Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,456 reviews
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • City center location

  • Max. 6 minutes' drive to the LANXESS Arena and Koelnmesse exhibition center

  • Public transport links right in front of the hotel

  • 6 conference rooms with cutting-edge technology for meetings and events

  • Fitness center and sauna for relaxation

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

The City of Cologne charges a cultural levy of 5% on private overnights. Business travelers will find more information at https://www.stadt-koeln.de/politik-und-verwaltung/finanzen/kulturfoerderabgabe

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

Severinstr. 199
Einfahrt Tiefgarage:
Kleine Spitzengasse
50676
koeln
germany

Tel: +4922120130

Fax: (+49)221/2013666

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   132, 106 SEVERINSTRASSE

  • TRAM STRASSENBAHN :   3, 4, 17 SEVERINSTRASSE

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT RHEIN MAIN At 160km / 100 miles

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN AIRPORT At 15km / 9 miles

  • By train

    BAHNHOF KOELN DEUTZ At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    DOM STATION CATHEDRAL At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF KOELN At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :50.929514, 6.957017

Our accommodations

We wish you a pleasant stay at our 4-star Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City: Our 253 air-conditioned rooms, including 16 luxurious suites with a kitchenette, are well-equipped and offer free WIFI. Some of the Some rooms overlook the hotel's peaceful inner courtyard. Privilege Rooms with a balcony and Superior Rooms are also available. One child up to 12 years of age can stay in your room free of charge on request.

Standard Room with 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Room with 1 king-size bed, balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

MyRoom by Samira: Thula Thula/Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

MyRoom by Patrick: Chocolate Dreams/Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Junior Suite with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege Suite with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RELAX - FOOD, DRINKS & YOU

Type of cuisine: International

RELAX - Food, Drinks & You. Enjoy the relaxed lounge atmosphere of our restaurant: with a 198 g Black Angus burger and chips or sweet potato fries and a 0.2-litre soft drink. Save at least 10% with our online discount.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

RELAX - FOOD, DRINKS & YOU

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

A modern, convivial setting make our bar one of the most popular places to visit. Enjoy our selection of exclusive wines, a coffee that has been freshly prepared to barista standards or your favorite cocktail.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 110

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 56 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

7,183 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,456 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Was sent hear as Steinberger overbooked!!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Guy B. Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Brilliant - very accommodating compared to the horrendous Steinberger hotel.

The hotel was very clean and accommadating, with an extremely friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I came from the states for 2 weeks on a business trip and my stay at this hotel was great. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel check in and check out process was smooth. I ate breakfast at the buffet each morning and the selection was plentiful and the food was fresh. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff went above and beyond to help us find things to do and places to go eat.

Dear Mr. T., We hope you are well and you had a good journey home. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Poor reception staff. poor restaurant booking in staff Great staff in the bar (Michael)

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paul L. Friends - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The rooms were nice, hotel conveniently located, bar reasonably priced and staff incredibly helpful. Would definitely recommend

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Nice hotel, more stylish and comfortable than most Mercure Hotels where i have stayed.

Dear Mr. S., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. S., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Super location, nice staf and suite clean room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mahmut Business - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Location in city center near bus and train station, very helpful and smily face staf.

Dear Mr.H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Very pleasing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Greg K. Couples - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We found the facilities very good, but the best part was the friendliness of the staff. From the front reception, the bar and wait staff, the chefs in the morning and the housekeeping staff. Management should be proud.

Dear Mr. K., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. K., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

I will come back

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alberto G. Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Your receptionist welcomed us in very kind manner and helped us to fill the German form for turist taxes. She also helped us to find out a shop to buy a new glasses as I lost my ones during the flight.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially with our front office team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Check in

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jon Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Not what I expected. At check in I was allocated room 148. I went there and it smelled strongly of rotten eggs. So I returned to reception to ask for an alternative. Your receptionist was rather rude and said quite forcefully “Don’t you realise the hotel is full!?” She proceeded to search for a room but looked and sounded annoyed. I was handed the key to room 159 with nothing being said. She still looked annoyed. When I make a complaint I expect an apology, not to be made to feel like I am doing something wrong.

Very pleasant hotel, with a clean spacious room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

R Business - 22/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very pleasant stay. The shower and bathroom were very nice. Comfy, wide bed. No complaints.

Dear Mrs.D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Excellent friendly service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lance Couples - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I received excellent world class friendly service from all of your staff at the hotel.

Dear Mr. H., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. H., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I only stayed for one night, the room was small and basic but was sufficient for my needs. Breakfast and the bar were both nice. My only criticism was the length of time it took to check-in and that even having paid at check-in to avail of Quick Checkout I still had to queue to check-out, which can be quite long at certain times. I feel the check-in experience could be vastly simplified to speed it up, far too much typing of information (I'm renting a room for one night, not opening a bank account :) ) and question after question...

Dear Mr. H., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feedback. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very sorry that our check in took that long. Please be assured that we will do our best to come up with more dynamic solutions regarding the check in and check out situation. Dear Mr. H., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Anuga 2019

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Piyush Business - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Location and Property very good. Tram connections excellent. A big disappointment was the housekeeping. Very poor. Didn't even take away used coffee mugs and did not replenish sugar and stirrers. Otherwise, brilliant property.

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

What we need it !

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eirini Friends - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Comfortable, clean, easy access , helpful smiling people at the reception !

Dear Mrs. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Very nice hotel and really good restaurant!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marcus C. Business - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Being my first time in Cologne and only second time in Germany, I couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay. The staff and location were excellent and if I make it back to Cologne I would stay here again. The restaurant was excellent as well!

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Export director

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mohamed A. W. A. A. Friends - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

excellent

Dear Mr. a., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and we have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. a., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Stay for Anuga 219

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

pmcoola Business - 12/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

all great, not luxury but decent property overall. Location is fantastic if you want to be close to KolnMesse else would suggest other similiar properties in downtown. housekeeping was very poor, however. Coffee cups were not taken away, stirrer and coffee tea sugar sachets were not replenished. also housekeeping would enter even when we were in the room. need to have a Do Not Disturb element to avoid this. room circulation was not great and bathroom was tiny with no lock on door for privacy.

Dear Mercure guests, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We sincerely regret that you have not been completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel.We have informed our housekeeping team concerning your comments regarding, please apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in our hotel and convince you of the quality of our service. With kind regards, your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Friendly staff, very clean accommodations

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Overall a very positive experience

Dear Mr. B., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. Dear Mr. B., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With kind regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

We enjoyed our stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David W. Couples - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel

Dear Mr.W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Totally overpriced

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Morten H. Business - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Everything worked well untill I found out prices are 6 times normal prices due to Anuga. To take such an advantage of your customers are simply not ok in my world. 539 euro per room per night incl. breakfast. Prices like Cannes penthouse appartments at the water. Simply bad style.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in koeln