in for a laugh. Room was great, breakfast one of the best I've had in a hotel.

David E. Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice city centre location »

experience was fine as usual

Anonymous Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice swimming in the morning, problems with invoicing at check-out »

No complaints about the room or facilities, but I did not like having to wait for invoice until check-out time. I really appreciate the possibility to sort out the paperwork earlier, not when I am in hurry, the receptionist is different than at the time of check-in/payment, and does not know about requests made at the check-in time. Finally everything turned out OK, but there were a few unnecessarily stressful moments that negatively affected the overall experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear anonymous, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with our hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our standard procedure is that guest pay at check out, but is is always possible to make an exception and let you pay at arrival. I will make a note in your profile. You could also choose to use the fast check out, t check in we do an authorization on your credit card, on the last night we send you an overview of your hotel bill. This will give you the change to check if everything is correct. In the morning you drop your key in the special fast check out key box. We will charge your credit card and send you the invoice by e-mail. We are happy to read that you used the swimming pool and enjoyed it! From 7:00 hours until 12:00 hours you can use the swimming pool free of charge. After this time it is part of the CitySauna. We appreciate your feedback and it is our hope that we may welcome you again in the near future to provide a better service for you. Kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice

Niki Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

It’s a nice stay. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good! The privilege room is not much different from the standard room. It is not worth the extra cost.

Fredric Families - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel with perfect service »

great hotel perfect service great breakfast centrally

John Business - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« As always friendly and warm welcome and pleasant staff. »

Very good as always.

Gila Families - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel. Great location very friendly »

Good clean hotel. Excellent Location. Helpful staff. The room not so big but nice.

Patrick Friends - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Central and staff at reception very helpful. »

Very pleasant and convenient.Cycling trip was helped by location bike park beside hotel.Very pleasant staff.

Gunnar P. Solo - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good and friendly service from arriving to leaving. »

Very good and friendly service from arriving to leaving. Only the small detail, I was missing the Wite wine, Sauvignon Blanc from Marlborough, New Zealand, as you ad earlier years.

Ali S. Business - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good rooms, good location »

Good rooms, good location, very basic breakfast.

Anonymous Friends - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 100% recomendable. »

Simplemente satisfactoria.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anonymus, Wow! We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved your visit to Tilburg and enjoyed your stay. Your kind words have been passed on to our team, this will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back as our guest in the future. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customer Service

Roberto G. Families - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« almost perfect »

perfect location, all people very kind.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roberto g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customer Service

Jovita Families - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

It was a very good place to stay and family friendly. The staff are nice and helpful..

Yuval S. Families - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice and clean hotel. Nice staff. »

Arrived late at night. Had some trouble with understanding where the parking is (+ it wasnt clear when we ordered that we'll have to pay extra for parking). Room was clean. A bit small for a family of 4, but ok. Breakfast was very good. In the 1st morning there was no electricity which wasn"t nice but out of the hotel control.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yuval S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The electricity was of in Tilburg and a few other city's in Brabant. I was an unfortunate situation that was not in our hands. We have an agreement with parking Heuvelpoort. Our guest can park their car for €9,50 per night in this parking instead of paying the regular rate of €25,- per 24 hours. We do not have a own parking garage. The costs of the parking are shown on our own website, how did you receive the information on the parking? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice

Dave Families - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very central hotel in Tilburg »

The hotel has an excellent location right on the central square of Tilburg, although on our stay there was small consequent issue with noise from the nearby bars/clubs as it was Freshers' Week and therefore very busy - possibly more than usual. Reception and restaurant staff were very welcoming and helpful, rooms were a good size, comfortable and well appointed, and there was a great choice of hot/cold breakfast with some lovely smoothies, nuts and cereals. It was both disappointing and surprising to be denied free access to the leisure facilities one evening because we were only staying in 'standard' rooms despite there being no previous mention of this by reception staff who had encouraged us to make use of these. There was also a problem on our final morning when the whole of Tilburg suffered a power outage and a quite reduced breakfast had to be taken in near darkness, plus we had to delay our visit to Efteling until after services were restored, and although the hotel could not be held responsible for this, we were promised some discount on the bill , however for whatever reason this didn't take place. Overall I thought our stay was very good and tremendous value, and I would have scored higher but for the exclusion from the pool which was a big disappointment for my niece and the facilities had been one of the chief reasons we had chosen the Mercure in the first place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave, Thank you so much for your recent stay in our hotel. We are happy to see that you overall have had an enjoyable stay with us! It is a great pleasure to read that our location offered you convenient access to all points of interest you wanted to visit during your stay. I will share your compliments on the hospitality, the rooms and the breakfast with our team. On the day of your check out their was no electricity in Tilburg and several other city's in Brabant. Therefor we were not able to serve the breakfast a lot of our guest grew fan of. I am sorry to read that we did not give you the promised compensation on the breakfast. This must be a miscommunication between the breakfast staff and the front office staff. I will ask our front office manager to make the correction and please except our apologies for this mistake. From 7:00 hours until 12:00 hours you can use the swimming pool free of charge. After this time it is part of the CitySauna and then you have to pay for the entrance. You can also find this information in your welcome letter in your room. I am sorry to read that you did not use the pool during your stay. I spoke to you in person when you were waiting in the lobby while you were playing monopoly, I H. you had a great day during your visit to the Efteling, this is a unique theme park with a fairytale atmosphere and a wide range of thrilling and enchanting attractions, making it ideal for the whole family. I H. we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice

Ian M. Business - 31/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay in the hotel and town »

Efficient, comfortable and enjoyable

Stefan Business - 31/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Regional Sales Manager »

goed

Couples - 29/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Perfect location and very comfortable hotel »

The hotel was extremely well located, right in front of the City Centre and with access to many very nice squares full of restaurants and bars. The car park is also very convenient and it is an added bonus that it has a sauna and swimming pool. The swimming pool was completely unattended and we could never find towels, but apart from that, everything was perfect and very pleasant. I strongly recommend it as an option to spent a couple of nice relaxing nights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia R, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write the review. I am very pleased that you had such a wonderful time with us. We are proud of our location in the middle of the centre. From this location you can go to a lot of places. You can go to a restaurant, the cinema or to the shops. But you can also go for a great night out at the pop venue 013. But did you know that the station is only a 5 minute walk away? From there on you can go to the Efteling, safaripark Beekse Bergen or the La Trappe brewery. We are sorry to read that there were no towels ready for you at the pool, they should have been ready in the dressingroom. I will check this with the floormanager of the Citysauna to make sure it is ready for our guests. Next time do not hesitate to contact one of our teammembers. Thank you for the beautiful review and we all look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Tilburg. Kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice - Mercure Hotel Tilburg Centrum

Aaa Couples - 28/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Carpark guideline missing - receptionist put us on hold for minutes »

At arrival with car we didn’t find car parking space as suggested when booking. We called from the car to the hotel to understand where we were required to park ( in the mean time being on the road near hotel).the receptionist put us on hold for more then 5 minutes, finally we called again, we got angry and then she told where to park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aaa, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Tilburg. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sorry to her you were on hold for a long time while you only had a small question. I will share this with our front office manager. She will follow this up with the team on duty that day. Please except our apologies, it can be busy at the desk during check in on weekends. I am happy to see that you overall had a pleasant stay and I hope that the incident will not deter you from choosing to stay at with us in the future. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customer Service

Leigh Business - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Far too noisy outside »

The room was fine but you need to improve the soundproofing. The bass from the music outside was going until at least 4am (on a Thursday night). Fortunately I had to work late anyway, so I was awake regardless - but when I tried to get to sleep after 3am it still took me some time. It is a shame as your staff gave me a free upgrade and I really wanted to enjoy the stay. As a result I decided to stay at a different hotel the following night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leigh, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with our hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to read that you experienced discomfort from the noise outside. Even though we do our best to keep control on noise from third parties, as a city center hotel, this isn’t always in our hands. We have a close collaboration with the bars in which we try to limit any inconvenience our guest may experience from noise. We are sorry to read that this made you leave our hotel. Did you check the options with our team? We have some privilege rooms at the back of the hotel, here you do not hear any noise from the street. I will make a note in your profile that you prefer a quiet room We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customer Service

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates