Hotel - Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,054 reviews
All hotels in Dijon
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • Outdoor heated pool

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pet allowed 15  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Nearby)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Nearby)
    • Hard tennis court (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Nearby)
    • Boules/petanque (Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 12:00-14:00/19:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 12:00-14:00/19:00-23:00

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from the different categories available: a Standard Room overlooking the auditorium or the garden, an elegantly decorated Superior Room, or a Privilege Room offering a wide range of services.

  • 123 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Radio in room
    • Crib on request
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,699 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,054 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Bari G. Families - 08/10/2017
« A short stop-over on the way home from Provence. »

Super-friendly staff. Excellent restaurant, and nice bar. Nice, comfortable room. Convenient and safe underground parking. Nothing not to like!

AccorHotels certified review
Vh Solo - 07/10/2017
« Would stay again »

The check in was smooth and staff very friendly. My room was lovely. Very modern but not stark, and a large walk -in shower in the bathroom instead of a bath, which I prefer. The only disappointment was breakfast, and I find that in all the 3/4 star Accor hotels. It was €15, and I felt it wasn't value for money. I will definately stay again, but breakfast elsewhere.

AccorHotels certified review
R. Friends - 04/10/2017
« Acceuil dt attention agreable »

Barmaid acceuil service excellent

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 02/10/2017
« A good stay, apart from the lack of air conditioning. »

Well-located hotel a short walk or tram ride from the city centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free car parking was a bonus. Room was generally good except for the lack of air conditioning, which had been turned off throughout the hotel too early in September. We had to leave windows open until late evening to cool the room down. Would have preferred wc in the bathroom rather than separate. More coat hangers would have been useful.

AccorHotels certified review
Johan Couples - 02/10/2017

Positief en efficient

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 02/10/2017
« Excellent location and professional staff »

From arrival (free underground parking) and welcoming reception and then throughout, our stay was pleasant and relaxing.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 02/10/2017
« our opinion »

friendly and helpful reception staff. Room very nice but air conditioning didn't seem to work needed .to open window to cool room breakfast was supposed to be until 11am we arrived at 10 am but choice was limited and by 10.30 staff were clearing away .not the best mercure breakfast we have eaten.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 76bill2016, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau. I am sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding air conditioning, we have actually switched to heating mode with cold nights. However during the day, the temperature can raise that of the room. We are sorry. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards. Charlotte Bardin, Front office manager.

TripAdvisor review
HJ_Fuchs Solo travel - 30/09/2017
« Wonderful stay at Mercure Dijon »

During my vacation in France this September I stayed in many Mercure hotels and this one was the best one. I stayed in a Superior room. The size of the room, the bathroom and the design was excellent. Once arrived I felt like home. Especially the nice welcome at the reception is worth to mention it here!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HJ_Fuchs, Many thanks for your comment. Your satisfaction is the best rewards. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely. Charlotte Bardin, Front office manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Bonnie Couples - 26/09/2017
« enjoyable experience in Dijon »

The handicap accessible room was adequate for our needs. The staff helpful and we appreciated the option of having ether a buffet breakfast or the express breakfast of coffee and croissants. The tram which was handicap accessible stops outside the hotel which makes it easy to site see around Dijon.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 26/09/2017
« Dijon »

We did not get off to a good start when we went to claim our free welcome drink as Accor silver loyalty card holders only to find at this hotel only one of us got a welcome free drink. It is not that we cannot afford our own drinks but the principal of the matter. This is no longer a welcome drink but just another opportunity for them to encourage us to spend money at the bar. Better not to bother. The bar staff and reception were very offhand saying this was Accor policy now but it didn't apply to another hotel in Dijon just 10 days previously.Then we went to our room, unpacked, undressed for bed only to discover that the wash basin in the bathroom was blocked. You might think that a hotel of this size might have a duty handyman but no, they sent a junior receptionist (she said she had been there 1 week!) to sort it out. Needless to say we had to change rooms. They did switch us to a slightly superior room but it was a bit of a hassle getting dressed, packed again in order to move. The breakfast was average, very busy and the buffet constantly running out of items. We felt in general the staff couldn't be bothered. We will not be returning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear G5163LEchristineh, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As for the welcome drink, it has already been more than 3 years since the general conditions of sale of the loyalty card have been modified and sent to customers indicating only one proposal for the cardholder. Indeed, this practice is not applied by all in the group. However, we are obliged to respect the conditions. However, we invite you to make this information go back to the customer service who may one day be able to evolve this condition. Regarding the technical incident, we are sorry that you have met this. We have a handyman unfortunately he does not work 24/24. However, the reception team is trained to handle the type of situation. We are sorry that you did not appreciate the services of a new receptionist, but she offers you a job with professionalism. Everyone start one day in every category and we are happy to share our knowledge. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards. Charlotte Bardin, Front office manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Marcel N. Couples - 23/09/2017
« Satisfied »

Very good room but checking-in experience and bar less so. When checking-in I asked where the Parking was and got and answer if I wanted to book a table for dinner, I said no. I asked for the second time for the Parking and got answer if I knew about the brunch next day, I said no. I asked for the third time where the Parking was and I was told how late breakfast for the next day was. I told the lady to stop and just tell me where the Parking was. I received as answer that that she has to tell me the above mentioned first as an order/rule of management! I told her that management should allow for flexibility if client wants to know about Parking first. Finally I was explained where Parking was. At the bar later I asked for a glass of red wine and was given some spicy nuts with it. In Dijon of all places should know that spicy nuts maybe good with a glass of beer but certainly not with red wine. I did not say anything and left it at that.

AccorHotels certified review
Miss P. S. Couples - 19/09/2017
« Lovley hotel but a bit disappointed »

We had a lovely room with excellent facilities. The reception was very good and the hotel has a wonderful restaurant, we were disappointed however with the system should you wish to eat in the restaurant. I booked and paid for the room and breakfast in full several weeks prior to arrival. On arrival I was asked for a credit card, which I guess was to provide the hotel with protection against any loss. I explained I did not want to use the card for the dinner in the restaurant. We ate in the restaurant and afterwards we asked if we could pay the bill as my husband was paying for the meal. I was told the meal was put on my bill, I said I didn't wish that to happen and I was told there was nothing that could be done it was a fait accompli. I found the whole thing very humiliating as most of the diners overheard the conversation and what should have been a lovely meal was spoiled by what felt like an unnecessarily intolerant and intransigent attitude. Eventually we were told we could sort it out at reception, but there was nothing the restaurant could do. Maybe the hotel should explain the system or the restaurant could ask how we are paying prior to the meal? It may sound trivial but it spoiled the experience as it was dealt with so publicly and clumsily.

AccorHotels certified review
Giles Families - 03/09/2017
« comfortable »

it was comfortable, the staff were friendly. The drinks were expensive

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 02/09/2017
« Great for a short break »

Very well positioned hotel with (not reservable) free parking, right on top of a tram stop giving easy access to the centre. Quite a 'business' location and feel, but with a supermarket and a few restaurants within easy walk. On site restaurant is great if expensive. Nice pool and terrace area outside. Privilege suite rooms are pleasantly shaped with plenty of storage, sofa, nespresso and good bathroom with shower and bath. Very comfortable for two. Only niggles - blinds in the room, though efficient for 'blackout' could not be drawn back to fully appreciate the view. We also got lost driving from the autoroute, but picking up signs for 'centre clemenceau' meant we arrived as intended.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nic1810, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards. Charlotte Bardin, Front office manager.

AccorHotels certified review
Nancy H. Couples - 01/09/2017
« Fine »

Good

AccorHotels certified review
Anthony B. Couples - 31/08/2017
« Very pleasant bright clean hotel »

As above

AccorHotels certified review
Niloc Couples - 31/08/2017
« Very Comfortable, nice feel »

Had a couple of lovely days visiting Dijon for the first time. Staff very helpful

AccorHotels certified review
Mr A. M. D. Couples - 29/08/2017
« Mr »

The room, facilities, breakfast and lunch was enjoyable. We were not told about timings or given a plan of the city when checking in. We also had to find the area to have breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 26/08/2017
« It was ok »

Comfortable room restaurant food average breakfast very good

AccorHotels certified review
Lottie Couples - 23/08/2017

Good but 1 plastic glasses in the room 2 breakfast was poorly organised

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau
ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau Hotel
From
From 67.20 EUR Non member rate
From 63.84 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 200 m ibis budget Dijon Centre Clemenceau (opening January 2018)
ibis budget Dijon Centre Clemenceau (opening January 2018)
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 330 m Aparthotel Adagio access Dijon République
Aparthotel Adagio access Dijon République
From
From 68.00 EUR Non member rate
From 64.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.1 km ibis Styles Dijon Central
ibis Styles Dijon Central Hotel
From
From 77.35 EUR Non member rate
From 73.48 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in DIJON
See rates