Hotel - Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

4.0/5 1,351 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • pets allowed 12  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

We wish you a pleasant stay at our 4-star Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City: Our 253 air-conditioned rooms, including 16 luxurious suites with a kitchenette, are well-equipped and offer free WIFI. Some of theSome rooms overlook the hotel's peaceful inner courtyard. Privilege Rooms with a balcony and Superior Rooms are also available. One child up to 12 years of age can stay in your room free of charge on request.

  • 253 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Remote control TV
    • Direct dial telephone
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,435 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,351 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Ian Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Christmas market visit »

Good experience. In particular the staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. Hamiltion, we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. Kind regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Annamarie Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Friendly staff, comfy bed and stay. Expensive breakfast so went to the supermarket up the road each morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. H., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. Dear Mrs. H., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Justin W. Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfort and Convenience »

Very convenience location with train station next to hotel. Also, 5 mins walk from Hotel to town nearby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. We are very pleased that your stay had been to your satisfaction and have forwarded your comments to our team. Dear Mr. W., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

B. Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was a very good hotel everything was perfect ,just problem with invoice, they forget one day payment in first invoice, and the tow days after hotel contact me and send a new invoice, that was a bit problem to explain for my work administration for my report and I had to contact my bank since my bank kort was used tow days later.

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Gut. »

Passend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau R., Sie haben sich die Zeit genommen, um uns über Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel zu berichten und dafür danken wir Ihnen. Ihre Hinweise haben wir zur Kenntnis genommen und den Wunsch nach einem zum Innenhof liegenden Zimmer notiert. Sehr geehrter Herr R., wir wünschen Ihnen ein schöne Weihnachtszeit und freuen uns, wenn wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Köln wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche Direktor

Elli O. Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well functioning, clean and comfortable »

Everything worked well, the staff was friendly. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good. The only problem was the room facing the car lane and train tracks. The traffic started 5 am which was disturbing. Ear blugs are a good choice for the light sleepers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. O., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. Dear Ms. O., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Solo travel - 29/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Pleasant stay in Cologne »

The hotel is very well located, next to a metro station. Within 10 minutes you arrive at the central transtation or you you can even walk there in about 20 minutes. It's a calm location not far from the shopping area and the bars in the south of Cologne. The hotel staff is very friendly. I had a pleasant experience during my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anita, Many thanks for this kind comment following your stay with us. We are delighted to read your satisfaction with our staff and our location. We are looking forward to welcome you for your next visit in Cologne. Your team from Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City

Dave F. Business - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Nice rooms (free upgrades in two separate weeks). The plumbing and heating work. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel are OK. Staff are friendly, cooperative, and have a sense of humour. Easy access to the city centre and my office. Beds are comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. Please apologise the mixup at our front cooking station during the breakfast. Please rest assured that we have spoken to the concerning staffs. Dear Mr. F., we looking forward of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Eugen K. Business - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Notihng to complain about »

There is absolutely nothing to complain about. I wish there was a more sophisticated gym, but a gym is far from the main criteria for choosing the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr K., Sie haben sich die Zeit genommen, um uns über Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel zu berichten und dafür danken wir Ihnen. Über Ihre positive Rückmeldung haben wir uns sehr gefreut und geben diese sehr gern an das gesamte Team weiter. Sehr geehrter Herr K., wir freuen uns, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Köln wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche Direktor

Ionut C. Families - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience »

Friendly and helpful staff, quick check-in, no hassle at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Regular B. T. Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very comfortable »

+ The room was a great size, with a comfortable bed + Very quiet + The bathroom was recently decorated + Location was excellent for walking and for public transport - Being demanded on check in for a €50 per night block on my credit/debit card has never happened to me at any hotel before and started my stay with a very poor first impression. - Having one thin pillow on the bed and one small duvet was very strange as well. In fact, it looked ridiculous on a double bed and again was not a good impression.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., We received your comments regarding your stay at our hotel and appreciate the time you have taken to write us. Your comments are a great help to improve our service and quality and meet our customers’ expectations. Dear Mr. T., we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. With best regards AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Urod Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Before and after the big renovation »

I have stayed before, during, and after the renovation at this hotel. Before it was OK and quite visible that something needed to be done. Now it is up-to date and allows for a pleasing stat in the central part of Colgone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr R., Sie haben sich die Zeit genommen, um uns über Ihren erneuten Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel zu berichten und dafür danken wir Ihnen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben, Sie unserem Haus die Treue halten und unsere Veränderungen begleitet haben. Sehr geehrter Herr R., wir freuen uns sehr, wenn wir Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Köln wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Herzliche Grüße AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche Direktor

Dagmar M. Business - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« On the inside, a really beautiful, modern hotel and a very comfortable stay. »

See above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Did not meet expectations »

I had been exploring the city and purchased some baked goods from the local market. When asking both reception and the restaurant, they refused to heat up my goods. How is this 4 star service if you cannot provide a basic comfort to a guest?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please note, since we are a 4 star hotel with our own restaurant in which we sell and serve meals and beverages to our guests and also of hygienic standards we can't allow our staff to use the hotel kitchen for heating up self bought food from outside. The only exception is baby food. Dear Ms. N., thank you very much for your understanding and we hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon at our hotel. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

O. Business - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« top »

Alles perfekt

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr Obermeier, Sie haben sich die Zeit genommen, um uns über Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel zu berichten und dafür danken wir Ihnen. Über Ihre positive Rückmeldung haben wir uns sehr gefreut und geben diese sehr gern an das gesamte Team weiter. Sehr geehrter Herr Obermeier, wir freuen uns, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Köln wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche Direktor

Nb Couples - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average stay »

Not the best choice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms.B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Elodie R. Solo - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Expensive for what it is »

Positive points : large room, good bed, central location, breakfast is ok Negative points : i had a very smelly room, sweaty and smoky, even if I spray perfume and open the window the smell came back, i noticed it to reception but nothing secial done. I booked a room for 2 with breakfast included, unfortunately my friend couldn’t come as she got the funeral of her grand father, when I arrived I asked if I can get a refund for the breakfast, and the receptionist check with the manager as it was not refundable and they propose me to have a lunch at their restaurant and they will deduce the 28€ from the lunch,which I found really kind. Unfortunately when I was in front of the receptionist Suzanne to ask for it she said « it’s not possible we offer you this » treated me as a liar instead of checking with the manager. I didn’t want to fight, I just mentioned that I will not lie for this thing, so anyway I leave the hotel but with the feeling that I will never come back and not recommend it neither. The rest of the service was really good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. R., Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologise for the unpleasant smell you had in your room. Unfortunately we were fully booked and had no chance to move you to another room. Indeed you are right, the manager of duty affirmed you of the possible deduction of the 28,00 € for a lunch at our restaurant. Unfortunately, and this mistake lies with us, this information was not given to the other staff members at the reception which made the situation unclear for our team at check out. Furthermore we apologise for the impolite response you had to experience from the team. Please rest assured that we have spoken to the responsible staff and due actions are taken in order to prevent another event like this. Due to the inconveniences we caused you we refund you the 28,00 € today. Dear Mrs. R., we appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Alex Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and friendly staff »

What I needed it to be

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Anonymous Business - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« convenient location »

old fashioned decoration of the room, not fresh unfriendly welcome at check in complicated system at check out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Andrey V. Business - 29/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Все отлично! »

Я участвовал в октябре в этой акции (см. ниже), но баллы (500 + 2.500) не были начислены. К кому обратиться за разъяснениями? Offer only available to Le Club AccorHotels members Let our worldwide destinations inspire you and experience new and exciting things in more than 3,400 group hotels. A world of exclusive benefits are waiting for you to make your holiday truly unforgettable. Take advantage of our exclusive offer, Rewards Days. Earn yourself up to 6,000 Rewards points when you stay at one our hotels between 18 September 2018 and 14 January 2019: Your first stay (minimum 2 nights) = 500 Rewards points Your second stay (minimum 2 nights) = 2,500 Rewards points Your third stay (minimum 2 nights) = 3,000 Rewards points Don’t miss out! You only have until 7 October 2018 to book! Feel Welcome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, AccorInvest Germany GmbH Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City Marc Flasche General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates